PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria - Anchorage, AK
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 18, 2014 @ 07:26 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > AK > Anchorage > Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria
Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 85.4 / 100
3300 Old Seward Highway
Anchorage, AK 99503
United States
(907) 258-2537
Listed Since: November 1997
Last Updated: February 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Anchorage, AK
Beer Guide for Alaska

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria
39 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(10 within 5 miles)
1) Cafe Amsterdam
(0 mile)

2) Midnight Sun Brewing Company
(2 miles)

3) Humpy's Great Alaskan Ale House
(2 miles)

4) Rumrunners Olde Town Bar
(2 miles)

5) Denali Brewing Company
(2 miles)

6) Glacier Brewhouse
(2 miles)

7) Sleeping Lady Brewing Company was Snow Goose
(2 miles)

8) Borealis Brewery
(2 miles)

9) O'Brady's Burgers and Brew
(3 miles)

10) O'Brady's Burgers and Brew
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) 12th & L Bed & Breakfast
2) 15th & E B & B
3) A Cousin of Mine in Alaska
4) A To Zzzz Bed & Breakfast
5) A Wildflower Inn
6) Airport Bed & Breakfast
7) Alaska Adventures & Accmmdtns
8) Alaska Auntie's Bed & Brkfst
9) Alaska Available B & B
10) Alaska Cozy Accommodations
11) Alaska Extended Stay
12) Alaska Holidays
13) Alaska King Suites
14) Alaska Private Lodging
15) Alaska Sunset Inn Bed & Brkfst
16) Alaska Wilderness Plantation
17) Anchor Inn Downtown Bed
18) Anchorage Downtown B & B
19) Anchorage Guesthouse
20) Anchorage Mahogany Manor
21) Anchorage on the Park
22) Angel Rest Bed & Breakfast
23) Arctic Bed & Breakfast
24) Arctic Fox Bed & Breakfast Inn
25) Arctic Pine Bed & Breakfast
26) Arctic Poppy Bed & Breakfast
27) Aspen Haven Bed & Breakfast
28) Aurora Bed & Breakfast
29) B & B Earth & Tours
30) B & B's Lodging
31) Bed & Breakfast on the Park
32) Berry Patch Bed & Breakfast
33) Big Bear Bed & Breakfast
34) By the Creek Bed & Breakfast
35) Calla House Bed & Breakfast
36) Cinnamon & Roses Bed & Brkfst
37) Claddagh Cottage
38) Coastal Trail Bed & Breakfast
39) Copper Whale Inn
40) Deal's Bed & Breakfast
41) Diamond House Bed & Breakfast
42) Elderberry Bed & Breakfast
43) Escape Lodge
44) Fifth Ave Room & Board
45) Fran's Place B & B
46) G St House Bed & Breakfast
47) Gallery Bed & Breakfast
48) Garden Beds
49) Grizzly Inn
50) Guest House
51) Haida Longhouse
52) Herrington House
53) Inlet Bed & Breakfast
54) Jewel Lake Bed & Breakfast
55) K Street Bed & Breakfast
56) Lilac House
57) Loons' Nest
58) Mahogany Manor
59) Nature Connections
60) Northwest Accommodations Inc
61) Orca Inn Bed & Breakfast
62) Oscar Gill House
63) Park View Bed & Breakfast
64) Poppyseed Bed & Breakfast
65) Red Raven Bed & Breakfast
66) Rest Assured Bed & Breakfast
67) Salmon Run Guest House
68) Sleeping Lady Bed & Breakfast
69) Sue's Bed & Breakfast
70) Susie's Lakeview Bed & Brkfst
71) Susitna Place
72) Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast
73) Westwood House
74) Young Lodge
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ANCHORAGE JEWEL LAKE B AND B
2) ANCHORAGE MARRIOTT DOWNTOWN
3) ANCHORAGE SUITE LODGE
4) ASPEN EXTENDED STAY SUITES
5) ASPEN HAVEN BED BREAKFAST
6) ASPEN HOTEL ANCHORAGE
7) BEST WESTERN BARRATT INN
8) BEST WESTERN GOLDEN LION HOTEL
9) CHELSEA INN HOTEL
10) CLARION SUITES ANCHORAGE
11) COAST INTERNATIONAL INN
12) COMFORT INN SHIP CREEK
13) DAYS INN ANCHORAGE DOWNTOWN
14) DIMOND CENTER HOTEL
15) DUKES 8TH AVENUE HOTEL
16) ECONO LODGE ANCHORAGE
17) FAIRFIELD INN AND STS ANCHORA
18) HAMPTON INN ANCHORAGE
19) HAWTHORN ANCHORAGE
20) HILTON ANCHORAGE
21) HISTORIC ANCHORAGE HOTEL
22) HOMEWOOD SUITES BY HILTON
23) HOTEL CAPTAIN COOK
24) HOWARD JOHNSON PLAZA ANCHORAGE
25) INLET TOWER HOTEL AND SUITES
26) LONG HOUSE ALASKAN HOTEL
27) MICROTEL INN AND SUITES
28) MILLENNIUM ALASKAN HOTEL
29) PARKWOOD INN
30) PUFFIN INN
31) ROYAL SUITE LODGE
32) SHERATON ANCHORAGE HOTEL
33) SUPER 8 ANCHORAGE AK
34) THE VOYAGER HOTEL
35) WESTMARK ANCHORAGE HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) A. E. C. Cottage No. 23
2) Alaska Engineering Commission Cottage No. 25
3) Anchorage City Hall
4) Anchorage Depot
5) Anchorage Hotel Annex
6) Anderson, Oscar, House
7) David, Leopold, House
8) Federal Building-U.S. Courthouse
9) Fourth Avenue Theatre (AHRS Site No. ANC-284)
10) Gill, Oscar, House
11) KENI Radio Building
12) Kimball's Store
13) Loussac--Sogn Building
14) Pioneer School House
15) Wendler Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A & W Family Restaurant
2) A J's Ribs A-Go-Go
3) Aardvark Catering
4) Adam's Arctic Food Catering
5) Al's Alaskan Inn
6) Aladdin's Fine Mediterranean
7) Alaskan Otter Cafe & Espresso
8) Alaskan Samovar Inn
9) Anna's Place
10) Annaree-Henries
11) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
12) Arby's
13) Arcitc Roadrunner
14) Arctic Cleaning
15) Arctic Roadrunner
16) Arctic Roadrunner
17) Arctic Scoop
18) Arigato Japanese Restaurant
19) Atlasta Deli
20) Aurora Catering
21) B V Inc
22) Bad Ass Coffee Co
23) Balto's Restaurant
24) Baskin-Robbins
25) Bear Tooth
26) Benihana
27) Benny's Food Wagon
28) Bernie's Bungalow
29) Best Little Coffee House
30) Black Angus Restaurant
31) Black Angus Steak House
32) Blimpie Subs & Salads
33) Blimpie Subs & Salads
34) Blues Central/Chef's Inn
35) Bombay Deluxe
36) Bootlegger's Cove Restaurant
37) Boston's
38) Bulldog Coffee
39) Burger Jim's
40) Burger King
41) Burger King
42) Burger King
43) Burger Stop Restaurant
44) Burrito Factory
45) Burrito King
46) Bush Co
47) Cadillac Restaurants
48) Cafe Amsterdam
49) Cafe Du Rendez-Vous
50) Cafe International
51) Caffeinated Wolf
52) Caffeine Connection
53) Campobello Bistro
54) Capone's Pizza
55) Carousel Cocktail Lounge
56) Casa Grande Cantina
57) Casa Grande Cantina
58) Chaotic Coffee
59) Chester Fried Chicken-Alaska
60) Chilkoot Charlie's
61) Chilkoot Charlie's Promotion
62) China Garden
63) China King
64) China King
65) Chinese Kitchen
66) Choice Burger
67) Chuck E Cheese's
68) Chulis Deli
69) Cilantros Mexican Restaurant
70) Club Oasis & Oasis Liquor
71) Coffee With A Cause
72) Cold Stone Creamery Ice Cream
73) Cozy Corner
74) Crostini
75) Cusack's Brewpub
76) Cyber Bean Cafe
77) Davidson Enterprises
78) Denny's
79) Dianne's Restaurant & Catering
80) Dolce Edibles Cafe & Bakery
81) Domino's Pizza
82) Eddie's Sports Bar
83) El Tango Argentinean Steakhous
84) Elmer's Pancake & Steak House
85) Enzyme Garden
86) Espresso Expressions
87) Esquibel Taco
88) Flapjacks Restaurant
89) Flight Deck Pizza
90) Fly By Night Club
91) Fonte' Coffee Roaster
92) French Bean
93) Fresh Ale Pubs
94) Fruitland Fresh
95) Garcia's Of Scottsdale
96) Glacier Grill & Pizza
97) Godfather's Pizza
98) Golden China Restaurant
99) Golden Fry Chicken & Burger
100) Golden Phoenix Restaurant
101) Golden Pond Restaurant
102) Great Alaska Pizza Co
103) Great Alaskan Bush Co
104) Greek Corner
105) Guido's Pizza
106) Harry's Office
107) Harry's Restaurant
108) Hogg Brothers Cafe
109) Hollywood All Night Pizza
110) Home Town Restaurant
111) Hong Kong Restaurant
112) Hooters
113) Hot Diggity Dog
114) Hot Licks Homemade Ice Cream
115) Humpy's Great Alaskan Alehouse
116) IHOP
117) Jackie's Place
118) Jadon Inc Shop
119) Java King
120) Jens' Restaurant
121) Jim's Burgers
122) Jolt-N-Java
123) Kaladi Brothers Coffee Co
124) Kaladi Brothers Coffee Co
125) Kfc
126) Kfc
127) Kimberly's Cafe
128) King Noodle Bowl
129) Kodiak Catering
130) Kodiak Foods
131) Korea House
132) Korean Barbecue
133) Kurani Inc
134) La Flor De Tijuana
135) La Mex Restaurants
136) La Mex Restaurants
137) Las Margaritas Mexican
138) Leroy's Family Restaurant
139) Lindy's Cafe & Catering
140) Little New Orleans Restaurant
141) Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
142) Lucero's Restaurant
143) Lucky Strike Cafe
144) Luigi's Pizza
145) Madd Dash Coffee House & Deli
146) Madrid's Restaurant
147) Mariscos La Fiesta Mexican
148) Mayflower Catering
149) Mc Donald's
150) Mc Donald's
151) Mc Donald's
152) Mi Ranchito
153) Middleway Cafe
154) Milano's Pizza
155) Momma Maria's Catering
156) Momma O's Assorted Seafood Co
157) Moose's Tooth Pub & Pizzeria
158) New Cauldron
159) New Peanut Farm
160) New York Deli
161) Noodle House
162) North-WEND Foods
163) Northern Lights Espresso
164) Office Cocktail Lounge
165) Office Cocktail Lounge
166) Omega Pizza
167) Oscar's Roast & Smoke
168) Outback Steakhouse
169) P J's
170) Pancho's Villa
171) Panda Restaurant
172) Papa John's Pizza
173) Papa John's Pizza
174) Peking Palace
175) Pepper Mill
176) Petroleum Club Of Anchorage
177) Phillips International Inn
178) Phillips International Inn
179) Pho Mailee Vietnamese Noodle
180) Pizza Hut
181) Pizza Hut
182) Pizza Hut
183) Pizza Hut
184) Pizza Olympia
185) Pizza Plaza
186) Pizza Roma
187) Pizza Time
188) Ptamarmigan Bar & Grill
189) Quiznos Sub
190) Qupqugiaq
191) Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
192) Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
193) Red's Center Cafe
194) Ricardo's Deluxe Sandwiches
195) Rice Bowl
196) Romano's
197) Roscoe's Skyline Restaurant
198) Royal Donuts & Deli
199) S & L Deli
200) Salmon Express
201) Sara's Sandwiches
202) Sarah's Sandwichs
203) Sawaddi Midtown
204) Sea Galley Restaurant
205) Shangai Grand
206) Sicily's Pizza
207) Simon's Wagon Mexican Food
208) Sis's Deli & Espresso Bar
209) Skipper's Seafood 'n Chowder
210) Skipper's Seafood 'n Chowder
211) Sodexho Alaska Inc
212) Sorrento's Restaurant
213) Sourdough Mining Co
214) Spare Room
215) Steve's Spenard Sports Pub
216) Straight Out Of Philly
217) Stuart Anderson's Cattle Co
218) Su's Restaurant
219) Sub Station
220) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
221) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
222) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
223) Sunrise Grill & Pancake House
224) Sweet Vivian's
225) Taco Bell
226) Taco Bell
227) Taco King
228) Taco Master
229) Tempura Kitchen Inc
230) TGI Friday's
231) Thai House Restaurant
232) Thai Town
233) Tiffany's Cafe & Catering
234) Tiffany's Express
235) Timeout Lounge
236) Tin Can Coffee
237) Tito's Gyros
238) Tofu House
239) Tokyo Garden
240) Top Of The Moment
241) Tundra Cup
242) Tundra Cup
243) Twin Dragon Mongolian Bar-B-Q
244) Vergie's Expresso
245) Villa Nova Restaurant
246) Village Inn
247) Vip Restaurant
248) Wayne's Original Texas
249) Wayne's Original Tx Bar-B-Que
250) Wendy's
251) Wok Express
252) Yamato Ya Japanese Restaurant
253) Yamaya Seafood
254) Yen King Chinese Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
They've never been to Brooklyn

In Alaska, they forget that there's supposed to be more Tomato sauce than cheese and the best pizza is made with the best olive oil and the best mozzerella.

This place, however, takes poor taste to the extreme.

You barely see any red areas on your dried-out dough who's under-side is covered in garlic salt.

Even with SPECIFIC requests, they fail.

Ask for a pie wih extra sauce, ricotta cheese and basil and they serve you a disc completely covered with ricota, topped with sliced up, UNCOOKED basil leaves.

While you're waiting at the bar, where they have absolutely no foreign or domestic beers to complement their wannabe cool "micro-brews", you can get a dose of rudeness.

Now that smartass bartender has no idea who I am or if I'd be inclined to smack him or wait for him after he leaves work.

I won't be wasting my hard earned cash in that silly spot again.........

In fact, I may just take my retirement bucks and open a REAL pizza joint in Anchorage.............

Three Mexicans with a Chinese cook could take their business away overnight.

Be smart, DiGiorno is even better than this garbage!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from hywellda hywellda, Anchorage, AK
(03/27/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Geat beer and great pizza. I LOVE the Raspberry Wheat.... Place is always jam packed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dale Dale, Crofton, MD
(01/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Great
Number two of the Anchorage brewpubs and number two in the ranking. First and foremost, the place is hard to get into. It is packed pretty much all the time. I think this is due more to the pizza then the beer, but who knows. I acutally went there three times but only made it in twice. The best time to get in seemed to be around 2-3 PM any time after and it was crazy. Once again I had the sampler and found the beers to be pretty good, not quite great but better then average. Selection was really nice, with several wheat beers and fruit beers to join the regular lineup. I had an apple beer that was really quite different, not quite hard cider, just different. There were several beers I would like to have tried but didn't get a chance. Definitely worth a stop for the beer and the atmosphere. What should bring you here is the pizza. A great menu choice and the two different kind I had were quite good. The service was quite good considering the volume of people. As mentioned in prior posts, it would seem to be a locals favorite.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Doug, Austin, TX
(06/30/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
My wife and I stopped in for a beer before heading off to dinner. We had a couple of 4-glass samplers and liked all of the beers that we tried from pale ale through the ambers. We're not into the rye and dark beers. The place was packed on a Wednesday at 4, so the beer and pizza must be great here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob H Bob H, San Diego, CA
(07/31/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Nice place. Seems like a more locals hang out since its not downtown. Great vegitarian pizza selections. They substituted tofu for chicken on my tasty Thai pie. Service was prompt and pleasing to the eyes for sure.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beertrekker Beertrekker, Ellicott City, MD
(10/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The Pipeline Stout beats any beer/ale I've tasted anywhere, hands down, and all the other varietals I've sampled are awesome as well. The pizza is great, with monthly specials providing a nice complement to the permanent pizza selections.

So, great beer and great pizza are enough to guarantee a devoted following, but the Moose's Tooth's high quality also extends to their soups, which are always good, and their salads, which are incredibly good.

My only negative comments are: when Moose's Tooth expanded their dining area to handle the huge summer crowds, the quality of food and speed of service declined. I am glad to note that the food seems to have returned to its previous high standard. You can beat the crowd and avoid the noise and the long wait if you go before 5:00 PM -- you get your food faster, and the service will be outstanding as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Anchorage, AK
(07/31/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A very popular spot for both locals and tourists. We waited about 20 minutes to get a seat. Our wait gave us time to sample the brew. I had the Pipeline Stout. The start was clean and the finish was great. This stout had plenty of body and the right amount of carbination. My wife ( her dad worked for Simon Pure Brewery in Buffalo, NY) had the Alpenglow Amber. She said it was well balanced. Food- wise we had the Garlic Pizza. The pizza was great! We plan to return to this location for their longest day of the year celebration.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Neil  Serafin Neil Serafin, Denver, CO
(06/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Awesome! Great Good
The service was excellent but the beer not as good as the Glacier Brewhouse. The growlers were over priced and not sealed as good as the Glacier Brewhouse, which has amber glass growlers and a silicon washer in the cap. The Moosetooth jar had a clear bottle with a cardboard liner that worked it way loose on the trip home. Price was high, quality so -so to good. But food was GREAT.

So far this year we have spent 5 weeks in ALaska.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fred Conway Fred Conway, Stillwater, MN
(04/03/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
in anchorage from alabama. had three meals. all at the tooth. will be back again in may for more of the great food and service. hope the remodeling is complete

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review birmingham, AL
(12/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Everything from beer, food and service was awesome. But - This is not a brewpub. No beer is brewed on site per the bartender. It is all brewed, off site, at a brewery in the Ship Creek area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(06/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
We went to several other brew places and ended up going here a few times. Everything is great, the atmosphere, the beer, art, and a great menu...even for vegitariens. The sign is small so it's easy to pass so watch for it. Drive a little slower if you have to.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rocko Rocko, Phoenix, AZ
(12/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Excellent pizza!

Excellent beer!

What more could you ask for?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Fairbanks, AK
(11/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I was in the Anchorage area recently for a vacation and we found our way to several local pubs (thanks to pubcrawler). We hit Moose's Tooth twice. What a great place. First off counting the hand-pump theya had I believe 17 beers on. A really tasty Stout, creamy porter and their Delerium was incredible. The beer they had on hand pump was probably my favorite of the bunch. What a selection! It took os two trips with three people getting samplers to try everything and the beers even changed on our 2nd trip 3 days later. I wasn't crazy about the '02 Barleywine but I'm pretty picky when it comes to Barleywines. As far as food their selection of pizzas was fantastic....with even a full column of vegetarian selections. Biuld your own pizza (even with whole wheat crust) or choose one of the many pre-made pizzas and you can't go wrong...Garlic lovers will like the full roasted cloves of garlic on their pizza. Our servers were very attentive and get every complex beer sampler order correct...and you have to love a server that answers every question with "Absolutely". I wish I remembered their names...one was Geoff and the other was a young lady with dark hair and glasses. In any Case Mooses Tooth is a big thumbs up. Go to this place if you are in town!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from fmoto fmoto, WIlkes-Barre, PA
(06/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
It took us 2 times to finally get into Moose's Tooth, but it was worth it. The place is packed at all times of the day and night. The beer selection is unbelieveble! I think there were at least 16 on tap that I counted. The standouts in my opinion were the IPA which is big and bold. The ESB on cask and pulled on a hand pump was heaven! What a well balanced ale served at the correct temperature. Try comparing it to the ESB on tap and notice the differences in taste even though it's the same beer. The other beers I sampled were excellent as well. Probably the best pizza I have ever had. This is truly the best brewery in Anchorage and a must stop on your brewery tour. Can't wait to come back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Diane Van Wagner Diane Van Wagner, Burbank, CA
(03/31/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Overall, the BEST brewed beer in Alaska and quite possibly the best pizza ever. Its always crowded but is worth the wait.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Bromund Michael Bromund, Fort Riley, KS
(03/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
I managed to hit this place twice in a ten day Alaskan vacation, I can't get enough of their beer. Their latest brew is Chugach Ale, a very drinkable beer. The Midtown Brown was also very thirst quenching. The service here is far better than at The Sleeping Lady Brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy Smith Timothy Smith, Bozeman, MT
(08/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
If this isn't the best brew pub I've been to it is very close to the top of the list. In Alaska, only Sleeping Lady Brewing Company has close to this many beers available on tap at one time. The atmosphere is very laid back and the staff is friendly. Both pies we tried were great, the White Night Winter Seasonal beer was fabulous.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy Smith Timothy Smith, Bozeman, MT
(12/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great
In the summer (when I visited) this place is the college hangout. They host concerts in a lot nextdoor. It has the feel of any college-town brewpub, which is refreshing to see in Anchorage. The beers were crisp, quality offerings. Alpenglow Amber hit my spot. The bock was very good too, similar to Widmer's (in Portland). Pipeline stout was my friend's favorite. He also gave the Fairweather IPA thumbs up, but I skipped it. (I was driving!) The pizza was delicious, especially the reindeer sausage. Just remember it's casual and fit it into your schedule that way. And if you have good eyes check out all the beer bottles high on the wall.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Houston, TX
(10/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great
In the summer (when I visited) this place is the college hangout. They host concerts in a lot nextdoor. It has the feel of any college-town brewpub, which is refreshing to see in Anchorage. The beers were crisp, quality offerings. Alpenglow Amber hit my spot. The bock was very good too, similar to Widmer's (in Portland). Pipeline stout was my friend's favorite. He also gave the Fairweather IPA thumbs up, but I skipped it. (I was driving!) The pizza was delicious, especially the reindeer sausage. Just remember it's casual and fit it into your schedule that way. And if you have good eyes check out all the beer bottles high on the wall.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Houston, TX
(10/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
Beer was very good, the pizza was also good. But what it gains in beer quality it looses in atmosphere, it looks like your average run of the mill pizza joint. If your all about the beer then fine, but if you like to enjoy your suds in a somewhat more refined atmosphere (WITH NO SCREAMING KIDS) than this may not be the place for you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Snob Beer Snob, Parsippany, NJ
(09/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Being from Chicago I was leary about ordering pizza but was very pleased with the meatball, mozzerella and basil pie I received. Probably the best pizza outside Chicago I've ever had...and I eat pizza about 4 times a week. The staff was pleasant and definitely knew their beer. This was the best brewpub i'd been to in Alaska. The Fairweather IPA was my choice after trying a sampler package. I already mentioned to the place to many freinds.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from beerfairy beerfairy, Chicago, IL
(09/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great
Hey ! have you all thought of maybe getting some more room. Had to wait like what seemed forever but it was really worth the wait. can't wait to come back to anchorage and have dinner again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review okinawa japan, JA
(09/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
The pepporini pizza is spicy the way it should be. The beer selection is the best, especially the raspberry wheat. Been out of state for 9 months and cant find it anywhere. Moose Tooth's is the BEST.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Josh Burdett Josh Burdett, Cheyenne, WY
(06/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Dark Delirium is great...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review James Schlerf, Anchorage, AK
(03/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
expand so the wait isn't so long

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from sandi sandi, anchorage, AK
(01/05/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.243 seconds) 19:26:48 54.234.217.247, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS