PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Basil T's Brew Pub and Italian Grill - Toms River, NJ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 20, 2014 @ 03:18 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NJ > Toms River > Basil T's Brew Pub and Italian Grill
Basil T's Brew Pub and Italian Grill Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Basil T's Brew Pub and Italian Grill
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83.8 / 100
1171 Hooper Avenue
Toms River, NJ 08753
United States
(732) 244-7566
Listed Since: November 1997
Last Updated: October 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Toms River, NJ
Beer Guide for New Jersey

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Basil T's Brew Pub and Italian Grill
89 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Mon 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Tue 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Wed 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Thu 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Fri 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Sat 11:30AM - 01:00AM

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Studio of John F Peto
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) HOWARD JOHNSON HTL TOMS RIVER
2) RAMADA INN TOMS RIVER LAKEWOOD
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Birdsall, Capt. Amos , House
2) Brant, A.A., House
3) Crawford House
4) Giberson, Capt. George W., House
5) Horner House
6) Ocean County Courthouse
7) Ocean County Jail
8) Stewart House
9) Stoutenburgh-Minturn House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 1904 Grill
2) All Day Cafe
3) All The Perks
4) Antonio's Italian Restaurant
5) Apana II
6) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
7) Atlanta Bread Co
8) Attilio's Pizzeria
9) Banquet Services Intl
10) Basil T's Brew Pub & Italian
11) Baskin-Robbins
12) Bella Vista
13) Berkeley Seafood Of Silverton
14) Bistro
15) Blimpie Subs & Salads
16) Blizzard Of Ahh's
17) Burger King
18) Burger King
19) Burger King
20) Cafe At 1144
21) Carlo's Pizza & Italian Rstrnt
22) Cayard Inc
23) Chicken Town
24) China Express
25) China Restaurant
26) Christophers Pub
27) Cool Beans Coffee House Inc
28) Dairy Queen
29) Davan Espresso
30) Domino's Pizza
31) Dragon Chinese Kitchen
32) Driftwood Deli & Sub Shop
33) Dunkin Donuts
34) Dunkin Dounuts
35) Dynasty Kitchen
36) East Coast Vegan
37) Fiore Rosso Restaurant
38) Fred's Pizzeria
39) Friendly's Restaurant
40) Friendly's Restaurant
41) G & M Meat Market
42) Gios Sapore Italiano
43) Golden Gate Chinese
44) Great Wall Chinese Restaurant
45) Hot Tamales
46) Ice Palace
47) Il Giardinello Beach Grille
48) Il Giardinello Cafe
49) Island Cafe
50) Italy's Best III
51) Jersey Juice & Java
52) Jersey Mike's Submarines
53) Jersey Shore Subs
54) Jnj's American Grill On The Gr
55) Johnny G's Pizza & Pasta
56) Joshua Huddy Brew Pub & Grill
57) Juicy Fruits
58) Jules South
59) Kingpin Cafe
60) LA Zuzzio Deli & Catering
61) Legend Restaurant
62) Linda's Pizza
63) Little Chopstick Restaurant
64) Little T's Pizza
65) Marco's Pizza
66) Mc Divots
67) Mc Donald's
68) Mcintyre's Pub
69) Memory Lane Diner
70) Mienelle's Catering
71) Mr Breakfast Restaurant
72) Mr J's Fast Break
73) Mrs Walker's Famous Ice Cream
74) Mrs Walker's Ice Cream Parlor
75) Mugsy's Bar & Grill
76) Nathan's Famous
77) New Huy Bird Chinese Restrnt
78) Nobu Japanese Cuisine
79) Ocean East Inc
80) Oil House Cafe
81) Old Country Buffet
82) Old Country Buffet
83) Old Time Tavern
84) Old Time Tavern
85) Olive Garden
86) Panini Foods Inc
87) Papa John's Pizza
88) Papa John's Pizza
89) Paradice Creams
90) Perkins Family Restaurant
91) Phil's Liquor Locker Lounge
92) Pisces Seafood Restaurant
93) Pizza Pizza
94) Pizza Plaza
95) Quiznos Sub
96) Ralph's Italian Ices
97) Red Lobster Restaurant
98) Reggio's
99) Rich's Ice Cream
100) Riggio's Catering
101) Sbarro
102) Shogun At Bey Lea
103) Silverton Meats & Deli
104) South Philly Steak & Fries
105) Steverino's Pizza Pub
106) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
107) Subway Sandwiches Of Salads
108) Sundaes-The Ice Cream Place
109) Sunny Side Up
110) Taco Bell
111) TGI Friday's
112) Tgi Friday's
113) Tom's Riverside Deli & Subs
114) Trattoria Giovanni
115) White Castle
116) Yellow Brick Road Ice Cream
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Good
My wife and I were in the area yesterday, so we stopped in for a beer and a late lunch (our first visit here). I had an IPA - it was good, but I'm spoiled a bit by what I've had recently in the Pacific NW, and this just doesn't compare. The beer selection was varied, there were the three regulars (lite, red ale, and IPA) as well as three seasonals (golden ale, winter ale and doppelbock). I had the spicy balsamic calamari which was very good. It had a nice balance of spice and sweetness, and the calamari was very tender. My wife liked her chopped Cobb salad. Overall, I'd visit again when nearby, but it's not a must-go destination.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Monte Monte, Morris County, NJ
(12/31/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Ifyou go, try the red ale, its awesome. If you sit at the bar, try the pizza, wings and salad, unbeatable! Most important tho are the gorgeous bartenders, they'll make it worth your staying for another brew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from cigarmanblue cigarmanblue, Toms River, NJ
(10/08/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Easily the best food in the area. Basils red ale was excellent.First time visit, will be returnine freguently.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Raymond Ragers Raymond Ragers, Toms River, NJ
(06/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Nine selection of beer Basils pale ale was excellent, and food was fabulois.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Cherney Bill Cherney, Brick, 08
(02/04/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Bast bitter I've had since England. Kim was a great server.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jen Tamedl Jen Tamedl , Allenhurst, NJ
(12/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Beer was best since my brew tour in Maine!! Bartender was friendly & Knowlegable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Amy Barraco Amy Barraco, Toms River, NJ
(11/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I Had an awesome experience... The Beers and Food are Exceptiional.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Jolley Dave Jolley, Monmouth Beach, 07
(03/26/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
My wife and I have eaten here three times in the last few weeks. It is only a couple of miles from our house so it is quite convenient. They have a great early bird special for only 12 dollars. It includes bread, soup, salad, entree, desert, and your choice of tea, coffee, or a soft drink. The food is good in my opinion so it would be worth a trip even if it was not a brewpub. Now to the beer. On tuesdays and thursdays they have six dollar pitchers which is quite a good deal. My favorite is the pale ale. Unfortunately they were out of it on our last visit. They were also out of the nut brown which was going to be my next choice. I opted for the Hefe which was acceptable but not great. The only other beers they had available was the red which I do not like that much or the lite which I have never tried but would not drink just on principle alone. So if you are going for the beer alone, you might be a little dissapointed especially if the selection is limited as it has been lately. However, if you want a good meal with some good beer at a reasonable price this is the place. P.S. Nick our waiter did a nice job.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Leaman Don Leaman, Toms River, NJ
(10/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Nut Brown Ale was tremendous! Appetizers were interesting and yumalicios!(VERY TASTY)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Calbi Rich Calbi, Toms River, NJ
(08/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Nut Brown Ale was tremendous! Appetizers were interesting and yumalicious!(very tasty)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ron Calbi Ron Calbi, Toms River, NJ
(08/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Basil T's has been around for some time and it seems to get better every time. I stopped in for a quick bite and brew. I had the pale ale and some spicy calamari. The PALE ALE is served with nitrogen which mellows the flavor and gives it a creamy mouthfeel. I could drink it al night. On ascale of one to four mugs, give this a four.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Wilson Greg Wilson, ATLANTA, GA
(05/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The Meatball Bracciole and Sausage is to die for! If you haven't already discovered this place.... you are dafinitely missing out. Awesome quality of beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Baker John Baker, Monmouth Beach, NJ
(11/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Great atmospher, great beer, awesome food. Great place to hangout. worth a stop if you are in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Leech Rich Leech, Freehold, NJ
(10/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Lousy Lousy
as a reply to the previous commpliment of LT. we were long time regulars of basil t's but last time we were in there we had horrible service at the bar and learned that they fired LT because she went back to nursing school. Because of this we will never be in there again. how could you fire someone when they are trying to make something of life. she was the best bartendeer there and now that she is gone we will never be back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TIMM TIMM, BRICK, NJ
(09/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! N/A
Outstanding the food was great and the beer excellent. Almost instantaneous service. The waitress Lauren or LT as she likes to be called was friendly and always there when you needed another beer. I would strongly recomend this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Bolton Mark Bolton, Toms River, NJ
(07/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great
Stopped here several days ago on a weekday afternoon. It was my first visit. Overall I really liked the place; it was clean and classy without being stuffy. The beer was good, but nothing outstanding. The selection included a Lite, Red, Pale Ale, Pilsner, Wheat, and Nut Brown. They were all tasty, but oddly my favorite was the Lite. The Pale Ale and Wheat seemed to lack some flavor, and I liked the Nut Brown. The Pilsner tasted too much like the Lite and the Red was simply good. I didn't have anything to eat, but my friend did and enjoyed the meal, although he said it's hard to mess up a reuben. The bartender and hostess were friendly. While I wouldn't go out of my way to stop here again, it is a nice place and I'm glad I checked it out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Harry Spade Harry Spade, Honey Brook, PA
(06/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My brother lives in Toms River and BASIL T'S is always astop when I visit from Florida.The Red Ale is the bast there is! I only wish we had A BASIL T'S IN Holiday Florida.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Howard Howard, Holiday, FL
(04/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
This is far my favorite plase to dine. It has outstanding food and beer. The Porter is delicious.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Sisler Mike Sisler, Manalapan, NJ
(02/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! N/A
Love this place!!! I have family who comes to town twice a year and our first stop is BASIL T'S! Keep up the good work guys.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jennifer Riche Jennifer Riche, Toms River, NJ
(01/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
What a find, the food is excellent.Second, the beer is awesome. I would definately say this place is one of the best brewpubs I've been to.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alex Alex, Holmdel, NJ
(12/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Great beer! Great food! Great service! A trip to Toms River is never complete without visting the folks at Basil T's. See ya'll soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Fellin Rick Fellin, Charlotte, NC
(12/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Fantastic food, otustanding beer, and fin people.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joseph Joseph, Bricktown, NJ
(11/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good
I stopped in and picked up a growler of Pete's Pale Ale, written up as "American Pale Ale amber in color well hopped with Cascade hops characterized by a dry, crisp quality. ABV 5.6%". I was disappointed - no hops at all in this beer nor much taste of any kind. The beer wasn't bad, just bland. I also had 3 pints, no buzz at all. I think the beer may have been in the tank too long & lost it's taste.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leo Leo, Randolph, NJ
(10/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Best beer in N.J. Just stopped in and the sampler....6 on top, but the TOMS RIVER RED was the best. Servicr was very good.My Wife loves the Grilled Chillean Sea Bass while I prefer the Shrip and Scallop Possilluppo.As alway it was great to get back to this fine establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Marene Chris Marene, Princeton, NJ
(10/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Had dinner here with the fammily last night. Beer was great the food was tremendous, even my son's kid's menu was awesome. A fantastic stop for food and beerin south Jersey.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Louis Humble Louis Humble, TOMS RIVER, NJ
(10/04/2004)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.072 seconds) 15:18:47 54.166.228.100, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS