PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Country Inn - Krumville, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 25, 2014 @ 09:08 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Krumville > Country Inn
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Country Inn
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 88 / 100
(Closed Mondays)
1380 County Road 2
Krumville, NY 12461
United States
(914) 657-8956
Listed Since: November 1998
Last Updated: April 1999
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Krumville, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Country Inn
16 Reviews / 3 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) The Country Inn
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Sparrow Hawk Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ashokan--Turnwood Covered Bridge
2) Krom Stone House at 31 Upper Whitfield Road
3) Krom Stone House at 45 Upper Whitfield Road
4) Krom, Lucas, Stone House
5) Rider, Johannes, Stone House
6) Sahler, J., House
7) Winfield Corners Stone House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Country Inn
2) Jacobson's Tongore
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
This place has an awesome beer selection!! Beer conissiuers would fall in love with this place. It may seem like it's in the middle of nowhere, but it is so worth the drive. He has 11 taps which include beers such as Evans ale and kick ass brown, pualaner, chimay , fullers esb, lambic frambois, & stella to name a few. At first, I thought that this was all he had to offer, then We saw "the wall". There is a wall covered in a list of many varieties of bottled beers. This is a little decieving because the owner actually has hundreds more which are not listed on the wall. We grilled him on many microbrew beers and he had almost every single one we asked for and then he even had some that we had no idea were out there. Overall the place did kick ass and it was def. worth the hour drive to be in a beer lovers paradise. I will have to keep going back to try the many varieties he has to offer. The only thing is that he only takes cash but he does have an ATM machine in the place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Amber Amber, Windham, NY
(03/06/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Worth the trip from anywhere! Great place to relax and enjoy an afternoon/evening. Closed Monday&Tuesday.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Broomlip Broomlip, Rock Hil, NY
(09/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I'M A TRUE BEER FANATIC, I'VE BEEN TO PRACTICALLY EVERY BEER BAR IN THE TRI-STATE AREA, AND MANY MORE AROUND THE U.S... AND IN MY OPINION THIS PLACE IS HONESTLY ONE OF THE BEST IN THE COUNTRY FOR A FEW REASONS... CHIMAY, CORSENDONK, LINDEMAN'S, AND GOOD LOCALS ON TAP.. GREAT SELECTION OF GERMAN AND BELGIAN BEERS ALONG SIDE THE USUAL US MICROS IN BOTTLES.. THE FOOD IS ABSOLUTELY GOURMET AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FROM THE DELICIOUS ENDIVE SALAD TO THE APPETISER LAMB CHOPS TO THE THICK CUT PORK CHOP AND MARINATED SKIRT STEAK SANDWICH THAT I'VE TASTED, AND THE BEST PART IS THE LOCATION, FAR INTO THE PEACFUL BEAUTIFUL HILLS OF UPSTATE NEW YORK (CATCH A TROUT ON THE WAY UP!), INSIDE YOU'LL FIND AN (AUTHENTICALLY) RUSTIC, NO FRILLS ATMOSPHERE, A JUKEBOX THAT ACTUALLY PLAYS MUSIC (RARE FIND THESE DAYS!) AND SOMEONE WHO ACTUALLY KNOWS ABOUT THE BEER THEY'RE SERVING (THANK GOD). THIS PLACE RULES!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from RYAN KIPP RYAN KIPP, WARWICK, NY
(02/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I wish it wasn't so far away! Worth the drive from anywhere though. Thanks Pete for your hospitality sans arrogance. A congenial humble, and hospitable host indeed.

I had to jump all over the Lindemans Kriek on tap first off which was fresh and served in the correct glass. I was pleased to see some quality "locals" on tap also like C. H. Evans and Keegan's. That shows a nice commitment to the region. I found a few bottles I haven't hade like Saigon, Lord Chesterfields and the original Three Philosophers from Ommegang. We found a light-struck Kalic and Pete was more than happy to take it back. My associate was happy sticking with the freshest London Porter he’s ever had, and continued to look around and refer to the place as, “Beer camp!”

We struck up a few conversations with some nice local folk while at the bar. Everyone seemed to be on the same wavelength and were enjoying themselves and their beer. Pete’s got the goods and delivers it with a smile, and refreshingly leaves out the diatribe that he’s the only one that has this or that particular beer within a thousand miles.

If I was to find one fault (I won’t) it would be nice to see more taps. The prices are very reasonable at the Country Inn, and well worth the extra drive. Keep up the good work Pete - I hope I can get back soon!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, Troy, NY
(03/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Be sure to get directions before you head there. Look for a "Kripplebush/ Krumville/Samsonville" sign by county rd. 2 on route 202. You'll be treated to a nice 6.5 mi drive through the woods past "Town of Olive" and there it is! 10 beer taps and 250+ bottles. There was a local crown the day I visited, with families and friends stopping by to enjoy a brew. Pete, the owner, was friendly and helpful as were the other patrons. There's somthing for all tastes here, but be sure to bring cash--no credit cards. Sinebrychoff Porter was a favorite as well as Lindeman's Peche. A must-stop for all beer-heads and lovers of all styles of beers. Kudos to Country Inn!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(03/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
Well, Larry is gone, and the new crew is in place. With changes hinted at and some made( there's a high chair in the former darts area )and a few plants.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Donamarie, Krumville, NY
(03/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Sad news: Larry has sold the Country Inn. His last day behind the stick will be this Saturday, Dec. 28. I'll be there, hope to see some Pubcrawlers there to say farewell to this grand pioneer of the good beer movement. Thanks for a great time, Larry, and here's hoping your successors can hold high the torch.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Langhorne, PA
(12/23/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
I moved to Krumville with the idea and delight of being a 1.5 mile from Larry's. It's a weekend,( weekday, except Monday) ritual

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dona MacWilliams Dona MacWilliams, Krumville, NY
(11/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Good Great
If you ever wanted to go to the middle of nowhere, this place is it. On the bright side, it's a very well stocked bar with beer from all over (including vintage beers). It's well-worth going to.... if you can find it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Phil Phil, Bronx, NY
(06/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
This place is an amazing find stashed away quietly in the Catskill Mountains.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Norwalk, CT
(06/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
Several years ago, a dear friend of mine who lived in Accord, NY sent me a letter about a local place in the Catskills that he had just been to with what he considered to be an impressive array of beers. He invited me upstate to have a beer with him when I could get away. Unfortunately, Joe passed on shortly after his 91st birthday and we never did get to have that beer. Several years later, my wife, Karen, and I finally bit the bullet and drove two hours to find this quaint little place in the middle of nowhere accompanied by Joe's picture. We, and several of our friends from NJ, CT and upstate NY were amazed by the depth and breadth of the selection: hundreds of beers, including many near impossible to find elsewhere. Larry, the owner, was gracious, helpful, and exceedingly tolerant. While the food was not fancy, it was filling and there were enough beers to find an appropriate match for whatever was on the menu. Thanks, Larry, for a wonderful time and thank you, Joe, for letting me know of the Country Inn in the first place. I guess that's just one more I owe you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Basking Ridge, NJ
(04/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Larry owes me one (I'm still waiting!)I only live around the corner!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Estvanik Robert Estvanik, Olivebridge, NY
(02/20/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Besides 500+ beers on hand, Larry makes one of the best burgers and the best cole slaw in Ulster County and it's a family and kid friendly establishment to boot. When beer drinkers die and go to heaven, this must be where they end up.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pat McCabe Pat McCabe, Krumville, NY
(10/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
A place dedicated to to providing good quality and variety in product along with the knowledge and background of the beer the serve.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Spearman Bill Spearman, Lake Katrine, NY
(02/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
It is a beer drinkers heaven. More varieties of beer than the mind can imagine. It may be a little out of the way but it is worth the trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TomTallman TomTallman, Hamburg, NY
(12/31/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Great Awesome!
It's got over 300 varieties of beer, with a huge menu on the wall. It's a 10 on the beer bar scale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from T.  Harnett T. Harnett, Highland, NY
(11/02/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.393 seconds) 09:08:44 54.83.241.88, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS