PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Brickhouse Brewery and Restaurant - Redlands, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 30, 2014 @ 07:07 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Redlands > Brickhouse Brewery and Restaurant
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: BrewPub
Brickhouse Brewery and Restaurant
Overall: Good    Score: 70 / 100
[Closed]
19 East Citrus Avenue
Redlands, CA 92373
United States
(909) 798-7172
Listed Since: October 1998
Last Updated: April 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Redlands, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
9 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Royal Falconer Pub and Restaurant
(0 mile)

2) Hangar 24 Craft Brewery
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Sarah Jane Guest Home
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN SANDMAN MOTEL
2) GOOD NITE INN REDLANDS
3) SUPER8 REDLANDS SAN BERNDINO A
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) A. K. Smiley Public Library
2) Barton Villa
3) Kimberly Crest
4) Redlands Central Railway Company Car Barn
5) San Timoteo Canyon Schoolhouse
6) US Post Office--Redlands Main
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Anthony's Chicago Style
2) Antonious Pizza 2
3) Baker's Burger
4) Baskin-Robbins
5) Charlie Jewels
6) Corbetts Catering
7) Creatrice Catering
8) Creature Cafe
9) Daily Brew
10) Domino's Pizza
11) Eating Room
12) Empire Caterers & Event Plnnrs
13) Farm-Artisan Foods
14) Furry Face Cafe & Boutiki
15) GFE Coffee
16) Golden Spoon Frozen Yogurt
17) Hayden Brothers Coffee
18) Helen's Coffee Co
19) Heritage Hall
20) Hogi Yogi Cal
21) Hogi-Yogi Redlands West
22) Korean Barbeque Tofu House
23) Little Caesars Pizza
24) Mc Donald's
25) Phoenicia Chicken & Shawarma
26) Portofino Cafe
27) Quiznos Sub
28) Redlands Meals On Wheels
29) Starbucks
30) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
31) TCBY
32) Tokyo Restaurant
33) Vault Martini Bar & Grill
34) Wendy's
35) Wienerschnitzel
36) Wok Experience
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Good Good So So
Some of the worst beers that I have had in quite some time. According to the bartender the brewmaster was recently replaced. The stout was the only beer he felt was salvagable, however, none was to be had. Two of the beers are brewed off site. One was a lager (IIRC) and was the best that I tried. I struggled through the lager and the others. They had a brown, red, hefe and a couple others.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from cudlow cudlow, Sterling, VA
(09/03/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good So So
A nice looking brewpub in the cute portion of downtown Redlands. On the day of my visit six beers were offered, none of which was worthy of favorable comment. The stout was the only standout, regrettably for its absolutely awful taste. I visited during a very quiet afternoon, but the friendly bartender indicated that the evening crowd is great. I did not taste the food, but can say that it is offered in a spacious and attractive portion of the facility located apart from the beer action. Despite its close proximity to my home, I do not plan to return and could not recommend it to potential visitors. The Inland Empire continues to be a wasteland for quality brewpubs.........

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Loew Brian Loew, Riverside, CA
(07/15/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Awesome! Awesome!
I went in there with my friends, and some of the girls there were so drunk that they cornered me and were kissing me; it was cool. The beer selection was awsome, and the quality made it even better. I only had a chance to take a bite of food. All in all, I feel it was a great drinking experience. Thanks Brickhouse.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Keck Matt Keck, Salem, OR
(05/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Lousy Great Good
I was pretty drunk before I went in there, and by the time I left, I was smashed; that is why the food didn't taste very good. The service was great because they kept serving me after I was drunk, and they got the girls more drunk than me.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Keck Matt Keck, Kansas City, MO
(05/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy So So So So
After spending time at Riverside Brewing Co., this place is outright disappointing. The beer is served too warm for my taste and the selection is typically poor. The food selection is minimal and boring. I think the management has overemphasized little things (like cloth linen) and forgotten the big ones (like interesting food). If they completely recreate their menu, I might consider going back, but until then, I'll drive to Riverside.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Redlands, CA
(03/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Great So So

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Redlands, CA
(03/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Awesome! Great
The Brickhouse now (Feb. 1999) offers four of its own brews - a hefeweizen, a pale ale, a red, and an oatmeal stout - as well as a few quality imports. Only the stout was above average. The menu is excellent, however. Try the asagio cheese dip appetizer. A great space with an annoying purple decor.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Oxnard, CA
(02/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A So So So So
The place just opened, and they only have had one type of beer brewed, a pale ale, but they keep running out of it so that they have none of their own beer!. In time it may be great, but they are off to a slow start

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bruce Downie Bruce Downie, Yucaipa, CA
(11/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Great new place- opened 10/17/98. Great staff- fun, lots of great people.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Redlands, CA
(10/28/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.324 seconds) 19:07:00 50.19.32.81, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS