PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Porter's Pub - Easton, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 02, 2014 @ 09:13 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Easton > Porter's Pub
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Porter's Pub
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.4 / 100
700 Northampton Street
Easton, PA 18042
United States
(610) 250-6561
Listed Since: May 1997
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Easton, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
22 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Weyerbacher Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Pearly Baker's Alehouse
(0 mile)

3) Which Brew
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Lafayette Inn
2) Seipsville Hotel
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BW EASTON INN
2) DAYS INN ALLENTOWN EASTON
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bridge in Williams Township
2) Chain Bridge
3) Coffeetown Grist Mill
4) Delaware Division of the Pennsylvania Canal
5) Durham Mill and Furnace
6) Easton House
7) Heller, William Jacob, House
8) Hunt, George, House
9) Knecht's Mill Covered Bridge
10) Mixsell, Jacob, House
11) Nicholas, Jacob, House
12) Parsons-Taylor House
13) Riegel, Benjamin, House
14) Roseberry, John, Homestead
15) Seigle Homestead
16) Seipsville Hotel
17) Simon, Herman, House
18) State Theatre
19) Zeta Psi Fraternity House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 12th Street Market & Deli Inc
2) Arby's
3) Ashley's Signature Restaurant
4) Bank Saint Annex
5) Begley's College Hill Tavern
6) Beppe's Pizzeria
7) Betty's Luncheon
8) Blimpie Subs & Salads
9) Bono Pizza
10) Campus Pizza House
11) Castel Dilucio Soc
12) Cavallos' Bistro
13) Coffee Works
14) Cosmic Cup Coffee
15) Daily Special
16) Dixie Tavern
17) Drew's Beverage Barn
18) Drinky Dinkersons
19) Dyana's Cafe & Deli
20) E J's Eatery
21) Easton Cafe
22) Fuglee's Pub Inc
23) Giacomo's Italian Grille
24) House Of Chen's
25) Interstate Market
26) Joe & Fran's Tavern
27) Joe's Market
28) Josie's New York Deli
29) Jumbo Subs
30) Lafayette Bar
31) Lancer Hotel
32) Larry Holmes Ringside
33) Las Delicias
34) Latino Heat Nightclub
35) Lehigh Valley Catering
36) Lindy's Restaurant
37) Maritza's Restaurant
38) Mocha Mike's
39) Montague Restaurant & Tavern
40) Morgan Hill Catering Co
41) Morici Bakery
42) Moscato's
43) Noto Deli & Grocery
44) Papa John's Pizza
45) Paradise Club Inc
46) Pino's Pizzeria
47) Planet Pizza
48) Pug & Bully
49) Purple Cow Creamery
50) Quarmout Fadel
51) Quiznos Sub
52) Sabella & Co
53) Shruty's Pub
54) Shupe's Pizza & Deli
55) State Cafe
56) Subway Square One Easton
57) Titos Take Out
58) Touch Of Thai
59) Ye Old Sea Haag Seafood
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great So So
Great beer selection. Good food. Great service. But what a DUNGEON. Turn on some lights.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Hall Jim Hall, Skippack, PA
(11/04/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Went there on a Thursday night - thrown out because I had a tee shirt on...warning to you - no service unless you meet thier unposted dress code. Oh yes - I'm a retired LTC, US Army not some thug... will dress up and try again...more to follow.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from stan68ar stan68ar, Easton, PA
(07/30/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! So So Great
Like many restaurants with a strong local following, if your not a regular the service can be mediocre at best. First time in, food/beer/ambiance A+, service F. Second time about the same. Consider alternatives if you value service over other attributes. I refuse to spend money where it is not appreciated. Hope this get's better.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Patrick, Stewartsville, NJ
(02/13/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
Wonderfully warm and welcoming pub. The staff is great and the beer selection is excellent. I've not been to a live music night but the line-ups are encouraging. The food selection is fairly good but my recent meal wasn't quite as good as my last. This place is highly recommended. I wish I lived close enough to call this my local.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tom abell tom abell, allentown, PA
(12/31/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
The servers are wonderful and become your friends. Their escargot appetizer is simply out of this world. Where did they get this chef from? The beer challenge is a fascinating marketing technique to gain regular clients: Drink 60 of the best different beers from across the world and you win a pewter mug. I am on # 20 and cannot wait to finish. Unfortunately my limit is 2 per night (imposed by my caring wife. Add to all this the music, and you have the best pub in a wide area.

Georgio Luciano Darananni

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gobind Daryanani Gobind Daryanani, Esston, NJ
(09/01/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great
Very good food, moderately to highly priced, but the menu is very good as well. I can highly recommend the filet mignon and the ribeye steak as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Smith Mike Smith, East Bangor, PA
(11/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
The prior reviews fail to mention the enormous selection of bottled beers. Not only do they have roughly ten beers on tap, all of which very good and only 2 bucks during happy hour, but they have a beer list of 60 bottled beers from around the world. If you have a favorite beer, chances are they have it, or one just like it. The food is pretty darn good too. Good steaks, extensive sandwich list, great nachos. There's really nothing to complain about w/ Porters.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Easton, PA
(10/26/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Good Awesome!
This was my first USA pub after arriving from Scotland (returning US citizen after three years). My friend, a professor at Easton College and a beer lover, suggested that we visit, and since she lives right up 7th Street, it was an easy stroll with no need to worry about driving home - a good plan! I was not disappointed; ...felt like I had just wandered in to my local pub in Brechin (Scotland). Convivial fellow imbibers. Very good beers (though not overwhelming variety), surprising food selection, quite comely wait staff. Must return for some music evenings soon. It won't be soon enough!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Philip Philip, San Antonio, TX
(09/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Porter’s is definitely one of, if not my most, favorite small pub. I started going there shortly after they opened, but have since moved out of the Lehigh Valley (go Pards). I enjoy stopping when in the area and enjoy taking friends there for a sandwich and some brews. The sandwiches are great and reasonably priced. If you’re local and have the time, join the mug club. Stop for lunch or dinner and have some chili and a Lafayette. Or do the Sunday brunch; it’s fantastic. I’ve always enjoyed sitting back on one of the church pews and listening to the band on the weekends. Enjoy- JAS- Mug # 408 & #554.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JAS JAS, York, PA
(04/23/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Porter's Is a small atmospheric pub with a substantial selection of standard Bass and Guiness type beers and a rotating selection of home brews from the Pennsylvania area. A happy hour from 4 til 7 makes the prices reasonable. The food is above average and goes beyond standard pub fare

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Harry Noble Harry Noble, Vienna, NJ
(03/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
HEY!!! we regulars are definetly not upscale you looser,,,we make a practice out of being odd,,ODDD very odd, like me I love to walk my doggies over there&have them bite drunks on the way out,,,,saves on my dog food bill sos I kin bye more beeeaahhh!!!!!!!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rasputin sir rasputin sir, Phillipsburg, NJ
(06/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I work 55 miles from my home and porters is on the way . It's an excellant establishment. The food is great and the on tap beer and bottled beer is second to none .

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Silver Michael Silver, Allentown, PA
(04/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
The steak sandwhich is amazing... all their sandwhiches are to die for.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Easton, PA
(07/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
You'll need to put your menu on line as well. What a selection of food. Cannot go wrong. Thank you John for being such a great host.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from P. Reese P. Reese, Warren, NJ
(12/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! So So Awesome!
Great food, great selection of beer, if you can get a seat. If you plan on being a regular, make sure you join the beer club.

Only gripe is the service can be slow, they really don't have enough help here.

Recc: Bachman burger, house salad

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Mongolian Stomper The Mongolian Stomper, Allentown, PA
(03/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
They had Snow Goose Winter Ale on tap, and that stuff wasssss awesome. Unfortunately they have just run out of it !! The rest of the beers-on-tap selection is not appealing to me, since I guess I am jaded. They have a lot of expensive bottled beer to choose from. My friend got a pint bottle of Hefe Werissen for $6.50. Sounds high to me ! The waitresses are very cute, but also are pretty rough, if you know what I mean.... The food has always been top-notch, and not too expensive.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, bethlehem, PA
(03/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
great place to hang out. especially sunday afternoons. but it does get packed during dinner hours. the menu is decent, never had a bad meal here. they carry about 8 beers on tap including some local micros. they do have 64 beer mug club is proving to be quite an adventure. alot of variety there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mikeyp mikeyp, Allentown, PA
(06/02/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
SUNDAY BRUNCH AT PORTERS IS AWESOME.ENDLESS GLASS OF CHAMPANGE $2 AND THE BEST BREAKFAST AROUND.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from CHRIS CHRIS, PHILLIPSBURG, NJ
(04/17/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great So So Good
Gets crowded at normal dinner times. We had a reservation and got squeezed into a space where they had to interrupt diners to insert a table. In other words they weren't prepared to cover the reservations they accepted. Food is better than average and beer is average. They carry the ususal micros that most area pubs have, so they aren't setting themselves apart with their beer selection. Location is better than many others in Easton, so this is a plus.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Allentown, PA
(04/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
A very friendly, comfortable pub. The taps don't push the envelope, but there is something for everybody - especially the novice cross-over drinker. Patrons seem to be enthusiastic about good entertainment. A fun bar to stop at, but don't expect anything really unusual to drink.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from D.R. Montzingo D.R. Montzingo, Wilkes-Barre, PA
(03/21/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Friendly local taste. very easy going. great pub food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tony Maurer Tony Maurer, Benton, PA
(01/09/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Small upscale pub, several micros on tap, large assortment of bottled beers, good food, entertainment Thursday-Saturday.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Tafaro Joe Tafaro, Easton, PA
(12/03/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.234 seconds) 21:13:23 184.72.154.124, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS