PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Jefferson State Brewery - Crescent City, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 25, 2014 @ 01:38 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Crescent City > Jefferson State Brewery
Jefferson State Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Jefferson State Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 87.5 / 100
[Closed - 2000]
400 Front Street
Crescent City, CA 95531
United States
(707) 464-2356
Listed Since: July 1998
Last Updated: May 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Crescent City, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
14 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Surfside Grill and Brewery
(0 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN NORTHWOODS INN
2) COMFORT INN N STS REDWOOD COAST
3) ECONO LODGE CRESCENT CITY
4) GRAND PINES RESORT
5) SUPER 8 CRESCENT CITY CA
6) TRAVELODGE CRESCENT CITY
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Cresent City Lighthouse
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 101 Bagel
2) A LA Carte Catering
3) B C's Sandwich & Hot Dog Shack
4) Big Louie's Pizza Co
5) Breadboard
6) Cazadores
7) Cherie's Cafe
8) Circle J Pub & Cafe
9) Crescent Coffee Connection
10) Elk Creek Restaurant
11) Hunan Plaza Royal Restaurant
12) Jack In The Box
13) Jackpot Cafe
14) Landing Bar
15) Oasis
16) Rayjen Coffee Cafe
17) Sea Side Expresso
18) Shooters Billards
19) Starr's Place
20) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
21) Surfside Grill & Brewery
22) Tsunami Sports Bar & Grill
23) Turf Club
24) VFW
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Visited August 1 and it is "Out of Business".

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(08/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Visited here in April 1999 and thought it was a pretty decent place, mostly because of the 60's posters, Grateful Dead, Quicksilver Messenger Service, Jefferson Airplane, etc. Returned May 23, 2000 and it appears to be out of business- So it goes ....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Canice MacThomas Canice MacThomas, Sacramento, CA
(05/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Great Great
They have great beer but their wheat tastes like it is contaminated. Ditch the wheat recipe. I only tried their wings when I was there and the wings were terrible. Great building though and good beer selection. They sell six packs to go including a pub pack which includes one of each of their beers. The Porter and Pale Ale are the best. I travel up there every once in awhile for work and will visit again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Johnston Rob Johnston, Walnut Creek, CA
(07/29/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
One of the Best of the Best. Somewhat off the beaten path, but in a beautiful part of the world. When visiting the Redwoods, be sure to stop here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Wepprecht Craig Wepprecht, Kenosha, WI
(01/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
#1 on the Cool scale. This place has almost all "original" 1960's Haight-Ashbury concert posters on the wall. The recycled interior (see other reviews) is totally unnoticed, as this is a beautiful place inside. The beers are already some of California's best - all were excellent. Don't know why one would be in Crescent City, but if you are, don't miss this place!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Austin, TX
(12/20/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I am about to graduate from college so I know my beer. I have been "studying" it for quite a long time now, and the beer as well as the scene is real good at Jefferson State Brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aharin Coke Aharin Coke, Arcata, CA
(12/10/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
The brewery is quite large and rather cold so bring a sweater or light jacket if you dine in the evening. The ribs are the my favorite, however I didn't realize that until after ordering the game hen, which to my surprise seemed to lack flavor even though it was moist and presented beautifully on the plate. The different beers(sample glasses)were tasty with the Brother Johnathan being our tables favorite. Our waitress was a delight and well informed on the beers served at the brewery. We are looking forward to trying a pasta on our next visit and of course those fabulous ribs on the side.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roger & Jan Woods Roger & Jan Woods, Crescent City, CA
(10/26/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I LOVE the posters!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Colorado Springs, CO
(10/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
Great family place or conversing with friends! A place with a lot of class!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from A Patron A Patron, Crescent City, CA
(10/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The place is fun, wide open spaces, excellent people and munchies, and it has a very cool philosophy behind the scenes>>> just ask any of the waitresses, : it was made with local woods, local recycled things, etc... truth be told, the only really great beer is the wheat beer, it reminds me a little of a Lambic. Check this place out

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Picone John Picone, Crescent City, PA
(10/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The waitress's are really cute

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Skip Nolan Skip Nolan, Crescent City, CA
(10/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Good Atmosphere with good people

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rod Jacobsen Rod Jacobsen, Crescent City, CA
(10/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
The beer is of very high quality and the selection is diverse. A comfortable atmosphere adds to the overall enjoyment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Kimball David Kimball, Crescent City, CA
(10/23/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
The very best food in town ! Very friendly staff. Family atmosphere. Totally environmentally aware, many recycled building products and procedures.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Richard Coke Richard Coke, Crescent City, CA
(07/15/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.308 seconds) 13:38:43 54.205.179.23, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS