PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Lake Titus Brewery - Malone, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 22, 2014 @ 02:45 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Malone > Lake Titus Brewery
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Brewery
Lake Titus Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 85.7 / 100
[Closed - 1999]
HCL 1 (State Route 30)
Box 58B
Malone, NY 12953
United States
(518) 483-BEER
Listed Since: August 1998
Last Updated: July 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Malone, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
9 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Kilburn Manor
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) First Congregational Church
2) Horton Gristmill
3) Lincoln, Anselm, House
4) Malone Armory
5) Malone Freight Depot
6) Paddock Building
7) US Post Office--Malone
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Bokie's Drive In
2) Delima Paul Co Coffee
3) Huck's Diner
4) Little Caesars Pizza
5) M B Deli
6) Molly Sue's Steakhouse
7) Nancy's Village Cafe
8) Napolis Pizza
9) Owl's Nest Pizza Express
10) Seven's Grill
11) Sweet Endings Cafe
12) Turning Point Bar
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great ? Awesome! Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
R.I.P...Of the many concepts and quotes that Fred unkowningly put in my head as a professional brewer was "NOW that's good ale!" after his first sip of a new batch of pale ale. If only success in business was a product of honesty...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Davis Rob Davis, Lake Placid, N.
(02/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Great
I got introduced to homebrew at this place in about 10 years ago by a homebrewer. Before that I thought all beer came from giant brewers with large ad budgets. Now I brew some of my own and support my local Michigan microbreweries and brewpubs.Thanks to Lake Titus, I know what beer should taste like.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Foster Bob Foster, Spring Lake, MI
(02/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Rumor is that Lake Titus has gone out of business. The phone has evidently been disconnected.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Frank Heine Frank Heine, Ithaca, NY
(12/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
This is a true microbrew!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dee Lowman Dee Lowman, Warrensburg, NY
(11/21/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Not only are Fred and Jerry two of the nicest guys in the world, their ales are the nicest thing that ever happened to me. I got to know the beauty of micro brews (Lake Titus has spoiled me) and I got to know my future wife while chatting with the many characters drawn to this remote brewery. Go for the beer, stay for the friendship, return again and again because you can't help yourself. Lake Titus Ale is what micro brews are all about!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Graser Tom Graser, Asheville, NC
(11/20/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Fred and Jerry are the kind of folks that make you glad you purchased their product..and what Great Ales and Porter they brew. I was treated like an old friend last year when I stopped in with 2 friends for a tour and a few samples of their product. Of course I had already been a fan of their beverages...I was first introduced to the name by an article in Adirondack Life and found it a year later at the Thruway Beverage Center in Greenwich NY. The stuff is great and I look forward to my return trip to visit Fred and Jerry next March. Visit Lake Titus soon !!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J.Lulves J.Lulves, New Windsor, NY
(11/09/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Stop in and see Fred and Jerry in a unique setting . We visited the brewery on a snowy day in March and enjoyed the atmosphere and chat. The beer is superb and Jerry is a whiz on the bottle-cap machine. This micro-brew must be in the most rural setting in the USA, unfortunately for now their distribution is an extremely small area of northern NY state - hopefully this will change. So for a change visit Fred and Jerry and enjoy a fresh Lake Titus

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Sohm Bob Sohm, Westmoreland, NH
(11/05/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
A tiny two-man operation serving only the North Country. Not in Malone - 7 miles south on NY #30. Stop in for endless 12 oz samples and great conversation, then purchase!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Paul, Alexandria, VA
(09/17/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Great Awesome!
Located in extreme northern New York. A must for anyone exploring points north. Never underestimate the quality of the water as an essential ingredient in producing a distinctively fresh, crisp ale. Metropolitan breweries have nothing on Lake Titus' 200 foot deep Adirondack well water ! A small, craft brewery that delivers big taste. Ales come in three flavors, Pale, Amber and Porter.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from T.C. Morton T.C. Morton, Pine Plains, NY
(08/15/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.398 seconds) 14:45:11 54.211.0.191, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS