PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


The Green Room was Mogollon Brewing - Flagstaff, AZ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 25, 2014 @ 05:44 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > AZ > Flagstaff > The Green Room was Mogollon Brewing
The Green Room was Mogollon Brewing Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
The Green Room was Mogollon Brewing
Overall: Great    Score: 76.2 / 100
15 North Agassiz Street
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
United States
(928) 226-8669
Listed Since: June 1998
Last Updated: July 2009
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Flagstaff, AZ
Beer Guide for Arizona



Read our BLOG:
Mogollon Brewing Producing Ethanol
User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of The Green Room was Mogollon Brewing
65 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 02:00AM
Mon 03:00PM - 02:00AM
Tue 03:00PM - 02:00AM
Wed 03:00PM - 02:00AM
Thu 03:00PM - 02:00AM
Fri 03:00PM - 02:00AM
Sat 12:00PM - 02:00AM

alternatives
(9 within 5 miles)
1) Beaver Street Brewery and Whistle Stop Cafe
(0 mile)

2) Flagstaff Brewing Company
(0 mile)

3) Charly's Pub and Grille
(0 mile)

4) Crystal Creek
(0 mile)

5) Mad Italian Public House
(0 mile)

6) Pasto
(0 mile)

7) Uptown Billiards
(0 mile)

8) Mia's Lounge
(0 mile)

9) Lumberyard Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Albers House
2) Aspen Inn
3) Birch Tree Inn
4) Dierker House Bed & Breakfast
5) Hilltop Bed & Breakfast
6) Inn At Four Ten
7) Jeanette's Bed & Breakfast
8) Lake Mary Bed & Breakfast
9) Lynn's Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES FLAGSTAFF
2) BEST VALUE INN & SUITES
3) BEST VALUE INN FLAGSTAFF
4) BEST WESTERN KINGS HOUSE
5) BEST WESTERN PONY SOLDIER INN
6) COMFORT INN I-17 AND I-40
7) DAYS INN FLAGSTAFF EAST
8) DAYS INN I 40 FLAGSTAFF
9) ECONO LODGE UNIVERSITY
10) EMBASSY SUITES HOTEL FLAGSTAFF
11) FAIRFIELD INN FLAGSTAFF
12) HAMPTON INN STES FLAGSTAF
13) HILTON GARDEN INN FLAGSTAFF
14) HOWARD JOHNSONS FLAGSTAFF
15) INNSUITES HOTELS FLAGSTAFF
16) LITTLE AMERICA HOTEL
17) PARKSIDE FAMILY INN & SUITES
18) QUALITY INN FLAGSTAFF
19) QUALITY INN FLAGSTAFF-LUCKY LN
20) RADISSON WOODLANDS
21) RAMADA LIMITED FLAGSTAFF
22) RAMADA LTD GRAND CANYON AREA
23) RED ROOF FLAGSTAFF
24) RODEWAY INN FLAGSTAFF
25) SLEEP INN FLAGSTAFF
26) SUPER 8
27) TRAVELODGE FLAGSTAFF AZ
28) TRAVELODGE FLAGSTAFF E SANTA FE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Arizona Lumber and Timber Company Office
2) Ashurst House
3) Bank Hotel
4) Brannen--Devine House
5) C & M Garage
6) Campbell, H. E., House
7) Clark, J. M., House
8) Coconino County Hospital Complex
9) Eldredge, Dean, Museum
10) First Baptist Church
11) Flagstaff Armory
12) Francis, D. M., House
13) Homestead, The
14) House at 310 South Beaver
15) House at 720 Grand Canyon Avenue
16) Koch, I. B., House
17) La Cuidad de Mexico Grocery
18) La Iglesia Metodista Mexicana, El Divino Redentor
19) Milligan House
20) Museum of Northern Arizona Exhibition Building
21) Our Lady of Guadaloupe Church
22) Presbyterian Church Parsonage
23) Prochnow House
24) Railroad Addition Historic District (Boundary Increase)
25) South Beaver School
26) Two Spot Logging Train
27) Weatherford Hotel
28) Wilson, Charles, Jr., House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Air Fare
2) Altitudes Bar & Grill
3) Baskin-Robbins
4) Big Ranch
5) Bigfoot Bar B Que
6) Birch Street Deli & Baked Good
7) Boardwalk
8) Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
9) Buzz's Yerba Mate Bar
10) Casa Bonita
11) Cattle Baron's Cowboy Saloon
12) Cold Stone Creamery
13) Corea House
14) Country Host Restaurant
15) Dacha Casbah
16) Dan's Italian Kitchen
17) Fratellis Pizza
18) High Country Tavern
19) Hiro's Sushi Bar & Japanese
20) Hot Wok Express
21) Jakes Bar & Grill
22) Joe's Place
23) Josephine's
24) Las Mananitas Downtown
25) Los Altenos
26) Lu Mandarin Buffet
27) Main Street Catering
28) Margarita Cantina
29) Monsoon On The Rim
30) Orpheum Theatre
31) Our Daily Bread Deli
32) Pesto Brothers Piazza
33) Peter Piper Pizza
34) Pita Pit
35) Quiznos Sub
36) Racha Thai
37) Ralvertos Mexican Food
38) Ralvertosmexican Food
39) Roma Pizza
40) Simply Delicious
41) Sportsman's Bar & Grill
42) Starbucks
43) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
44) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
45) TCBY
46) Thornager's
47) Uptown Billiards
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Despite rumours to the contrary, Mogollon Brewing Company and High Spirits Distillery is alive and well. We no longer have the bar on Agassiz Street in Flagstaff, it is now the Green Room (still a great place and you can get our beer and spirits there).

While we no longer have a pub/bar, we moved our production operations to a new facility in Flagstaff and are still producing great beer and and several types of spirits which are available statewide. We are also canning our Amber and it is available in many places statewide.

And just to update an old posting, we are not producing ethanol and have no association with Earth Friendly Fuels.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Flagstaff, AZ
(08/24/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I was in Flag this last weekend, and having been there before attempted to return to Mogollon. It is gone, so I went to Beaver Street and had their excellent IPA. The waitress at Beaver Street said they had stopped making beer at Mogollon, and were concentrating on their vodka. I know that's contrary to other reviews, but I thought I'd pass on the beer-rumor from a waitress at Beaver Street.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Hock Hock, Tempe, AZ
(07/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
They have an excellent selection of good IPAs, including the Mogollon brewing's "Hornytoad" when we were there (it had been a while since they made it due to the hop shortage---rather silly). Lots of curious old barflies there. It is an excellent place to go for beer and conversation with locals. The bartenders were very attentive.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tom tom , las cruces, NM
(09/03/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
MAJOR CHANGE afoot: During a May 2008 visit, the brewing equipment had been relocated elsewhere in town, and the bar is rebranding itself as The Green Room. The beer is still being made for them, and the brewers have supposedly separated from the bar end of the business, with an eye towards resuming bottling (which ceased in 2004). The place more accurately is a beer bar with a couple of its own beer now, like Papago of Scottsdale, with a good 20+ taps on hand. The space formerly holding the brewery has been used to expand the place for music performances. No food, but a direct phone line to a nearby pizza place for food orders. What beers I had of theirs were extremely good, including the best amber and stout in town. I should note that I 'crashed" the place when it wasn't officially open for the day yet, and talked what staff there was into letting me buy samples......

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alexander D. Mitchell IV Alexander D. Mitchell IV, Baltimore, MD
(07/04/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Awesome! Awesome!
After reading the previous reviews, I was skeptical of this place. But, my drive to find good (or even GREAT) beer, drew me in. And I am very glad I went in. This beer is some damn fine stuff. The IPA and Stout are world class. My friend really liked the amber, but I tend to think they all taste the same after a while. The staff were incredible as well. The owner was very enthisiastic about their beers as well as their still!! Yep, they have a full blown still and make their own vodka too!!! They are also working on a whiskey right now. They don't have food, but they have a direct line to a really good pizza joint that delivers. Overall, this was a very interesting place with incredible beer and great service. Cheers

PS no Montezumas revenge for me...don't know how that would happen anyway.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andrew Silver Andrew Silver, Platte City, MO
(10/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
Despite previous reviews, their IPA was awesome! The atmosphere was definitely hangout style and I surely would if I lived here. The service was fine and I felt absolutely comfortable here. Not to mention, again, that the beer was great!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lynn Essex Lynn Essex, Billings, MT
(02/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
I heard about this place via a friend who use to come from Southern California. How this place is still running is a wonder to me. I visited this disaster area today during what appeared to be thier very day open. There is absolutely no organization and the people who called themselves managers didn't help either. Stuck up, Pompas and arrogent if this is what you get to go through to have a decent beer then forget it! Never will I return, Never will I say anything at all good about this place to anyone I know...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from garrette garrette, Santa Clara, CA
(05/12/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy N/A Lousy Lousy
Places like this should stop brewing because their awful beers could drive away customers from other brewpubs. I hate to think of someone coming to this tourist town and having their first taste of brewpub beers at this place. It will make them think brewpub beers are sour and all but undrinkable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paris Paris, Brothers, NE
(04/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy So So
I thought with the brewery right there this could be an interesting night, however, between the loud punk music and the service it was a very short night.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cassie Cassie, Lakeworth, FL
(04/21/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
not that this place needs another bad review, but i chose to skip this place. i visited beaver street and flagstaff and was told at both places that the beer at mogollon (pronounced MO-gee-yon) causes montezuma's revenge. something you cannot afford when on vacation and time is limited. have another one at flagstaff brewing instead.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from max max, nashua, NH
(04/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy So So
Maybe these people don't know how to clean. Or maybe their staff is lazy. Whatever the reason, we were ignored for 10 minutes by the bartender, and when we were served were told they were out of alot of the food and beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kathy Copeland Kathy Copeland, Mesa, AZ
(03/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy So So So So
We went here because of the new products that have been advertised. We couldn't buy it. As far as their brewed beer it was so so. Have they cleaned this place lately? The food took 20 minutes to get and it was cold.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jack Neal Jack Neal, Santa Fe, NM
(03/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So So So Lousy

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Philip Philip, Oceanside, CA
(03/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Lousy Lousy
NASTY!!!!!!!ugh

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kendra Kendra, Tuscon, AZ
(03/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good So So
Probably the best selection of beers but the quality is piss poor. Not sure if it is just because no one drinks certain beers and they get old or if they have dirty beer lines. Why don't they clean them? Then I would go to this place before football games. Good location, friendly and pretty knowledgeable bartenders

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review scottsdale, AZ
(07/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy N/A Lousy So So
The beer is weird tasting and they are always out of it

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review mesa, AZ
(07/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy So So
too many smelly people and low enders

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review flagstaff, AZ
(07/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So Lousy
Under-age rock club. Dark & dingy

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gezelius John Gezelius, Orange, CA
(07/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy So So
drunks and underage

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review flagstaff, AZ
(07/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good
Very good beer with a fun atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(06/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Lousy Lousy
This place is weird. First the bartender walked away from me when I ordered my beer. When he came back a drunken customer had pushed up next to me at the bar and spilled a full beer all over the bar in front of me. The bartender though, kept his cool, didn't flinch or hesitate one minute. He just drew my beer and put it down right in the middle of the puddle and then walked away again. The IPA was almost non-drinkable and the nut brown was not much better. One of the worst Brewpubs I have ever seen and almost the worst service I have ever gotten.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Almekinder Ed Almekinder, Raleigh, NC
(06/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Lousy Great
We visited this place last year, and I couldn't wait to get back. Both times I have visited, the beer has always been excellent. This time was not near as enjoyable as the last. To put it nicely, the (beer pourer) sucked. He does not deserve the title of server or bartender. This punk acted as if it was a bother to serve my wife and I. Then a regular came in and that was it for getting another beer, because he (the beer pourer) stood at the end of the bar talking to this gentlemen and totally ignored us. I hope the owner reads this. I will be back, for the beer is worth it. I can only hope He won't.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review East Coast, FL
(06/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Visited recently. Our favorite by far in town. Thoroughly enjoyed the Heffevenom. Also enjoyed the IPA and Amber. Would definitely recommend. Overall very tasty beer selections served by friendly staff. No food/kitchen service or else we would have stayed longer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kafala Kafala, Baltimore, MD
(03/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So
We were very disappointed after reading and hearing the hype about this place. The setting is excellent - seemed to be a fun place, but there was nothing special about the beer. The 6 beer sampler ($4) was okay. Our choices were the stout and pale ale. Of the 3 brewbups in Flagstaff this rated last with us.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from halada halada, milwaukee, WI
(02/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
In contrast to most brewpubs that are aimed at the yuppie crowd, Mogollon has more of a blue-collar & gritty feel. Of the 5 styles that were available, the Superstition Pale and Donny Brook Irish Stout were standouts. The service was VERY different in this place...they actually leave you alone to enjoy your beverages and talk with your friends. It was a pleasant surprise NOT to have someone hound your table every 5 minutes. This place is different and the beer is good, so it's definitely worth a trip or 2.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike McKenna Mike McKenna, Aberdeen, MD
(01/30/2004)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.494 seconds) 05:44:49 54.161.235.83, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS