PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Atwater Block Brewery - Detroit, MI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 24, 2014 @ 06:55 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MI > Detroit > Atwater Block Brewery
Atwater Block Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Atwater Block Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 76.6 / 100
237 Jos Campau
Detroit, MI 48207
United States
(313) 877-9205
Listed Since: February 1997
Last Updated: May 2010
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Detroit, MI
Beer Guide for Michigan

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Atwater Block Brewery
57 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(7 within 5 miles)
1) Karras Brothers Tavern
(0 mile)

2) Downtown Bookies Tavern
(0 mile)

3) Traffic Jam and Snug
(2 miles)

4) Motor City Brewing Works
(2 miles)

5) Detroit Beer Company
(2 miles)

6) Baile Corcaigh
(3 miles)

7) Walkerville Brewing Company
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Dobson House
2) Inn on Ferry Street
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN DOWNTOWN
2) COMFORT SUITES DOWNTOWN
3) COURTYARD DETROIT DOWNTOWN
4) DAYS INN WINDSOR
5) ECONO LODGE WINDSOR
6) HOTEL PONTCHARTRAIN
7) HOTEL ST. REGIS
8) INN ON FERRY STREET
9) OAKWOOD DOWNTOWN DETROIT
10) OMNI DETROIT HOTEL RIVER PLACE
11) QUALITY SUITES WINDSOR
12) RAMADA INN DOWNTOWN DETROIT
13) SHORECREST MOTOR INN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Alden Park Towers
2) Antietam Street--Grand Trunk Railroad
3) Architects Building
4) Bagley Memorial Fountain
5) Bagley, John N., House
6) Belcrest Hotel
7) Boydell, William C., House
8) Breitmeyer-Tobin Building
9) Campau, Joseph, House
10) Capitol Park Historic District
11) Cary Building
12) Cass Avenue Methodist Episcopal Church
13) Cass Motor Sales
14) Cass--Davenport Historic District
15) Cathedral Church of St. Paul Complex
16) Cathedral of the Most Blessed Sacrament
17) Central United Methodist Church
18) Central Woodward Christian Church
19) Century Building and Little Theatre
20) Chapel of St. Theresa--the Little Flower
21) Chapoton, Alexander, House
22) Chateau Frontenac Apartments
23) Chatsworth Apartments
24) Chene, Alexander, House
25) Chestnut Street--Grand Trunk Railroad
26) Christ Church, Detroit
27) COLUMBIA (steamer)
28) Coronado Apartments
29) Crescent Brass and Pin Company Building
30) Croul-Palms House
31) Detroit Cornice and Slate Company Building
32) Detroit Edison Company Willis Avenue Station
33) Detroit Masonic Temple
34) Detroit Naval Armory
35) Detroit--Columbia Central Office Building
36) Dunbar Hospital
37) Eighth Precinct Police Station
38) El Tovar Apartments
39) Elwood Bar
40) Engine House No. 11
41) Engine House No. 18
42) Farwell Building
43) First Baptist Church of Detroit
44) First Congregational Church
45) First Presbyterian Church
46) First Unitarian Church of Detroit
47) Fisher and New Center Buildings
48) Ford Piquette Avenue Plant
49) Fort Shelby Hotel
50) Fort Street Presbyterian Church
51) Fox Theater Building
52) Freer, Charles Lang, House
53) GAR Building
54) Garden Court Apartments
55) George, Edwin S., Building
56) Ginsburg, Bernard, House
57) Globe Tobacco Building
58) Grace Evangelical Lutheran Church
59) Grand Circus Park Historic District (Boundary Increase)
60) Graybar Electric Company Building
61) Grindley, Robert M. and Matilda (Kitch), House
62) Griswold Building
63) Guardian Building
64) Harmonie Club, The
65) Harvey, John, House
66) Hecker, Col. Frank J., House
67) Hibbard Apartment Building
68) Highland Park Presbyterian Church
69) Hook and Ladder House No. 5--Detroit Fire Department Repair Shop
70) Hotel Stevenson
71) Hudson-Evans House
72) Hunter House
73) Hunter, Mulford T., House
74) Hurlbut Memorial Gate
75) Jefferson Hall
76) Jefferson Intermediate School
77) Kahn, Albert, House
78) Kean, The
79) King, L. B. and Co. Building
80) Kingston Arms Apartments
81) Kresge, S. S., World Headquarters
82) Lawyers Building
83) League of Catholic Women Building
84) Leland, Nellie, School
85) Loomer, George W., House
86) Lower Woodward Avenue Historic District
87) Maccabees Building
88) Manchester Apartments
89) Mariners' Church
90) McAdow, Perry, House
91) Merchants Building
92) Metropolitan United Methodist Church
93) Michigan Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument
94) Monroe Avenue Commercial Buildings
95) Moross House
96) North Woodward Congregational Church
97) Orchestra Hall
98) Palms, Francis, Building & State Theater
99) Palms, Francis, Building and State Theater
100) Palms, The
101) Park Avenue Historic District
102) Parke-Davis Research Laboratory
103) Parker, Arthur M., House
104) Parker, Thomas A., House
105) Pasadena Apartments
106) Penn Central Station
107) Pewabic Pottery
108) Players, The
109) Ponchartrain Apartments
110) Randolph Street Commercial Buildings Historic District
111) Remick, Jerome H., and Company, Building
112) Royal Palm Hotel
113) Sacred Heart Roman Catholic Church, Convent and Rectory
114) Saint Andrew's Memorial Episcopal Church
115) Saint Joseph Roman Catholic Parish Complex (Boundary Increase)
116) Saint Paul Manor Apartments
117) Saints Peter And Paul Church
118) Sante Fe Apartments
119) Scarab Club
120) Second Baptist Church Of Detroit
121) Sibley House
122) Sibley, Frederic M., Lumber Company Office Building
123) Smith, Samuel L., House
124) Somerset Apartments
125) Sprague, Thomas S., House
126) St. Albertus Roman Catholic Church
127) St. Bonaventure Monastery
128) St. Boniface Roman Catholic Church
129) St. Catherine of Siena Roman Catholic Parish Complex
130) St. Charles Borromeo Roman Catholic Parish Complex
131) St. John's Episcopal Church
132) St. John's-St. Luke's Evangelical Church
133) St. Josaphat's Roman Catholic Church Complex
134) St. Joseph's Episcopal Church
135) St. Joseph's Episcopal Church
136) St. Joseph's Roman Catholic Church
137) St. Stanislaus Bishop and Martyr Roman Catholic Parish Complex
138) St. Thomas the Apostle Catholic Church and Rectory
139) State Savings Bank
140) Ste. Anne Roman Catholic Church Complex
141) STE. CLAIRE (steamer)
142) Stearns, Frederick K., House
143) Stearns, Frederick, Building
144) Strasburg, Herman, House
145) Sts. Peter and Paul Academy
146) Stuber--Stone Building
147) Sugar Hill Historic District
148) Sweet, Ossian H., House
149) Sweetest Heart Of Mary Roman Catholic Church
150) Taylor, Elisha, House
151) Temple Beth-El
152) Temple Beth-El
153) The Clay School
154) Third Precinct Police Station
155) Thompson Home
156) Tiger Stadium
157) Trinity Episcopal Church
158) Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church Complex
159) Trinity United Methodist Church
160) Trombly, Charles, House
161) Trowbridge, Charles, House
162) Verona Apartments
163) Vinton Building
164) Walker, Franklin H., House
165) Wayne County Courthouse
166) Wells, William H., House
167) West Canfield Historic District (Boundary Increase)
168) Whitney, David, House
169) Whittier Hotel
170) Wilson Theatre
171) Women's City Club
172) Woodbridge Neighborhood Historic District (Boundary Increase)
173) Woodward Ave. Presbyterian Church
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) American Coney Island
2) American Coney Island
3) Anchor Bar
4) Andrews On The Corner
5) Arcade Bar & Grill
6) Baron's Steakhouse
7) Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
8) Bert's Food Court
9) Bert's Market Place
10) Bianca's Family Restaurant
11) Big Fellas Barbeque
12) Biggies Burrito & Barbecue
13) Billy's Food & Spirits
14) Blue Nile Ethopian
15) Brewery Park
16) Britts Cafe
17) Burger King
18) Burger King
19) Burger King
20) Burger King
21) Cadillac Coney Island
22) California Taco
23) Camillian Cafe
24) Captains Bar & Grill
25) Catering By Lorraine
26) Caucus Club Restaurant
27) Century Club Restaurant
28) Checker Bar & Grill
29) Church's Chicken
30) City County Cafeteria
31) Clique Restaurant
32) Coco's House Of Comedy
33) Congress Cafe
34) Courthouse Brasserie
35) Coyote Cantina
36) Cyprus Taverna
37) Deli Plus
38) Detroit City Coney Island
39) Detroit's Finet Cuisine
40) East Franklin Restaurant
41) Edmund Place
42) Elias Big Boy
43) Elwood Bar & Grill
44) Enjoy Restaurant
45) Epicurean Cafe
46) Esquire Deli-Gratiot
47) Famous Door II Bar & Grill
48) Farmers Restaurant
49) Fish City
50) Fishbone's Rhythm Kitchen Cafe
51) Flame Grill
52) Floods Bar & Grill
53) Fort Street Cafe
54) Foxtown
55) Foxtown
56) Friar Tuck's
57) Fu Wah Express
58) G & T Management Co
59) Golden Fleece Restaurant
60) Grandy's Coney Island
61) Gratiot Grill
62) Green's Deep South Barbeque
63) Greenroom Salads
64) Ham Shoppe
65) Hambone's
66) Hockeytown Cafe
67) Hunter House Hamburgers
68) Intermezzo Italian Ristorante
69) International House-Pancakes
70) Ivanhoe Cafe
71) Jacoby's Since 1904
72) Jada A Barbeque Grille
73) Janie's Confectionery
74) Jo Jo's Coney Island
75) Joseph's Coney & Ham
76) Kal's Cafe
77) Kfc
78) Kfc
79) Lafayette Coney Islands
80) Laikon Cafe
81) Legend's
82) Legends Coney Island
83) Lindell Ac
84) Loco Bar & Grill
85) Louisiana Creole Gumbo
86) Lucky Dragon
87) Luxecuisine
88) Mc Donald's
89) Mc Donald's
90) Mc Donald's
91) McNarney's Public House
92) Meat Cutters Inn
93) Mediterranean Cafe
94) Mick's Deli
95) Monroe Street Cafe
96) Motown Chicken Express
97) Motown Coney & Deli Restaurant
98) Mr Pita
99) Music Menu
100) Nathan's Deli
101) New Parthenon Restaurant
102) New-Hellas Restaurant
103) Nick's Gaslight Restaurant
104) Nita's Coney Island
105) O'quin's Shrimp House
106) Ogden Entertainment Svc
107) Olympia Shish-Kebab Inc
108) Opus One
109) Paradise Cafe
110) Pegasus Taverna
111) Pekin Pavilion
112) Peking Express
113) Pete's In The Market Place
114) Pizza Hut
115) Pizzapapalis
116) Plaka Cafe
117) Polish Yacht Club
118) Quizno's Classic Subs
119) Rally's Hamburgers Inc
120) Rattlesnake Club
121) Raven Lounge & Restaurant
122) Rhythm Cafe
123) River Bistro
124) Rivertown Fudruckers
125) Rivertown Saloon
126) Roma Cafe
127) Russell Street Deli
128) Sala Thai
129) Sbarro
130) Second City Comedy Theatre
131) Southern Fire
132) State Bar
133) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
134) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
135) Summit
136) T S's Grill Works
137) Ted's Cafe
138) Ted's Restaurant
139) That Sandwich Place
140) Theodore's Family Dining
141) Tom's Oyster Bar Downtown Inc
142) Tubby's Sub Shop
143) Tubby's Sub Shop
144) Vivio's Food & Spirits
145) Wendy's
146) Westside Deli
147) White Castle
148) Willistead Restaurant
149) Woodward Coney Island
150) Yoon's Oriental Express
151) Young's Barbecue
152) Young's Barbecue
153) Zef's Coney Island Restaurant
154) Zorbas Coney Island
155) Zoup Renaissance Ctr
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Lousy So So
My wife and I only had one style each. Neither of us cared for what we got (don't remember the style) and the service was horrible.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Fines Patrick Fines, Temple Hills, MD
(04/29/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy So So So So
What happened to this place? They seemed to have concentrated on packing beer and have forgotten the front of the house. A shame too, because in it's heyday, this was a hopping place. Menu is typical barfood, service erratic, no management presence. Maybe they don't care anymore.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
(06/17/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good
Started with the Voodoo Vapor. Great beer. Reminds me of Stone Brewing's Arrogant Bastard, but without the kick at the end.

Next was the Vanilla Java Porter. Again, very smooth, seems to be the norm. Great taste, not too much vanilla or coffee flavor, but a good balance.

Reuben was awesome, at the suggestion of the bartender, but sweet fries were a bit of a letdown. Fries weren't bad, but just plain.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chad Chad, Pittsburgh, PA
(10/08/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
Reopened, again sometime in 2007 after on again, off again operation. The place has always had great potential but seems to fall short under every ownership & this latest rise from the ashes is again, the same story. Stopped in Saturday 02/16/08 just to see if it was up to it's usual standards. Took a while to get a beer @ my table but I did receive an ok IPA/Pale. Never saw an actual server.

Move to the bar - menu is slim. Order Nachos, how can you screw up Nachos? Melted Kraft singles over a sparce scattering of "home made" chips with a sprinking of "items." I'm hungry but semi-melted plastic cheese product for $7.00? I don;t think so. I was later corrected that the chesse product had been upgraded to "Stadium cheese!" In a proper fashion I mentioned my displeasure to the manager (whom I knew from his former place next door) - he didn't get it.

Atwater/Stoney whatever - whoever seemingly will never get it.

There is alot of great beer in & around Detroit. Go where they appreciate your business & respect your taste buds.

Sincerely,

Paul B

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Birmingham, MI
(02/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Great Good Great Lousy
ALL of the beers tasted of diacetyl (buttery). Bad brewing technique. Food was good as was service, but I go to brewpubs for the beer. Had the sampler (eight I think) . I'll drive a little further next time to Fort Street Brewery where the beers are ALWAYS clean.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Al Al, Mount Clemens, MI
(08/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
Atwater is now under new ownership (yet again) with hopes of making this establishment as great as it was when it first opened in the late 90s. Be assured that the beer is all outstanding! The brewer is one of the finest in the state, if not country. This is the place to enjoy German style lagers, including an amber lager (helles), light lager (Kolsch), Rost (red lager), pilsner, and Mai bock; along with ales like a perfect hefe-weizen, porter, and IPA. The food is sometimes very good and sometimes not. Hopefully this will improve with the new owners. The service is excellent with extremely nice servers. Enjoy!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Rich, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
(07/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! So So Good
This one is so topsy turvy. When it originally opened it was by far Michigan's best brewpub. The original brewmeister was German, the food was beautiful and the atmosphere was great. It looked elegant yet you could find every type of person imaginable here. Then it went bust. Then Stoney Creek bought it, and kept some of the great original beers. Now I hear it's just the Atwater again. Never open on Sunday. I would go there any day if they'd just brew that Dunkel Weizen again, it was the best beer on tap I've ever had, and I'm an English beer fan. But that DW was unreal. The hot pretzels and beer mustard were to die for. I wish this place would stabalize. It was the best.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alan Brown Alan Brown, Lincoln Park, MI
(02/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So Good Good
This place is 15 minutes from my house and so I wander in every few weeks. They've taken out a lot of seating, the pool table and the projection screen TV - something's happening here. Food is a little pricey, portions ok but no imagination in sight on this menu. Beer is usually very good with no issues. Seems like every time I am there, there's only me and a dozen other people there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Reinhard Reinhard, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
(02/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
I recently went to Atwater and used the shuttle for a Red wings Hockey Game. A great convienence and value added bonus. The Voodoo Vader is excellent. The Blocktoberfest was great. I tried many others they were very well made beers. One problem was the back up on food. 45 minutes. The food was really good. The wait staff were upset about the cooks being too slow. I just had more beer. Especially since we might have to drink swill at the hockey game. I would recommend going here for the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Warren, MI
(11/21/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This person is obviously misstaken since all the other reviews are very positive. Atwater is alive and well, with distribution in 4 states and opening up 2 more by the end of the year, and 5 in 2007. With over 10 national awards for the beer, this is in very poor taste.

Cheers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Rieth Mark Rieth, Detroit, MI
(10/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
Get there while you can but call ahead because the kitchen closes as early as 7pm. On second thought DON'T BOTHER. The resturant closes permenantly at the end of Sept. '06. SHSHSHSH!! ITS A SECRET! The brewhouse is for sale because the whole place will cease at the end of the year!

Dont buy the cheap bottled beer. Its old and infected and they're just trying to recoup some loss.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Royal Oak, MI
(09/12/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
they've been Atwater again for about a year now....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review eastpointe, mi
(05/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A So So N/A Lousy
As a postscript to my previous entry I'd add that the "pint" glasses of beer are in fact ONLY 14 OUNCES!! Go ahead, ask them to measure it. Just another reason not to go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from CF Kayne CF Kayne, Royal Oak, MI
(04/12/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
I have to disagree with the last reviewer. As a former homebrewer who has made a number of infected beers through the years, I can assure Pubcrawler readers that the beer at Atwater is not infected. Hazen, the brewer, is not going to serve bad beer and he's not going to allow mold to grow on the equipment.

I also have to disagree with the reviewer regarding the service. The current wait staff are excellent and know more about the beer than typical wait staff at most brewpubs.

I also enjoy the beer and food at the Detroit Beer Company very much. However, for those looking for German style brews, Atwater is the place to go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Rich, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
(03/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy So So Lousy
Upon entering the resturant one is impressed with the space itself and the large windows behind the bar that show the brewery. If you sit at the bar you can be entertained by the MICE running on the rafters above the brewhouse! Get a rare tour and see the MOLD on the conditioning and fermenting tanks. EIGHT TO TEN INFECTED BEERS TO CHOOSE FROM!! The friendly staff likely won't know the daily specials or anything about the beer they serve. The quality of the food is totally dependant on if the chef is there or not. Eatting after 8pm? Call first-- they often close the kitchen early, even on Friday & Saturday nights. Get better everything at Detroit Beer Co.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from CF Kayne CF Kayne, Royal Oak, MI
(02/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great
As the previous review said this place apparently changed their name to Stoney Creek, but is now back to Atwater Block. They need to update their website. Had lunch on a Saturday. The food was only good, as the reuben was cold inside. I only had one beer as I had a long way to drive that day. The IPA was very good, and I had a taste of the bock, also very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from DR DR, Athens, OH
(01/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
Formerly the Atwater Block Brewery, then Stoney Creek Brewery, this great beer establishment is now Atwater Block Brewery again!!! New owners, same great brewers and hopefully better food. Atwater is the place for German-style brewing. Currently on tap includes a Pilsner, Kolsch, Hefe-weizen, Helles, Pale (American), Porter, Vanilla Porter, and Double Chocolate Ale (stout). These are great tasting beers! A new menu is on its way and the new owners are determined to have the food be as great as the beer! Close to downtown Detroit, Atwater is the place for serious microbrew drinkers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Rich, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
(06/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Stoney has changed their menu, and hired a real chef--the food is now as wonderful as the brew. On Fridays and Saturdays they now have a seafood special (Live Maine Lobster, soft-shell crab, etc), and the calamari is some of the best in the Detroit area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Grosse Pointe, MI
(11/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
The german style beers are the best I've had since I toured Germany. Their pilsner is crisp & clean, The hefe-weizen is out of this world, and the hell (helles) is the most drinkable lager I've tasted. A couple german menu selections would compliment these great beers (maybe a weiner schnitzel or schweinen schnitzel). Try the anniversary ale for dessert-there's nothing like it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Grosse Pointe, MI
(04/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
Probably the best beer in the Detroit area. Start with the Helles (Hell), the red is okay, stay away from the vanilla porter, great Hefeweizen, excellent dunkel, the anniversary ale is beyond description. Great German style beer. Food is okay. I wish they would bring back some German dishes to go with their great beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Rich, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
(04/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
How can I complain about a place that provided a free shuttle to Ford Field? The only one I can come up with is that I was disappointed that they didn't have all of the beers on tap that were listed on the menu. It teased me a little. Nice open space with multiple TV's, good food, and shuttles to sporting events. Great sports bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Paul, Eau Claire, MI
(12/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Really like the Hefe Weissen and Dunkel.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Stevens Greg Stevens, Cleveland, OH
(09/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Good Good
We had just enough time to stop here before we drove to the airport. I ordered a pale ale which was not in any style I know of. Not very good. There porter was ok. Wish we could of spent more time there but, If they can't brew a good pale can they brew anything else?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenny Kenny, Anaheim, CA
(07/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A N/A Great
The brew master is to be commended for his excellent skills. Coming from two Germans, this is great beer!! We enjoyed it thoroughly and often return to At Water just to get a taste of home. Congrats!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Ann Arbor, MI
(05/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
After spending many nights at the old Atwater Stoney Creek is a welcomed addition to the downtown beer scene.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stan Stan, Detroit, MI
(11/22/2002)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.235 seconds) 06:55:41 54.204.215.209, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS