PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Horseshoe Pub - Hudson, MA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 20, 2014 @ 03:26 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MA > Hudson > Horseshoe Pub
Horseshoe Pub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Horseshoe Pub
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 87.3 / 100
29 South Street
Hudson, MA 01749
United States
(978) 568-1265
Listed Since: June 1998
Last Updated: August 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Hudson, MA
Beer Guide for Massachusetts

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
16 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun CLOSED
Mon 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Tue 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Wed 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Thu 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Fri 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Sat 11:30AM - 12:00AM

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Sherwood Forest Brewers LTD
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Stow Away Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN METRO WEST
2) BEST WESTERN ROYAL PLAZA
3) EMBASSY SUITES MARLBOROUGH
4) LEARNING CENTER AT MARLBORO
5) RADISSON HOTEL MARLBOROUGH
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bradley, J.D.C., House
2) Brown--Stow House
3) Cotting, John, House
4) Felton Street School
5) Gibbs, Paul, House
6) Hapgood House
7) Mossman, Col. Adelbert, House
8) Randall--Hale Homestead
9) Rice, Capt. Peter, House
10) Temple Building
11) Tenney Homestead
12) Walcott--Whitney House
13) Warren Block
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 577 Cafe
2) Basil Bistro
3) Brad's Gourmet Deli
4) Brother's Pizza
5) C J's Gourmet Pizza
6) Chloe An American Bistro
7) Classic Occasion Caterers
8) Dnd's Pizzeria
9) Domino's Pizza
10) Forest Avenue Pizza
11) Hudson Bar Lunch
12) Hudson House Of Pizza
13) Main Street Pizza
14) Mary's Catering
15) P C Creams
16) Peking Garden Restaurant
17) Piccadilly Pub Restaurant
18) Shao Garden Restaurant
19) Sophia Ristorante
20) Star Ocean
21) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
22) Sunrise On The Hudson Inc
23) T C's Sub & Pizzeria
24) Walden Sandwich Shop
25) Yours & Mine Ii
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great
Hello very happy to find this homepage, since I was in your establishment in 2001 and I was really happy to find that you can brew nice beer also in USA... Very nice beers and very nice service

Chris a.k.a Stockholm from Sweden Europe /Stockholm //C.L//

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Chris, Stockholm, SE
(10/26/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
This is, hands down, my favorite beer bar east of The Man of Kent. I for one, don't miss the old bar at all. Aside from being more spacious and airy, it's also a lot more condusive for cross-bar talk. The food has markedly improved, as well. Hey, this Boston Mick even likes the bartender; a N.Y.C. Mick, who's primary failing is being a Yankees fan, sad :-)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gene Gene, Wayland, MA
(01/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
80 or so beers on tap. Great selection. Normal stuff to beers from far away places. Bar is new (sort of liked the old cramped bar better) and has a great selection. Sign up for the beer safari - bar coded card that you present with each visit to keep track of beers. Prizes for different levels.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Systrom Doug Systrom, Holliston, MA
(05/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
I've been going to this place for about eight years. This last time it looked like they were completely done with the renovations and the place looks great; the place is much more roomy with a far larger bar. It was winter so I didn't see if there was changes to the outdoor part. I sort of miss the old, knocking-elbows closeness of the old Horseshoe, but with more of the beers on tap instead of out of the bottle, I'm not complaining! The beer selection is daunting as always; and you still get to play the age old we're-out-of-that-one game, but with so many choices it hardly matters if your first pick is out. The kitchen appears to have picked it up a notch; my friend had the pasta in a pan and loved it; and I enjoyed the new choice of sweet potato fries with my sandwich. My main complaint with this place is that all too often they're understaffed, esp. in the summer with the local adult sports leagues piling into the place. Still a great place, good beer, nice atmosphere, and my all-time favorite pub outside of the 128 loop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Hartman Mike Hartman, Boston, MA
(12/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
A great place for draught beer. Lots of micro and import selections. Although their construction continues, there was plenty of seating, if not a "bar" to relax at while enjoying the beers. A full lineup from Wachusett and Magic Hat and tons of British brews to sample. What can you say about a place that has Guiness, Murphys, Beamish and Youngs (2) stouts on tap? I hope to stop by again when all the renovations are complete. An excellent stop!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Stopped in before the Sox game and had two quick ones. The place looked like a disaster area from the outside, but I'm glad we took the time to peek inside. They are still under construction, but owner Al went out of his way to drop what he was going and show us around. Thanks Al!

We then settled into the make-shift bar area and was treated to some down-home New England hospitality by barkeep Bill. 76-beers on tap and only one or two everyday's to keep the ladies happy. We ended up joining the Beer Safari, and I will start to rack 'em up soon. This is the first beer bar I've been to where I'm actually going back on "vacation"! They have a couple of chain motels down the street so you don't have to drive after imbibing. And of special note - all of the beers are poured in Imperial Pints. Two Thumbs Up Guys!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, Troy, NY
(06/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
With the exception of the Sunset, you won't find a better selection in Greater Boston. This isn't the place to go for a quiet pint. The decibel level can really crank-up when they're busy, which is most of the time.The food doesn't quite match the brew, which isn't to say that it's less than good. If your in a group this is a fun place to go. Just don't try to make that long awaited Proposal here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gene Mynahan Gene Mynahan, Wayland, MA
(04/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
85 taps but they were out of everything but one, which blew before we sat down. They had Unibroue, but the rest of the bottles were crap like Ipswich. There was nothing in the publicity and nothing on their website that indicated that they would stop serving beer. We came here from MD.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Odenton, MD
(10/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
On my second Safari so far. Really need the 85 taps to not trip over the same brews. Taps could be cleaned better, but overall a great selection and gret tasting brews. The food is exceptional too. Haven't had anything I haven't liked. They offer incentives for eating and drinking. Just ask Nick. Games abound, ask about Cardinal Puff or the Gone to Pee games.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from El Presidente' El Presidente', Pepperell, MA
(08/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Love this place. Expanding to 85 taps after remodeling. If you only drink Bud, Miller or Coors, then don't bother taking up space at the bar - you're not worthy!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from El Comandante El Comandante, Merrimack, NH
(08/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We discovered the Horseshoe a few months ago, and let me tell you - what a great place! The beer selection is great, and the food is surprisingly good (try the ribs). They also have outdoor seating and the ever-popular beer safari. If you really appreciate beer (drafts and bottles from around the world), you'll love this place. A friend of mine dropped in there, walked up to the bar and asked for a water. Nick promptly popped open a bottle of Michelob Light and handed it to him.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Tom, Marlborough, MA
(08/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
So many beers, so little time. Great atmosphere too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from RedVelvet RedVelvet, Worcester, MA
(04/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Go check it out. 50 beers on tap. Nice atmosphere. I'll be going back soon. Worth a visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason Jason, Northbridge, MA
(11/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Great Awesome!
Best beer bar around excluding Sunset B&G. I'm on my second safari. Taps change all the time. DON'T ask for a frozen mug, you'll get thrown out. Nick is the best, definitely go out of your way for this one.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ray Mickiewicz Ray Mickiewicz, Spencer, MA
(11/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
An old hangout of mine. Outside of the Sunset Grill I've never found a better selection of beer (in this country, anyway). Over fifty on tap, and more than that in bottles. Join the Beer Safari and drink yourself to the 100 beer mark. I'm a little over half-way there myself . . .. Your traditional pub fare for food, but with a twist here and there and well done. Indoor and outdoor seating, with frequent live music.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Berg Matt Berg, Pepperell, MA
(07/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Hudson, MA
(06/08/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.317 seconds) 03:26:38 54.166.95.146, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS