PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant - Seattle, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 23, 2014 @ 06:04 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Seattle > Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant
Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant
Overall: Great    Score: 74.1 / 100
1201 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98134
United States
(206) 682-3377
Listed Since: April 1997
Last Updated: November 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Seattle, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
23 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(71 within 5 miles)
1) Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant
(0 mile)

2) Grady's Grillhouse
(1 mile)

3) McCormick's Fish House and Bar
(2 miles)

4) F.X. McRory's
(2 miles)

5) Fado Irish Pub
(2 miles)

6) Metropolitan Grill
(2 miles)

7) Merchant's Cafe
(2 miles)

8) Owl' N Thistle Irish Pub
(2 miles)

9) Central Saloon
(2 miles)

10) Doc Maynard's
(2 miles)

11) Elysian Brewing Company - Elysian Fields
(2 miles)

12) Pioneer Square Saloon
(2 miles)

13) Collins Pub
(2 miles)

14) Dutch Ned's
(2 miles)

15) J and M Cafe
(2 miles)

16) Venik Lounge
(2 miles)

17) Georgetown Brewing Company
(2 miles)

18) Baron Brewing / Lunar Brewing Company
(2 miles)

19) Laughing Buddha Brewing Company
(2 miles)

20) Pike Brewery and Pub
(2 miles)

21) Kells Irish Restaurant and Pub
(2 miles)

22) Alibi Room
(2 miles)

23) Virginia Inn Tavern
(2 miles)

24) Gordon Biersch Brewing Company
(2 miles)

25) Von's Grand City Cafe
(2 miles)

26) Rock Bottom Brewery
(2 miles)

27) Elephant and Castle
(2 miles)

28) The Stumbling Monk
(2 miles)

29) McCormick and Schmick's
(2 miles)

30) Place Pigalle Restaurant and Bar
(2 miles)

31) Jazz Alley
(2 miles)

32) Il Bistro
(2 miles)

33) The White Horse Trading Company
(2 miles)

34) Athenian Inn
(2 miles)

35) Elysian Brewing Company - Capitol Hill
(3 miles)

36) Comet Tavern
(3 miles)

37) McMenamins / Six Arms Pub
(3 miles)

38) Big Al Brewing
(3 miles)

39) Leschi Lake Cafe
(3 miles)

40) Madrona Alehouse and Eatery
(3 miles)

41) Locol - Barley and Vine
(3 miles)

42) Two Bells Tavern
(3 miles)

43) The Crocodile Cafe
(3 miles)

44) Two Bells Tavern
(3 miles)

45) Ditto Tavern
(3 miles)

46) Cutter's Bayhouse
(3 miles)

47) Queen City Grill
(3 miles)

48) Flying Fish
(3 miles)

49) El Gaucho
(3 miles)

50) Elliott Bay Brewing Company
(3 miles)

51) Columbia City Ale House
(4 miles)

52) McMenamins Queen Anne Hill
(4 miles)

53) Revolution Bar and Grill
(4 miles)

54) T.S. McHugh's
(4 miles)

55) Stix Billiards and Brewhouse
(4 miles)

56) Jabu's Pub
(4 miles)

57) Latitude 47í
(4 miles)

58) Feierabend
(4 miles)

59) Nickerson Street Saloon
(4 miles)

60) Paragon Bar and Grill
(4 miles)

61) Hilltop Alehouse
(4 miles)

62) Beveridge Place Pub
(4 miles)

63) Blue Star Cafe and Pub
(4 miles)

64) Roanoke Park Place
(4 miles)

65) Dexter and Hayes Pulic House
(4 miles)

66) Hoyt's Pub
(4 miles)

67) Hopvine Pub
(4 miles)

68) Canterbury Ale and Eats
(4 miles)

69) Attic Alehouse and Eatery
(4 miles)

70) Rain City Pub and Grill
(5 miles)

71) Buckley's on Queen Anne
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Bed & Breakfast NW Rsrvtn
2) Amaranth Inn
3) Bacon Mansion
4) Bed & Breakfast on Broadway
5) Capital Hill Inn
6) Challenger Charter
7) Challenger Tugboat
8) Gaslight Inn
9) Green Gables Guesthouse
10) Hill House Bed & Breakfast
11) Inn Services NW
12) Landes House
13) Mildred's Bed & Breakfast
14) Pacific Plaza Hotel
15) Pensione Nichols
16) Queen Anne Hill B & B
17) Roberta's Bed Breakfast
18) Salisbury House
19) Seattle Bed & Breakfast Assn
20) Shafer-Baillie Mansion
21) Travellers Bed & Breakfast
22) Villa Heldelberg
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ACE HOTEL
2) ALEXIS HOTEL
3) BEST WESTERN EXECUTIVE INN
4) BEST WESTERN LOYAL INN
5) BW PIONEER SQUARE HOTEL
6) COMFORT SUITES SEATTLE CENTER
7) CONTINENTAL INN
8) CROWNE PLAZA
9) DAYS INN SEATTLE DOWNTOWN
10) EXEC EXTENDED STAY SUITES HTL
11) EXECUTIVE PACIFIC PLAZA HOTEL
12) FAIRMONT OLYMPIC HOTEL
13) GRAND HYATT SEATTLE
14) HAMPTON INN & SUITES-DOWNTOWN
15) HILTON SEATTLE
16) HOMEWOOD SUITES BY HILTON
17) HOTEL ANDRA
18) HOTEL MONACO SEATTLE
19) HOTEL VINTAGE PARK
20) INN AT HARBOR STEPS
21) INN AT QUEEN ANNE
22) INN AT THE MARKET
23) INN AT VIRGINIA MASON
24) LA QUINTA INN/SUITES DOWNTOWN
25) MARQUEEN HOTEL
26) MAYFLOWER PARK HOTEL
27) MEDITERRANEAN INN
28) OAKWOOD AT HARBOR STEPS
29) OAKWOOD SEATTLE
30) QUALITY INN & SUITES SEATTLE
31) RAMADA INN DOWNTOWN SEATTLE
32) RAMADA INN KISSIMMIEE DOWNTOWN
33) RED LION HOTEL ON 5TH AVENUE
34) RENAISSANCE SEATTLE HOTEL
35) SEATTLE HOTEL
36) SEATTLE LAKE UNION COURTYARD
37) SEATTLE MARRIOTT WATERFRONT
38) SHERATON SEATTLE HOTEL TOWERS
39) SILVER CLOUD HOTEL BROADWAY
40) SILVER CLOUD INN - LAKE UNION
41) SIXTH AVENUE INN
42) SORRENTO HOTEL
43) SPRINGHILL SUITES SEATTLE DTWN
44) SUMMERFIELD SUITES BY WYNDHAM
45) THE EDGEWATER
46) THE PARAMOUNT, A COAST HOTEL
47) THE ROOSEVELT, A COAST HOTEL
48) THE WESTIN SEATTLE
49) TRAVELODGE - CITY CENTER
50) TRAVELODGE BY THE SPACE NEEDLE
51) TRAVELODGE SEATTLE WESTE SW ALA
52) VAGABOND INN SEATTLE
53) VANCE HOTEL
54) W HOTEL SEATTLE
55) WARWICK HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 12th Avenue South Bridge
2) 1411 Fourth Avenue Building
3) 14th Avenue South Bridge
4) ADVENTURESS
5) Agen Warehouse
6) Alaska Trade Building
7) Arboretum Sewer Trestle
8) Arctic Building
9) Assay Office
10) Aurora Avenue Bridge
11) Ballard-Howe House
12) Ballinger, Richard A., House
13) Barnes Building
14) Bell Apartments
15) Bowles, Jesse C., House
16) Building No. 105, Boeing Airplane Company
17) Butterworth Building
18) Camlin Hotel
19) Chelsea Family Hotel
20) Chinese Baptist Church
21) Cobb Building
22) Coliseum Theater
23) Colman Building
24) Colonial Hotel
25) Cooper, Frank B., Elementary School
26) Cornish School
27) De La Mar Apartments
28) Dearborn, Henry H., House
29) Eagles Auditorium Building
30) El Rio Apartment Hotel
31) Federal Office Building
32) Ferry, Pierre P., House
33) Fire Station No. 23
34) Fire Station No. 25
35) First Methodist Protestant Church of Seattle
36) Fremont Bridge
37) Galland, Caroline Kline, House
38) Globe Building, Beebe Building and Hotel Cecil
39) Graham, J. S., Store
40) Grand Pacific Hotel
41) Guiry and Schillestad Building
42) Hill, Samuel, House
43) Hoge Building
44) Holyoke Building
45) Hull Building
46) Hyde, Samuel, House
47) Immanuel Lutheran Church
48) Iron Pergola
49) King Street Station
50) Kraus, Joseph, House
51) Leamington Hotel and Apartments
52) Leary, Eliza Ferry, House
53) Lyon Building
54) M. V. VASHON
55) Merrill, R. D., House
56) Montlake Bridge
57) Moore Theatre and Hotel
58) Mount Baker Ridge Tunnel
59) Mount Baker Ridge Tunnel
60) National Building
61) Naval Military Hangar--University Shell House
62) New Washington Hotel
63) Nihon Go Gakko
64) Nippon Kan
65) Northern Bank and Trust Building
66) Northern Life Tower
67) Old Georgetown City Hall
68) Old Public Safety Building
69) Olympic Hotel
70) Paramount Theatre
71) Park Department, Division of Playgrounds
72) Parsons, William, House
73) Phillips House
74) Pike Place Public Market Historic District
75) Pioneer Building, Pergola, and Totem Pole
76) Pioneer Hall
77) PIRATE (R-Class Sloop)
78) Queen Anne Club
79) Queen Anne Public School
80) Rainier Club
81) Raymond-Ogden Mansion
82) Rector Hotel
83) Redelsheimer--Ostrander House
84) Ronald, Judge James T., House
85) Schmitz Park Bridge
86) SCHOONER MARTHA
87) Seattle Electric Company Georgetown Steam Plant
88) Seattle Electric Company Georgetown Steam Plant
89) Seattle Public Library
90) Seattle Public Library
91) Seattle Public Library
92) Seattle, Chief of the Suquamish, Statue
93) Shafer Building
94) Skinner Building
95) Stimson-Green House
96) Storey, Ellsworth, Cottages Historic District
97) Storey, Ellsworth, Residences
98) Summit School
99) Temple de Hirsch
100) Thompson, Will H., House
101) Times Building
102) Triangle Hotel and Bar
103) Trinity Parish Church
104) Turner-Koepf House
105) U.S. Courthouse
106) U.S. Immigrant Station and Assay Office
107) U.S. Marine Hospital
108) Union Station
109) United Shopping Tower
110) US Immigration Building
111) USCGC FIR
112) Victorian Apartments
113) VIRGINIA V
114) Volker, William, Building
115) Wagner Houseboat
116) Ward House
117) Washington Street Public Boat Landing Facility
118) WAWONA (schooner)
119) Wilke Farmhouse
120) ZODIAC (schooner)
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 164 Restaurant
2) 4th Avenue Caffe
3) 521 Cafe
4) 88 Deli
5) A & A Noodle Place
6) A Grand Affaire
7) A Little Bit Of Saigon
8) A Taste Of Paradise
9) Abc Garden Restaurant
10) Acres Of Clams
11) Adolfo's Italian Restaurant
12) Al Boccalino
13) Alaska's Gourmet Subs
14) All City Coffee
15) All City Coffee
16) Ana Barbeque Shop
17) Andy's Diner
18) Appointment
19) Arby's
20) Argosy's Fine Dining Dinner
21) Armandino's Salumi
22) Arosa Cafe
23) Asia Bbq & Fast Food
24) Asuka Restaurant
25) Atlas Chinese Restaurant
26) Atrium Cafe
27) Bad Girls Espresso & Gifts
28) Bakeman's Restaurant
29) Bangkok House
30) Be Be Sai Tavern
31) Beacon Bar B Que
32) Beba's Dell & Chutneys Express
33) Bebas & Amigos
34) Beeba's Deli
35) Best Sub Shop
36) Binh Huong Restaurant
37) Bistro The On Third
38) Blenders Coffee House & Boba
39) Blue Dolphin Ventures
40) Blue Water Taco Grill
41) Blue Water Taco Grill
42) Blue Water Taco Grill
43) Bohemian Cafe
44) Bonzai Asian Pub & Bistro
45) Bookstore A Bar
46) Bookstore Bar At The Alexis
47) Boomtown Cafe
48) Bradley Holdings Ltd
49) Breaktime Deli & Cafe
50) BRIAZZ
51) Briazz
52) Briazz Inc
53) Brindisi
54) Broadrick Cafe
55) Brother's Bistro
56) Burger King
57) Burger King
58) Burger King
59) Burrito Express Catering Inc
60) Bush Garden
61) Buu Dien
62) By's
63) Cafe Aroma
64) Cafe Bengodi
65) Cafe Hue
66) Cafe In The Court
67) Cafe Nudge
68) Cafe Paloma
69) Cafe Pho
70) Cafe Tao Dan
71) Cafe Zumzum
72) CAFEDESIGNS.COM
73) Caffe Appassionato
74) Canton Wonton House
75) Cat's Submarine Sandwich
76) Central
77) Chaus Chinese Restaurant
78) Cheers Won Ton Noodles
79) Chelan Cafe
80) Cherry St Coffee House Central
81) Chew Chews & Eatery
82) Chez Dave's
83) Chez Dominique Pastries & Cafe
84) Chico's Burritos
85) Chiew Chow
86) Chijako Express
87) China Gate
88) Chinese Express
89) Chinese Room
90) Chinoise
91) City Soups
92) City Soups
93) Classic Deli
94) Cocoa Banana
95) Cohen's Columbia Street Deli
96) Coho Trading Co
97) Collins Pub
98) Colour Box
99) Comedy Underground At Swannies
100) Commuter Comforts Cafe & Wine
101) Contour
102) Copper Door Tavern
103) Cowgirls Inc
104) Cp Thai Restaurant
105) Cucina De Santis
106) Daimonji Japanese Restaurant
107) Denny's
108) Dim Sum House
109) Diner
110) Dome Burger
111) Dome Room Arctic Building
112) Don Pancho
113) Don-Pay
114) Dona Queen Grill House
115) Donna's Diner
116) Duke's
117) Dunkin Donuts
118) El Mexicano Express Inc
119) Elliott Bay Cafe
120) Elliott's Oyster House
121) Elo's Philly Grill
122) Eng Suey Family Plaza
123) Espresso Deli Mini Mart
124) F X Mc Rory's Catering
125) F X Mc Rory's Steak Chop
126) Fado Irish Pub
127) Fairlane Cafe
128) Farmers Table
129) Fay Tong Chinese Cuisine
130) Fenix Underground
131) Fenix Underground Inc
132) Fifth Avenue Deli
133) First Avenue Deli
134) First Place Cafe
135) Flavor Of India
136) Foggiest Notion Cafeteria
137) Foreign Affairs Catering
138) Fort St George
139) Fortuna Cafe
140) Fortune City Restaurant
141) Fortune Sports Bar
142) Four Seas/A Foreign Affair
143) Franglor's Creole Cafe
144) Frankfurter
145) Frankfurter
146) Frankfurter
147) Fu Lin Restaurant
148) Fuji Sushi
149) Ga Ga Loc Chinese Seafood
150) Georgetown Subs
151) Georgio's Subs
152) Georgio's Subs
153) Ginger Teriyaki
154) Golden Daisy Garden
155) Gourmet Sausages Restaurant
156) Gourmet Sausages Restaurant
157) Grand Central Bakery
158) Grand Village Restaurant
159) Gyro's Place
160) Habana's Restaurant
161) Hamlin & Assoc
162) Han Il Korean Restaurant
163) Happy Teriyaki
164) Harbor City Barbecue
165) Harbor Marina Deli
166) Healthy Deli
167) Hefty's Hamburgers
168) Heroes Subs
169) Hing Loon Seafood Restaurant
170) Ho Ho Seafood Restaurant
171) Hole In The Wall Barbecue
172) Holgate Deli & Sundries
173) Hollywood Burger Co
174) Hon's Restaurant
175) Honey Court Seafood Restaurant
176) House Of Dumplings
177) House Of Hong Restaurant
178) House Of Tofu
179) Ice Cream Express
180) Ichiban Restaurant
181) Il Terrazzo Carmine
182) Inay's Kitchen
183) Ivar's Banquet Svc
184) Ivar's Restaurants
185) Ivar's Seafood Bar
186) J & L Cafe
187) J & M Cafe
188) Jack In The Box
189) Jack In The Box
190) Jackrabbit Gourmet Cafeteria
191) Jade Garden
192) Jae's Teriyaki
193) Java
194) Jefferson Park Golf Course
195) John's Wok On Western
196) Kaizuka Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
197) Kau Kau Barbeque Market
198) Kettells Grocery & Deli
199) King Cafe
200) King Street Bar & Oven
201) King's Barbeque House
202) King's Barbeque House
203) Koffee Korner
204) Koffee Pot Restaurant & Lounge
205) Konich Restaurant
206) Koraku Restaurant
207) Kusina Filipina Restaurant
208) L A Seafood Restaurant & Lnge
209) La Cabana Cafe
210) La Vaca Mexican Restaurant
211) Larry's Blues Cafe
212) Las Margaritas
213) Last Supper Club
214) Lemieux's Restaurant
215) Lo Priore Brothers Pasta Bar
216) Loong Foong Restaurant
217) Luigi's Grotto
218) Lulu's Piano Bar & Restaurant
219) M Ichi's On 3rd
220) Mac's Smokehouse
221) Mae Phim Thai Restaurant
222) Mai Thao Restaurant
223) Malay Satay Hut
224) Maneki Restaurant
225) Marcus'
226) Marion Court Cafe
227) Market Fresh
228) Mc Cormick & Schmick's
229) Mc Cormick's Fish House
230) Mc Donald's
231) Mc Donald's
232) Mc Donald's
233) Mc Hugh Restaurant
234) Mediterranean Mix
235) Merchants Cafe
236) Metropolitan Grill
237) Mi La Cay
238) Mi So 1
239) Mike's Noodle House Inc
240) Mitchelli Family Restaurants
241) Moonlight Restaurant
242) Nagoya Bento
243) New Orleans Restaurant
244) New Star Restaurant
245) Nina's Crepes
246) No 1 Teriyaki Restaurant
247) Nsa Trang
248) Number 1 Restaurant
249) Ocean City Restaurant Ltd
250) Okinawa Teriyaki
251) Old Szechuan Restaurant
252) Old Timer's Cafe
253) Original Deli
254) Owl'n Thistle Irish Pub/Rstrnt
255) Painted Table
256) Panchito's
257) Pecos Pit Bbq
258) Peerless Cafe
259) Persian Mediterranean Rstrnt
260) Phnom Penh Noodle House
261) Pho 88
262) Pho Bac
263) Pho Hoa Ii
264) Pho Lnd Capital Restaurant
265) Pho So #1
266) Pho.Com Restaurant
267) Phocom Restaurant
268) Piazza Italian Cafe
269) Pioneer Mart
270) Post Alley Pizza
271) Pyramid Breweries
272) Quizno's Classic Subs
273) Quizno's Classic Subs
274) Quizno's Classic Subs
275) R & L Home Of Good Barbeque
276) Raimu Tei
277) Rama On Post
278) Rios Bar & Grill
279) Rock Pasta Brick Oven Pizza
280) Ruth's Chris Steak House
281) Saba Ethiopian Restaurant
282) Saigon Bistro
283) Saigon Bistro At Uwajimaya
284) Saigon Gourmet
285) Sandwich Shop
286) Satisfaction Guaranteed
287) Sea Garden Restaurant
288) Seasons Cafe
289) Seattle's Best Teriyaki
290) Seawest Sub Shop
291) Shanghai Garden Restaurant
292) Silantro Asian Cuisine
293) Sluggers
294) Sorabol Garden Restaurant
295) Soup Daddy Soups
296) South China Restaurant
297) Specialty's Cafe & Bakery
298) Stan's Drive In
299) Starbucks Corp
300) Steamer's Seafood Cafe
301) Stella Pizza & Ale
302) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
303) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
304) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
305) Sumo Restaurant
306) Sun-Ya Restaurant
307) Sunflower Restaurant
308) Swannie's
309) Szechuan Noodle Bowl
310) Taco Bell
311) Taco Bell
312) Taco Del Mar
313) Taco Del Mar
314) Taco Del Mar
315) Tai Tung Chinese Restaurant
316) Takohachi
317) Taqueria El Rey
318) Teriyaki Plus
319) Thai Place Inc
320) Thai To Go
321) Thanh Vi
322) Thanh Xuan Vietnamese Cuisine
323) Three Hundred Restaurant
324) Thuy Tien
325) Togetsu Japanese Restaurant
326) Tony Roma's
327) Top Gun Seafood Restaurant
328) Toshi's Teriyaki
329) Toshios Teriyaki
330) Trattoria Mitchelli Restaurant
331) Tsukushinbo
332) Uncle Ball's
333) Underground Tour Cafe
334) Victrola Cafe and Roastery
335) Viet Chi Restaurant
336) Vietnam's Pearl
337) Walter's Waffles
338) Wazobia West African Cuizine
339) Wild West Cafe Chile
340) Wing Wah Barbecue
341) World Wrapps
342) Yak's Deli Ii
343) Yoshinobo Japanese Restaurant
344) Zaina Food Drinks & Friends
345) Zi Pani
346) Zita Pizza Pasta
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Great
They really have a good handle on the wheat's be the Hefe or the Ap, also enjoy the IPA and their seasonal for Baseball season (can't remember the name). Awesome location across the street from Safeco, seems to be a great place for Mariners fans to go to drink away the pain.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dustin Dustin, Bend, OR
(05/29/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great
Fun atmosphere and knowledgeable beertender. Apricot Weizen was good enough to bring home to Jersey along with Thunderhead IPA. Overall, great place to visit and sample. I belive they aquired another brewery which ups the selection! It would be a regular bar for me back home. Mariner Fans are lucky.Wish the Yankees had a place like this across from their Stadium!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gail Gail, Neshanic Station, NJ
(06/02/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
I've been a few times. I actually think that the beer is very good (granted all the beer in Seattle is awesome compared to garbage available here in New Orleans). I 've enjoyed the food as well, especially the Salmon BLT, which is great with a few beers and a game!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Rob, New Orleans, LA
(01/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
This is an open, warehouse-type BP across Safeco Field (I guess this is fact is pretty much established?) with an interesting selection of beers - this brewer is not afraid to experiment. Some examples: the IPA, a DPA (draught pale ale), the delicious Snow Cap and MacTarnahan's Cream Porter. I think Pyramid owns this Portland BC brand. Great beer in a decent BP - although, I have always been reluctant to visit BPs located across from sports complexes in that there is the terrible potential of attracting Bud drinkers. Yuch!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Boesen Jerry Boesen, Gaithersburg, MD
(10/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A So So So So
What a shame. This place could be so much better. The beer selection is very lame considering the size of the establishment. I went after an M's game and it was fairly crowded but not enough that the service should be poor. It's too bad Elysian isn't across from Safeco Field.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aaron Kilmer Aaron Kilmer, Azusa, CA
(07/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Lousy So So Lousy
Just a money factory. What a cool space, location, room, bartop...so many physical ingredients are there. The Sphinx/"Espresso" Stout will always be a legend for me. And the Snow Cap is a beer I'll defend to my dying breath, no matter how often it's surpassed by others. Take or leave the rest. And the food ranges from passable to a joke. A good "brewery" tour for tourists/novice beer lovers; otherwise, their distribution network pretty much obviates the need to drive and fight the crowd at the brewhouse. But if you have M's tickets and can get there eaaaarrrrllllyyy, maybe.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Tom, Seattle, WA
(04/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Awesome! Great Good
What a complete let down! I wanted to like this brewpub, great location, great food, great service, but I could not. With the exception of a very good barleywine style ale, the beer was extremely lame. They were very busy and I wonder if being next to Safeco Field in the summer boosting their business drops the quality of their product. the soup was EXCELLENT, I would have rather had excellent beer!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Clingman Todd Clingman, Centerville, OH
(11/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So
Since when do brewpubs close at 10:00PM (on a weeknight)? We came for a late dinner and felt rushed to finish our food and beers since last call was before the 10:00PM closing. The Mariners were out of town, so I can only hope the place stays open later for home games since Pyramid is a block from the ballpark. This place is another microbrew-gone-corporate style restuarant. If our group had better knowledge of the area we would have tried harder to find a real pub. If only I had known of pubcrawler a few months ago. Oh and the beer was only so-so. But if you like new, big, clean big-budget brew pubs, this place is for you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from paul paul, parker, CO
(10/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So Good Good
Have tried to go there every time I'm in Seattle. Last two visits were rather disappointing. Once by myself when I tried the "Shepards Pie?"-hamburger soup with mashers. The second time was with a large group (17) in the back room. We had reservations so they knew we were coming but we only got one server. He did his very best but is was still terribly slow. I think they are trying to do too much. There were 12 different beers on as well as the Kemper sodas. Maybe they should concentrate more on just a few of the beers. Not sure if I will go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Ogden, UT
(08/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Pyramid turns 20 years old on August 21, 2004... Long running brewery business worth checking out...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from paris lundis paris lundis, pittsburgh, PA
(08/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
A great place to start the day--maybe even a bit overwhelming. The day I was there they had 10 Pyramid's on tap and 7 Thomas Kemper's. This place is worthy of several visits so you can thoroughly enjoy them all. The food and service is excellent so you can pleasantly visit several times. The best one I had was the espresso stout on nitro. Very very fine. I was facinated to learn on the tour that there was no coffee in the recipe--they simply roast the barley to that flavor. The apricot ale is one of the few fruit beers I like--what a treat to taste it fresh at the brewery as opposed to out of a bottle like I do in NYS. I must agree with the earlier comment about Snowcap--always great. Not on tap while I was there and I've not had it at the brewery, but even out of a bottle it is very nice. This is a great place--I've visited both times I've been in Seattle and will when I go back. I'm guessing that you would want to avoid game days since it is right across from the stadium--unless you're going to the game--then I'd make it part of my game day ritual!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, North Hornell, NY
(08/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great
This joint offers 12-15 of their signature beers on tap. I tried the nitrogen forced stout. It was good despite being "coffee" like, it sort of reminded me of Deschutes stout.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy Smith Timothy Smith, Bozeman, MT
(10/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Lousy Great Good
Their "Hefeweizen" that they claim to be German - was totally Americanized...hoppy with no banana esters or clove. It did have a beautiful straw color though.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Edward R. Huston, Holt, MI
(05/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
Their selection of beers span the horizon of type, everyone can find something they like including ciders and multiple berry beers. The atmosphere is nice, but on gameday (Mariners or Seahawks) forget about getting a table or good service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David David, Bothell, WA
(01/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Good Good Good
Their beers are good, but not enough in quality or variety to base an entire menu on. Many very popular and quality beers, especially imports, aren't served because of the focus on Pyramid's own brews. Understandable, but a pity from a beer drinker's perspective.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from William Weaver William Weaver, Seattle, WA
(12/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
I guess I'm the odd man out being the only to rate their beer so well. I'm a huge fan of Snow Cap. I wait all year for it to come up and make a trip to Seattle to try it fresh. Food here is great, though the service can be a bit slow and it does get loud and crowded. I'm not a sports fan but the location does give me an opportunity to walk from the train station on my hour layover from Bellingham to Portland I sometimes take, and grab a couple beers a quick (really quick somtimes) lunch. Its also well worth the trip for the 3 beers they only serve on tap at the alehouse a barleywine i think its 5,000 year ale, and i think the other two are a stout and a porter correct me if I'm wrong. Well worth the trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Austin Hart Austin Hart, Troutdale, OR
(12/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
A great location before a Mariners game, I certainly agree. The food is good enough and so is the atmosphere and closeness to Safeco Field to make the trip worthwhile. However, the beer was very disappointing. They were very light with a strange absence of hops. Compared to Bud Lame, they were fresh and tasty. But, overall, the beers were too "small." The Curveball summer Ale was like drinking ice water. The barley wine was very good to end this on a positive note. Hey, go to wait for the Mariners, but don't claim the beer is the best in Seattle.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Madigan Tom Madigan, Kettering, OH
(08/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
Large, bustling restaurant/brewery in a converted brick factory across the street from the baseball stadium. Was a bit disappointed in the quality of the beers - the IPA and Pale Ale were served overly chilled and seemed indescript. I've had better Pyramid out of a bottle. Service and food were respectable. Overall, an okay place if you're in the area, but I wouldn't go out of my way to visit again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from WLR WLR, Brookfield, CT
(07/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Pyramid is a brewpub (vs. a "beer bar), and their beers are very good. The new Coastal is certainly worth a try, as are most of Pyramid's beers, but I'm a big fan of their IPA. Had a great time there. Pyramid should be on your list of places to go in Seattle.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave B. Dave B., Cary, NC
(06/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
Location, location, location! The place to be before any Mariners game - especially on a sunny day. Not bad inside, either (in more normal times) - but the pre-game parking lot scene is a blast!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken McLean Ken McLean, Seattle, WA
(04/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
I keep going back. The food is better than average pub fare. Pyramid is always better on tap. Lots of room in there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Tom, Bellevue, WA
(07/07/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!
Let your taxi drivers know in Seattle where your place is. Also you need a better T shirt collection. Food is very good, also the beer. See you all next time to pick up a shirt. Bye

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Reno, NV
(03/01/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
Admittedly I am not a huge fan of Pyramid beers, but this place is great. I don't suppose I would be as enthusiastic about it if it wasn't across the street from the Kingdome (and/or Safeco Field). But it is, and is therefor the greatest place in Seattle to go before a Mariner game.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Phillip Hamilton Phillip Hamilton, Bozeman, MT
(02/25/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.328 seconds) 06:04:44 54.205.59.78, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS