PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Wild Rose Brewery - Calgary, AB
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 19, 2014 @ 02:45 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > AB > Calgary > Wild Rose Brewery
Wild Rose Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Wild Rose Brewery
4580 Quesnay Wood Drive Southwest
Bldg AF23, #2
Calgary, AB T3E 7J3
Canada
(403) 720-2733
Listed Since: April 1997
Last Updated: October 2009
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants


Beer Guide for Alberta

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
3 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Mon 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Sat 11:00AM - 11:00PM

alternatives
(13 within 5 miles)
1) Brew Brothers Restaurant Brewery and Taproom
(2 miles)

2) Brewsters Brewing Company and Restaurant
(3 miles)

3) The Castle Pub
(3 miles)

4) Hop In Brew Pub House
(3 miles)

5) Ceili's Irish Pub and Restaurant
(3 miles)

6) Brewsters Brewing Company and Restaurant
(3 miles)

7) James Joyce Authentic Irish Pub
(3 miles)

8) Unicorn Pub
(3 miles)

9) Elephant and Castle
(3 miles)

10) Kensington Pub
(3 miles)

11) Bow River Barley Mill
(3 miles)

12) Molly Malone's Irish Pub
(3 miles)

13) WildWood Brewing Company
(4 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN PORT O CALL INN
2) BEST WESTERN SUITES DOWNTOWN
3) BW VILLAGE PARK INN
4) CARRIAGE HOUSE
5) ECONO LODGE MOTEL VILLAGE
6) ECONO LODGE SOUTH CALGARY
7) ECONO LODGE UNIVERSITY
8) EXECSUITE
9) FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON WEST
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A & W Restaurants
2) A Perfect Pizza
3) A Roma Espresso Essentials
4) Aussie Rules Foodhouse & Bar
5) C E O Productions Inc
6) Gondola Thin Crust Pizza
7) Heritage Bakery & Deli
8) Levilla Restaurant
9) Mountainview Bowl
10) Regis Plaza Hotel
11) Stix Sports Bar
12) Vanity A Boutique Spa
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good ? ? Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A N/A
Industrial Park Ale, is a great beer. As good as anything I have had in North America. Not at all an IPA, so the naming is a bit dodgy. Nut Brown and raspberry as Ok but nothing special

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ben Fraser Ben Fraser, Ocean Grove, VI
(10/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good
Beers from the Wild Rose Brewery are not as easy to find as those of Big Rock, but they are on tap at a number of places in the Calgary and Banff area. My wife and I and our friends found the Wild Rose Brown Ale and the Wraspberry Ale on tap at the St. James’s Gate Irish Pub in Banff, and I later found the brown ale and the Velvet Fog unfiltered wheat ale at Bottle Screw Bill’s in Calgary. The brown ale, deep reddish-brown in color, is a flavorful brew, although perhaps not truly in the style of an English brown ale as claimed. The raspberry ale is light-bodied with a pleasant but not overpowering fruity aroma and flavor. I did not try the hefeweizen. In addition to the many draft accounts, the Wild Rose beers are available in large bottles.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(06/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A N/A
I tried the Wild Rose Brown at the St.James Gate Brewery in Banff and it was good. It was easy and smooth to drink and the after taste was not overbearing. I would have it again on my next visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Scheele Eric Scheele, Montpelier, VA
(03/26/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.784 seconds) 02:45:20 23.23.8.131, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS