PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Lake Norman Brewing Company - Cornelius, NC
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 29, 2014 @ 08:10 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NC > Cornelius > Lake Norman Brewing Company
Lake Norman Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Lake Norman Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.7 / 100
[Closed - 2000]
19707 Liverpool Parkway
Cornelius, NC 28031
United States
(704) 892-5622
Listed Since: February 1997
Last Updated: May 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Cornelius, NC
Beer Guide for North Carolina

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
16 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Brick House Tavern was Davidson Depot
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Cross Country Bed & Breakfast
2) Davidson Village Inn
3) Dove House
4) Historic Houston Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN LAKE NORMAN
2) COMFORT INN AND STES CORNELIUS
3) COUNTRY SUITES LAKE NORMAN
4) COURTYARD LAKE NORMAN
5) HAMPTON INN CLT NORTHLAKE
6) MICROTEL INN
7) QUALITY INN HUNTERSVILLE
8) SLEEP INN LAKE NORMAN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Beaver Dam Plantation House
2) Eumenean Hall, Davidson College
3) Mount Mourne
4) Philanthropic Hall, Davidson College
5) Ramah Presbyterian Church and Cemetery
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 131 Main LLC
2) Acropolis Cafe & Grill
3) Annie's At The Lake
4) Annthony's Caribbean Cafe
5) Beijing Restaurant
6) Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders
7) Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders
8) Ben & Jerry's
9) Big Al's Pub & Grubberia
10) Big Bite'z Grill
11) Bojangles' Famous Chicken
12) Bruster's Ice Cream
13) Buck's Pizza
14) Burger King
15) California Juice Co
16) Caribou Coffee Co
17) Carolina Cones
18) Chubby's
19) Citrus Cafe & Bar
20) City Tavern
21) Cookhouse
22) Daily Grind Cafe & Boutique
23) Dairy Queen
24) Davino's Italian Restaurant
25) Dillworth Coffee Hse At Okhrst
26) Domino's Pizza
27) Double Door Inn
28) Edo Japanese Restaurant
29) El Cancun Mexican Restaurant
30) Food Lion
31) Fuel Pizza Cafe
32) Fuzion Bistro
33) Galway Hooker Irish Pub
34) Good Life Food Ctr
35) Graduate Food & Pub
36) Hero Japanese Sushi
37) Hoffmanns Cater & Q
38) Honey Baked Ham & Cafe Co
39) Jaleedy's Ice Cream Parlor
40) Jasper's At Davidson
41) Jay's At The Lake
42) Jersey Mike's Submarines
43) Kfc
44) Kobe' Japanese House Of Steak
45) KOKO Cafe
46) LA Fiesta Mexican Grill
47) Lake House Restaurant
48) Las Brisas Grill Mexican
49) Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
50) Lotus 28 Chinese Restaurant
51) Mai Cafe
52) Matt's Chicago Dog
53) Mc Alister's Deli Of Lake Nrmn
54) Mc Donald's
55) Monte De Ray
56) N V Lounge
57) New York Restaurant
58) Osaka Japanese & Chines Rstrnt
59) Papa John's Pizza
60) Pizza Hut
61) Pizza Inn
62) Prime Sirloin Steakhouse
63) Queen Bee Palace
64) Quizno's Classic Subs
65) R J Gator's
66) Riley's
67) Rosetti's Italian Restaurant
68) Rusty Rudder
69) Saeed's Bar & Deli
70) Sangam Indian Cuisine
71) Sauce Italian Grille
72) Soda Shop
73) South Shore Grille
74) Sparocco's Grill
75) Starbucks
76) Stock Car Cafe
77) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
78) Sushi At The Lake
79) Sweet Sensations Ice Cream
80) Taco Bell
81) Thai Grill
82) Thai Marlai
83) Tropicana Sports Bar
84) Turn 4 Pizza
85) Uptown Pasta Co
86) Village Cupboard
87) Waffle House
88) Wendy's
89) Zapata's Cantina Mexican Restr
90) Zapata's Of Cornelius
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This place is closed. Southend Brewing has a location in Cornelius, will track it down on a future trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roach Roach, Plano, TX
(06/29/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
My understanding is the brewpub was bought by Cottonwood out of Boone and became Cottonwood Grille. Brew plant not in use as all beer is now trucked in.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Rutledge Tom Rutledge, Knoxville, TN
(09/25/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I hated to here this brewpub closed.I always looked foward to visiting this place.It's depressing when the good close down,and the bad ones flourish.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, ANDERSON, SC
(08/26/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Closed as of June 26, 2000

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from A. Jackson A. Jackson, Denver, NC
(07/24/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I need to learn to call first. This is the 4th Brewpub or Microbrew that I have attempted to try and has been closed.

I went by on June 30th - sign on the door says: Sold - to reopen mid-August

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(07/06/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Great
I would definately return. A real fine brewpub!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bart Fellin Bart Fellin, Flemington, NJ
(09/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
One of my many subsequent visits since first posting my opinion last January. This place continues to impress! This place is one of the two best southeastern brewpubs I've been to (the other being the Tampa Bay Brewing Company in Tampa, FL). Worth a visit. The food's great, service is great, atmosphere is great, and the beer is top-notch.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason D. Nulton Jason D. Nulton, Shaw AFB, SC
(06/30/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
I stopped here on a hot Saturday afternoon, twice actually. Once because the traffic was at a standstill, so I sampled a couple of the beers, the wheat was a bit weak, but the ale was good. A nice place, so I stopped on the way back for dinner. Good food, although the kitchen got the wrong order out the first time. Not a problem, just lingered a bit longer over the stout at the end. Worth the visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jon Bernardi Jon Bernardi, Hudson, OH
(06/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Nice place, all the beers we sampled were very good. On a very hot day they allowed us to sit in the beer garden with our dog. Made us both real happy. Will definitely go back if I am ever in the area again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Pesa Paul Pesa, Greensboro, NC
(03/01/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Great place. We stopped one day on a trip down I-77. The service was absolutely outstanding. Our waiter was knowledgeable, polite, and had a great sense of humor. I had a sampler and all the beers were of good quality. Even the pale was good (at most brewpubs I've been to in the south, the pale tastes like Bud). My faves were the dark ones. I got a growler of the Duke's and sucked it up that very night! Didn't try the food, but the atmosphere was great. Rustic and comfy as a brewpub should be.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason D. Nulton Jason D. Nulton, Shaw AFB, SC
(01/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy Good So So
The service was good,except for the kitchen help. My friend ordered a chicken sandwich and not only once but twice it arrived to our table with the kitchen staff's hair in the sandwich. My recommendation - I'd be very careful when ordering the chicken sandwich unless you checked the kitchen before you ordered. I'd also stay away from the "Duke's Plutonium" too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Griff Griff, Orlando, FL
(11/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Friendly atmosphere. Opened in 1996.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Richard Goodwin Richard Goodwin, Charlotte, NC
(05/29/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
Beers were Awesome, but the atmosphere made the place. Live one man band in the bar area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andy Park Andy Park, Suwanee, GA
(01/16/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
Friendly atmospere, great stout!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cenders Cenders, Minneapolis, MN
(12/27/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
All beers well made. Well run establishment. All aspects good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Aitchison John Aitchison, Northridge, CA
(10/28/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
Like the Wildcat Brown The Best

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from A Jackson A Jackson, Denver, NC
(10/12/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.271 seconds) 20:10:05 54.90.188.7, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS