PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Classic Rock Brewpub - Danbury, CT
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 02, 2014 @ 08:00 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CT > Danbury > Classic Rock Brewpub
Classic Rock Brewpub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Classic Rock Brewpub
Overall: Good    Score: 60.4 / 100
[Closed - May 2003]
1 Wibling Road
near Sugar Hollow Road
Danbury, CT 06810
United States
(203) 792-4430
Listed Since: January 1998
Last Updated: December 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Danbury, CT
Beer Guide for Connecticut

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
25 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(5 within 5 miles)
1) Hat City Ale House
(0 mile)

2) Molly Darcy's Traditional Irish Pub and Grill
(0 mile)

3) One Front Street
(4 miles)

4) Greenwoods Restaurant
(4 miles)

5) LumberYard Pub
(6 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Inn Seekers
2) Tailoring Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERICA'S BEST INN&STE DANBURY
2) BEST WESTERN BERKSHIRE INN
3) BEST WESTERN STONY HILL INN
4) COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT DANBURY
5) HILTON GARDEN INN DANBURY
6) INN AT ETHAN ALLEN HOTEL
7) MARON HOTEL & SUITES
8) MICROTEL INN & SUITES
9) OAKWOOD DANBURY
10) QUALITY INN DANBURY
11) RESIDENCE INN DANBURY
12) SHERATON DANBURY HOTEL
13) SPRINGHILL SUITES DANBURY
14) SUPER 8 DANBURY CT
15) WELLESLEY INN DANBURY
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ball and Roller Bearing Company
2) Barlow, Aaron, House
3) Ely, Rev. John, House
4) Hearthstone
5) Hyatt, Thomas, House
6) Ives, Charles, House
7) June, Lewis, House
8) Locust Avenue School
9) Meeker's Hardware
10) Octagon House
11) Rider, John, House
12) Ridgebury Congregational Church
13) Robinson, P., Fur Cutting Company
14) Seelye, Seth, House
15) Umpawaug District School
16) Union Station
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 337 On Main
2) Abe's Seafood & Steak House
3) Alfonso's Pizzeria
4) Angelo's Pizza Co
5) Anthony's Lake Club Catering
6) Antonio's Restaurant
7) Atlantic Restaurant
8) Banana Brazil Luncheonette
9) Bannana Market
10) Beijing Chinese Restaurant
11) Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
12) Bentley's Restaurant
13) Berkshire Food Distributors
14) Bertucci's Brick Oven Pizzeria
15) Billy Bean's Cafe & Pub
16) Blimpie Subs & Salads
17) Brickyard Steak & Seafood
18) Cajun Cafe Grill
19) Capers Too
20) Caravela Restaurant
21) Cerveira's Pizza & More
22) Charley's Steakery
23) Chi Cho Deli & Grocery
24) China King Chinese Take Out
25) China Wall
26) Chuck's Steak House Inc
27) Ciao Cafe
28) Classic Rock Brew Pub
29) Clubhouse Deli
30) Colorado Brewery & Trading Co
31) Cor's Restaurant
32) Cosmos Brick Oven
33) Cowboys Bar
34) Cynthia's Jamaican Restaurant
35) D & J's Kozy Kitchen
36) Danbury General Store Deli
37) Deep's Trellis Restaurant
38) Desert Moon Cafe
39) Domino's Pizza
40) Double Twister Ice Cream Shop
41) Doughboy
42) Downtime Online Cafe
43) Dragon Cheng
44) Duchess Of White Street
45) Eagle's II Cafe
46) Eat-At-Joe's
47) El Bandido
48) El Milenio Restaurant
49) El Quetzal Cafe LLC
50) El Ranchero
51) El Rancho Foods
52) El Sabor Ecuatoriano
53) Elans Of Connecticut
54) Eldorado Grille
55) Eleven Ives Street
56) Empanada King
57) Evoltion
58) Federal Road Deli
59) Fortune Cookie
60) Friendly Food Store
61) Friendly's Restaurant
62) Germantown Diner
63) Giorgio's Brick Oven Pizzeria
64) Giovanni's
65) Gloria Jean's Gourmet Coffees
66) Good Taste Chinese Restaurant
67) Goulash Place
68) Gracie's Mansion
69) Great Wraps
70) Greenery Cafe
71) Gusto Restaurant
72) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
73) Hanna's Mideastern Delights
74) Hat City Ale House
75) Holiday Diner
76) Ichiro Japanese Restaurant
77) Il Bacio Ice Cream LLC
78) Ives Deli
79) J K's
80) Juice Bar
81) Kabuki Japanese Steak House
82) Karl Ehmer Quality Meat Prods
83) Kfc
84) Lafonda Antioquena Restaurant
85) Lake Avenue Coffee Shop
86) Lenny's Deli & Convenience Str
87) Leo's Breakfast & Lunch
88) Liberty Deli Bakery
89) Little Athens Diner
90) Little Tokyo
91) Little Tokyo
92) Los Andes Restaurant
93) Los Hermanos Pizza II
94) Lou's Everything Store
95) M & M Gourmet
96) Main Moon Restaurant
97) Main Street Diner
98) Majestic Cafe
99) Mambo
100) Manchu Wok
101) Manchu Wok
102) Manny's Diner
103) Marcel's Place Restaurant
104) Marcus Dairy Restaurant
105) Mario's Restaurant
106) Mc Donald's
107) Mc Donald's
108) Mc Donald's
109) Mc Donald's
110) Mc Nally's Steak & Ale House
111) Michael Angelo's Pizzeria
112) Mike's Pizza Restaurant
113) Mina's Carne & Deli
114) Mitad Del Mundo
115) Molly Darcy's Pub
116) Nathan's Famous
117) New Deli & Groceries
118) New Englander Diner
119) Newtown Italian Deli
120) Nick's Catering Pizza & Rstrnt
121) Nico's Pizza & Pasta
122) Nosso Restaurant & Deli
123) O Alfacinha
124) O'faia Cafe Restaurant
125) Office Cafe
126) Old Oak Restaurant & Pizzeria
127) Olive Garden
128) Oregano's
129) Original Texas Hot Wieners
130) Osaka Japanese Cafe
131) Pacific Seafood Market
132) Pancho's Deli
133) Panchos Tacos Pizza
134) Papi's Deli
135) Philly Steak
136) Pippa's Sports Cafe
137) Pizza Pit
138) Place Cafe
139) Players
140) Porcini's
141) Pure Country Of Conneticut
142) Rancho's Tacos
143) Red Lobster Restaurant
144) Royal Guard Fish & Chips
145) Ruby Tuesday
146) Santos Pastry & Deli
147) Sbarro
148) Sesame Seed Restaurant
149) Sheesh Mahal Restaurant
150) Sinapi's Pizza & Restaurant
151) Smitty's Southern Bar Bq
152) Soup 2 Nutz
153) Speedy Pizza
154) Store
155) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
156) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
157) T K's American Cafe
158) Taipei Tokyo
159) Three Brothers Diner
160) Treat Street
161) Triangle Cafe
162) Tropical Ices & Coffee Shop
163) Tuxedo Junction
164) Two Steps
165) Uncle Al's Cafe
166) Uncle Bill's Pizzeria
167) Uno Chicago Bar & Grill
168) Wendy's
169) Windmill Diner Restaurant
170) Wonkas Specialty Hot Dogs
171) World Cyber Cafe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good So So Lousy
They had none of their own beer on tap. The guest beer they did have was undrinkable. The service was horrible,it wasn't even busy. When the food did come it was OK. Not a very clean looking place. This place has declined since the last time we visited 3 years ago. It had potential back then. I should of listened to the previous reveiwers. This place should not be listed as a brew pub. If you want a brew pub, STAY AWAY, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME HERE!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul&Kathy Kurtz Paul&Kathy Kurtz, Coventry, RI
(01/31/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A So So Lousy
Swamp water best describes the so-called homebrew here. I don't know what these people think beer tastes like. One sip and I'm gone. The soup and FRESH bread sucked. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. If your ever near the mall or S. authority, Don't waste your time here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bridgewater, CT
(01/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy Great Awesome! Good
Great people, great tunes, great food. A local tavern atmosphere with friendly staff and live music. The Heart Of Gold Ale and the Porter are worthwhile, when available. Downstairs was recently upgraded, and is opened for the more popular bands. Upstairs has open-mike acoustic Tuesdays, rock on Wednesdays.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Ridgefield, CT
(01/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
Brewpub, I think not. Don't go here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Beacon Falls, CT
(11/05/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy So So Lousy
A few of my friends and i went to this brewery the food was horrible and this guy dennis looked nasty like hygene wise the beer tasted skunky their HOMEBREWS THAT IS~ service was alright the bartender with Grey Hair was real rude like he got something. He had a real frank attitude and was ready to start an arguement with everyone the only great part is that they served my friend that was 19

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nicole Nicole, new fairfeild, CT
(09/07/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Good Lousy
Only watered down beer the maker should be ashamed of themself a few of friends and i came for a visit at the brew pub not for the first time but they keep getting worse, the service was good we had a very smiling waitress the bartender with the gray hair is a very shady customer that freaked my girlfriend out, the food was horrible and the writer before me was right the teenager does cook better!!!! We're never comin here again oh and what happened to the Uncle Mitche's spinach dip that was awsome

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Jeff, Danbury, CT
(09/05/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
i liked the other cook jackie better dennis and this new girl suck a$$ they should get that teenager back

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review danbury, CT
(09/05/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy So So Lousy
My wife and I came in for dinner and drinks recently.We heard about it on the radio,looked it up on this site and decided to try.I don't normally speak out much but this has to be rated as one of the worst Brewpub's we've ever been to.And we've been to quite a few. First of all they had only three homebrews on tap when I was there(this is a brewpub???). And trying two of the three, I concluded that whomever is making the beer should try his/her hand at maybe pumping gas. It was THE worst brew I've ever tasted. The food was also substandard. The waitress was so-so. Not much to be said for this place. I don't see them being in business for long. The place is dirty, run down and the clientele that congregate there are shady at best.I think much more goes down here than meets the eye. Signed: Disgusted and not returning.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review danbury, CT
(08/09/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A Great So So
Ugh. Only three beers on tap last week, a wheat, cranberry wheat, and something else that I'm sure was forgettable. I had the truly awful cranberry wheat, and tried to decide which was worse - the beer or the garbage tunes. The bartender was very friendly, otherwise this place is entirely worth mising.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Stimmel Bill Stimmel, Waterville, OH
(07/12/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Good So So
in general decline due to beer and food quality. not worth going at all for exotic waitress-nobody does

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dave gillotti dave gillotti, danbury, CT
(03/14/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Awesome! Good
For a Brew Pub they only had 2 homebrews. I was pretty disappointed by that. The service was great, nice friendly atmosphere. The food was good. A little slow but good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Amanda Amanda, Brookefield, CT
(03/14/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
There was a friendly exotic bartender, who smiles a lot. She makes awesomw drinks and makes you feel comfortable. Then we sat at a table for dinner for four and the bartender kept checking on us to see how we were doing. The waitress was a very educated, very friendly and made us feel at home. She was very helpful and informative about the items on the menu. The atmosphere was very relaxing and everybody was having a good time. I would recommend this place to any and all families. It is a good place for children. They offer a complete childrens menu and downstairs had live music as well. The porter I would definately recommend.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Willimantic, CT
(02/14/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The beer selection when I was there was decent. The Heart of Gold Ale was my favorite, a pale ale. The food and service is impecable. If you have the time I would definately stop and check this place out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Brewster, NY
(02/14/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So Great Lousy
Watery, thin without much flavor. Almost like a poor extract. Pub less than spotless and cluttered. Friendly server, however.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Sunbury, PA
(11/20/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Great Good
I've had better beer, but Dennis is a nice guy and trying to make good beer with limited resources. A local hangout with local color. Could be fun if you like local places.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Burnett Glenn Burnett, Cedar Knolls, NJ
(10/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Good So So
I went to the Classic Rock Brew Pub to try their new Styx and Stones Stout. Being a big drinker of stouts, the chocolate oatmeal stout sounded really good. Unfortunately it was God awful. Very thin and weak no chocolate or oatmeal flavor and was obviously brewed with dry yeast. I thought dry yeast went out of style years ago.. The brewer can improve his beers 100 percent if he would just switch to liquid yeast. Not even small time homebrewers use dry yeast.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Danbury, CT
(09/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
They are doing homebrews. I have been to many brewpubs. And a pub that tries to be different is at least worth a good rating. IMHO

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Levittown, PA
(08/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good Good Lousy
Stopped here on the way home from Boston. The food was good, the beer stinks. Not what you would expect from a brew pub. It's more like a bar that brews beer in the basement. Only 4 beers on tap when I went. I couldn't even finish the one I ordered. Don't stop here if you don't have to. It's not worth it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Walkowiak Eric Walkowiak, Philadelphia, PA
(04/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Lousy Lousy
Beer was not that good and the atmoshere was lousy. Reminded me of an old diner.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bart J. Fellin Bart J. Fellin, Flemington, NJ
(03/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good So So So So
With high hopes, visited for the first time the other day with some work friends. Only two beers were on tap -- the red ale and the brown ale. The quality of both was marginal. I recall an article in the paper saying the place brews from extract, and it certainly tastes like it. Overall, would put them on the level of mediocre home brew, which is a shame since the area could use a high quality brewing establishment. Okay bar food. Dark, somewhat dingy/dirty interior. I don't imagine this place will be around for long.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from WLR WLR, Brookfield, CT
(12/28/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good Good So So
The beer was very disappointing. I ordered a sampler and returned them all and ordered Sierra Nevada Pale Ale. Their brews were bland and boring.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Peteson Ken Peteson, Elmwood Park, NJ
(11/28/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Awesome! Good
Interesting beer selection, lots of experimenting with flavors when we were there. The buffalo wings were awesome-don't try the Megadeath if you are of the faint of heart!! The staff was very friendly in a local bar kind of way. Although we were from out of town, we were made to feel right at home and were given samples of everything. The owner is on premises alot and is very interested in speaking with people about his beers and ideas.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul T Kurtz Paul T Kurtz, Coventry, RI
(11/07/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Probably the most unusual Brewpub I have visited in quite some time. The setting is more like a diner than a traditional pub. The beer was about the quality which the average homebrewer would make at home. It did not taste like it was an expensive operation. Rather my impression was that it was a startup from an owner who just really liked brewing beer. When the owner heard that my friend and I were brewers he came to speak with us for a while and was really very interested in our feedback on his beer. I enjoyed this pub entirely. And I think that with time it will continue to improve. (The Brown ale was delicious).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Hincks Bill Hincks, Newington, CT
(07/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good Lousy
Some brewpub. Of the three styles available, I had the misfortune of ordering a stout. If you closed your eyes you couldn't even GUESS what style of beer you were supposed to be drinking. Based on that experience, and with a taste of what was billed as one of their two "blonde" beers, I had no desire to continue. I'd recommend a pass on this place, at least until brewing even mediocre beer becomes a priority. A final note - when asked to recommend a beer the waiter couldn't (understandably), but offered that he really hated the stout. That was enough for me.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kent S. Kent S., Redding, CT
(04/29/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So N/A N/A
A new brewpub. Beer was OK, I didn't eat. Two styles available.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo.  Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(01/24/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.596 seconds) 20:00:12 107.22.141.14, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS