PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Davidson Brothers Restaurant and Brewery - Glens Falls, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 23, 2014 @ 05:13 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Glens Falls > Davidson Brothers Restaurant and Brewery
Davidson Brothers Restaurant and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Davidson Brothers Restaurant and Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.2 / 100
184 Glen Street
Glens Falls, NY 12801
United States
(518) 743-9026
Listed Since: June 1997
Last Updated: September 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Glens Falls, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Davidson Brothers Restaurant and Brewery
80 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 90:0PM
Mon 11:30AM - 90:0PM
Tue 11:30AM - 90:0PM
Wed 11:30AM - 90:0PM
Thu 11:30AM - 90:0PM
Fri 11:30AM - 12:00PM
Sat 12:00PM - 11:00PM

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Coopers Cave Ale Company Limited
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A B & B on the Green
2) Glen Falls Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERICA'S BEST INN QUEENSBURY
2) DAYS INN LAKE GEORGE QUEENSBUR
3) QUEENSBURY HOTEL
4) RAMADA GLEN FALLS LAKE GEORGE
5) SLEEP INN AND SUITES QUEENSBU
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 18th Separate Company Armory
2) Argent Apartments
3) Bemis Eye Sanitarium Complex
4) Bemis Eye Sanitarium Complex
5) Birdsall, Stephen T., House
6) Burnham, Thomas, House
7) Colvin, Addison B., House
8) Cowles, W.T., House
9) Cunningham House
10) Delong, Zopher, House
11) Dix, James L., House
12) Ferguson, Dr. James, Office
13) First Presbyterian Church
14) Fort Edward D&H Train Station
15) Foster, Dr. Charles A., House
16) Fredella Avenue Historic District
17) Fredella, Joseph J., House and Garage
18) Glens Falls High School
19) Glens Falls Home for Aged Women
20) Goodman, Stephen L., House
21) Hoopes House
22) House at 216 Warren Street
23) Hyde House
24) Joubert and White Building
25) Krum, Hiram, House
26) Little, Russell M., House
27) McEchron, William, House
28) Old Fort House
29) Ordway, Jones, House
30) Parks, George H., House
31) Parks--Bentley House
32) Parry, John E., House
33) Peyser and Morrison Shirt Company Building
34) Potter, Ephraim B., House
35) Rosekrans, Enoch, House
36) Rugge, A. S., House
37) Sanford House
38) Sherman House
39) Smith Flats
40) Society of Friends Hall
41) St. James Episcopal Church
42) St. Mary's Academy
43) Stilwell, Thomas, House
44) US Post Office--Hudson Falls
45) Wait, F. W., House
46) Wilmarth, Martin L. C., House
47) Wing, Helen, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 132 Glen Bistro
2) 21 Bay Cafe
3) Adirondack Bagel Cafe
4) Aimie's Dinner & Movies
5) All Points Diner
6) Antonio's Pizza Place
7) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
8) Ar-Dee's Diner
9) Bay Street Cafe
10) Bella's Italian Cafe
11) Big Gregg's Pizza
12) Brooklyn Pizza
13) Bullpen
14) Burger King
15) Buttoms Up
16) Carl R's Cafe Restaurant & Bar
17) Chopsticks
18) Club Twenty-Two
19) Commons Deli
20) Cool Beans
21) Cool Beans
22) Country Fare
23) Crock-N-Boulle Restaurant
24) Dango's Irish Sports Bar
25) Davidson Brothers Brewing
26) Denny's
27) Domino's Pizza
28) Downtown Emporium
29) Dugout Restaurant
30) East Wok Chinese Restaurant
31) Event
32) Fiddleheads
33) Fireside Grill
34) Fitzgerald Brothers Beverage
35) Fitzgerald Brothers Beverages
36) Friendly's Restaurant
37) Giavano's Pizzeria
38) Gino's Pizzeria South
39) Glens Falls Civic Ctr
40) Glens Falls Diner
41) Glens Falls Queen Diner
42) Godfather's Pizza
43) Gold Star At Ridge Hall
44) Grandma's Corner Kitchen
45) Great Wall
46) Habana Premium Cigar Bar
47) Harvest Restaurant
48) Heidelberg Inn
49) Heritage Hall
50) High Peaks Java
51) House Of Pizza
52) Humbuggs
53) Ideal Restaurant
54) Irish Pizza
55) Irish Pub
56) Jake's Round-Up
57) Kfc
58) La Buaena Authentic Mexican
59) Lam Fong Yuen Chinese
60) Len & Peg's Country Inn
61) Loft Drive In
62) Luisa Italian Bistro
63) Main Moon Chinese Take-Out
64) Manley's Route 149 Restaurant
65) Massie's Restaurant
66) Mc Donald's
67) Melucci's
68) Mikado Restaurant
69) Mikes Tavern
70) Monahan-Chase Caterers
71) New Way Lunch
72) New Way Lunch
73) North Country Pizzeria
74) O'tooles Restaurant & Pub
75) Old China Buffet Corp
76) Olive Garden
77) Park St Tavern Inc
78) Pat & Jerry's Ice Cream
79) Peppermill Family Restaurant
80) Peter's Diner
81) Peter's Pub
82) Pitchers
83) Pizza Hut
84) Pomeroy's Pub
85) Poopie Di Manno's Lunch Inc
86) Prime Time
87) Quaker Road Restaurant
88) Queensbury Hotel
89) Rainer's Gourmet Inspiration
90) Red Lobster Restaurant
91) Ridge St Coffee Co
92) Rocco's Pizzeria & Restaurant
93) Rock Hill Bakerhouse & Cafe
94) Roxy's Exotic Nite Club
95) Sam's Restaurant
96) Samantha's Cafe & Catering
97) Sandy's Grill
98) Siam Thai Sushi
99) Southside Subs
100) Steve's Place
101) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
102) Taco Bell
103) Talk Of The Town Restaurant
104) Tilley's
105) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
I've always like going to Davidson Bros. Having one of their tasty brews outside is great. Reminds me of a German beer garden. I especially like the Irish Red, Brown Ale, ESB(when available) and IPA. Everyone is always very friendly and the service is great. The owners also do a great job supporting all events in Glens Falls. The only issues I ever have is the food and that it is very warm inside during the summer when it's too hot to be outside. I have not had good luck with dinner entrees, but the sandwiches and bar food have always been very good. The chicken wings are terrific! The only reason I don't visit more often is because the beer is some of the best brewpub stuff I've had and very consistent. What I mean is since I work in Glens Falls my wife and son would not be happy as I would have to stay an extra hour or so letting the effects of all the great beer subside.

Warrensburg, NY

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Warrensburg, NY
(01/02/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great So So Good
We enjoyed being able to sit outside. We enjoyed the beers on the sampler -- the pours were generous, and the porter and hefe were standouts. But there were several beers on tap we were not able to taste, and although our server agreed to bring samples of some, she never brought them out. The food was good and typical of upscale pub fare.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lake Pleasant, NY
(09/13/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I really love this place. Had the dacker and thescotch ale both are great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Richard M Roesch Richard M Roesch, Egg Harbor , NJ
(07/26/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
This place is my home away from home, even if I have to drive almost an hour each way to get there!

I don't know if there's much original I can say, many of the other reviewers have laid it out pretty good already:

The beer is awesome. My favorite one of the normal taps is the IPA, hoppy without being over the top like some other microbrews you come across. The Dacker is very good also. As far as some of their rotating taps, they currently have the Double Hop IPA on right now, which is one of my favorite beers period. In fact I would say their Double Hop IPA and regular IPA are 2 out of my 4 favorite beers anywhere. Swimming Cow is always a nice desert beer after a couple of IPAs and a meal - very smooth. They haven't had ESB in a while, but I always enjoyed that too.

Food ranges from very good to awesome. Like everyone else said, try the buffalo wing soup. Never tried anything like it anywhere else, but always have to have a cup when I go in, even if it's July and 100 degrees outside. This is also one of only two places I go that I order the burgers, because they always taste fresh and juicy - no Mchamburgers here. Plenty of other stuff to choose from as well.

Finally the atmosphere. Very friendly and laid back. Family friendly dining area and adult only bar area. Live music many Friday and Saturday evenings. Not to mention the free entertainment whenever Rick the owner is there. Ask about the beer guarantee.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from travelmedic travelmedic, Clifton Park, NY
(03/12/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I tried 3 beers: the Dacker, the wheat ale, and the Scotch ale. Both the Dacker and the Scotch ale were excellent. I was impressed by the smoothness and almost sweet taste to the Scotch ale. I found the wheat ale (I think it was called the Drunken Cow) to be bitter and not very flavorful. In fact, I didn't drink most of it.

The food was very good, though the best was the buffalo chicken soup. It sounded so unusual that I had to try it and I was glad I did. It was a very creamy (tomato-based?) soup full of chunks of chicken and cheese with just the right amount of heat (like if you mixed the blue cheese dressing with the buffalo chicken sauce).

Service was also good and extremely friendly on a weeknight despite our large, rowdy group.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Queens, NY
(10/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
The only place with electricity within 50-miles Saturday night thanks to the morons at National Grid. Lake George was closed (yes, the whole place) so choices were limited (John Carr - I tried). The storm had passed anyway and it was a beautiful night to sit on the patio.

All of the beers here are above average but the current batch of ESB could be a gold medal winner at either the GABF or world beer cup. After finishing the sampler it was an easy choice! With bottles available I even took some home (I always forget my growler).

The service here is exceptional and Rick always finds time to stop and say hello. If there was ever a reason to move up north it would be this pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, Troy, NY
(09/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
The only place with electricity within 50-miles Saturday night thanks to the morons at National Grid. Lake George was closed (yes, the whole place) so choices were limited (John Carr - I tried). The storm had passed anyway and it was a beautiful night to sit on the patio.

All of the beers here are above average but the current batch of ESB could be a gold medal winner at either the GABF or world beer cup. After finishing the sampler it was an easy choice! With bottles available I even took some home (I always forget my growler).

The service here is exceptional and Rick always finds time to stop and say hello. If there was ever a reason to move up north it would be this pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, Troy, NY
(08/30/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
This is a standout establishment, one of the best brewpubs I've visited. We came on a weekday evening, with the weather cool enough for most folks to dine on the patio, as we chose to do. And from the moment we showed up we were treated extremely well by the staff. While we waited inside for a table, we shared a pint of Dacker. This is a fine ale, if I lived here I'd drink gallons of this.

Then we moved out to the patio, where a fellow was playing guitar for the diners. It's a good thing they have it (the patio), because the brewpub dining area is rather small, don't know what they do during ski season, but it's a neat-looking bar, lots of wood.

Anyway, next up we ordered a sampler. Our server, Kailyn, presented us a card with the 10 beer options, and you check off the six you want at 5 ounces each for $8.95, which works out roughly equivalent to their $4.50 pint price. We'd already had Dacker, so I chose the wheat ale, Irish red ale, IPA, oatmeal stout, Scotch ale and brewer's choice (which I forget what it was, sorry). Oddly enough, the beers I liked most -- the wheat, stout and Scotch -- were of the types I tend to like least. But these were very good for their type, I especially enjoyed the mellow Scotch (mellow in taste only, it has an 8%ABV kick). The stout had just a hint of sweetness. The others were OK, but enough were really tasty that I rounded the beers up to "great."

Having the sampler qualified us to get a growler and a fill-up for half price, around $9, our server told us. Basically, the sampler would have been free. Sadly, we were going to be traveling a long distance the next day and I was concerned the beer would spoil in the heat and in the car, so I had to pass on this. But it's a excellent promotion.

Dinner started with a tomato, mozzarella and basil salad drizzled with balsamic vinegar. Mmmm, fresh basil. My wife had cheddar stout soup. She liked it, and gave me a taste. I'm very attuned to saltiness and it was a bit too salty for me. But I guess a cheesy soup would be.

From there, on to the main course. I had Autumn Harvest crab cake, which included sweet potato as an ingredient, and it was a real treat, a little pumpkin pie spicy but not overpowering, just very nice. This came atop a spinach salad and had a cranberry dressing. Really good, would go great with a pumpkin ale if the Davidsons chose to brew one. I like and appreciate it when brewpubs take chances with adventurous menu options like this.

My wife had steak tips, and enjoyed them very much. I took a taste and agreed with her. Tender and tasty.

We topped off this feed with a real treat: vanilla mousse with Bailey's drizzled on it. Very nice.

Staff were attentive and alert at all times and very pleasant to deal with. Rick Davidson himself, who clearly enjoys schmoozing customers and has his patter down smooth, visited our table twice and was funny and charming. I made a pointg to shake his hand as we left and compliment him on his staff's efforts.

I had been looking forward to visiting here for quite some time and Davidson Brothers more than met my expectations. This place really is a gem. Even their t-shirts look great. My only regret is living so far away and having no real reason to be in the neighborhood again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Stacy Mark Stacy, Morgantown, WV
(08/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The experience started with a smile & greeting as we entered the outdoor patio area. Rick was the first to greet us. Nothing like the owner working hard to make sure his patrons enjoy their visit! The menu and beer selection are top notch. Service is exquisite! Everyone is well trained in customer relations. Something that is woefully missing in most retail establishments these days. Kudos to the Davidson Brothers. The only negative to the whole experience is the inadequate parking provided by the city of Glens Falls. Still, my wife and I can't wait to make the 2.5 hour trek again to enjoy the Davidson Brothers experience!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Leahy James Leahy, Norwich, NY
(08/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
Was here in the evening last month and was seated outside with live music. Enjoyed ourselves. The quality of the beers in my sampler was very good. All had distinctive favors and were good examples of their style. We received very good service from the waitstaff who took time to talk with us. The atmosphere in the bar was nice as we walk through it. Would highly recommend stopping in on your way through the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Cramer David Cramer, Boalsburg, PA
(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
The previous comments by A.J., C-Town, NY have been posted solely to cause harm to Davidson Brothers' reputation and business. To our knowledge, this person has not visited our brewpub in well over a year and has never eaten here. We apologize to the legitimate users of this terrificly informative site for this misleading posting. To those legitimate users, please keep your comments coming - we want to hear from you!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick & John Davidson Rick & John Davidson, Glens Falls, NY
(06/29/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good Lousy So So So So
Use to attend every Monday night durring hockey season. I found the food to be poor and often times un-eatable. I don't know the mishap with his sponsorship with the local UHL team...But he took it out on the patrons who attended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from A.J. A.J., C-Town, NY
(06/22/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I've not been to Davidson's since 2001 but I am hoping to get into that area in October so I was reviewing the comments. Apparently the place has lived up to my experience 6 years ago and it will certainly be on my list for this trip. It speaks well of the owners that they check and comment on this site. Other brew pubs/breweries could take a lesson.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, Hornell, NY
(06/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
We are very sorry we failed to meet lehigh valley's expectations as related in his review of 3/2. Our supply of draught IPA here at the brewpub has been limited recently due to much higher than expected demand both in the pub and through our on-premise accounts. Our 7-barrel brewhouse is at capacity - we're brewing as much as we can. We do not brew any product for bottles here. All our bottled product is brewed and packaged at Shipyard Brewery in Portland, Maine, so there is no gain in draught supply by reducing the quantity bottled. We are addressing the supply problem by utilizing Shipyard to brew some draught product for our on-premise accounts so more of the product we brew here will be available at the brewpub. Our goal is to have every one of our ten offerings on tap all the time by the end of the month. Regarding our hours of operation, our bartender had not given last call and would have happily served until last call. As always, we very much appreciate all feedback. If you encounter a problem when visiting us, just ask for Rick or fill out one of our comment cards. We want to hear from you!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick & John Davidson Rick & John Davidson, Glens Falls, NY
(03/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So
Although the beer is very good, I give this place an average rating due to its distinct personality problem. The last two times I visited, in November '06 and February '07, the IPA, one of their best beers, was only available by bottle or growler. The unapologetic explanation I received from staff is so they don't run out for the locals that come from far and wide to fill up their growlers. Give me a break, is this the only watering hole in the lower Adirondacks that people can get decent beer? Why not just MAKE MORE of it if it is so popular and put the beer on tap? If there is plenty of it available for sale in bottles, one would guess that the same volume would be available on tap if they did not bottle it. Apparently the bottle issue is a deterrent to folks thirsty for an IPA, so it works! Another issue is the kitchen - it closes rediculously early and one cannot even get a plate of chips and salsa past 9:00pm. Is this to encourage folks to move along before the sidewalks roll up? Apparently so, as on Thursday evening, Feb 22, the less than amicable bartender was cleaning the tap spillage tray at 9:30pm and the obvious body language was that it was last call. AT 9:30pm!! People started clamoring for the door around that time so we obliged and were on our way. Nice attitude, Davidson Bros.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review lehigh valley, PA
(03/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
The Scotch Ale is the best I've tried, and the Belgian Tripel or Strong Ale if you can get there when they're on tap are also suppurb. Try their Pork Wings as well! Great place to take the family, and try some truly remarkable beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from George Green George Green, Lake George, NY
(11/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
A very friendly spot with some awesome beers, nine on tap at the time of this visit. The Scotch ale was memorable, and the signature ale, Dacker, is very good too. Enjoyed the smoked porter as well. Definitely worth a small detour off the Northway to see these folks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Geoff, Morris Plains, NJ
(10/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Okay, I'm a regular but I highly recommend the ales. The ESB (Extra Special Bitter) is my personal favorite, extremely drinkable and not bitter, as the name would imply. In the ten years since it has opened, Davidson's has had the most consistent quality of any place I've ever been. I have never, ever had a bad ale there. The service from the staff has always been wonderful, with few exceptions. They are friendly and knowledgable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Terry Terry, Glens Falls, NY
(10/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Oh,my God!!! My wife and i stopped here last week and we were in heaven. The beer was incredible,we particularly enjoyed the Wheat and Rye ale as well as the Dacker and the Scotch Ale(yummy). The food was to die for, especially the chicken wing soup and the buffalo pork wings!!! Took two growlers to a party and the Dacker and the Scotch Ale were consumed rapidly by my wife's co-workers. Wish it were closer to me as I would probably live here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill McIntyre Bill McIntyre, Coxsackie, NY
(10/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
Davidson Brothers is housed in an interesting old building that sits on the Main Street of Glen Falls. A plus is the pleasant outdoor section (though traffic can seem a bit noisy at first). This is a small capacity establishment - 7 Barrels, according to the owner - with a diverse selection and (as previously mentioned) a female brewer; I only mention this because of the rarity. This in no way is to imply that women can't brew good beer - it's just the fact that this industry is male-dominated (unlike beer drinking). On tap was an IPA, though one that was not as hoppy as I would prefer (they do have a stronger version I was told.) And there was the aforementioned Dacker, which I enjoyed; it goes down very good on a hot summer day. The buffalo wings were superb and spicy. Great service and a very attentive owner makes for a relaxing day in Glen Falls.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Boesen Jerry Boesen, Gaithersburg, MD
(08/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
10 on tap this visit. Decided on a sampler of some I hadn't tried yet and and old favorite or two. Dacker (best seller) wasn't my cup of tea, but could see the mass appeal it would have. Wheat & Rye Ale crisp and clean, with the malt up front. ESB was great, drinkable and authentic. Smoked Porter was excellent, easily the best the visit. Not so much smoke that it takes away from everything else. Belgian Tripel had banana throughout, deceptive (9% not noticable) and a dry finish. June the bartender was super friendly and helpful (much more so than the lady at Cooper's Cave). She's a real cutie who obviously enjoys working here and has a nice way with the public.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Thanks to everyone who has used this awesome site to post ratings and comments about Davidson Brothers. True, if you come to the pub and have one of our many handcrafted ales and don't like it, Rick will finish it for you, but we really want you to enjoy the beer, food, service and atmosphere. If you stop by, ask for Rick and let us know you saw us on PubCrawler. And as always, please let us know how your experience was so we can continue to make it better for everyone! Support your local brewery and Knock Back a Dacker!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick & John Davidson Rick & John Davidson, Glens Falls, NY
(07/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
If you like Brewpubs your going to love this one. The staff could not have been nicer, especially Richard. His motto is" If you don't like your beer, I'll finish it for you". We had a number of very good beers, but the stand out was the Dacker. Accurately described as a light scottish ale. Great food, plenty of parking and just a great place to enjoy a beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jobob Jobob, Hinesburg, VT
(05/01/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
Although it has been a while since I flew in to Glens Falls, Davidsons has one of the top 5 IPAs in the northeast. It sounds like the place has become much busier. A good thing for a "real" pub. Looking forward to getting back there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Russ Guibord Russ Guibord, Bristol, ME
(04/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
The IPA is one of the best we've had. it even tastes good day 2 in a growler! Great place Rick!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from sue sue, cobleskill, NY
(11/13/2005)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.261 seconds) 17:13:47 54.226.180.223, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS