PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Plymouth Bay Brewing Company - Plymouth, MA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 25, 2014 @ 12:32 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MA > Plymouth > Plymouth Bay Brewing Company
Plymouth Bay Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Plymouth Bay Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 77.5 / 100
[closed]
56 Main Street
Plymouth, MA 02360
United States
(508) 746-7222
Listed Since: February 1998
Last Updated: February 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Plymouth, MA
Beer Guide for Massachusetts

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
14 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) British Beer Company
2) Mayflower Brewing Company
bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Anchor Realty Inc
2) Another Place Inn B & B
3) Bradford Cottage B & B
4) Foxglove Cottage
5) Priscilla Beach Bed/Breakfast
6) Sconehenge
7) Thornton Adams House
8) Whispering Oaks Motel
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Clifford-Warren House
2) Hillside
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 3 A Cafe
2) Animation Cafe Inc
3) Bangkok Thai Cuisine
4) Bella Piazza Cafe & Pizzeria
5) Big Al's Deli
6) Black Rasberry Pub
7) Blackwater Falls Steakhouse
8) Boli's Pizza
9) British Beer Co
10) Bugaboo Creek Steakhouse
11) Cafe Touche
12) Cafe' Strega
13) California Pizza
14) Cape Cod Catering
15) Cateringsmith
16) Cedarville House Of Pizza
17) Clubhouse At Pinehills Country
18) Clyde's Deli-Catering
19) Coffee Express Plus
20) Colonial Tavern
21) Creative Gourmets Catering
22) Cuisine Of Mark Connolly
23) Daniela's Cafe
24) Dunkin Donuts
25) Dunkin Donuts
26) Dunkin Donuts
27) Eagle's Nest Restaurant
28) Fat Mike's Diner
29) Foppiano's
30) Jamie's Grille & Pub
31) Jubilee Catering Inc
32) Kiskadee Coffee Co
33) Maggie & Junes
34) Marylou's Coffee
35) Marylous Coffee
36) Mc Donald's
37) Metro's Cafe
38) Minerva's Pizza House
39) Namaste Fine Indian Cuisine
40) Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub
41) Panera Bread
42) Passport Taste Of Europe Inc
43) Paulie's Deli
44) Peaceful Meadows Farm
45) Peaceful Meadows Farm
46) Pebble's
47) Pinewood Lodge & Campgrounds
48) Pizza Factory
49) Rock Bottom Gally
50) Rock Cafe
51) Stevie's Pizzeria & Subs
52) Sushi Joy
53) Sweet Lemons
54) Tri-A Pizza
55) Uno Chicago Grill
56) Vine
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
yes, the doors are closed. this was a DME brewery, and the dirt is the owners never allowed the brewers to treat beer with proper respect- thus the revolving door of brewers.

i don't understand why owners do this. if you aren't interested in making REAL beer, then offer your patrons several taps of fresh local stuff.

Sounds simple to me.

I hope the place is reopened as a BREWpub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter Del  Vaglio Peter Del Vaglio, Thomaston, CT
(03/09/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Yankee Brew News reports that place closed - is it true?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from colin harding colin harding, fairfax station, VA
(02/28/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
my email...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter Del  Vaglio Peter Del Vaglio, Thomaston, CT
(11/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
This review focuses on the Brewer's Dinners, of which i have attended two. Both were very well done and enjoyable. The Clam Bake in August was spectacular. Curious as to why the brewer back in Feb.(?), hired the week before THAT dinner, was gone by the AUGUST dinner. He seemed to be interested in brewing beer for the beerdrinker. Anyone know the dirt? Overall, a good place. (see my previous review below).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter Del  Vaglio Peter Del Vaglio, Thomaston, CT
(11/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy Great Great Good
They were out of the porter when I was there so I had to double up on the brown for the sampler. The brown was the best beer there. I tried their baby back ribs and thought they were excellent. Great service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Johnston Rob Johnston, Walnut Creek, CA
(09/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
As the boy scouts would say: friendly, courteous and clean.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Walter J. Dubois Walter J. Dubois, Plymouth, MA
(07/30/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Had a few very good beers here. Was there in June when a new brewmeister came on board. The food was excellent and our friendly server gave us great recommendations for brewpubs in Boston. True that it has more of a restaurant feel than a pub but overall worth a visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carole Carole, Bethlehem, PA
(06/30/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
One of the best ESB's I had in a long time!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Coleman Patrick Coleman, Washington, DC
(06/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Maybe I'm missing something, but I can"t follow with more gushing reviews. Lots of beers do not necessarily equal great beers. The place is an upscaly, decent addition to the brew redo, and it isn't bad recomendation. It ain't great, though.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from peter delvaglio peter delvaglio, thomaston, CT
(02/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
Outstanding establishment. Only in operation a few months and they had 7 beers on tap. The Bock and Nut Brown were quite good. They food was excellent and save room for desert and have the Scotch Ale, it will knock you over.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ray Mickiewicz Ray Mickiewicz, Spencer, MA
(01/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
We were here in its 2nd week of operation and boy were we suprised. Very good job on that Bitter.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter Zuk Peter Zuk, Wyandotte, MI
(12/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Sutton, MA
(10/26/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
The entertainment was a nice surprise.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Christopher Perkins Christopher Perkins, Centerville, MA
(10/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Great Awesome!
For a start-up (1 week old at time of visit), they are running smoothly. Both meals were excellent, and we liked every beer available, especially the IPA and altbier. Worth the visit!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick King Rick King, Bridgewater, MA
(08/13/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.591 seconds) 12:32:27 54.161.247.22, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS