PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Parting Glass - Saratoga Springs, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 23, 2014 @ 11:53 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Saratoga Springs > Parting Glass
Parting Glass Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Parting Glass
Overall: Great    Score: 80 / 100
40 Lake Avenue
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
United States
(518) 583-1916
Listed Since: December 1998
Last Updated: October 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Saratoga Springs, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
16 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) O'Callagh was Original Saratoga Springs Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Olde Saratoga Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Adelphi Hotel
2) Batcheller Mansion Inn
3) Brown's Beach
4) Brunswick Bed & Breakfast
5) Chestnut Tree Inn
6) Circular Manor
7) Geyser Lodge
8) Harren Brook Inn
9) Hilton
10) Kimberly Guest House
11) May West Inn
12) Saratoga Arms
13) Saratoga Bed & Breakfast
14) Saratoga Sleigh A Victorian
15) Six Sisters Bed & Breakfast
16) Union Gables
17) Westchester House Bed & Brkfst
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) HLTN GRDN INN SARATOGA SPRINGS
2) PRIME HOTEL SARATOGA SPRINGS
3) SUPER 8 SARATOGA SPNGS NY
4) THE INN AT SARATOGA SPRINGS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Drinkhall, The
2) Pure Oil Gas Station
3) Todd, Hiram Charles, House
4) US Post Office--Saratoga Springs
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 9 Maple Ave
2) Adirondack BBQ Co
3) Annie's Gourmet Ice Cream
4) Arby's
5) Artisan Restaurant
6) Bayshore's Tropic Hut
7) Beekman Street Bistro
8) Ben & Jerry's
9) Black Diamond Caterers
10) Bruno's
11) Bullpen
12) Burger King
13) Burt's Burgers & More
14) Cajun Cafe & Grill
15) Caputo's Pizzeria
16) Chameleon
17) Chariots
18) Clancy's Tavern
19) Club Caroline
20) Country Corner Cafe
21) Creative Caterers
22) D'Andrea's Pizza
23) Dairy Haus
24) Dairy Queen
25) Denny's
26) Desperate Annie's
27) Dine Restaurant
28) Doc's Steakhouse
29) Eugenio's Cafe Gelato
30) Farmers Daughters Drive-In
31) Forno Tuscano
32) Friendly Ice Cream Corp
33) Friendly's
34) Giacones Pizza Deli Market
35) Giavano's
36) Glow Mist-On Tanning
37) Hall Of Springs
38) Havanna's
39) Haweli Fine Indian Cuisine
40) Hibachi Japanese Restaurant
41) Higher Grounds Cafe
42) Humpty Dumpty
43) Joe Collins Restaurant
44) Just Country Inc
45) Justin's At The Metro
46) Kings Tavern
47) Kountry Kettle
48) Legends Cafe
49) Lily & The Rose
50) Lodge At Saratoga Raceway
51) Lodge At Saratoga Raceway
52) Longfellows
53) Luna Lounge
54) Maestro's Restaurant
55) Mama Mia's Pizza & Cafe
56) Mangino's Ristorante
57) Mc Donald's
58) Mc Donald's
59) Moe's Deli
60) Mr Ed's Ice Cream Station
61) Newberry Dance Club
62) Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub
63) Omelette King
64) Omelette King Catering
65) Opera Cafe
66) Orange Julius Treat Ctr
67) Orientaste Of Saratoga Inc
68) P J's Saratoga Style Bar-B-Q
69) P J's Saratoga Style Bar-B-Q
70) Panera Bread
71) Pepper's Market & Deli
72) Pizza Hut
73) Pizza Time
74) Pope Pizza
75) Porreca's Restaurant
76) Putnam Street Market Place
77) Reel Meals
78) Roma Importing Co
79) Romeo's Brick Oven
80) Rosario's Brooklyn Pizza
81) Ruby Tuesday
82) Saratoga City Tavern
83) Saratoga Pickle Barrel Deli
84) Saratoga Restaurant & Diner
85) Sargo's
86) Sbarro The Italian Eatery
87) Silver Bullet Lounge
88) Simply The Best
89) Social Gourmets
90) Sorelli's Pizzeria & Deli
91) Soup & Salad Gourmet
92) Spring Garden China Buffet
93) Spring Street Deli & Pizzeria
94) Stadium Cafe
95) Starbucks
96) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
97) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
98) Sushi & Grill
99) Sushi Thai Garden
100) Taco Bell
101) TGI Friday's
102) Tiznow Restaurant
103) Trotters
104) Turf Terrace
105) Uno's Pizzeria Chicago Bar
106) Villa Balsamo Restaurant
107) Weathervane Seafood Restaurant
108) Winebar Limited
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
Sean, I live in CT, and have been to the Half Door and the Standing Stone (boo hoo for that joint) and neither holds a candle to the Guinness here. I would say the Guinness poured in this place rivals most I have tasted on this side of the ocean. The best I've had Stateside so far is at Swift's Hibernian Lounge in NYC. Nothing rivals what they pour in Ireland, and anyone who tells you different lost their taste buds in the war.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carl Carl, Hebron, CT
(04/09/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
Stopped in for lunch last Saturday and was pleasantly surprised to find a good selection of regional brews on tap.Friendly bartender Kevin was a great help in making selections.Good burger and fries.Will absolutely return on my next trip to town!.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Freeport, NY
(10/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great
Recently visited with three generations of my family to have dinner and see Hair of the Dog. This place makes all ages feel comfortable. The beer is fresh and the food good. The wait staff was good, although over-worked with a large crowd on hand. If you are even in the area on St. Paddy's Day, this is the place to be.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Chris, Oxford, NJ
(12/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Mr. O'Connor, I've never been to Parting Glass, but if you're looking for a fresh glass of Guiness, you should come to Hartford. We have two Irish pubs that serve outstanding pints, and we're less than 200 miles away from Saratoga Springs. Next time you're in the Hartford area, hunt down The Half Door (corner of Sisson and Asylum), and The Standing Stone (I forget the street-Allyn?)

The Stone is only open from Happy Hour to closing, while the Half Door opens for lunch, and stays open all day. I prefer the Half Door.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Sean, Hartford, CT
(04/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
Went Saturday night and saw the once-a-year reunion of the Foothills Trio. As always, the wait staff was right on top of things, regardless of the fact that the place was a mob scene. The venue was sold out, yet I was still afforded a table.

I must have blinked in recent history because of the number of taps at 28. It's probably because I never got past the Guinness. Anyway, there are plenty of local and regional beers, and they are all fresh. The Anchor Steam tasted like it was brewed yesterday. And rather than drive the extra 15-miles or so to Glens Falls I was able to bask in a nice Davidson’s Irish Red. And back to the Guinness – it’s the freshest you are going to get anywhere because nobody within 300-miles serves more of it.

This place is a quality venue for good beer, good music, and good people. And it keeps getting better. The same bar staff have been here since the beginning. That ought to tell you something right there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, Troy, NY
(03/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
I could nit-pick -- fair amount of gristle in my stew, waitress was friendly but occasionally clueless, beer selection was relatively innocent of local beers -- but that would miss the point. The stew tasted great, the waitress was REALLY friendly and quick, and the beer selection was appropriate to the setting...and the setting was excellent. A great old rambling bar, where I felt at home pretty quickly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Langhorne, PA
(02/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
i would just like to say whomever said that the waitstaff was bad should attepmt to wait tables. especially when the entire place is completely packed and your serving 50 people. its not all about you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review glens falls,ny, NY
(02/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Lousy So So
I grew up in Saratoga Springs and have been there hundreds of times. The atmosphere is great but every time I go the service stinks and the staff is rude.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Hackett Brian Hackett, Saratoga Springs, NY
(01/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
This is by far one of my favorite restaurants in Saratoga. Not only is the atmosphere great, by the food and beer is very tasty! This is a great place to take a date or the family! It's a pub with real class.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nyomi Abrams Nyomi Abrams, saratoga springs, ny
(05/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Lousy Good
This place has the potential to be an awesome place they have a great atmosphere the main problem is the service. the bartenders are fine its just the waiters that need the work.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth Wheeler II Kenneth Wheeler II, Saratoga Springs, NY
(11/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
OK, so your feet stick to the floor. Get over it. The food is pretty basic, but the beer makes up for it. GREAT Guinness. Tons of other good stuff. The perfect place after the track.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Lyke Rick Lyke, Clifton Park, NY
(06/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Lousy Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Gill, MA
(09/14/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Ah, The Parting Glass! I've spent many an hour tipping a pint..or 2..or 3...with friends, while eating, shooting darts in their awesome dart hall, or checking out the regular live music on their stage. If you're heading to Saratoga fro the track (or, anything else), your trip is not complete without a visit to The Parting Glass!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Panama Panama, Newark, DE
(07/15/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Good Awesome!
Guiness......poured slowly.. at cellar temprature.... in a real pint glass........SUBLIME!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gus Gus, Albany, NY
(03/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
This is the first place I hit when traveling through Saratoga. The best beer drinkery north of Albany/Mahar's. Spend a snowy weekday afternoon there with the locals. Arrive around noon. Walk outside around 2PM and see 4 inches of snow on your car and head back in for a few more. Book a room for you and yours in town and stay the night. Repeat. Ahhh, winter in Saratoga.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Bill, San Diego, CA
(01/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Great Irish bar with a large selection of taps, both microbrewery and foreign. Large selection of bottles. Beer tour. Great food. Entertainment along the lines of Irish music, blue grass, etc.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Schenectady, NY
(12/02/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.42 seconds) 23:53:16 54.167.96.124, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS