PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Yard House - Long Beach, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 23, 2014 @ 02:41 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Long Beach > Yard House
Yard House Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Yard House
Overall: Great    Score: 78.9 / 100
401 Shoreline Village Drive
Long Beach, CA 90802
United States
(562) 628-0455
Listed Since: December 1997
Last Updated: March 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Long Beach, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
41 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(16 within 5 miles)
1) Congregation Ale House Chapters
(0 mile)

2) House of Hayden
(0 mile)

3) The Pike
(0 mile)

4) Rock Bottom Brewery
(0 mile)

5) Queen Mary Observation Lounge
(0 mile)

6) Blue Cafe
(0 mile)

7) Auld Dubliner Irish Pub and Restaurant
(0 mile)

8) Joe Jost's
(2 miles)

9) 49'rs Tavern
(3 miles)

10) O'Connell's
(3 miles)

11) K.C. Branagan's Irish Pub and Restaurant
(4 miles)

12) Morry's of Naples
(4 miles)

13) BJ's Pizza and Grill
(4 miles)

14) EJ Malloy's
(4 miles)

15) Belmont Brewing Company
(4 miles)

16) Thirsty Isle
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Beachrunners Inn
2) Dockside Boat & Bed
3) Lord Mayor's Inn
4) Shelters Inn
5) Turret House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN GOLDEN SAILS HTL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Cooper Arms
2) Drum Barracks
3) First National Bank of Long Beach
4) HUGHES FLYING BOAT (HERCULES)
5) Los Angeles Harbor Light Station
6) Middough Brothers--Insurance Exchange Building
7) Reeve, Jennie A., House
8) RMS QUEEN MARY
9) Smith, Ernest W., House
10) Villa Riviera
11) Willmore, The
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 555 East Restaurant
2) A & M Italian Deli
3) A Dinner Cruise
4) A Moveable Feast Catering
5) A Wedding Store & Special Evnt
6) Aki's Sushi Bar
7) Aladdin Grill & Cafe
8) Alegria Cafe & Tapas Bar
9) Ambrosia Cafe
10) Americana Restaurant
11) Arrangers
12) Ascari Ristorante
13) Ashley's
14) Atlantic Cafe
15) Auld Dubliner
16) Ay Caramba
17) Beacon Restaurant
18) Berth 55-Fish Market & Seafood
19) Bilal's Kitchen
20) Birds Of Paradise
21) Bisan Enterprises Inc
22) Blimpie Subs & Salads
23) Blue Cafe
24) Blue Nile Cafe & Lounge
25) Blue Star Drive In
26) Blue Star Drive In
27) Breakfast Store
28) Brite Spot Restaurants Bus Ofc
29) Britespot Restaurant
30) Britt
31) Broadway Cocktail Lounge
32) Brokeass Cantina & Grill
33) Bubba Gump Shrimp Co Rstrnt
34) Bud's Submarine
35) Buono's Authentic Pizzaria
36) Burger Express
37) Burger King
38) C C Brasserie
39) Cafe Rus Russian Delicatessen
40) Cafecito Salv
41) Cafeteria
42) California Pizza Kitchen
43) Canadian Pizza
44) Caribbean Hut
45) Carl's Jr Restaurant
46) Casa Moreno
47) Casa Sanchez
48) Casavino
49) Cedars Middle Eastern Lebanese
50) Cha Cha Cha
51) Chantha Cafe
52) Chateau Cecelia
53) Chelsea
54) Chema's Place
55) Chen's Chinese Restaurant
56) Chico's
57) Chinese Food To Go
58) Chips & Salsa
59) Chopsticks
60) Church's Chicken
61) Cinco De Mayo
62) City Grill
63) City Side Pizza Palace
64) Clancy's
65) Club 49
66) Club Cheri
67) Club V20
68) Coffee Haven
69) Cold Stone Creamery
70) Colonial Buffet & Bakery
71) Corner Pantry
72) Costa Azul Family Restaurant
73) Costa Azul Restaurant
74) Cristela's Bar
75) Custom Catering
76) Daily Cafe
77) Daily Sandwiches & Battombong
78) Del Mar Mexican Food
79) Del Taco No 803
80) Deli 456
81) Deli At Shoreline Square
82) Denny's
83) Diamond King Rest Inc
84) Domino's Pizza
85) Dos Por Uno Pizzeria
86) Dragon House
87) Eclectic Media & Entertainment
88) El 7 Mares Restaurant
89) El Calamar Mexican Restaurant
90) El Centenario Night Club
91) El Mar A Zul
92) El Mar Azul
93) El Mar Mexican
94) El Pollo Gordo
95) El Pollo Loco Inc
96) El Pulpo Restaurant
97) El Tacorriendo
98) El Yahualicas Restaurant
99) Express Mexican Food
100) Extreme Pizza
101) Falcon
102) Famous Burgers
103) Fantastic Pizza
104) Fern's Cocktails
105) Flame Broiler
106) Flying Sail Restaurant
107) Fortune Garden
108) Four Plus Eating Program
109) Full Moon On 4th
110) Gabriels Burgers
111) Gazzella
112) Georges Greek Deli
113) Gladstone's
114) Golden Bird Chicken & Waffle
115) Golden Burger
116) Golden Star
117) Golden West Donut & Hamburger
118) Gondola
119) Granny's Donuts
120) Great Steak & Potato Co
121) Green Mango
122) Grill
123) Hak Heang Restaurant
124) Hamburger Dans
125) Hamburger Mary's Long Beach
126) Heng Heng Chinese Food Express
127) Hof's Hut Restaurants
128) Home Town Buffet
129) Hong Kong Express
130) Hong Kong Express Chinese Food
131) Hooters Restaurant
132) Hush Nightclub
133) IHOP
134) International House-Pancakes
135) Irie Cafe
136) Islands Restaurant
137) It's A Grind Coffee House
138) Jack In The Box
139) Jack In The Box
140) Jack In The Box
141) Java Centrale
142) Java Junction
143) Jian Wah Chinese Restaurant
144) Jimmy C's
145) Jimmy Ni Restaurant
146) Joe Jost's
147) Johnny Rockets
148) Just Soup Inc
149) K D Restaurant
150) Kabo Cafe
151) Kelly's Coffee & Fudge
152) Kfc
153) Kfc
154) Kim's Deli
155) King Taco Restaurant
156) King's Fishhouse
157) L B Q's Bar-B-Que
158) L B Wasabi Japanese Restaurant
159) L'o Pera Express
160) L'opera
161) La Cabanita
162) LA Caffepia
163) La Canasta Restaurant
164) La Concha
165) LA Fiesta Bar
166) La Fuente
167) LA Hacienda Club
168) LA Muse East Village Cafe
169) LA Pizza Loca
170) La Ramada
171) La Rizza's Pizza House
172) La Salsa Restaurant
173) La Traviata
174) Lalune Restaurant
175) Larry's Pizza King
176) Las Islitas
177) Lbq's Bar-B-Que
178) Leonardo's Restaurant
179) Levels
180) Lily Bakery & Food Express
181) Little Sicily New York Style
182) Long Beach Cafe
183) Long Beach Chinese Food
184) Long Xuyen
185) Los Compadres
186) Los Potros Restaurant
187) Los Primos
188) Los Primos Taqueria
189) Louie's Burger
190) M Bar & Grill
191) Madam Jo Jo
192) Madison Restaurant & Bar
193) Mai Tai Bar
194) Mama Adelle's On The Barbie
195) Mamma Tina's Cucina
196) Mango Fool
197) Mariposa Restaurant
198) Mariscos Brite Spot
199) Mariscos Brite Spot No 2
200) Mariscos La Costa
201) Marisposa
202) Mc Donald's
203) Mc Donald's
204) Mc Donald's
205) Mc Donald's Restaurant
206) Me Kong Chinese Food
207) Memories-Hoai Huong
208) Mi Lupita
209) Mi Ranchito Restaurant
210) Mi Tierra Mexican Restaurant
211) Midnite At The Museum
212) Mine Shaft
213) Mini Taco
214) Mirage
215) Mitaki Restaurant
216) Modica's Deli
217) Mono Rom Restaurant
218) Monsoon Restaurant
219) Mossville 70663
220) Mum's Restaurant
221) My Le
222) Naga Restaurant
223) Nelly's Restaurants
224) Neptune Drive-In
225) New China Express
226) New Panda Restaurant
227) New Panlin Sandwich
228) New Paradise Restaurant
229) New York Bryan's
230) Oasis Cafe
231) Ocean Center Deli
232) Ollie's Eatery
233) Omega Drive-In
234) Omelette Inn
235) Outback Steakhouse
236) P F Chang's China Bistro
237) Pam's Hut
238) Panda Express
239) Paninis
240) Papa John's Pizza
241) Park Pantry The Original
242) Parker's Lighthouse
243) Passport Coffee House
244) Pasta Connection
245) Pasta Presto
246) Paul's Bar Supplies
247) Pepper Grinder Restaurant
248) Philip 32 Ice Cream & Cake
249) Pho 54
250) Pho 79 Restaurant
251) Phuong Vi Coffee Shop
252) Pickle Nickle Pizza
253) Pike Bar & Fish Grill
254) Pine Square Teriyaki
255) Pine Street Deli
256) Pizza Hut
257) Pizza Hut
258) Pizza Place & Garden Cafe
259) Pizza X Two
260) Pizza X Two
261) Playas El Salvador
262) Pong's Thai & Chinese
263) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
264) Popeyes Chicken & Biscuits
265) Porch Cafe
266) Portfino On Pine
267) Presto Deli
268) Prospector Family Restaurant
269) Queen Mary-Sir Winston's
270) Queens Wharf Restaurant
271) Quiznos Sub
272) R B Restaurant
273) Rally's Hamburgers Inc
274) Red Brick Pizza
275) Red Room
276) Reef
277) Rick Snack Bar
278) Rock Bottom Restaurant
279) Rosco's House Of Chicken
280) Rosmanee Restaurant
281) Samurai Sans
282) San Francisco Deli & Market
283) Sanchez Restaurant
284) Santa Fe Importers
285) Sara & Sonear Fast Food
286) Schooner House
287) Shioji-A Japanese Rest & Sushi
288) Shore Espresso
289) Shoreline Cafe
290) Siamese Restaurant
291) Siem Reap Restaurant
292) Simmering Pot Japanese Rstrnt
293) Simon's Fish Steak & Spirits
294) Sizzler
295) Sky Room
296) Sky Room
297) SMG Catering
298) Sotelo's Cafe
299) Star Kababob
300) Star Of Siam
301) Starbucks
302) Starbucks
303) Stefano's Pizza
304) Stone Soup Cafe
305) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
306) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
307) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
308) Sun Fish Grill
309) Sunny Shang Hai Inc
310) Super Mex
311) Sweetwater Saloon
312) Sylvia's Cocktails
313) Taco Beach
314) Taco Bell
315) Taco Bell
316) Taco Bell
317) Taco Loco
318) Tacomex
319) Tacos Don Chencho
320) Tacos Jalisco
321) Taiwan Express
322) Taquera El Buen Gusto
323) Taqueria Diaz
324) Taqueria El Guarachon
325) Taqueria La Mexicana
326) Tarntawan Thai & Barbeque
327) Tequila Jack's
328) Thai Barbeque Long Beach
329) Thai Bbq
330) Thai Charcoal Pit
331) Thai Chef Thai-Chinese Rstrnt
332) Thai Silk Restaurant
333) Tikal Restaurant
334) Tobos
335) Togo's Eatery
336) Tom's
337) Tommy's Burgers
338) Tony's Famous French Dips
339) Trimana
340) Tugboat Pete Hot Dog Stand
341) Twin Wheel Restaurant
342) Two Umbrellas Cafe
343) U-Doggee
344) Uncle Al's Seafood
345) University Restaurant
346) Utopia
347) V Room
348) Vault
349) Village Grind
350) Vintage Tea Leaf
351) Viva
352) Viva
353) Volcano Burgers
354) Wa Wa Restaurant
355) Wasabi LB Japanese Restaurant
356) Well Done Deli
357) West 9th Grill & Pub
358) West Indies Catering
359) Wong's On Broadway
360) World Trade Cafe
361) World Trade Garden
362) World Trade Temptation
363) Yard House
364) Yolie's Brazilian Steak House
365) Yoshinoya Beef Bowl
366) Yummy Wok
367) Zacatecas
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
The Yardhouse is a great place to hang out and have a beer...when it's not crowded. They always have great beers available, but seems like everytime I go lately, they're missing one or two beers that cathc my eye on the menu. The food is also great, the service is good when not crowded. This place would be better off if they stopped serving Coors Light, Budweiser, and Michelob; it'll keep all the lame, prepy punks out of this place and make it more enjoyable for true beer drinkers. If you're in the area, it's worth your time. Happy Hour is great too. Pints are around $4 and appetizers are cheap. I almost forgot to mention, they play nothing but classic rock. Which adds points on my book.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mando Mando, Irvine, CA
(09/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
I made several stops here while in town for a convention. Plenty of good beer choices... I focused on several West Coast IPA's and other style ales that I had never tried before. Great deck seating looking out over the harbor. Lots of folks were drinking different colored martinis. Happy hour with half price appetizers is a good time to visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(05/29/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So So So Good
The beer list was not current and our waitress was not particularly knowledgeable. The food was expensive and so-so at best. The atmosphere was more young meat market than a place to leisurely sip and sample from the incredible selection.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Little Rock, AR
(03/21/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Lousy Good
If you want to try some beers, this is NOT the place to go! They have a wonderful selection, but their rules effectively prohibit sampling! Technically, they will give you 2 1-ounce samples per person per visit, but they charge you $1 each, and if more than two beers tickle your fancy - forget it. You can get pints, but nothing smaller. So contrary to what you might expect, Yard House is not the place where you can expect to experience a wide variety of beers, unless you're willing to get trashed in the process.

I'm a hophead, and only three beers really hit the bill. Hop Ottin', Racer 5, and Stone IPA. All three were exceptionally fresh however, and this was the first place I have been able to taste all three beers side-by-side.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wally Dixon Wally Dixon, Johnson City, TN
(02/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Lousy Good
Our margaritas sat so long at the bar before they were brought out that the ice was all melted. It took our server forever to come back around to take our order, and forever again when we wanted our bill. I was tempted to just guess the bill and leave money on the table. Worst service ever.

Food was great. My compliments to the chef, who seems to be the only one that knows what they are doing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Long Beach, CA
(07/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Great
With the sheer variety of beers on draft at this location, the Yardhouse of Long Beach serves as a great starting point to begin a California beer tour. Selections from West Coast heavy-hitters such as Stone, Anderson Valley, Bear Republic, North Coast, Lagunitas, and Sierra Nevada let you travel the state without leaving your barstool. The service was impeccable...each time our glasses were empty one of the bartenders, who seem to operate "by committee" behind the stick, was there to ask if we wanted another round. My one negative critique is that the large tap selection is somewhat gummed up with sub-par offerings from AB, Coors, and the 'usual suspects' from European breweries (you know who you are.) But, you do have to cater to the masses somewhat in this type of establishment. All in all a great first stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kirk Struble Kirk Struble, New York, NY
(05/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good Good
Very excellent variety. They all taste fresh thanks to a high turnover. Food is good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Salival Salival, redlands, CA
(01/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
More draft beer than I have every seen anywhere! While this is great, here's the down side: 1) it's really expensive; 2) much of the beer has no explanation, just it's trendy name from the individual micro breweries (mostly from CA); 3) the bartenders can't tell you the difference between different beers (there really are too many to choose from.....I can't believe I said that); 4) bartenders say they can't give you a taste because it is against state law....I think that's bull....they just don't want to be giving tons of tastes out with so many beers to choose from (I don't blame them I guess); BTW, the bartender at Rock Bottom was pouring plenty of tastes for folks and laughed about the supposed state law. This is the place to go and try different beers, as long as you know the beers ahead of time. Being from the midwest, there were plenty of CA microbrews which I had never heard of before. When you're paying for each, it's easy to spend too much money on something you may not like. If you're hungry and thirsty, be prepared to drop $50 with no problem (that's for one person). The atmosphere here is for young folks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Rich, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
(06/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! So So Lousy So So
well i have to see this place is one of the most overated places to drink.. upon walking in.. i was reminded of what a meat market actually looked like. the food.. crap.. especially for the price of it.. and although the beer selection is obviously top notch.. this place has no soul at all.. no feeling.. it's basically just a corporate version of what they think people want.. and the glasses? the yard glasses? very stupid.. i can't imagine what happens when people have too much to drink there..and begin to use them as weapons.. sorry.. the last time i went there.. i didn't even order a beer.. i just went next door to drink and have some food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from frank cardoza frank cardoza, fullerton, CA
(12/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Good
All the previous reviews tell the story.

It is overpriced but has a great selection of beers. It has 150 beers on the menu over 200 on tap. The food is great but way overpriced. And Yes they got thier name by having glasses that are 3 feet tall hense the name Yard House. They also have 1/2 Yards and pints. I had a Yard Glass of Portland Honey Beer which cost $22 and if I broke the glass they would charge me an extra $20.

The things that have changed since I have last been here is the city of Long Beach is charging for the Parking in the Park across the street so you might as well park in the Shoreline village Lot. They have banned Cigar Smoking on the patio over looking the Queen Mary. They have also taken out the display case with the Cigars and T-Shirts.

I am sad to say this place is going Corporate like Rock Bottom, Gordon Birsh, Oggi's and BJ's Pizza. I will probably stop going back here because it seems to be losing a little bit of its soul every time I come here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven S. Steven S., Los Angeles, CA
(12/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Yard House has dropped the chop room from its name and now serves full menu througout the restaurant also has a great happy hour $2.50 any pint $3.25 well drinks $4.25 any specialty martini 1/2 priced apps

Not sure the Long Beach stores hours, but the Lakewood colorado happy hour times are

weekdays 3-6pm Fri-Sat 3-6pm and 10pm-1am

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Vann Vann, Wheat Ridge, CO
(03/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Update also for the Yardhouse for all you that find it pricey

YARDHOUSE HAPPY HOUR Weekdays from 3-6pm Fri-Sat 3-6pm, and also 10pm-1am

ANY PINT $2.50 WELL DRINKS $3.25 ANY SPECIALTY MARTINI $4.25 1/2 PRICED APPETIZERS

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Vann Vann, Wheat Ridge, CO
(03/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I worked at the Long Beach Yardhouse, and now the Lakewood CO Yardhouse. While I agree it is a bit pricey (but whats not these days) Its the total experience that makes this place special. Some of the above reviews are a bit unfair (the 2 hr wait guy) Did you look around and see how busy the place was by chance?? In this industry you can't make people come and go, sometimes patience is needed! I'm not biased because I work here, I go there on my days off, and enjoy the beer too!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Vann Vann, Wheat Ridge, CO
(03/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
This is just the place for the beer advocate. Anywhere from 175 to 250 selections to choose from. Waitresses are faily knowledgeable, but the bar tenders are more reliable for any inquiries. The food is great and pretty good selection although a bit pricy. The atmosphere is awesome, overlooking a bay. The beers are offered in pint, half-yard or full yard glasses, hence the "Yardhouse". This is a must for any beer lover! It gets very crowded on weekends and the parking can be a challenge.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Ratner Bill Ratner, Simi Valley, CA
(01/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
The novelty of this place wears off quickly. Shore Village is a pretty impressive place for the Tourist, the beers are average served in glasses that appear difficult to wash. The food was above average BUT the prices were also ABOVE average! Overall 2.5 stars, will probably bring the next out of towner visitors here for the area ambiance.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TeaBag TeaBag, Long Beach, CA
(01/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good So So Good
its a good place for a beer

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MIkel MIkel, L.A., CA
(12/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
Heavenly ambience and elephantine selection adds up to mega gunnle!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Holst Greg Holst, Vancouver, BC
(10/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Awesome!
This place is awe-inspiring. i've never seen so many taps in one place in my life. Amazing. the beer fan with be in heaven.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Darren Harbaugh Darren Harbaugh, Whittier, CA
(08/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great
Good Selection of Beer, felt more like a restaurant with a good beer selection.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Bill, Des Plaines, IL
(07/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
THE BEST place for tapped beer, with a huge, the largest selection. Try something you havent tried before and ask a waitress what she recommends. Only good for the view and beer. Food is ok.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from randywayne randywayne, moore, OK
(07/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good N/A
I LIKE WHATCHA GOT GOIN' ON DOWN THERE.!!!! KEEP IT UP.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from REGINALD TAVE REGINALD TAVE, LONG BEACH, CA
(06/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Everytime I visit CA from Florida I go out of my way to go to the Yard House. It has the largest selection of draft beers in the world (210 this last time) and they are always fresh. This extraordinary place has it all: great atmosphere with a large outdoor patio overlooking a marina, a huge menu with food for all desires and above all, great, great beer. It does get very crowded so a wait is the usual for dinner. I tried many local CA beers that were suggested by the very courteous server and had some very special Belgians on tap like Maredsous, Piraat and Gulden Drak (11% ABV). I can't say enough great things about this company and I have no reason to promote them other than spreading the word to beer lovers..VISIT THE YARD HOUSE..you won't forget it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Miami, FL
(06/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
THIS PLACE ROCKS!!! I LOVE COMING TO THE YARD HOUSE ON FRIDAY NIGHTS. THE GIRLS ARE TOTALLY HOT!! THIS IS THE PLACE TO COME TO WHEN YOU WANNA HOOK UP!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review ALEX ROSAS, WILMINTON, CA
(04/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
Over 200 beers on tap and the option to drink those 200 beers in a yard- long glass is not a bad place to hang out. You won't find many places that play Tom Petty and Michael Jackson within 10 minutes of each other. The music is great and set at a volume that allows you to carry a conversation amongst friends while nodding your head to the beat. Being that I am a 24 year old single male, I often look for places that attract beautiful assortments of women, and this place definitely has it. My one complaint about the Yard House is your better off using the marina to drain the main vain, because the lines for the restrooms can be up to a 30 minute wait.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sal Velasquez Sal Velasquez, Pico Rivera, CA
(03/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So Lousy So So
This place should stick to being a bar. I was qouted a "45 minute wait to be seated." 2 hours later and we were still not seated. The manager was rude and incompetant. He only made excuses and never appologized for the wait. Nor did he offer to buy my party a round of drinks or even an appetizer. The food wasn't even worth the wait. If you like long waits for stale beer and poor food, then this place is for you!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mindy Mindy, Long Beach, CA
(01/13/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.438 seconds) 02:41:15 54.196.57.63, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS