PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Kelly's Brewpub - Albuquerque, NM
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 21, 2014 @ 12:25 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NM > Albuquerque > Kelly's Brewpub
Kelly's Brewpub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Kelly's Brewpub
Overall: Great    Score: 72.1 / 100
3222 Central Avenue Southeast
Albuquerque, NM 87106
United States
(505) 262-2739
Listed Since: May 1998
Last Updated: August 2010
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Albuquerque, NM
Beer Guide for New Mexico

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
60 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(10 within 5 miles)
1) Quarters BBQ
(0 mile)

2) O'Niell's Pub
(0 mile)

3) Two Fools Tavern
(0 mile)

4) Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza
(3 miles)

5) Brewster's Pub
(3 miles)

6) Marble Brewery
(3 miles)

7) Launch Pad
(3 miles)

8) Southwest Brewing Company
(4 miles)

9) ABQ Brewpub
(4 miles)

10) Maria Teresa Restaurant and 1840 Bar
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Adobe Nido Bed & Breakfast
2) Bottger-Koch Mansion B & B
3) Brittania & We Mauger Estate
4) Casas DE Suenos-Old Town Cntry
5) Cinnamon Morning
6) Innpoints Worldwide
7) Jazz Inn Bed & Breakfast
8) New Mexico Bed & Breakfast
9) Old Town Bed & Breakfast
10) Spirit Haven
11) W J Marsh House Victorian B&B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AIRPORT UNIVERSITY INN
2) ALBUQUERQUE MARRIOTT
3) AMERISUITES AIRPORT
4) AMERISUITES ALBUQUERQUE MIDTWN
5) AMERISUITES ALBUQUERQUE UPTOWN
6) BEST WESTERN RIO GRANDE INN
7) BEST WESTERN WINROCK INN
8) BOTTGER-KOCH MANSION
9) BW INNSUITES HOTEL AND SUITES
10) CASAS DE SUENOS B AND B
11) CINNAMON MORNING
12) CLUBHOUSE INN&STES ALBUQUERQUE
13) COMFORT INN AIRPORT
14) COMFORT INN MIDTOWN
15) COMFORT SUITES ALBUQUERQUE
16) COUNTRY INN STES ALBURQUERQUE
17) COURTYARD ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT
18) CROSSLAND ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT
19) DOUBLETREE ALBUQUERQUE
20) ECONO LODGE DOWNTOWN
21) ECONO LODGE MIDTOWN
22) ECONO LODGE OLD TOWN
23) EMBASSY STES HTL ALBUQUERQUE
24) EQUUS HOTEL SUITES
25) FAIRFIELD ABQ AIRPORT
26) FAIRFIELD INN ALBUQUERQUE
27) HAWTHORN INN & SUITES
28) HILTON
29) HLTN GRDN INN ALBUQUERQUE ARPT
30) HYATT REGENCY
31) LA POSADA DE ALBUQUERQUE
32) LA QUINTA ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT
33) LA QUINTA INN & SUITES MIDTOWN
34) LA QUINTA INN ALBUQUERQUE EAST
35) LEBARON COURTYARD INN & SUITES
36) MAUGER ESTATE DOWNTOWN
37) PLAZA INN ALBUQUERQUE
38) QUALITY INN AND STS ALBUQUERQUE
39) QUALITY SUITES ALBUQUERQUE
40) RADISSON HOTEL CONF. CENTER
41) RAMADA LTD ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT
42) RED ROOF ALBUQUERQUE NM
43) RESIDENCE INN ALBUQUERQUE
44) RODEWAY INN MIDTOWN
45) SHERATON OLD TOWN
46) SHERATON UPTOWN ALBUQUERQUE
47) SILVER MOON LODGE
48) SLEEP INN AIRPORT
49) SUPER 8 MOTEL MIDTOWN
50) THE HOTEL BLUE
51) TRAVELODGE ALBUQUERQUE NM
52) WYNDHAM ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Albuquerque Municipal Airport Building, Old
2) Aldo Leopold Neighborhood Historic District
3) Anaya, Gavino, House
4) Armijo, Salvador, House
5) Art Annex
6) Aztec Auto Court
7) Bottger, Charles A., House
8) Building at 701 Roma NW
9) Carlisle Gymnasium
10) Carnes, Chester, House
11) Castle Apartments
12) Coronado School
13) Cottage Bakery
14) Davis House
15) El Vado Auto Court
16) Eller Apartments
17) Employees' New Dormitory and Club
18) Estufa
19) Federal Building
20) First Methodist Episcopal Church
21) First National Bank Building
22) Foraker, C. M., Farmhouse
23) Gladding, James N., House
24) Gurule, Delfinia, House
25) Harwood School
26) Hayden, A. W., House
27) Hendren Building
28) Hodgin Hall
29) Hope Building
30) Horn Oil Co. and Lodge
31) Hudson House
32) Jones Motor Company
33) Jonson Gallery and House
34) Kimo Theater
35) Kress, S. H., Building
36) La Mesa Motel
37) LaGlorieta House
38) LeFeber, Charles, House
39) Lembke House
40) Leverett, William J., House
41) Lewis, Charles W. Building
42) Lopez, Hilario, House
43) Los Candelarias Chapel-San Antonio Chapel
44) Los Duranes Chapel
45) Los Tomases Chapel
46) Luna Lodge
47) Maisel's Indian Trading Post
48) Mann, Henry, House
49) McCanna-Hubbell Building
50) Milne, John, House
51) Modern Auto Court
52) Monte Vista Fire Station
53) Monte Vista School
54) National Humane Alliance Animal Fountain
55) New Mexico-Arizona Wool Warehouse
56) Newlander Apartments
57) Nob Hill Business District
58) O'Rielly, J. H., House
59) Occidental Life Building
60) Old Armijo School
61) Old Hilton Hotel
62) Old Post Office
63) Our Lady of the Angels School
64) Pacific Desk Building
65) Pearce, John, House
66) Pig 'n Calf Lunch
67) President's House
68) Pyle, Ernie, House
69) Raynolds, Sara, Hall
70) Rosenwald Building
71) Saint Joseph 1930 Hospital
72) San Felipe de Neri Church
73) San Ignacio Church
74) Santa Barbara School
75) Scholes Hall
76) Second United Presbyterian Church
77) Shoup Boardinghouse
78) Simms Building
79) Skinner Building
80) Solar Building
81) Southwestern Brewery and Ice Company
82) Spitz, Berthold, House
83) Springer Building
84) Superintendent's House, Atlantic & Pacific Railroad
85) Tewa Lodge
86) Tower Courts
87) Vigil, Antonio, House
88) Washington Apartments
89) Werner-Gilchrist House
90) West San Jose School
91) Zeiger, Charles, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 20 Carrots Cafe
2) 66 Diner
3) 777's Sports Bar
4) Acapulco Tacos & Burritos
5) Amerasia
6) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
7) Arby's
8) Asahi Teriyaki
9) Bandito Hideout
10) Baskin-Robbins
11) Bel-Hana Exceptional Catering
12) Black Mesa Coffee Co
13) Blake's Lota Burger Inc
14) Blimpie Subs & Salads
15) Blimpie Subs & Salads
16) Bodhi Tree Cafe
17) Burger King
18) Burger King
19) C A One Svc
20) Cafe Bubbles
21) Cafe Riviera
22) Cameron's
23) Carraro's Pizza & Italian Rest
24) Central Management
25) Chef Rays Country Vittles
26) Christy's
27) Club Rhythm & Blues
28) Coaches Sports Grill
29) Cold Stone Creamery
30) Crazy Fish Restaurant
31) D G's Deli & Market
32) Dagmar's Delectables
33) Denny's
34) Dion's
35) Domino's Pizza
36) Double Rainbow
37) El Patio De Albuquerque
38) El Sabor De Juarez
39) El Sarape Restaurant
40) Fajita Factory & More
41) Fei Health Cafe
42) Filling Station
43) Fortune Cookie Restaurant
44) Frank's Tulane Street Deli
45) Frontier Restaurant
46) Fuddruckers Worlds Greatest
47) Garduno's Of Mexico
48) Geckos Gallery & Grill
49) Golden City Restaurant
50) Golden Pride Bbq Chicken
51) Grandy's Restaurant
52) Gyros Mediterranean
53) Happy Trails Cafe
54) Ho Ho Chinese Food
55) Hound Dog
56) Humphrey's Cafe
57) Il Vicino Pizzeria
58) Irysh Mac's Coffee House
59) J R's Bbq Abq Intl
60) Kai's Chinese Restaurant
61) Kanome An Asian Diner
62) Kellys Brewery
63) Korean BBQ House
64) Kurt's Catering
65) La Hacienda Express
66) La Hacienda Express
67) Lagniappe
68) Long John Silver's
69) Loyola's Family Restaurant
70) LSG Sky Chefs Inc
71) Mannie's Central Avenue Rstrnt
72) Marta's Camino Real
73) Martini Grill
74) Mauro's Mexican Food
75) Mc Donald's
76) Mc Donald's
77) Monte Vista Fire Station
78) New Chinatown Restaurant
79) O' Niell's Pub
80) Olympia Cafe
81) Panda Express
82) Papa John's Pizza
83) Pericos Acapulco Chillys
84) Petra Cafe & Restaurant
85) Pizza Hut
86) Punjab Restaurant
87) Quarters Bbq
88) Quizno's Classic Subs
89) Ragin' Shrimp
90) Rio Grande Yacht Club
91) Ron's Camino Real
92) Saggio's
93) Sakura Teriyaki
94) Salsa Fresca Burritos
95) Sandwich Co
96) Scalo Northern Italian Grill
97) Schlotzsky's Deli
98) Shogun Japanese Restaurant
99) Smooch's
100) Starbucks
101) Stella Blue
102) Studio Cafe
103) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
104) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
105) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
106) Subway UNMH
107) Taco Bell
108) Taco Bell
109) Teriyaki Chicken Bowl
110) Teriyaki Chicken Bowl
111) Thai House
112) Town House Lounge & Restaurant
113) Village Inn
114) Vivace
115) Waffle House
116) Wendy's
117) Wendy's
118) Winning Coffee Co
119) Yanni's Mediterrean Bar
120) Yasmines Cafe
121) Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
This restauarant is overtly racist! The owner and manager and staff are very rude and make it obvious minority patrons are not welcome. It's sad that in 2010 the type of narrow minded people are in business still. I felt like it was 1950 instead of 2010. I would not recommend this bar to any minorities or anyone else for that matter!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alias Name Alias Name, Phoenix, AZ
(11/29/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
They have several of their own brews, plus a couple of dozen "guest" beers. The guest beers included 4 different Sierra Nevada brews, which shows they'r not really targeting the Coors Light crowd. I tried the house IPA and Imperial Stout. It's a yougn, casual crowd with a big outdoor seating area.

Note: the address is 3222 Central Ave. SE, not 3200 as it says above (3200 is a Korean Barbeque).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brad Brad, Oakton, VA
(08/25/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Good Good Good
surprisingly great selection of beer, at least by name, but flavor wise, surprisingly lack luster. Food was good quality bar food, with a nice selection. Wings were tasty and zesty, without being stupidly hot. Ceasar salad lacked flavor

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jeff snow jeff snow, baltimore, MD
(03/25/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I am a frequent visitor of this pub since I along with some friends make it a date to join the other New Mexico Lobo fans for a live radio show called Lobo Talk. This palce rocks with it's very friendly service and a beer listing to drool for. The food items are very tasty. If you are hungry for a great sandwich, you might order there chicken philly sandwich. I rate this sandwich a perfect 10. Seasoned chicken topped with a mountian of melted cheese with grilled peppers and onions all piled high on a very nice philly style bun. Take your pick of refreshments kick back and enjoy the atmosphere. I rate this place as great since nothing and nobody is perfect!! I will allways come back to this brewpub!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kelly Kelly, Albuquerque, NM
(02/27/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
If you can't find a beer here you like then you should just stick to Bud. Quite a list of house beers to go along with almost a dozen guest taps. Tried a pint each of the Comets Tail Amber, Scottish Ale and Oatmeal Stout. The amber and stout were decent enough but I'd go back for the Scottish Ale. Great smoky flavor. Ordered a Reuben from the standard pub grub menu. Despite the previous reviewers opinion, thought the corned beef was some of the leanest, best tasting I've ever had. And the side salad actually had more in it than lettuce and a couple tomato wedges like most places. I'm sure Kelly's could be a zoo at times with the U.of N.M. right across the street. I was there about 2pm on a Monday. There might have been twenty people there total;bar area,dining room and patio area combined. Gave the place an "awesome" overall just for the retrofit of a piece of Americana;the car dealership/service bay.Can almost see our ancestors rolling in off Route 66 with steam pouring from under the hood. And wouldn't a cold beer taste good then?!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(08/01/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Lousy So So Good
Excellent selection of beers. Generally 20 beers on tap. Great oatmeal stout! Food is simply terrible. The meatball sub and the rueben sandwhichs, actally all of there food disturbingly tastes almost identical. All food I've had is both bland and greasy, even a salad. Dining room loud and often crowded. Service is often both slow and chaotic. The brewery is located across from Univeristy of New Mexico so can be completly packed with the rowdy college crowd on weekends.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nathan Nathan, Albuquerque, NM
(06/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
We stopped by on our way to LA for Thanksgiving and on our way back to Texas My wife and I found the green Chili stew a might spicy for ourtastes but the tuna steak was great!! Beer is good, with 19 to choose from. I'd been by here before and always found the beer to be good and the food great. I'll be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TX Aviator TX Aviator, Granbury, TX
(12/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Great Good
The location is fun, the outdoor deck is fun. Allowing dogs is cool in my book (as long as the owners keep their pooch under control).

But where things lack is... the beer. They have a very long list (19?) of beers that they brew. HOWEVER, they use malt extract in their process, and as such, this makes for an inferior product.

For instance... I order a traditional hefe-weizen, which I had a hard time finishing due to malt extract "twang". I decided to go for a MUCH darker style, a robust porter, which managed to hide the extract twang somewhat.

The back of the beer list confirmed my malt-extract suspicion, as I read that the brewing process "takes 2 hours". I homebrew all-grain, and everybody knows that it takes more than 2 hours to brew all-grain beer.

All in all, a cool place, with a great idea, but they need to spend the time to make good beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J.P. J.P., Columbia, SC
(11/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good
This place is can be noisy and cavernous - its in a large old building that was a gas station. Its blocks from UNM in Nob Hill - about the only area in ABQ where people stroll around - you may have to park a block or two away. They serve a bunch of different beers that they brew on premisis in small bacthes (7.5 gal as I recall) using a partial-grain process - some grain but some grain extracts. The ESB is good and the imperial stout is good IMHO. Il Vacino 2 or 3 blocks west has better food (brick oven pizza) and top-notch micro brews (brewed at their own off permisis brewery) but is usually packed and has a quieter - as opposed to Kelly's "place to hangout" kind of vibe.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Mason Jeff Mason, Albuquerque, NM
(09/29/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
Went there late afternoon for a beer. The patio wasn't crowded so I sat out there and had a very refreshing hefeweizen. True to style, perfect for a summer afternoon. They have a huge selection of their beers on tap, spanning a variety of styles. Service was friendly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Monte Monte, Morris County, NJ
(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good Great Great
I read the previous reviews and need to clarify some issues. This place is a brewpub. It's not supposed to be some kind of snobbish upscale eatery that overcharges for a miniscule portion of some "creation". That having been said, I'd like to report that Kelly's brews good beer has good pub grub, VERY friendly and efficient service and extremely reasonable prices. I am not alone in this opinion as evidenced by the hundreds of folks who were parking three blocks away and filling the joint on June 15th. If the guy from California, who "couldn't find a beer he could drink" out of the 19 in house brews they had on tap, there's something wrong with him ,NOT them! The only problem I have is that they don't sell samplers and it's impossible to sample all 19 by drinking pints, but I did manage to try the IPA (excellent), the Scottish (littlt light bodied for the style but Very drinkable) and the ESB (excellent.). I may never be back in New Mexico, but if I am Kelly's is a must visit. I found a a lot of beers I could drink, contrary to the snob from California.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Hodge Dan Hodge, Union, NJ
(06/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good Good Good
The menu was primarily brewpub items with a few exceptions. Brown: 5.6, full flavor, dark, medium body, great overall. IPA: 6.3, semi-fruity, thin body, not very hoppy, cloudy appearance. Scottish Ale: 7.0, thin tasting, full bodied, excellent flavor. Robust Porter: 6.3, light bodied, lightly sweet, full flavored. Oatmeal Stout: 5.6, full flavored, thin body.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(12/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So Good Great
I started drinking in this place when it was next door to the current location. The beer was good back then. When they moved, I continued to drink there for a couple of months or so and then sporadically (maybe once a month) until around 2003 when I gave up on it completely because the beer quality wasn't up to snuff for what it cost. Then, a few months ago I was badmouthing them at a party when a fellow partier mentioned they had made some changes in the brewery so I decided to give them another try (or 3 :-).

The difference was enought to warrant my review here, if for no other reason than to assuage my guilt for badmouthing a brewery I hadn't drunk in for over 2 years. The beer was actually good. The styles I tried: IPA, ESB, Alt, Sottish, Porter, Oat Stout. Many people around me seemed to be enjoying the Weizen and DunkelWeizen, too but I'm not into those styles. I talked to a brewer (I forget his name) but he said they were using a lot less extract and had a new filter. The beer was certainly clear and much crisper than the sweet sludge I remembered.

The food is hit or miss (I recommend the Buffalo burger and Albuquerque Turkey sandwich). The service was slow but there were a million people in there. The waitress was friendly and, frankly, stunning but could tell me nothing about the beer (which is why I sought out a brewer to talk to).

CB

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carl Born Carl Born, Albuquerque, NM
(11/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
I hope I am not being too critical. Not every pub is supposed to be a unique "bistro". This is a nice place, friendly, average service and a good selection of beers. Nice patio. I tried several beers and some were good some not my style. The IPA, my standard, was not that good. The Alt was very good. Wife and I had the buffalo burger, and they were fine. Nothing to brag about but a good burger. So I think it is worth the stop, just to try some beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kurt D Needles Kurt D Needles, Broomfield, CO
(10/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Awesome! Good Good So So
Kelly's is a place for the local college students to drink cheap beer and eat large quantities of cheap food. Unfortunately, from among their 24 or so taps, I could not find a single beer that I was interested in drinking. After sampling 6 from my favorite styles, I gave up.

Great patio, though...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Dan, Sacramento, CA
(10/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Awesome! N/A Great Good
although an awesome amount of selections, the qualty was not all that. There are other places to go in town with better beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike and Dollie Motter Mike and Dollie Motter, harrah, OK
(07/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good Great Great
The selection of beers, I think I counted 18, was great. I found the ESB a little too bitter with a very strong aftertaste. The IPA was fine.

They have a novel idea for the outdoor patio. They encourage dog owners to bring their furry companions. I counted 12 dogs the Saturday I visited in April 2006.

Very friendly wait staff. Food was good with generous portions. interesting history to the place. Definitely the best beer place in New Mexico.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shane Hollett Shane Hollett, Las Cruces, NM
(05/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
Visited in March 2006. The previous reviews are all over the map but many of them are rather old. On this visit I tried the Belgian Pale, IPA, Belgian Dubbel, Robust Porter, and Imperial Stout. All the beers but the Imperial Stout were good to great and true to style -- I found the Imperial Stout 'sorta ok' (drinkable) but not at all as high quality as the others.

I had a Ruben sandwich and salad. The Ruben was REALLY good -- one of the best I've had anywhere.

Service started slow but then was OK. The place was totally dead on the evening I was here (patio closed). As I type this inside the bar, I can only see three other customers in the entire facility. :-)

Free highspeed Internet!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Shaver Dave Shaver, Frisco, TX
(03/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Good Great
I first visited Kelly's while in ABQ for business and I go back every time I visit. Their house-brewed selections are without peer and the types I have tried are all excellent. The Oatmeal stout and the Robust porter are particularly good--some of the best I have had anywhere. The food was very good, especially for a brewpub. Very good salads, quesadillas, and burgers. The turkey burger is the best I have ever had. They even have a very good breakfast that is inexpensive. Great atmosphere too with an awesome patio. Highly recommended!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roy Edwards Roy Edwards, Lawrence, KS
(03/02/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(02/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Great Great
Went here this summer before a concert to kill a little time. Pretty cool building, I guess it used to be an old service station that was converted into a brewery, looks a lot like what you'd think and old service station would look like I guess. Anyway, the beer selection was great, I didn't count but I'd guess about 15 or more house beers. I tried the IPA and the Belgian Dubbel both of which were above average. Food was mediocre, nothing too great. Overall I'm glad we found Kelly's and would for sure go back if I'm ever in Albuquerque again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Loren Loren, Billings, MT
(09/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Lousy Good
Brewpub my friend and I tried based on the recommendation of the hotel desk clerk where we were staying. I tried five different beers and would say they were good, but not great. This could be possibly because they are trying to produce too many types of beer. We sat inside because the patio area was packed...big mistake as our service was horrible. Waitress seemed to be upset that she didn't draw the patio area for her service area! Food was average. Atmosphere was nice, as a lively college-aged crowd made for some good scenery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Mendonca Rob Mendonca, Turlock, CA
(07/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Good So So
An incredible beer style selection made possible by the brewers use of extract malt. The IPA was good and the Dunkleweizen wasn' bad either. Unfortunately the Altbier and Porter were really bad, it seemed that the fermentation had quit leaving a distinct cloying sickly sweetness in both. They were undrinkable. This is place for people watching with a nice outdoor patio. I'm told the IPA is their one consistent decent beer and everything else is hit or miss. Stick to the Ipa, enjoy the scenery and then go somewhere else and eat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Oliver Oliver, Middletown, DE
(05/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! So So So So Good
The beers seem to have a similar taste, but what a selection. Don't go there for the food. American cheese in the quesadillas? is a crime for a New Mexican Rest. Great authentic building on Route 66 makes it worth the stop. 5 min. from Interstate.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from michael scheder michael scheder, albuquerque, NM
(03/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So So So
I tried the Amber which which was supposed to have a floral Cascade aroma, but it was pretty weak. It tasted fine, but minimal Cascade aroma. The other beer was a Scottish Ale, served a bit too cool. The color was lighter than most Scottish Ales, and thought the malt flavor was unimpressive. Again, no obvious flaws but not outstanding either. Food fare is generally simple (burgers, sandwiches) but it was tasty. Service was slow.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin E Kevin E, Pittsburgh, PA
(02/23/2004)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(1.478 seconds) 12:25:33 54.87.123.99, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS