PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


People's Pint - Greenfield, MA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 22, 2014 @ 07:35 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MA > Greenfield > People's Pint
People's Pint Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
People's Pint
Overall: Great    Score: 80 / 100
24 Federal Street
Greenfield, MA 01301
United States
(413) 773-0333
Listed Since: June 1997
Last Updated: February 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Greenfield, MA
Beer Guide for Massachusetts

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
21 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Famous Bill's Restaurant
(0 mile)

2) Lefty's Brewing
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Brandt House Inn
2) Falls River Inn
3) Leyden House
4) Northfield Country House
5) West Winds
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bernardston Congregational Unitarian Church
2) Garden Theater Block
3) Leavitt-Hovey House
4) US Post Office--Greenfield Main
5) Weldon Hotel
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Alberti's Restaurant
2) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
3) Cafe KOKO
4) Domino's Pizza
5) El Sabroso Tex Mex
6) Friendly's Restaurant
7) Fukok Chinese & Vietnamese
8) Goodies Restaurant
9) Jigg's Tavern
10) Jitterz
11) Jo Jo's Cafe
12) Manna House
13) Mc Donald's
14) Rist Tavern Inc
15) Spiedies & More
16) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
17) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
18) Taco Bell
19) Toc Of The Town
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I have been a regular at this establishment for the past few months and must say that I am impressed with all aspects of the service industry they have to offer. I have worked in the service and hospitality industry for twelve years and am always on the lookout for any new and unique experiences that you just don't get at any franchised or corporate anything.

To start, I am a huge fan of pale ale's and fell in love with their "Provider's Pale" immediately. I must admit that I have not tried their other selections because I'm an "if it ain't broke, don't fix it!" kind of guy.

The service is great, but I also took a class with one of the waitress's, so I may have a jaded view of what the service is for the "general public". The waitstaff in general are very friendly and can only be as fast as the cook's can cook the food (A little spacey on keeping the water and coffee topped off, but this all depends on the individual server. I won't drop any names.).

Food is Great. A wide variety of hearty soups and stews, expensive but good burgers, and the smoked wings are a little slice of heaven. I used to work in a place that specialized in wings and have never experienced better than those of the People's Pint; large/meaty wings smoked and cooked to perfection, brushed with a wonderful B.B.Q. sauce and have the perfect mix of tang and spice (and they are very affordable).

All in all, great place to relax, eat good food, drink good beer, and converse with the diverse regulars.

P.S. They are wi-fi friendly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Shelburne Falls, MA
(07/15/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good So So Great
What saves this place is the ambiance and the beers. I enjoyed the sort of granola feel of the interior, the regulars, menu and serving staff. It was fun because everyone seemed genuinely unique.

Oh, and the drinks were super. Local hard cider. Excellent Belgian style ales. Very, very good all around.

Now to the other stuff. The food was good and had a lot of vegetarian options. But the waitress was very spacey, took plates before people were done, was generally slow, and just not helpful.

And they don't take credit cards. That threw me for a loop. They have a bank across the street to pull out money, but it's downright bizarre to eat at a place that still favors checks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shawn Proctor Shawn Proctor, Phoenixville, PA
(03/28/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
SMALL DARK INTERIOR WITHOUT ANY TELEVISIONS. THIS ATMOSPHERE HELPS ONE CONCENTRATE ON THE TASK AT HAND.....DRINKING BEER. ALL WERE GREAT EXCEPT THE KOLSCH. I WOULD DEFINITELY RETURN. MENU LOOKED FANTASTIC BUT ALL I HAD WAS THE LENTIL SOUP.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(08/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So
I don't understand the positive comments about The Pint. I want to like it. I have really tried. But $8.25 for a really mediocre cheeseburger?! The food is really not good. I have been there at least a dozen times. Every time a disappointment.

Beer is fine. Nothing spectacular.

Service universally slow.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Tom, Greenfield, MA
(07/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Awesome!
I grew up in Minnesota and my dad was a Special Export drinker. Their adverts used to say this: "You could travel the world over and not find a better beer." Well I have travelled a fair amount and had beer in many many places, but I have never had a better pint than the one I had here. Alas I don't remember which one it was ! But I will return. The food was nice, but the beer... wow.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kirk Anderson Kirk Anderson, Norton, MA
(04/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!
I've lived about five minutes from PP for years, but have never been in. It always looked deserted and I assumed it was just another of our less desirable bars. However, I was amazed to find a an amazing pub with packed tables when I went inside. Their food is amazing and I enjoy their menu. Greenfield has a lot of environmentally conscious vegetarians and most of the resturants cater to that lifestyle (although not as good as this one). I chose the hamburger, topped with cheddar cheese and have honestly, never had a better burger. It was cooked perfectly. For an appetizer I had a ploughman (a traditional british dish), consisting of sourdough, cheddar cheese and pickles. The dessert was a strawberry tart made with native strawberries, delicious! My beer was a delicious stout. It may be one of the best microbrewed beers I have ever had. As far as the politics go, welcome to greenfield. The memo board is similar to most others in town and I've never seen another customer try to push their politics on someone else.

My only complaint was that the service was a bit slow. It took at least 5 minutes to even see our server and at least another five to get our drinks (one soda and one beer). The food was quick and the kitchen was very accomodating to special orders.

I'm determined to be a regular. Also, I haven't seen it, but they have live music a few times a week.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Meghan Meghan, Turners Falls, MA
(06/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Take the time to go and you won't be disappointed. It's small and you might have a wait but it's well worthwhile. Was part of my winter Beer Tour '04 and absolutely loved every one of their beers. Will definitely stop by next time I'm in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Hunt Tom Hunt, York, PA
(12/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
What a great pub, a must stop if you are in the area, great food, friendly place, good selection of freshly brewed beer--the beer isn't as good as I had heard it was, but there are no complaints given the atmosphere!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pete Pete, New Haven, CT
(11/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A So So Great
I can't believe that it's five months since the last review (mine) and I live hours away! Maybe the folks who visit here like to enjoy drinking their beer rather than talking about it--that's fair. As always, the lineup is strong and varied. The ESB cask and Slippery Slope on draught were this trips' standouts. However, I was somewhat disappointed with the bartender's service. Trying to fit in a gathering late-afternoon crowd in between turns of your dart game is rude and extremely poor service. It didn't hamper the great beers on tap here, even if I did have to wait too long to try the next one!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
I'm always eager to try cask beer, and what a surprise to find a site with 4 to offer! The Provider Pale was very nice, but the Scotch Ale in the Wood cask was unique and yummy. What a blend of flavors and warming sensations! From the regular pours, I really enjoyed the Winter IPA, with their Oatmeal Stout a close second. A good (local) crowd, varied from young to older. Don't know about the politics--didn't ask! Enjoyed the assemble your own quesadilla on the menu; a nice touch. No credit cards, so bring cash! Some limited bottles available, took some Slippery Slope (a braggot) with me. All in all, not a bad stop!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(03/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Though politically this place makes McNeills look like a gathering of the Vermont young Republicans club, it is well worth the visit. The cask IPA was to die for and the food is worth checking out. If left-wing politics disgust you, just don't read the bulletin boards or listen in while your fellow drinkers talk.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Passaic, NJ
(09/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Awesome!
This is what a pub should be. Very few brewpubs have made me feel so welcome. Kitchen was very accomodating with our special requests. Excellent ESB and Wit; I'm planning a special trip back to explore their other offerings. I'm smitten with this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review waltham, MA
(10/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great
ESB awesome, IPA awesome, brakemen's porter on cask awesome. Cranberry lambic surprisingly good...only Belgians should do friut in beer. Wheat beer not very good! As noted menu is unique.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Tolland, CT
(07/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
This brewpub has a great beer selection and excellent quality. These are big flavorful beers, not the St. Louis style. Definitely in the New England top 5. Good food but a weird menu. Opens at 4 (no lunch)?. One of my favorites

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joseph Baran Joseph Baran, Windham, CT
(07/12/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Great Awesome!
There beer is one of the best in Western MA. I really don't like the menu as far as food goes. The menu for food belongs in Northampton, MA. A lot of vegetarian type food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Janisieski Brian Janisieski, Westfield, MA
(12/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
This place had two cask conditioned ales which were among the best I have ever had. A small, cozy spot, they are kinda fancy for their locale but still comfortable. They are very environmentally concious and waste little. that is why you'll get cloth napkins and no coasters. They say, after a busy night, they have only one bag of garbage... Impressve. GO THERE! You'll be happy

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cris Yarborough Cris Yarborough, Randolph, MA
(09/22/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good
A nice small and funky place. Very good beer and food-- worth a return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter Del  Vaglio Peter Del Vaglio, Thomaston, CT
(10/01/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David & Cindy Wollner David & Cindy Wollner, Willimantic, CT
(03/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Belchertown, MA
(03/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Greenfield, MA
(10/23/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo Miller Geo Miller, Plymouth, CT
(04/10/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.438 seconds) 07:35:38 54.82.69.190, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS