PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Marietta Brewing Company - Marietta, OH
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 28, 2014 @ 09:47 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > OH > Marietta > Marietta Brewing Company
Marietta Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Marietta Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 76.2 / 100
167 Front Street
Marietta, OH 45750
United States
(740) 373-BREW
Listed Since: December 1997
Last Updated: February 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Marietta, OH
Beer Guide for Ohio

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
26 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Marietta Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) House on Harmar Hill
2) Larchmont
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN MARIETTA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Barker, Col. Joseph, House
2) Kaiser, John, House
3) Ohio Company Land Office
4) Putnam, Rufus, House
5) Tomlinson Mansion
6) W.P. SNYDER, JR. (steamboat)
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Arby's
2) Cafe Nated
3) China Wind
4) Cici's Pizza
5) Coffee Connection
6) Coffee Haven
7) Dairy Queen
8) Devola Cream Land Restaurant
9) Double L Dance Hall & Saloone
10) Duck Creek Dining Co
11) Edgewater Cafe
12) Empire Buffet
13) Fishbone Gill & Grill
14) Harmar Tavern
15) Joe's Hotz N Brotz
16) Just Lunch & Special Occasions
17) Las Trancas Mexican Resta
18) Laymonis
19) Little Caesars Pizza
20) Locker Room Sports Bar
21) Marietta College Dining Svc
22) Marietta Misty Blue LTD
23) Mc Donald's
24) Mid Ohio Valley Subway
25) Norwood Tavern
26) On The Spot Cafe Inc
27) Pastime Pizza Parlor & P
28) Peppercorns Deli & Catering Co
29) Perky's Pizza & Wings
30) Quiznos Sub
31) Smitty's Pizza
32) Spagna's
33) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
34) Weber's Grocery
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
According to the February 25 edition of the Marietta Times, will reopen on March 19 - previous brewmaster, Kelly Sauber, back in the fold. Colin Harding, Fairfax Station, VA

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from colin harding colin harding, fairfax station, VA
(03/02/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
Another great Ohio brewpub! Very cozy and comfortable bar with polite and attentive staff. The oatmeal and Scottish would be worth a return trip by themselves! I do believe they have mastered the styles they offer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BENBREW BENBREW, HUDSON, OH
(06/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Awesome! Good
Oatmeal Stout and Artichoke and Spinach dip can't be beat! Best in region.... Worth the trip....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TOM TOM, ST. CLAIRSVILLE, OH
(03/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So So So Great Good
IPA, BLACK LAGER, PILSNER, AND SCOTTISH ON TAP. ALL WERE TASTY WITH IPA BEING MY FAVORITE. ONE OF THE SMALLER BREWERIES YOU WILL FIND. DO NOT ORDER THE CHICKEN WINGS!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(02/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
Had the Wheat Beer at PawPaw Festival. Very good, not usually a wheat beer drinker, but this was not the "usual". Excellent beer among excellent beers. Marietta beers are all top notch, and I think an underappreciated local treasure! Hats off to the brewmaster.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rocky Rocky, Millfield, OH
(10/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Lousy Good Great Good
Beer selection was very limited. They only had two beers on tap 9/25/2005 when I visited this establishment. They did have a pale ale so at least there was something I like to drink. The pale ale was very good. The food was good but I think it was a bit over priced for what you got. Our server had just started working there and didn't know the answers to a lot of our questions but she got the information for us a gave us very good service. I'm told that the brewer makes a bunch of other very good beers but as luck would have it, they were out of all of them. I will most likely visit again next year when I pass through town on my way home from WV white water rafting.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Boy Beer Boy, Suffield, OH
(09/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
NIGH Hello! I thought you may wish to add to your event listings: Night Train, the famous Southern rock band, will be performing live at the Marietta Bewing Co. on July 29, 2005. They have a huge following and were extremely popular the last time they were in Marietta: both the Marcolian and Marietta Times did a write up. I have enclosed information about them for your visitors' convenience. - Tamar Alexia Fleishman MP3 files, photos and collectors’ items at: www.8thgradebride.com

Night Train is the REAL deal, straight from the rugged hills of Eastern Kentucky. Their SOUTHERN ROCK roots reach far and wide. So, what do they play? Classic Rock - like Led Zepplin and the Rolling Stones. Traditional Country - like George Jones and Waylon Jennings. Traditional Bluegrass - like The Stanley Brothers. Night Train takes 'em all, gives them that special kick that only mountain boys understand and fires them back at the audience like a double barrel shotgun. Then . . . there are the Night Train originals! Their latest CD’s - Cold Beer & Fried Baloney and Eat More Possum, as well as everyone’s favorite 8th Grade Bride - feature songs about the folks "back home": Hillbilly Relationships, Trucks and Law Enforcement are all part of their take on life.

Chico Prince plays guitar. After learning Bluegrass from his parents, he discovered electricity AND English Rock Bands. UK reviewer Glenn Williams writes, "Dave Prince is a guitarist of world class and there are no other words for him, he makes guitar-picking look so easy; in fact I wonder sometimes if he was not born with a guitar in his hands." His work with such artists as John Carter Cash and Dallas Moore is legendary.

George Ray is on bass. His background ranges form Black Sabbath to Progressive Bluegrass. He is the foundation that allows Night Train to seem out of control.

Then, you've got Bobby Lee Adkins on drums. His amazing talent won him the title of "Best Drummer in the State of West Virginia" in 1999. He's also in charge of frying the bologna sandwiches, which the band prepares on-stage and shares with the audience every night. Nobody goes home hungry (that's Southern hospitality)!

Night Train has opened for The Georgia Satellites, Thin Lizzy, the Bellamy Brothers and the Kentucky Headhunters. Night Train’s concerts have been acclaimed in the press running the gamut from Graffiti, The Herald-Dispatch (winning "Best Local Band" in 2000), Hot Face, Marietta Times, Insights - The Magazine of the Shenandoah, UR (Baltimore), City Paper (Washington, D.C.), Vibe, BBC Radio’s Raw Talent and all stops in between!

Words only go so far. To experience Night Train, you must see them, in front of a full house, barefoot, playing their old worn-out guitars and drums. They sing like they’ve lived every word -- which, they probably have. When it's all over, everyone at the show will know what it's like to spend a night on the wilder side of life -- courtesy of their new Hillbilly tour guides. T TRAIN, the great Southern Rock band, will be playing LIVE at the Marietta Brewing Co. on July 29, 2005, beginning at 10 p.m

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Baltimore, MD
(07/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
The brewer is a talented man. The beers are great. It's a shame that the owners are more concerned with wime and not beer, because they have a wine night and only a couple of hours of beer specials. Please try this place and the beer. You will not be disapponted. Just ask for an unfrosted pint glass, frosted glasses are for Bud Light, not great beer like this.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sarah Bennett Sarah Bennett, Vienna, WV
(04/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
The oatmeal stout was very good. The other beers were good but not worth coming back for. Some of the food was good but some was of poor quality. Would return for an oatmeal stout and the spinach artichoke dip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Terrigirl Terrigirl, Jewett, OH
(02/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good So So So So So So
The Scotch Ale is the best beer I have seen so far in the US. Strong taste, only a little bit too cold at the Brewery. Above 10°C this beer is even better. I am not impressed by the food, but this Scotch Ale is awesome. The shop on the other side of the street has also very special Belgium beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Hugo Hugo, Breda, The Netherlands, NL
(01/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
I found beers from Marietta Brewing Company at two different establishments on a recent visit to Athens, Ohio. Marietta’s Pilsner and Scotch Ale were on tap at Skipper’s, and the Pilsner, Oatmeal Stout and IPA were on tap at Casa Nueva (see separate reviews of both of these places). I had a pint of the Scotch one day and a pint of the IPA the next day, and I thought both were good examples of their respective styles. Since I was unable to get to Marietta to visit the brewpub, I was pleased to find this variety of Marietta beers to consider in Athens.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(10/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from terry walker terry walker, newark, OH
(08/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Great beer, great food and a great building. Check it out if you can.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(08/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Being from the Northwest, Marietta Brewing was a oasis in a sea of Budweiser

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from George Van Over George Van Over, Chelan, WA
(07/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
We usually find ourselve in there on Wednesday & Thursday evenings. The entertainment is always lively, and the food is great. We love to listen to the Bands, Open mike night, great variety of music (Sometimes the Karaoke lady and her groupies sing more than the patrons-ha ha)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review James Carver, Parkerburg, WV
(03/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
The place was excellent. It was our first time and we went for a late lunch. Sampled many beers, including the Scotch, Blueberry, Raspberry, Abbey, and the Meridian Alt.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Thunder Thunder, Cleveland, OH
(07/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
All the brews I sampled were above average, served our food within 10 minutes, and the fried fish is unique.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review St. Clairsville, OH
(06/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Awesome!
I was in there this past Sarurday April, 27, 2002. It was one of the pubs that it was small nice and friendly. I had a few diffrent kinds of brus. Over all the place was rocking. the people there we friendly as can be.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matthew Matthew, Brattleboro, VT
(04/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I tried the Nut Brown, Stout and Scotch Ale. All were very good. My favorite was the Stout, smooth creamy with great flavor. I had the Chicken Burrito for dinner and it was excellent! Huge portion. Service was great! Marietta is a really nice town, definitely will be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Burdman Burdman, Pittsburgh, PA
(08/20/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
I really enjoyed this stop, nice little town along the Ohio/West Viginia border. The brews were great and the staff very friendly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Albrecht  Steve Albrecht "OhioBrewman", Pickerington, OH
(08/16/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Excellent atmosphere, local band played the saturday night I was there. Cigar Friendly for those who partake of the carcenogenic leaf

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Dean David Dean, Charleston, WV
(08/23/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy So So So So
Ordered steak and it was terrible, came raw the first time, fried beyond recognition the second time. That was March 1999. I understand they have new ownership now, hopefully things have improved.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Marietta, OH
(07/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Selection of micro-brewed beers is small. However, they all are excellent. This establishment is a great place to relax. You can be confident any guest you have will be impressed with not only the beer, but also with the food, service and other friendly people who are there. It's an establishment which you can take a date, a business associate or your parents and grandparents.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joan Neighbors Joan Neighbors, Whipple, OH
(09/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Good So So
The food was both bland and tasteless. I tried the beer sampler and it wasn't until I got to the stout that I was even remotely interested.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Halbert Chris Halbert, Cincinnati, OH
(03/23/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good So So
The taste of the light beer was good, but overall no head and flat. Needs to get better carbonation before serving.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Reed Jim Reed, Marietta, OH
(03/03/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.384 seconds) 09:47:11 54.80.100.90, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS