PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Orlando Ale House - Orlando, FL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 22, 2014 @ 07:24 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > FL > Orlando > Orlando Ale House
Orlando Ale House Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Orlando Ale House
Overall: Great    Score: 79.2 / 100
12371 Winter Garden-Vineland Road
(Rte 535)
Orlando, FL 32836
United States
(407) 239-1800
Listed Since: October 1998
Last Updated: August 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Orlando, FL
Beer Guide for Florida

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
39 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(8 within 5 miles)
1) Global Warming Bar
(0 mile)

2) Buena Vista Palace
(3 miles)

3) Big River Grille and Brewing Works
(4 miles)

4) Cricketers Arms
(4 miles)

5) Kirkman Ale House
(4 miles)

6) George and Dragon Pub
(4 miles)

7) O'Shucks Pub and Billiards
(4 miles)

8) Best of British Soccer World
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Cypress Glen At Lake Buena
2) Perri House Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ALL STAR MUSIC RESORT
2) AMERISUITES CONVENTION CENTER
3) AMERISUITES UNIVERSAL
4) BEST WESTERN LBV RESORT
5) BEST WESTERN MOVIELAND
6) BEST WESTERN PLAZA INTL
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Angus House Of Beef
2) Arthur's 27
3) Black Angus Steakhouse
4) Black Swan Restaurant
5) Black Tie To Barbecue
6) Casa Blanca Cafe
7) Chinatown Super Buffet Rstrnt
8) Cici's Pizza
9) Elegante Pizzeria & Food Mart
10) Fairways
11) Famous Pizza
12) Garden Cafe
13) Global Warming
14) Golden Wok
15) Gourmeto's Pizza
16) Hot Dog House
17) Hotties Gourmet Doughnuts
18) Kasbah Grill
19) Kitty O'Shea's Irish Pub
20) Lower East Side Kosher
21) Marble Slab Creamery
22) New York China Buffet
23) Outback Restaurant
24) Papa John's Pizza
25) Paradise Pizza & Deli
26) Pizza Hut
27) Quiznos Sub
28) Tropical Smoothie Cafe
29) Tropix Grille
30) Uno Chicago Grill
31) Watercress Cafe
32) Wyndham Palace Resort & Spa
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So So So Good
I'ld call this place an Appleby's with a bar. They have updated some of their 36 taps to microbrews like Magic hat # 9 &aragant bastard. Joiey the bartender was to busy to pay attention to a individual customer so of you want someone to talk to bring a friend. If you would like to know what a franchise beer chain would be, this would be it.@ ,

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven S. Steven S., Los Angeles, CA
(10/12/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
Overall, this is one of the worst restaurants in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Orlando, FL
(10/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
What would you expect from a town where the finest seafood restaurant is Red Lobster.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rick rick, hackensack, NJ
(07/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
This place would be better with more microbrews available but the selection they have isn't terrible. The service was good once I got a bartenders attention. The food was okay without being great. This isn't a bad place to go when you're on vacation.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Lewis John Lewis, Pittsburgh, PA
(06/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Lousy N/A N/A N/A
WHAT A WASTE OF 40 TAPS!! NOT A SINGLE MICRO IN THE LINEUP. SAVE YOURSELF THE FRUSTRATION AND HEAD TO BIG RIVER ON THE BOARDWALK OR ORLANDO BREWING COMPANY (AND ORDER OUT FOM THEIR TAPROOM). HOW CAN YOU CALL YOURSELF AN ALEHOUSE WITH 40 MASS PRODUCED LAGERS ON TAP?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(03/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Terriffic service and terriffic food, especially the raw oysters and a superb Prime Rib. I saw no snotty staff, no lack of beer selection (although there could be a few more ales I was satisfied) and the prices were great. I love it and I will be back every time I am in Orlando. AWSOME, AWSOME, AWSOME, AWSOME, AWSOME!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review ., .
(01/29/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good Lousy So So
This is an example of a great bar being ruined by snotty and plain ignorant staff.I have being coming to orlando almost every year for the past ten years and I have had some great times in the alehouse but this year has put me off totally,it seems you have to come in for a few nights running and tip well before you are given the time of day.The drink is very cheap(when you can get served) especially the beer and the food is very reasonable but the staff congregate at the top of the bar and lots of customers can be waiting and it's just tough luck for them.I will not be back to the alehouse for a year or so and I hope there is some changes by then.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from michael scanlon michael scanlon, sligo, SL
(11/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
my brother and i go to orlando every year and never miss a chance to visit the ale House in Lake buena Vista, its just so much better than the pubs back in the UK. The food is great, the beer is cheap (compared to back home) and the staff are very friendly. cant wait to go back (september).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mike mike, gloucester, UK
(10/12/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Great
It's the only place close by that serves Yiengling on Tap. It's a good college hang out during the weekdays, I wish the waterford Ale House had a bar outside like the Airport Ale House does. They make everyone leave there beers inside, which is not safe at all, especially for girls. Overall a good place to have drinks or just have dinner.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Orlando, FL
(09/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So
What in the world does the fact that this place is located in Florida have to do with the pathetic number of ales. Ale is part of the name!!! And while I appreciate that AB/SAB Miller/Coors Molson is mostly crap, Rolling Rock and esp. Foster's isn't that much better.

It is clear our tastes differ. Enjoy the OAH. I'll head up the road to the Cricketer Arms for some decent food and ale (incl. cask cond.) served at proper temps.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from WT WT, Seattle, WA
(04/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is my favorite place to eat in Orlando. My wife & I found it on the last day of our first visit down, and were frequent patrons on our next visit. I got a better tasting (and cheaper!) filet mignon here than I did at the chop house across the street. Their jambalaya is killer! If my wife did not force me to eat at other places during our trip, this is the only place with the exception of Kobe that I'd go to.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Hopatcong, NJ
(04/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy Lousy
I had the most awful restaurant experience in my life at the Orlando Alehouse in Waterford Lakes. After being seated, we waited 15 minutes for a server to come to our table. It was on a Saturday afternoon and the restaurant was not full. During the time we were waiting, we were told by several people that someone would be with us shortly, that there was a shift change, etc. So we waited patiently, but began to get frustrated when we saw other patrons being seated after us and waited on before us. We stopped a man in a yellow shirt walking by and said, “We’ve been waiting and still have no server”. He said, “Well you’re in a closed section, you shouldn’t be sitting here.” He had a rude tone of voice and was assuming that we had just walked in and seated ourselves. We told him we were seated by the hostess and he could ask her himself. So he did and came back a few seconds later saying, as he walked by, that he would get a server out to us right away. We began to feel disgusted by the way we had been ignored and treated so rudely, so we asked to see the manager, not realizing that it was the man in the yellow shirt, Jimmy Johnson. He certainly did not act like a manager. I haven’t even gotten to the worst part, yet. When he came to our table and we again told him how long we had waited, etc, he said, “Yes and I got a server out to you right away as soon as I found out.” We said, “Thank you, but that doesn’t make up for the experience we had before that. No one even apologized to us.” He apologized upon our prompting. We continued to tell him about our experience and how people were sat at other tables after us and we wondered why we hadn’t been moved to another table in an open section sooner. He tried to justify our wait by saying that they were hit all of a sudden with a lot of people and people were walking in and seating themselves. He said it was just how the restaurant business works and we just didn’t understand it. He kept interrupting us and was baiting my friend into an argument. They began arguing with raised voices and other patrons were watching and listening. It was the most unprofessional and outrageous thing I have ever seen by any manager in any industry. All we wanted was for our experience to be heard and understood and to feel like we were truly listened to and shown a little empathy and effort by the manager to make our dining experience a better one. Instead, we were met with a slap in the face and made to feel like we were being unreasonable in expecting anything less than a 15 minute wait for a server after being seated at our table. I will never go to the Orlando Alehouse again and neither should you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Orlando, FL
(12/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Good
Third trip and the place is growing on me. Maybe the cheap pints? The excellent service? The number of taps? I'm not quite sure.

Maybe there aren't enough ales, granted, but this is Florida. With that said, this place is a diamond in the rough as most places tap out only the usual M,ML,B,BL crap, so to get fresh Rolling Rock, Amstel Light, Warsteiner and Fosters (to name a few) is a big treat. And after being gouged to the max at Disney, the food and drink prices here are an oasis.

The service is indeed excellent but my only comment was about the lousy music piped in. I was told as soon as the juke box kicks in the patrons play the same lousy music as well. Oh well. I'm here for the beer. But I dropped the overall down to "good" because of it. Dump the music and give the place a makeover and we have a winner.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, Troy, NY
(12/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
As strangers in town (UK) we were well looked after even though the places (we have visited loads) are more for Floridians than pesky tourists! Staff really helpful, food & drinks great, prices much better than many Florida rip-off bars! Never let a day go by without a visit for lunchtime specials, nightime dinners or both!! And as for their pitchers & $1 margueritas, wonderful, can't wait for our next visit (November/Dec) Garth & Angela Sylvester.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from GARTH & ANGELA SYLVESTER GARTH & ANGELA SYLVESTER, NORWICH, NO
(06/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So
I understand that this place is catering to the masses. but if you label yourself an ale house, shouldn't you specialize in ALES? Out of about 30 taps, only about 8-9 were ales -- and many of those were the standard Guiness, Blue Moon, Sierra Nevada, etc. They did have Smithwicks and Tucher Hefe. The remainder were various versions of Bud/Miller/Coors and, for you "exotic" types, Stella.

I ordered a Smit'icks, which, naturally, confused the waitress. We sorted that out and she returned with an overly chilled pint. It took most of my meal to get it up to proper temp. so that I could actually enjoy it's flavors.

I tried the Mahi Mahi broiled. Can't put my finger on it, but it tasted off. Service was poorly timed. My entree came while I was still working on my my Conch Chowder. Then, getting the check took way too long. Meanwhile, I witness 2-3 staff lingering around the entrance chatting.

If you are a serious beer drinker, this place is not for you. If you want a large place, with plenty of cold Bud Light, sports on myriad TVs, pool tables, value-priced menu and indifferent service, this place is for you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from WT WT, Seattle, WA
(05/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Awesome! Great Good
This appears to be the standard sterile family-oriented franchise restaurant/tap room with nothing more exciting than Sierra Nevada Pale Ale or Guinness on tap along with the usual 20 different flavors of Budweiser.

They do have awesome food and tons of sports on TV (high def TVs, too). I had a great time at the bar watching ACC hoops with 3 other ACC fans. Try the Chicken Quesedilla.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Kalafut Tom Kalafut, Chantilly, VA
(03/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I regularly journey to orlando and I always stay in this area just because of the alehouse.The staff and management really look after you,the food and beer is great and also cheap,what more could you want.Hello to bob,bryan,happie,chris and all the rest of the staff.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from michael scanlon michael scanlon, sligo, IE
(11/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy So So
I have been in several times and always have found the help to be discourteous and with a snotty attitude. Other than that it could be a great place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Orlando, FL
(09/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
Great place - found it by accident and thought I would try it. Awesome selection of micros and imports on tap. Crowded on a Thursday night but good service anyway. Try it - you will like it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Terry Traver Terry Traver, El Paso, OTHER
(02/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
Great restaurant. I cannot wait until PA no longer allows smoking in bars and restaurants, as the nonsmoking bars in FL are great. Great beer selection, great for sports fans too, with lots of tv's.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pat Reilly Pat Reilly, Numidia, PA
(02/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
On recurrent trips to Disney, we now PLAN on visiting the Ale house locations throughout Orlando SEVERAL times. Great food, relaxing NON DISNEY environment and the BEST Spinach Dip in Orlando. You will NEVER leave hungry. Counting down the days until my next Ale house visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from chasity chasity, cartersville, GA
(10/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Gotta try the BIG RED, it's GREAT....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from April (Apie) April (Apie), Titusville, FL
(09/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We do not have bars like this in Ireland.Great value and real friendly service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from michael scanlon michael scanlon, sligo ireland, IR
(08/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I LOVE THE ALE HOUSE! I USED TO LIVE IN LAKE BUENA VISTA AND REGULARLY STOPPED IN FOR ZINGERS OR CHICKEN NACHOS!! I HAVE NOT BEEN TO FLORIDA IN ABOUT FOUR MONTHS AND MISS THOSE ZINGERS SO MUCH! STOP IN AND TRY THE FOOD. LARGE PORPORTION AT A REASONABLE PRICE. THEY ARE LOCATED ALL OVER FLORIDA ACTUALLY...DAYTONA ALE HOUSE IS VERY GOOD AND HAS GREAT SERVICE. HARLEY BIKES CAN ALWAYS BE FOUND OUTSIDE THAT LOCATION.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review CINCINNATI, OH
(08/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great place, great food, great atmosphere!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Heather Richard Heather Richard, Pleasanton, CA
(08/20/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.746 seconds) 19:24:00 107.20.34.144, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS