PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


North Channel Brewing Company - Chesterfield Twp, MI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 14, 2014 @ 11:17 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MI > Chesterfield Twp > North Channel Brewing Company
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: BrewPub
North Channel Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 80 / 100
[Closed- July 2000]
30400 23 Mile Road
(Just East of I94)
Chesterfield Twp, MI 48047
United States
(810) 948-BREW
Listed Since: August 1998
Last Updated: May 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Chesterfield Twp, MI
Beer Guide for Michigan

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
16 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Anchor Bay Catering Inc
2) Burger King
3) C J's Fine Foods
4) Chicken Shack Restaurant
5) Country Inn
6) Coyote's After Dark
7) Domino's Pizza
8) Father & Son Pizzeria
9) Field's Restaurant
10) Great Wall
11) Grillo's International Market
12) Grinderz Pizza
13) Hungry Chef LLP
14) Jesse's
15) Jet's Pizza
16) K Styling Catering
17) Kfc
18) Leo's Italian Restaurant
19) Leong's Restaurant
20) Mama's Pizzeria & Hani's Party
21) Neptune's Grecian Cuisine
22) New York Deli
23) New York Now Intl Coffee
24) Nu-B's Pizzeria & Ice Cream
25) Papa John's Pizza
26) Passport Pizza
27) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
28) Tubby's Grilled Submarines
29) Weiss' Meats & Deli
30) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Awesome!
Went out of business on 25 July 2000

Brewmaster Doug

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Beedy, Great Lakes Brewing News Doug Beedy, Great Lakes Brewing News, Roseville, MI
(07/29/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
The beer is very consistant to style and great tasting. The speciality beers were great. Try the Shanty Warmer! Doug- the brewer, is talented and creative. The only suggestion that I would have for North Channel is to add a few more unusual beers on tap and remove the standards.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kathie McConnell Kathie McConnell, Cincinnati, OH
(03/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
Outstanding beer and food. I will return whenever i'm in the area. Doug the brewmaster is as knowledgeable as they come when you are talking beer. If you have the time, eat... the food and service is fabulous. Dawn could be the best server I have ever had!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Rasmussen Rick Rasmussen, Port Huron, MI
(03/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Good Good
Service was great, but I was at the bar in the middle of the afternoon, so I don't know what it's like when it's busy. Didn't try the food. Only four beers on tap, none cask-conditioned. I had the Pale Ale, very good of its type; a bit too heavy on the hops for my taste, but hopheads will love it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alex Bensky Alex Bensky, Detroit, MI
(03/09/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
We drove an hour from our home to try their beer. It was worth the trip. Everything from the St. Clair Light to the Whiskey in a Jar Barleywine was great! The brewmaster was pouring beers and was very willing to answer questions. We will be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Suchy James Suchy, Westland, MI
(01/11/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
I have be going there since day one. Great atmosphere,great people, and great beer !!! The dineing is also fab. I would try it if you have a chance.

Rob aka.#1 mug

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert   Allor Robert Allor, Macomb, MI
(10/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
I really thought the beer was spectacular and found the service to be friendly and fast. The brewmaster did make a point to visit our table to ask what we thought about the beer and the establishment as a whole. I highly recommend North Channel. It is a great place to satisfy your tastebuds! It's an all-around great place to dine.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mary Barliakos Mary Barliakos, Westland, MI
(07/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So
Not much from the outside, kinda cramped on the inside. It's a Big Buck wanna be. Beers were on the bland side, but drinkable. Food - good. Service - cute. Go if you're in the area. It's in the middle of nowhere next to the highway.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pat Cornils Pat Cornils, Dexter, MI
(07/15/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
I thought the beers were pretty nondescript. Once again, the pilsner-ever elusive!-had been drank out only a day before. One of my dining partners had 2 of the wheat and thought it was good. I had the pretzel crusted walleye and it was outstanding. Everyone thought the food was real good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from :Beer Island :Beer Island", Lancaster, PA
(07/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Great
Not too bad as far as Michigan micros go. Strong tasting beers. Great location, though.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ron Raney Ron Raney, Overland Park, KS
(05/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!
Great Food and Beer!! Great atmosphere!! It is a warm and charming place with great beer. I went to a Brewmasters' dinner that was perhaps the best dining experience of my life!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Denton Rob Denton, St. Clair Shores, MI
(05/10/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Clinton Township, MI
(02/10/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So Great Good
Outside of a very good American Pale Ale, this was just a nondescript suburban brewpub. Food was neither tasty or exciting. Beers were either underflavored or overflavored (Xmas ale tasted like almond Koolaid). Would recommend if you are in the Chesterfield Twp. or New Baltimore area, but not for the drive from Detroit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Austin, TX
(01/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
We enjoyed the art works on the wall and were delighted to find that they were for sale. The duck in the salad was a tad rare; but the server was quick to correct the problem. Buffalo burger was truly great. We'll go back in a heart beat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Anthony Theobald Anthony Theobald, Harrison Township, MI
(01/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
Been there many times. The menu is outstanding with a tremendous variety ... from pasta dishes and pizzas to fresh seafood and steaks. My favorite ... the grilled meatloaf dinner. Don't laugh until you try it. Now for the beer ... all are superb. My favorite? The Anchor Bay Pale Ale. The best pale ale I've had (and I've sampled beers from east to west coast). Reminds me of the Alaskan Amber brewed by the Alaskan Brewing Company in Juneau, Alaska. Very hoppy with a great finish!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Duffy Ross Duffy Ross, New Baltimore, MI
(11/05/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Great Awesome!
North Channel opened last Thursday. I visited after golf on Saturday. They only sell their own beer now, but may have others if they can get the right licenses. I tried their Pale Ale and Rye Ale. The Pale was very good, and served at an ale temperature. The Rye was even better. Lightly hopped and mildly sweet, this was just what I needed after golfing on a hot day. Two of my buddies had food. One had a fried perch sandwich which he highly complimented. The other had a crab-cheese popper served using pablano peppers instead of the usual jalapeno peppers. I tried these. In a word - superb.

Great beer! Great food! I will be back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Kleist Don Kleist, Shelby Township, MI
(08/10/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.44 seconds) 23:17:16 54.237.105.30, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS