PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Warrenside Tavern - Bloomsbury, NJ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 22, 2014 @ 09:18 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NJ > Bloomsbury > Warrenside Tavern
Warrenside Tavern Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Warrenside Tavern
Overall: Great    Score: 75.6 / 100
511 Route 173
Bloomsbury, NJ 08804
United States
(908) 479-4513
Listed Since: September 1998
Last Updated: February 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Bloomsbury, NJ
Beer Guide for New Jersey

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
9 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Ship Inn
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Stewart Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) CLARION HOTEL PHILLIPSBURG
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Hixson-Skinner Mill Complex
2) Seigle Homestead
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Bagelsmith Food Store & Deli
2) Cafe Galileo
3) Familgia Pizzeria
4) Warrenside Tavern
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Awesome!
The food is fantastic and the staff are very friendly. This is not the place to come though if you are in a hurry, because I have always waited a while to get served. But I keep coming back and will continue to since the beer is great, the food is fantastic, and the staff are warm and friendly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Bridgewater, NJ
(04/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
If you ever find yourself near what used to be the 76 Truck Stop at Exit 7 off of I-78 in Northwestern Jersey, stop by the Warrenside. The entire establishment is a living history of the highway culture that sprung up an hours drive outside of major cities like NY following the advent of the automobile. The beer is cold, variegated and plentiful, the service is prompt, friendly and generally easy on the eyes, and the food is superb. Best Lobster Bisque I've ever had. Highly recommended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean C. Kielty Sean C. Kielty, Albany, NY
(09/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
They do a great fish and chips (i am from england so I am always looking). This is my local pub and really pleased with it. Very friendly staff. Efficient service but can be a bit slow on busy nights. Surf and turf to die for. Entrees come with salad and bread. Can't think of anywhere better

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. Moorcroft J. Moorcroft, Bloomsbury, NJ
(09/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good
I decided to check out the place before spending time and money on dinner, so I recently popped in for a quick pint. I really liked the atmosphere, although it was quite empty in the middle of the afternoon. The bottled selection was outstanding and the tap selection quite nice. However, my Sierra Nevada had a very slight off-taste, as if the taps are just about due for a cleaning. Otherwise, I think the place could have great potential. The menu looked extensive and I liked the idea of the Rathskeller downstairs, although disappointed to hear its only opened of friday nights. I will be back to try the food, and might have to show up on a Friday to check out the pool table.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Chris, Oxford, NJ
(08/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
The "microbrews" are really the usual variety - Guiness,Harp, Sierra Nevada, etc. The bottle beer selection is much better than the draught.. Rogue, etc. Food is excellent here. Downstairs they have a ratskellar if you desire to do some serious imbibing and not disturb the eating patrons. The waitress here need to learn how to pour a guiness.....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from beer buddy beer buddy, stewartsville, NJ
(07/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Good
The beer selection and food were both excellent. The service was prompt and efficient as well. The lighting is kind of dim and it has an old, rustic feel. Okay, but I prefer the modern sports bar atmosphere instead. Still, I'd go here again sometime because the service was decent and prices reasonable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Miller Brian Miller, Easton, PA
(04/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good
This is a great place to take your family. Great food, something for all ages. Beer selection is something else-18 taps and tons of bottles. Built in the 1920's; nice atmosphere. Service a little slow but still worth while to go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fred Clauser Fred Clauser, Bloomsbury, NJ
(06/26/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy So So
Service was the worst! Waited forever and had to go find the waitress. Food was so-so but at least it was cheap. Beer selection was good but mostly bottles. I would rather buy a six pack and eat a pizza than go here again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ron Ron, Milford, NJ
(08/15/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great Great Great Great
Atmosphere is very friendly; LARGE selection of micros and imports both bottled and on tap. Food is very good at reasonable prices.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roderick O'Brien Roderick O'Brien, Bloomsbury, NJ
(09/01/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.286 seconds) 09:18:02 54.161.133.166, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS