PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Shipwrecked - Egg Harbor, WI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 29, 2014 @ 08:20 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WI > Egg Harbor > Shipwrecked
Shipwrecked Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Shipwrecked
Overall: Good    Score: 65.5 / 100
7791 Egg Harbor Road
Egg Harbor, WI 54209
United States
(920) 868-2767
Listed Since: September 1997
Last Updated: September 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Egg Harbor, WI
Beer Guide for Wisconsin

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
20 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Olde Stage Station
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Door County Lighthouse Inn
2) Inn At Windmill Farm
3) Wildflower
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) SHALLOWS RESORT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Cupola House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Bley's Tavern
2) Bub's Pub
3) Country Bumpkin
4) Door County Private Chef
5) Jitters N'Jazz Espesso Cafe
6) Katie Rose Provisions
7) Soup Kitchen
8) Sully's Street Cafe
9) Sweet Basil LTD
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Good So So
All hands on deck! The only thing wrecked here is the beer! What a waste of good malt. This is without a doubt the worst beer I have ever drank in my life - including Bubweiser. We stsrted with the sampler and were dissappointed by every style they offered. All were watery and toxic tasting. I had amushroom sandwich that was alright, my wife had a chicken wrap which she did not care for. Service was very good, although somewhat slow. Would never recommend this establishment to any serious beer lover!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Doug, Wisconsin Rapids, WI
(10/07/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good So So
Been here twice and it will be the last time. The beers are watery and not very good and the food is just as marginal. If I were you, don't waste your time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from N Johnson N Johnson, Waukesha, WI
(12/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Good So So
the beer at this place is nothing special. Utterly average. We had an awful burger with cold fries. There are much better places in Door Co. If you want a good meal in Egg Harbor eat at Trio.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from alberto alberto, milwaukee, WI
(07/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
The worst I can say is that the food is a bit overpriced. It was very busy when we came, just after lunch on a Saturday. We tried all the beers and all were good, in no way undrinkable. Our server was not a dummy but did admit that they had plenty of students working there in the summer. This is a trendy, touristy area trying to be Cape Cod. Still, a nice place. If you don't like it, don't go there. They seem to have plenty of business.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Seven Nike Seven Nike, St. Louis, MO
(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Good Lousy
The last reviewer had it right WARNING!!This place must have really changed since some earlier reviews because I would say this is the worst brew pub I have ever been to. They were out of 1 of there four beers (the porter) and the remaining 3 brews were just horible and the food was not far behind. Don't wast your time and money stopping in here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from N Johnson N Johnson, Waukesha, WI
(09/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good So So So So
WARNING - do not go to this place for beer. Only had four beers on tap - had to work through this concept with the ditzy waitron. Light beer tasted like mopwater (may have been the singly worst beer I have ever had at a brewpub). I don't think the bock was a lager at all and seemed to have roasted malt in it. Porter was passable, the cherry wheat was actually good. The supposed dry rub ribs were not dry-rubbed at all but were good. The pulled pork sandwhich was meaty but weak. The cherry pie saved the meal. Go and eat but drink a Bud Light.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mr Weekend Mr Weekend, Madison, WI
(07/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
Nice outdoor patio, sampler platter consisted of 6 beers. Yes they were served in plastic cups. The location and the history, true or not, make this a must stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jimbo jimbo, frankentrost, MI
(06/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
This brewpub occupies an old historic inn, overlooking the harbor. We had a perfect day to enjoy the outdoor seating (which admittedly sits right next to the road through town). The beer sampler (yes, plastic cups) offered seven selections which included a light lager, an equally light blonde ale, a cherry wheat, a moderately hoppy copper ale, a tasty seasonal bock, and a porter. These may not have been outstanding beers, but all were drinkable and the bock was quite good. Unlike the previous reviewer, our server seemed reasonably beer knowledgeable. Try the seafood chowder or the Portobello sandwich. Overall, this brewpub visit was a pleasant lunch-time experience. Also, check out the Door Peninsula Winery just a few miles south of Egg Harbor with a nice little tour and wine tasting available.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(06/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Lousy So So
Visited on 5/30/04. 100% of the staff were college aged students that knew nothing about beer. Our server could not even tell me what the seasonal brew was. Sampler served in plastic cups. Food is over-priced and terrible. Location is very visible, but the parking and traffic suck! I would not recommend this place to my worst enemies.... Will not return!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Chris, Portage, WI
(05/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
Well where do I start???? Being that the brewpub is located in Door County - I guess I can't expect anything better. Overpriced, terrible food, lousy service, and the height of it all was when I asked the college aged bar tendress (who had eyes only for a guy sitting at the end of the bar and not for any of the customers --it was a shame that a customer was an interruption for her imagined afternoon love delight!) my routine question ---- which of your brtews has the HIghest IBU content and where do the hops come from ----her answer was that it must be the porter since it is the darkest ----- and the hops come from their supplier --- they did not grow them here. What a numbskull ---- she went right along with the whole establishment ---lousy!!! Places like this give brewpubs a very bad name!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Les Syring Les Syring, Trenton, MI
(09/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy So So So So So So
I often vacation in Door County, I go back to this place every two years of so, and am always disappointed. They were out of cherry beer, in the height of cherry season. We got the usual poor service, the over priced food, was OK, but not good. I think a good brew pub would do great in Door County, this is not one.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Tom, Beaver Dam, WI
(10/11/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So
This is truly the Door County experience - average fare, elevated prices and hordes of tourist from Chicago. Add to that the "beergarden" is a parking lot between two busy streets, well ya get what ya pay for. Sorry, the most disapponting meal, and summer college service. Not worth a short trip, even if I were already there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Doug, Green Bay, WI
(09/17/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Not the very best, but very good anyway. Service was pretty good as we got there quite early...about 5 minutes after they opened. Service from the bar staff was almost smotheringly good and they seemed quite happy to answer questions about the brewery and things to go in the area. Well worth the trip

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Janesville, WI
(08/18/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good
The beer is good, but definitely not great. The lighter beers are just this side of terrible, making one long for an MGD! The IPA is decent, the porter is passable and the stout is ok. The seasonals seem to get more attention and are generally better. The Pumpkin Ale in the fall is actually quite quaffable, not sweet at all. If Shipwrecked were not where it is, I am sure my ratings would probably suffer, but still it is a great place to meet people, tourists and locals alike. Too bad the service is so bad. You have to sit at the bar to get any chance at more than 1 drink, and even then you almost have to tackle the bar staff. What's worse, they have no clue about what they are serving.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from M. John Way M. John Way, Wheaton, IL
(02/21/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good Good
The only reason I give this place a good is for the location and the beer garden. The beer is relatively tastless and the clueless staff wouldn't know a good beer if it came up and bit...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matthew L. Buteyn Matthew L. Buteyn, Burlington, WI
(12/22/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Good Lousy
The beers were not worth the trip, the service was good during the meal, but to have the bartenders refuse to make a drink and ask my associates for another choice was inexcusable!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Sheboygan, WI
(11/17/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Lousy So So
Beautiful bar and beer garden. Great location. My visit was the summer of 1997 and the service was terrible. It was hard even to get a drink at the bar! Tom

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Beaver Dam, WI
(09/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
I tried all six products that they offered, which included five regular products and one seasonal product, a raspberry lager. They were all better than average. The standouts would include the Copper Ale, an excellent, nicely balanced ale, and the Peninsula Porter, which has a pleasant coffee like aroma and taste. This brewery is worth the visit!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bryan Carey Bryan Carey, Kettering, OH
(09/08/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Great
We did not eat this time but I did fill my growler with Captain Copper. Excellent beer!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Plover, WI
(08/19/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
The beer is always good. I fill my growler on each visit. If the weather is nice, sit outside !

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Plover, WI
(06/17/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.294 seconds) 20:20:03 54.90.188.7, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS