PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Primo Barone's - Franklin, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 20, 2014 @ 11:36 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Franklin > Primo Barone's
Primo Barone's Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Primo Barone's
Overall: Great    Score: 78 / 100
1564 Airport Road
Franklin, PA 16323
United States
(814) 432-2588
Listed Since: May 1998
Last Updated: July 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Franklin, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
7 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Quo Vadis Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) QUALITY INN AND CONFERENCE CNTR
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Dale, Samuel F., House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A & C Buffet & Dinning
2) After Hours
3) Airways Lounge
4) Bella Cucina
5) Boston Garden
6) Connect Me Up
7) Corner Pocket Country Bar
8) Four Star Pizza
9) Franklin Club
10) Hilltop Beverage
11) Little Caesars Pizza
12) Office Aquisitions
13) Summer House Coffee
14) Sunshine Saloon
15) T-N-T Deli
16) Vocelli Pizza
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Great Great Great
My husband and I fly to Franklin just to have lunch or dinner at Barone's. We're not drinkers, so I can't pronounce on the beer, but we've been enjoying their food for at least ten years, often bring other with us (no one's ever turned down a return trip), and their service has always been friendly and professional.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nord Nord, Mentor, OH
(05/03/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good
Yes, this place does not brew their own beer. I was passing by on the way to Titusville, and thought I would stop for a look around. The do offer some bottled beer, and solely on the strength of several from Great Lakes and Middle Ages, does this merit a "great" beer quality rating. If you're in the area and have a taste for either of those brewers, stop on by.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(11/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This is not a brewpub!! It really pisses me off to drive 100 miles out of my way to support brewpubs, good or bad, just to find out that they have been supplying bad information. They are not brewing, nor do they plan on it in the near future. It looks like a nice restaurant and they have a few micros on tap. My first indication that it was going to be a bum visit was the coors light and honey brown neons in the window. Delete this from the brewpub list and change to either a beer bar (which would not be worth the trip out there) or delete from the database entirely

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner, Annapolis, MD
(07/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Good Good N/A
As of Sept/Oct 2001 the brewery is not in operation, they lost their brewer. Primo says it they will be brewing next year. They have a decent selection of micros on tap though.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Kuster John Kuster, Murrysville, PA
(10/05/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
Brewpub in an airport! Cool! The beer was great! This was my first stop on my brew tour and what an excellant one! The Stout and Porter were very good. The food was AWESOME! A must stop when in te Franklin area!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Burdman Burdman, Pittsburgh, PA
(07/09/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
On a weekend when we visited five brewpubs from Pittsburgh to Franklin this was the best. The selection was nice and the beer tasty. The food was excellent and the intimate setting of a small airport was fun.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marcus Popiolek Marcus Popiolek, Hollidaysburg, PA
(05/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
A favorite place for a drink (or more) after a hard day at work. This restaurant/lounge is located at the Franklin Airport. They brew 5 or 6 different types of beers. It is a favorite of locals as well as travelers passing through the airport. Folks with private planes fly in just to eat/drink here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Crewella Crewella, Franklin, PA
(05/17/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.391 seconds) 11:36:19 54.82.122.194, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS