PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Rocky Bay Brewing Company - Rockland, ME
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 23, 2014 @ 01:35 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > ME > Rockland > Rocky Bay Brewing Company
Rocky Bay Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Rocky Bay Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 76.7 / 100
230 Park Street
Rockland, ME 04841
United States
(207) 596-0300
Listed Since: April 1998
Last Updated: July 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Rockland, ME
Beer Guide for Maine

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
9 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Time Out Pub
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Alpine Inn
2) Beech Street Guest House
3) Berry Manor Inn
4) Blue Harbor House
5) Captain Lindsey House Inn
6) Captain Swift Inn
7) Doorway Inn
8) Elms Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) SAMOSET RESORT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) AMERICAN EAGLE (schooner)
2) Conway House
3) Crockett, Knott, House
4) Farnsworth Homestead
5) Finnish Congregational Church and Parsonage
6) Indian Island Light Station
7) ISAAC H. EVANS (schooner)
8) J. & E. RIGGIN (schooner)
9) Knox County Courthouse
10) LEWIS R. FRENCH (schooner)
11) Main Street Historic District
12) Rankin Block
13) Rockland Breakwater Lighthouse
14) Rockland Public Library
15) Rockland Railroad Station
16) Rockland Turntable and Engine House
17) Rockport Historic Kiln Area
18) Security Trust Building
19) Tillson Farm Barn
20) Tillson, Gen. Davis, House
21) TIMBERWIND (Schooner)
22) VICTORY CHIMES (Schooner)
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Ale Yard Tavern
2) Amalfi
3) Atwood's Rockland Buying
4) Black Bull Tavern
5) Brass Compass Cafe
6) Brown Bag
7) Burger King
8) Cafe Miranda
9) Dairy Queen
10) Domino's Pizza
11) Ingraham's On Richards Hill
12) Kates Seafood Restaurant
13) Landings Restaurant & Lounge
14) Lil Piggys Barbeque
15) M V Monhegan Cruises
16) Maine Squeeze
17) Marinaro's
18) Market On Main
19) Mc Donald's
20) Navigator Restaurant
21) Navigator Restaurant
22) O'Hara Corp Lobster Buying Sta
23) Oceanside Seafood & Steakhouse
24) Off Shore Restaurant
25) Oh-Bento
26) Park Street Grille
27) Park Street Grille
28) Pizza Hut
29) Provisions
30) Putters
31) Red Jacket Seafood Restaurant
32) Rickland Seabreeze Cafe
33) Rock City Coffee
34) Rockland Cafe & Bakery
35) Rockport Diner
36) Second Read Books & Coffee
37) Snappy's Pizza
38) Sonfire Mexican Grill
39) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
40) Thai Kitchen
41) Thai Lotus
42) Thorndike Creamery
43) Time Out Pub
44) Waterworks
45) Wayfarer East
46) Wendy's
47) Wiggin's Seafood Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Rocky Bay has closed, the 7 bbl brewing gear is said to have been bought by a start-up microbrewer in Brunswick. Too bad, as Rocky Bay produced some god beers and was a reliable anchor for the beer scene in the Midcoast area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roach Roach, Plano, TX
(08/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
I went to the brewery and the pub. While their web page says they'll do a tour anytime within the hours they post, when I got there they tell me that I have to have an appointment. They did let me try the scotch ale and told me about the pub in town--of which I was unaware. On tap were lager, summer ale, scotish, IPA, and red with guest taps of guiness and stella. All of them were fine but none stood out. The red was dark and almost had a chocolate flavor--that was unique. The IPA was the best. Nice and hoppy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, North Hornell, NY
(07/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good
Visited the restaurant on 6.26.05 Only had the Celtic Ale and the Summer Ale, both were pretty good. Live music, which was enjoyable. The place didn't seem too busy but the service really struggled to keep up. I'd go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nick Nick, Lincoln, NE
(06/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We found this establishment by luck, and glad we did! The various darker offerings were all fabulous: the Oktoberfest, a Harvest ale, et al. This is definitely on my map! Service was first rate.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Geoff, Morris Plains, NJ
(10/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Great Lousy Great
Rocky Bay Brewing now owns Waterworks Pub in Rockland, where we stopped for lunch during our trip to Maine in June 2004. With seven Rocky Bay beers on tap, they have a nice selection of brews. Ordered a sampler which included a light, summer, IPA, Pale, brown, red, Scottish, lager, and stout. The service was terrible – one server for the bar and entire restaurant (both indoor and outdoor seating) on a Monday for lunch. She did her best, but having only one server on duty was just ridiculous! Both the brown and the IPA were decent. I like this place – we stop by every time we vacation in the area – but the beers were not particularly noteworthy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Boa the Beer Trekker Boa the Beer Trekker, Kensington, MD
(07/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
Another visit on our annual beer trek...bottle selections expanded to include growlers. Had the red ale which was very good, excellent balance between malty body and subtle hop presence. Draft lager also very good, more robust flavor than most lagers in a light body. Other varieties inlcuded brown ale, scottish style, octoberfest, regular ales.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roach Roach, Plano, TX
(08/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A N/A Good
Visited this small brewery in summer '99 and chatted with the staff. They sell bottles to go, not more than three varieties but including a lager if memory serves, not just the ubiquitous ales. Their beers were on tap at the very good Italian joint across the road. The beer was very good and I hope their business grows.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roach Roach, Plano, TX
(11/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This one seems to be closed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ralph S Sturgen Ralph S Sturgen, Easthampton, MA
(10/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Open for visits Tues thur Sat 9-5.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carl Woodbury Carl Woodbury, Contoocook, NH
(04/03/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.432 seconds) 13:35:26 54.163.84.199, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS