PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


North Peak Brewing Company - Traverse City, MI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 01, 2014 @ 11:45 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MI > Traverse City > North Peak Brewing Company
North Peak Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
North Peak Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 74.8 / 100
400 West Front Street
at Hall Street
Traverse City, MI 49864
United States
(231) 941-PEAK
Listed Since: January 1998
Last Updated: June 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Traverse City, MI
Beer Guide for Michigan

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of North Peak Brewing Company
51 Reviews / 6 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Cherryland Lodge
2) Cider House Bed & Breakfast
3) Grainary
4) Granny's Overnight
5) Javor Paul
6) Victoriana Bed & Breakfast
7) Warwickshire Inn
8) Weathervane Tourist Home
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) American Legion Memorial Bridge
2) City Opera House
3) Hannah, Perry, House
4) South Union Street--Boardman River Bridge
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Creekside Tavern Inc
2) Darby's
3) Milk Run
4) Nicole's Labella Note
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
loved the relaxed environment and the food was outstanding!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review bloomfield hills, MI
(07/30/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Great pizza...beers were all great. Right Brain around the corner down the block a bit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beertrekker Beertrekker, ellicott city, MD
(06/29/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Again, sometime brewpubs don't get the same respect that micros get but this doesn't make sense. NP is very very serious about its beer and its brewer, Kim, is extremely talented and respected in the industry. I will admit. NP beers were a little shaky until she came on board but if you want to taste the freshest(yes, important for beer) and best beer up north - stop in and grab a delicious pint of goodness. The beer here is amazing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jon Carlson Jon Carlson, Ann Arbor, MI
(10/19/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Really a fantastic place. I was told that this was the second busiest brewpub in the state and I can see why. I met Kim the brewer and she was so cool. Sat down at our table and explained everything to us. Beer is amazing. A lot of times Brewpubs don't get the same street cred as the microbrewers. Don't know why. If you really want to taste amazing fresh beer, you MUST go to NP and sit for a while and drink her beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Grand Rapids, MI
(10/19/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good So So
This was our second time at North Peak and were disappointed this time. The beer selection is still small, Had the Octoberfest and IPA, both were small on flavor and hops. Had to wait an hour and twenty minutes to get a table, they were really busy so you would think the food would be outstanding with so many people lined up, the dinner was OK but far from very good. Probably won't go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Allen Tom Allen, Battle Creek, MI
(10/14/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great
ONE OF THE BIGGEST IMPROVEMENTS IN QUALITY I HAVE TASTED. LAST VISITED APPROX. 4 YEARS AGO AND EVERY STYLE HAS IMPROVED. BEST BREWPUB IN TRAVERSE CITY. PLUS THEY HAVE A DECK, T.V.S,STAINLESS EQUIPMENT TO ADMIRE, DECENT LIGHTING......

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(08/16/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Sally,

Try the new Right Brain Brewery 1 block toward the bay and turn right 100 yards to the Right Brain. No food there but they know their beers and how to make them. There are many many beers on tap all of the time and the chalkboard will describe them for you.

gordie 6-22-08

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from GordieSudz GordieSudz, Riverview, MI
(06/22/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
We like this place when we go to Traverse, but the staff could use more education about the beers and brewing history and just a little brush up on general customer service. Never a bad experience though. I liked the Scottish Ale and hope they have it this summer. The food has always been good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sally Goble Sally Goble, Greeley, CO
(06/16/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So Good
This large brewpub is in a former factory and is a rather interesting space. The chicken artichoke pizza was quite tasty. The waiter was rather clueless about the beverages they were supposed to specialize in: "What style of Belgium beer is it?"... "Ohhhhh, it's new." New or old, the beer was unimpressive. The IPA was rather flavorless. The porter was better, with some complexity and flavor.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from chris chris, philadelphia, PA
(05/25/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So
We stopped for lunch here.They were quite busy but did manage to get some appetizers. I tried their nut brown and was badly disappointed. I t had an off taste which I suspect came from equipment that was not properly cleaned. Their wheat was better. The food was nothing spectacular.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Terry Nydeen Terry Nydeen, Albany, MN
(08/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
Visited on an August Sunday afternoon. Service was very prompt, if not very informative about beers. Summer ale was okay, with a nice bitter finish, and the porter was good. Neither outstanding, but both very passable. Mushroom pizza was disappointing, but the brownie/cheesecake dessert was worth the drive from Interlochen. Terrific remodeling of an old building, enjoyable place for a meal.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from DreamFielder DreamFielder, Dyersville, IA
(08/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great
Had Great service and Bartender. The Steelhead Red was okay, not the best I've had. The North Peak Pale Ale was great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Downers Grove, IL
(01/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy Lousy
Arrived at about 1pm 1/10/07 in the hopes of meeting some co-workers who regularly go there on wed. early afternoon. Missed them by about 15 min. Decided to have a brew and lunch with a friend. We sat at the bar in the main entry area. No bartender in sight. several minutes later no service. no bartender. hostess and several waitstaff walked by without inquiry. Frustrated we left and went down the street to a "Little Bo's"??? on front street. Immediate service! Smiles and great clam chowder from scratch.

Jeff and Tom Traverse City

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Ross Jeff Ross, Traverse City, MI
(01/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
4 went for dinner on Tueday. Best beers were the red and the amber (seasonal). Everyone loved their dinners -- ribs, salmon and a mix of appetizers. Dessert was excellent and huge! Service was excellent as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Al Al, Little Britain, ON
(09/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
Stopped for dinner 5Sep06. The North Peak Ale was great. The food is the best I've had in a brew pub (This is not your typical bar food.) Service and atmosphere outstanding. I will definitely go back when I am in the area. Try the potato ale soup. Dave, Cleveland, Ohio

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Schmidt David Schmidt, Cleveland, OH
(09/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Great So So So So
This place may want to consider changing their name to " North Pee", since their beers are bland and flavorless. This may perhaps be the lousiest microbrew beer I have ever had anywhere in the USA. Even the cask conditioned beer tasted like fizzy water. Ironically the food is quite amazing!! If you are in this area and want true beer go to "Shorts" over in Bellaire.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Apopka, FL
(08/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Excellent all the way around. We stopped in early May, 2005 on a golfing trip. They had $2 ESB pints that night and a rack of ribs on special. Needless to say, I had my fill of both. North Peak is a MUST STOP in Traverse City!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Clinton Twp., MI
(07/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
The beer at North Peak is fantastic. English style beers are always on the top of my list. The Red was exceptional, and the stout was also extremely good.

It astonishes me to see so many guys around town drinking bud light (water) when there are so many good options at North Peak.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Traverse City, MI
(06/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andrea Andrea, Muskegon, MI
(03/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Tasty food at this warehouse type setting. Pizzas are some of the best around. I liked Shirley's O-faced Stout. Stop by. It's worth it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pesci Pesci, Petoskey, MI
(12/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
I LOVE IPA'S,SO I WAS LET DOWN WHEN I TASTED THE PALE ALE,EARTHY AFTER TASTE!BUT THE CHERRY WHEAT WAS GOOD.THE BEST THEY HAD WAS THE STOUT,THEY USED NITROGEN.NICE CREAMY HEAD,A LOT OF FLAVOR, GREAT TASTE.ONE OF THE BEST STOUTS I HAVE HAD!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from john baker john baker, 8 stratford rd., VA
(07/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! So So Great
We stopped in for dinner ans was surprised by the outstanding menu. Trying the sampler, I found that the poter was the best on the list.

We ordered an Island chicken salad that in a word was fantastic. We felt like we were getting the bums rush as the waitress kept trying to take our plates. We will probably try the place again because of the food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Allen Burt Allen Burt, Ann Arbor, MI
(06/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great
really liked the cask-conditioned pale ale, also enjoyed the Octoberfest. food was GREAT! the pizza alone is worth the drive. Tim knows his stuff, even though he never called us!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mark baxter mark baxter, milan, MI
(12/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(06/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
We were on a rugby tour of TC this past weekend and stopped in for dinner Saturday night. Enjoyed your stout and especially loved the porter. The wives enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. Will recommend the Peak to anyone headed to Traverse City.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cheeks Cheeks, Fort Wayne, IN
(08/26/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.45 seconds) 11:45:19 54.234.244.98, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS