PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Big Buck Brewery and Steakhouse #3 - Detroit / Auburn Hills, MI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 24, 2014 @ 10:43 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MI > Detroit / Auburn Hills > Big Buck Brewery and Steakhouse #3
Big Buck Brewery and Steakhouse #3 Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Big Buck Brewery and Steakhouse #3
Overall: Great    Score: 73.2 / 100
2550 Takata Drive
West of I-75 just south of exit 79
Detroit / Auburn Hills, MI 48326
United States
(248) 276-2337
Listed Since: January 1998
Last Updated: April 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Detroit / Auburn Hills, MI
Beer Guide for Michigan

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Big Buck Brewery and Steakhouse #3
48 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(4 within 5 miles)
1) King Brewing Company
(2 miles)

2) Bo's Brewery and Bistro
(2 miles)

3) Liberty Bar
(2 miles)

4) C.K. Diggs
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Cobblestone Manor
2) Emily's Bed & Breakfast
3) Pride of Pontiac
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES AUBURN HILLS
2) COMFORT SUITES AUBURN HILLS
3) COURTYARD PONTIAC
4) EXTENDEDSTAY AUBURN HILLS DET
5) FAIRFIELD INN DET-AUBURN HILLS
6) HAMPTON INN AUBURN HILLS
7) HILTON SUITES AUBURN HILLS
8) PONTIAC MARRIOTT
9) RESIDENCE INN PONTIAC
10) STAYBRIDGE SUITES
11) WINGATE INN AUBURN HILLS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Casa del Rey Apartments
2) Central School
3) Eagle Theater
4) Gillespie Street--Clinton River Bridge
5) Grinnell Brothers Music House
6) Howard, Horatio N., House
7) Myrick-Palmer House
8) St. Vincent DePaul Catholic Church, Convent, and School
9) Torrey, Charles, House
10) Wisner House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Alfoccino Italian Restaurant
2) Altadona
3) American Grill
4) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
5) Arby's
6) Arby's
7) Arby's
8) B D's Mongolian Bar-B-Que
9) Bella's
10) Ben & Jerry's
11) Big Buck Brewery & Steak House
12) Burger King
13) Carryout Express
14) China Dragon
15) Chuck's On The Boulevard
16) Cottage Inn Pizza
17) D W's Bar & Grill
18) Dairy Delight
19) Dairy Queen
20) Dilly Deli
21) Domino's Pizza
22) Friday's
23) Garee's Pizzeria & Deli
24) Gloria Jean's Coffees
25) Great Wraps
26) Hoops Sports & Spirits
27) Hot 'n Now Hamburgers
28) Houlihan's Culinary Traditions
29) Hungry Howie's Pizza & Subs
30) Hunt & Grunt Pub
31) Jet's Pizza
32) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
33) Kfc
34) KFC
35) LA Shish
36) Lelli's
37) Little Caesars Pizza
38) Main Event Restaurant
39) Marioni's Family Grill
40) Martin's Nest
41) Maui WOWI
42) Max & Erma's
43) Mc Donald's
44) Mc Donald's
45) Mc Donald's
46) Miyako Japanese Steakhouse
47) Montana's Cookhouse Saloon
48) Mountain Jack's
49) Moy Kong Express Inc
50) Mr Pita
51) Mr Pizza Bootleg Party Store
52) New Garden Chinese Restaurant
53) O'malley's
54) Olive Garden
55) Oriental Forrest Buffet
56) Palace Grille
57) Papa Romano's
58) Patsy's Family Restaurant
59) Pettijons
60) Pizza Express
61) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
62) Post The Bar
63) Quiznos Sub
64) Quiznos Sub
65) Rangoli Catering Svc
66) Rangoli Indian Cuisine
67) Satay Ria
68) Shelley's Coney
69) Sonic Coney Island
70) Spargo's Coney Island
71) Starbucks
72) Starbucks
73) Stuffed Bun
74) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
75) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
76) Taco Bell
77) Taco Tool & Accessory
78) Taste Of Thailand
79) Thai Fortune
80) Tim Horton
81) Tokyo Sushi
82) Tubby's Sub Shop
83) Wendy's
84) White Castle
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Awesome!
I highly recommend this brewery to anyone. Great beers and a great atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Vallance Rob Vallance, Annapolis, MD
(09/22/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This restaurant is now closed down for good and they didn't even bother informing customers on their website(www.bigbuck.com)or on their recorded info on their phone number!! Drove all the way up their from Toledo, OH and didn't even know they were closed. They had a notice on the front door but it was to inform their employees NOT to apologize to their customers!! Absolutely disgusted!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Anthony Anthony, Toledo, OH
(01/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Lousy Good So So
I have only been to this place twice and both the food was lousy. I always order my steaks med-well that way if they vary one way or the other I can handle it. The first night the steak was raw in the middle. The waiter ask to check it first but the lighting was bad and I figure it would close enough but it wasn't. I couldn't finish it and I really hate to send the food back. I was in town on business and I figure I wouldn't go back but couple nights later I found myself without a car and since that was the closest place I would walk over the restaurant and try again. This time I try the surf and turf since it was the night special. The potato was under cook and also the scallops. The only thing that tasted good was the shrimp. I think the next time I would walk further and go to Wendy's.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James James, Leipsic, OH
(10/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Good Good
The cowboy rib steak was right up there with Ruth Chris's in flavor !!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from pam pam, battle creek, MI
(08/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good
I've been to the Auburn Hills Big Buck several times before a Pistons game. It's good to see they now have a shuttle! The food and beer have always been good, however the service is usually slow, probably because the place is humongous. Their Octoberfest was excellent! If you have a bad opinion of the Big Buck in Gaylord, give this one a chance. You won't be disappointed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Clinton Twp., MI
(07/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
As far as chains go, this place is near the top. Much better beer and atmosphere than a Rock Bottom or a RAM. I love the furniture (artificial antler) and the rough sawn log interior. The place is like a barn and reminded me of the beer halls in Munich (though somewhat smaller). If you are gonna drink chain, this is a good place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Rob, romeoville, IL
(04/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Lousy Lousy
45 minutes between appetizer and main course. Out of prime rib (except well done) at 6:00 on a Saturday. Appetizer microwaved cold or hot depending upon location. Disinterested service - waitress didn't want to be there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tony Grzesiak Tony Grzesiak, Clarkston, MI
(01/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
A group of us went a while back for a birthday party.. the beer selection was great & most had a great taste.. However, an overpriced menu is putting it mildly!! But, we will be back, the beer was worth it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shelley Shelley, Waterford, MI
(11/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(09/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy Great Lousy
I was totally disappointed with the entire experience at this place. I took my dad there for father's day, and everything - with the exception of the service - was horrible. Two out of four of us got soups (beer cheese and potato)which were inedible. Two of us got prime rib (one medium and one med. rare) and they both came out well done. We sent them back and they both came out well done the second time!!! Unbelievable, but we were starving by then, so we ate the potatoes (which weren't hot) and choked down our meat. My dad said the walleye was dry and overcooked and we stuffed ourselves with loads of bread. Our server felt so bad that he gave us a free dessert, but for $100.00, I felt robbed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Michael, Troy, MI
(06/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I have been to Big Bucks 7 times now... I am on sort of a vaction. I don't have on theese by my home in Three Rivers... But I must say that you should bring on there and I would be your biggest customer. P.S. I ate the Prime Rib 5 out of the 7 times.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Theresa Theresa, Three Rivers, MI
(09/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great
disregard last three reviews ,(it must be late)great place for after work happy hour.can't beat the three dollar growlers on tu/wed/thur.very pleasent staff.lots of room.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review todd simko, taylor, mi
(05/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
clean, newly renovated ,fresh brew,exellent downtown place to party.two dollar pints on tuesday brings me back! six packs to go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review todd simko, taylor, mi
(05/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
i haven't had a bad experience yet, and i go there every year for my birthday, if not more often!!!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Robert Pawlowski, Canton, MI
(04/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Great
We ate here before a Pisons game and the place was PACKED.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Steve, Farmington Hills, MI
(03/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good So So
Will not be returning, I've had better beer on tap at any country pub in England and food quality is worse than Benigans.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Clawson, MI
(12/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good Lousy Good So So
It really feels like your in a big chain, not a brew pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Ferndale, MI
(11/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Good Great
like to let you know that i had a group of 6 and they all said that your steaks didnt come back the way we wanted them to

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from larry larry, waterford, MI
(08/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bart Fellin Bart Fellin, Flemington, NJ
(08/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
A recent visit was a pleasant experience. The IPA was good and hoppy, the Antler Ale was lighter but flavorful. Other beers were not tried. No complaints with the food or service. Things have improved much since my last visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carl Fielding Carl Fielding, Ann Arbor, MI
(08/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
The staff is burdened with costumes from Disney's Animal Kingdom and it shows on their mugs. Beer is worth a visit- get a growler on Tues-Thurs. for $3. Food is hit and miss.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review W.B., MI
(07/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
The beers, although the selection was varied, were all rather wimpy. Food was interesting and tasty, though.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Amber Amber, West Chester, PA
(03/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
If you're looking for a big, massive, glitsy brewpub that puts more into the fixtures than they do into the beer, this is the place for you. We were disappointed when we were there January 20, 2002 and they had no IPA and no ESB available. The only two beers with any hop presence and they're both 86'd!!! My wife and I are pretty much hop heads so to say the least we were not pleased. The food was ok and the one beer I ended up with (Winter Warmer) was actually quite good. A BIG strong ale that had a massive scotch flavor. We did buy a growler for home.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Barrett Bob Barrett, Ann Arbor, MI
(02/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy Good So So
The IPA lacked hop flavor and had a slight sweetness to it ... disappointing. The sandwiches were right off a frozen food truck and microwaved and the fries were limp. This place is more show than substance.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Ann Arbor, MI
(01/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So
If you like goo Brewpubs with a charming atmosphere, good pub grub and a friendly staff and clientelle, DON’T GO HERE! This was the ultimate suburbanized brewpub... the beer was very average, the food well below average and the atmosphere was like a huge college dining hall with wood paneling.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from WZ WZ, Milwaukee, WI
(05/22/2001)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.717 seconds) 10:43:47 54.235.5.178, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS