PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Green Leafe Cafe - Williamsburg, VA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 20, 2014 @ 09:10 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > VA > Williamsburg > Green Leafe Cafe
Green Leafe Cafe Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Green Leafe Cafe
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.9 / 100
765 Scotland Street
Williamsburg, VA 23185
United States
(757) 220-3405
Listed Since: November 1997
Last Updated: December 1999
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Williamsburg, VA
Beer Guide for Virginia

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
34 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(4 within 5 miles)
1) Seasons Cafe
(0 mile)

2) Berret's Seafood Restaurant and Taphouse Grill
(0 mile)

3) Pints and Pipes Pub
(0 mile)

4) Green Leafe Cafe
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Williamsburg White House
2) Alice Person House
3) Applewood Colonial B & B
4) Autumn Leaves
5) Black Badger Inn
6) Bonjour Buns
7) Boxwood Inn of Williamsburg
8) Candlewick Bed & Breakfast
9) Cedars
10) Colonial Capital Bed & Brkfst
11) Colonial Gardens B & B
12) Fife & Drum Inn
13) Fox & Grape Bed & Breakfast
14) Governor's Trace B & B
15) Holland's Lodge-Bed & Brkfst
16) Inn At 802
17) Legacy of Williamsburg Bed
18) Liberty Rose Bed & Breakfast
19) Magnolia Manor B & B
20) Newport House Bed & Breakfast
21) Primrose Cottage
22) Princess Anne
23) White House on Washington St
24) Williamsburg Manor B & B
25) Williamsburg Sampler B & B Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN COLONIAL CAPITOL
2) BEST WESTERN PATRICK HENRY INN
3) BW WILLIAMSBURG
4) BW WILLIAMSBURG WESTPARK HOTEL
5) CAPTAIN JOHN SMITH INN
6) CLARION HOTEL & CONF CENTER
7) COLONIAL TAVERNS
8) COMFORT INN AND STES COLONIAL
9) COMFORT INN CENTRAL
10) COMFORT INN HISTORIC AREA
11) COMFORT INN OUTLET CENTER
12) COUNTRY HEARTH INN WILLIAMSBURG
13) COUNTRY INN STES WILLIAMSBURG
14) DAYS INN & SUITES WILLIAMSBURG
15) DAYS INN DOWNTOWN COLONIAL ARE
16) DAYS INN HIST WILLIAMSBURG
17) DAYS INN HOTEL BUSCH GARDENS
18) ECONO LODGE CENTRAL
19) ECONO LODGE COLONIAL
20) ECONO LODGE PARKWAY
21) FAIRFLD INN STES WILLIAMSBURG
22) FOUR POINTS SHERATON HISTORIC
23) GOVERNERS INN
24) HAMPTON INN CENTER
25) HILTON GARDEN INN WILLIAMSBURG
26) HOMEWOOD STE WILLIAMSBURG
27) HOWARD JOHNSON HOTEL & SUITES
28) KINGSMILL RESORT
29) LA QUINTA INN WILLIAMSBURG
30) QUALITY INN AT KINGSMILL
31) QUALITY INN COLONY
32) QUALITY INN LORD PAGET
33) QUALITY SUITES WILLIAMSBURG
34) QUARTERPATH INN
35) RADISSON FORT MAGRUDER
36) RAMADA INN & STES WILLIAMSBURG
37) RAMADA INN 1776
38) RAMADA LIMITED HISTORIC
39) RED ROOF WILLIAMSBURG
40) RESIDENCE INN WILLIAMSBURG
41) RODEWAY INN AND SUITES WILLIAMS
42) RODEWAY INN MIDTOWN
43) SLEEP INN WILLIAMSBURG
44) SUPER 8 WILLIAMSBURG
45) SUPER 8 WILLIAMSBURG HISTORIC
46) TRAVELODGE WILLIAMSBURG
47) WESTGATE HISTORIC WILLIAMSBURG
48) WILLIAMSBURG COURTYARD
49) WILLIAMSBURG HOSPITALITY HOUSE
50) WILLIAMSBURG HOSPITALITY HOUSE
51) WILLIAMSBURG LODGE
52) WILLIAMSBURG MARRIOTT
53) WILLIAMSBURG PLANTATION
54) WOODLANDS HOTEL AND SUITES
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bruton Parish Church
2) Chandler Court and Pollard Park Historic District
3) Randolph, Peyton, House
4) Semple, James, House
5) Wren Building, College of William and Mary
6) Wythe House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 1776 Tavern
2) A Carroll's Bistro
3) A Good Place To Eat
4) Ameriking
5) Baskin-Robbins
6) Beach House Grill
7) Beethoven's Inn Cafe-Deli
8) Ben & Jerry's
9) Ben & Jerry's
10) Berret's Restaurant-Raw Bar
11) Blue Talon Bistro
12) Bones Grand Slam Eatery
13) Bones Select Chicken Beef
14) British Corner Shoppe & Cafe
15) Burger King
16) Burger King
17) Burger King
18) Burger King
19) Capitol Pancake & Waffle House
20) Capsicum Catering
21) Casa Maya Mexican Restaurant
22) Cascades Restaurant
23) Chanello's Pizza
24) Cheers Restaurants Inc
25) Chowing's Tavern
26) Chownings Tavern
27) Christina Campbell's Tavern
28) College Delly & Pizza Rstrnt
29) Colonial Pancake House
30) Colonial Williamsburg
31) Cornerstone Grill & Bar
32) Creative Cuisines
33) Dairy Queen
34) Domino's Pizza
35) Doraldo Restaurant
36) Ege Restaurant Corp
37) Fat Canary
38) Florimonte's Deli & Fine Foods
39) Gazebo House Of Pancakes
40) Genejay Inc
41) Golden Horseshoe Gold Course
42) Green Leafe Cafe
43) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
44) Hardee's
45) Harvest Grill
46) Hayashi Japanese Inc
47) Hong Kong Chinese Restaurant
48) Hooter Restaurants
49) Hot Diggity Dog
50) J W's Steakhouse
51) King's Arms
52) King's Arms Tavern Dining
53) La Tolteca
54) Le Yaca Restaurant
55) Ledo Pizza
56) Little Maurizio's Italian
57) Lo-Dog-Eatery
58) Long John Silver's
59) Mama Mia's Italian Family
60) Martha's Plantation Breakfast
61) Mc Donald's
62) Mc Donald's
63) Mirabella's Italian Restaurant
64) Mongolian Grill Restaurant
65) Mr Liu's Chinese Restaurant
66) National Pancake House
67) Open Flame Steakhouse
68) Original Waffle Factory
69) Paul's Delly Restaurant
70) Pitchers Sports Bar
71) Pizza Hut
72) Queen Anne Dairy Snack
73) Ramada Inn
74) Red Hot & Blue
75) Sal's Italian Restaurant
76) Sal's Ristorante Italiano
77) Seasons Cafe
78) Second St Restaurant & Tavern
79) Second Street Catering
80) Shield's Tavern
81) Shields Tavern
82) Short Stop Deli
83) Sno-To-Go
84) South Of The Border Mexican
85) Soya Williamsburg
86) Sportsman's Grill
87) Starbucks
88) Sturdivant's Gourmet Catering
89) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
90) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
91) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
92) Sunrise Pancake & Waffle House
93) Tequila Rose Mexican Restaurnt
94) Trellis Restaurant
95) Two Sisters Pizzeria
96) Victoria's Garden Cafe
97) Wendy's
98) Whaling Co
99) White Hall Restaurant
100) William & Mary Catering Svc
101) Williamsburg Drug Co
102) Yorkshire Steak & Seafood
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Lousy So So So So
Different beers out the yazoo and awesome prices on brew mon&tue. As for the food take it to the farm and slop the hogs. The facilaites are nasty at best, my wife had to use the bathroom at the hotel next door. This is such a great town do, it right!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Williamsburg, VA
(06/15/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
We had lunch at the Green Leafe Café on a Tuesday, which was well-timed because ALL Virginia pints were priced at $1.50 for the entire day. Bypassing the choices from A-B’s Williamsburg brewery, we selected Legend Lager, Dominion Lager, and St. George IPA. Other Virginia options included Legend Brown Ale, Starr Hill Jomo Lager, Dominion Oak Barrel Stout and one or two beers from the local Williamsburg AleWerks. There were also plenty of other draft and bottled choices from around the US and the world. My wife said her reuben was top notch, and I enjoyed a good grilled tuna salad. Green Leafe is a must stop in Williamsburg.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(06/14/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Thanks to the pubcrawler website, we found this great beer bar while we were visiting Williamsburg. We were there three nights in a row and we found the beer selection excellent, the food was great with adventurous specials every night. The owners and staff treated us great. We really felt at home. We also liked Tuesday night Virginia Beer Night and Wednesday wine night. The only negative was that it got very crowded and smokey the night we tried to watch the end of the Steelers game, but that wont stop us from coming back or highly recommending the place. Bill & Janice Lancaster, PA

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill  Lauris Bill Lauris, Lancaster, PA
(12/27/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Awesome!
Run of the mill macro selection? Which building did you step into? I'd be intruiged to find out just where the "real pub" in williamsburg is.

no, it's not Pints and Pipes.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chico Chico, Williamsburg, VA
(05/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy So So
I have heard alot of hype about thsi place and I was very dissapointed in it. Its your typical loud college bar with alot of drunk teenagers. The staff was not very professional as Im sure they deal with college kids all the time, the beer selection that so many people rave about is just your typical run of the mill domestics that you can find anywhere....So if you want just another college bar..then its ok..but if youre looking for something alittle more...go check out the real pub in town..

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jack Jack, Williamsburg, VA
(02/01/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
34 TAPS/1 CASK IN A DIVE-BAR/COLLEGE-BAR ATMOSPHERE. PLENTY OF EAST COAST SELECTIONS WITH A FEW BELGIANS THROWN IN.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(11/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Doing an East Coast trip, and had the good fortune to stumble upon this wonderful place. Stuck in the center of "Colonial Williamsburg" there is nothing colonial about this place! They had the most awesome selection of beers, like over 30 on taps, and over 100 in bottles. The food was incredible and our waiter, Tony, had such fun facts about this bar that has been around for over 30 yeasrs. We will make a special trip back to Williamsburg just come back to the "Leafe"

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Candy Candy, streator, IL
(05/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Quite a brew selection here. Tried the cask coditioned currently available (an IPA) and loved it. Excellant State, regional and international selection. Food was good, catering to the tourist and college market (William & Mary). Nice laid-back atmosphere. A MUST if you're in the area and many are.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Henry Block Henry Block, Miami, FL
(11/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is easily my favorite bar on the East Coast. The food is fantastic and a great value. The beer selection is so vast that you should probably consider booking a room at the hotel next door so that you can try as many as you like. Visit this bar and you will be assured of a good time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tripp Tripp, Portland, OR
(09/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
When I go out it 's to be at a fun place and the greenleafe cafe accomplishes that everytime. The staff knows their beer and our very helpful with suggestions. The new chef has done great things with the menu.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from frank  hesketh frank hesketh, wall township, NJ
(02/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
We liked this place so much, we're moving to Williamsburg from colorado!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Grimes Michael Grimes, Evergreen, CO
(05/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
This casual restaurant sits on the edge of the William and Mary Campus. The beer selection really is awesome. The food is very good and reasonably priced. The servers are friendly and the atmosphere is relaxing and welcoming for all ages. What more could you want?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Hampton, VA
(03/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great
A very nice pub. I found it thanks to pubcrawler. Tuesday night is Virginia beer night with $1.00 pints. A very nice selection overall, however I only had VA beers since it was Tuesday. I will definitely go back next time I'm in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Rockville, MD
(09/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I visit Williamsburg about once a year and always hit the Green Leafe. 30 drafts, 100 or so bottles, and a great whiskey selection. The food seems to get better every time I go there and the staff is really friendly. Very friendly local crowd as well. The Tuesday night $1 draft special for Virginia micros is a must! If visiting Williamsburg, dont miss the Leafe!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Babcock Greg Babcock, Boston, MA
(07/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
My wife and I hit this joint every time we're in town. Excellent food...Pub style...the Monte Cristo is a must try! And, while I personally am a beer man(the selection is hard to beat), Tony mixes a mean Martini! Gotta get a GL t-shirt...I just gotta

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Wattay David Wattay, Salisbury, MD
(10/15/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
This was the first bar in the area we found that served anything besides macro-swill and knew what they were talking about when it came to beer. The parking is pretty bad, but it's a small price to pay. If you're in the area on a Sunday night, stop by shortly before 9pm for what they call mug night. It fills up very rapidly, and the event starts at 9pm, so you want to be sure to get there beforehand. If you buy a 32 oz. Green Leafe mug for $2.50, they will fill it with any draft beer of your choice for only 50-75 cents more than the pint draft price. It's well worth it, as they have an amazing draft selection.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wendy Wendy, Newport News, VA
(05/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
The Green Leafe Cafe has done some amazing things with itself over the years. Truly, it is the best beer pub overall in the Mid-Atlantic region. Located across the street from the College of William and Mary, it is in a prime spot for you to find.

With 30 beers on tap and another 100 or so micros, imports, Belgians and domestics, it is easy to see why the Green Leafe Cafe is the most popular spot in Williamsburg, VA.

Service and food are great and the bartenders are extra-friendly and wonderfully knowledgeable about their products. Nate, Kevin, Chris, Nick, and Jenn tend to not only your drinks, but your spirits too!

This is a "must-stop" place. Once you do, you'll find yourself coming back again and again...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Buffalo, NY
(02/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I've traveled all over the East coast looking for good beer bars, and this place is my favorite! There are now over 30 beers on draft- including a handpump (which is tapped on Wed. nights, and is usually gone by Sat. night), a fine selection of American micro. bottles and an even better selection of Belgian/belgian style ales. The food was great (I recommend the Meat loaf or the burger, or if you're a veggie- try the pizzas) the service was fun, nice, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE about their products (as well as town history) and they were all easy on the eyes. My only complaint: I don't live in Williamsburg!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Baltimore, MD
(07/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Why don't we have a place like this in Maryland. I travel alot and look for great beer every place I go. This place is the best I have found. Huge number and types of beer on tap. The food is great. Much more like the brewpubs in CA .We were in town for only four days and came back every day! The Barley Wine is a must try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Carroll Patrick Carroll, Gaithersburg, MD
(07/01/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Searched and searched and searched for a brewpub of some kind in the area only to stumble upon this place on the way out-of-town. Needless to say I was much dissapointed, not in what I found but that I hadn't found it sooner. Great beer, service and food. They need to do more advertising for the out-of-towners although I suspect the locals know the place well. The selection of beer was great and they even had an Abbey Wine on tap although it was a bit early for that (2pm). Glad to see them on the PubCrawler and I'll add them to the other beer search engine I'm familiar with.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig C. Brookins Craig C. Brookins, Raleigh, NC
(05/28/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Searched and searched and searched for a brewpub of some kind in the area only to stumble upon this place on the way out-of-town. Needless to say I was much dissapointed, not in what I found but that I hadn't found it sooner. Great beer, service and food. They need to do more advertising for the out-of-towners although I suspect the locals know the place well. The selection of beer was great and they even had an Abbey Wine on tap although it was a bit early for that (2pm). Glad to see them on the PubCrawler and I'll add them to the other beer search engine I'm familiar with.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig C. Brookins Craig C. Brookins, Raleigh, NC
(05/28/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Searched and searched and searched for a brewpub of some kind in the area only to stumble upon this place on the way out-of-town. Needless to say I was much dissapointed, not in what I found but that I hadn't found it sooner. Great beer, service and food. They need to do more advertising for the out-of-towners although I suspect the locals know the place well. The selection of beer was great and they even had an Abbey Wine on tap although it was a bit early for that (2pm). Glad to see them on the PubCrawler and I'll add them to the other beer search engine I'm familiar with.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig C. Brookins Craig C. Brookins, Raleigh, NC
(05/28/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Searched and searched and searched for a brewpub of some kind in the area only to stumble upon this place on the way out-of-town. Needless to say I was much dissapointed, not in what I found but that I hadn't found it sooner. Great beer, service and food. They need to do more advertising for the out-of-towners although I suspect the locals know the place well. The selection of beer was great and they even had an Abbey Wine on tap although it was a bit early for that (2pm). Glad to see them on the PubCrawler and I'll add them to the other beer search engine I'm familiar with.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig C. Brookins Craig C. Brookins, Raleigh, NC
(05/28/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
I love the Greenleafe for the excellent beer selection and the cask-conditioned ales. My one complaint is the glaring omission of Williamsburg Brewing Companies quality ales. How can you not support a brewer in your own backyard.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Gray Scott Gray, Newport News, VA
(12/31/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
Located right across the street from William and Mary's Zable stadium, it is an excellent place for a pre-game brew. I counted 28 taps ranging the gambit from cask conditioned beer, to wheat brews, to several stouts. It is hard to watch TV while sitting at the bar; the TV is on the wall to the left of the bar -- a minor complaint.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bethany Beach, DE
(11/17/1999)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.389 seconds) 21:10:40 23.20.33.176, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS