PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Olde Erie Brew Pub and Grille - Middletown, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 28, 2014 @ 10:01 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Middletown > Olde Erie Brew Pub and Grille
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Olde Erie Brew Pub and Grille
Overall: Good    Score: 70 / 100
7 West Main Street
Middletown, NY 10940
United States
(914) 344-3743
Listed Since: February 1999
Last Updated: May 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Middletown, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
9 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Caffe Allegro
(0 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) DAYS INN MIDDLETOWN
2) HOWARD JOHNSON HOTEL MIDDLETOWN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Horton, Webb, House
2) Oliver Avenue Bridge
3) Paramount Theatre
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 28 West
2) Altobello's Restaurant
3) Amendola's Restaurant
4) Americana Diner & Restaurant
5) Angie's Perfect Variety Cafe
6) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
7) Arby's
8) Badabing Pizza & Pasta
9) Benevento's Restaurant
10) Blimpie Subs & Salads
11) Blue Finn
12) Blueberry Mountain Ice Cream
13) Boonie Deli Cafe
14) Bronx Deli
15) Brookside Manor
16) Brother Bruno's Pizzeria
17) Brunilda's Cuchifrito
18) Bullpen
19) Burger King
20) Cafe Aloha Express
21) Caffe Allegro
22) Caputo's Pizzeria
23) Caribe Garden Restaurant
24) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
25) Casa Mia Restaurant
26) Celtic Horse Saloon
27) Charlie Brown's Steakhouse
28) Chavos Pizza
29) Chavos Pizza
30) Cheznous Restaurant Cafe
31) Choock's Pub & Grill
32) Chuck E Cheese's
33) Club Ny
34) Colandrea's Pizza King
35) Colonial Diner
36) Coney Island Food Svc Mgmt Co
37) Coney Island Rest-Bus Dept
38) Cove Clam Bar
39) De Stefano's Restaurant
40) Desperado's Pub
41) Diana's Restaurant
42) Divass Enterprises
43) Domino's Pizza
44) Downtown Tavern
45) Dun-D's
46) Dunkin Donuts
47) Elite Waiters
48) Fair Oaks Subway Pizza
49) Family Farm Ice Cream LTD
50) Famimex Corp
51) Famous Deli-Licious Italian
52) Franco Di Roma
53) Frank's Pizza & Restaurant
54) Fridays Restaurant
55) Full Belly Deli
56) G's Westgate Inn
57) Gaetano's Pizzeria
58) Garcia's Supermarket
59) Garibaldi Mexican Restaurant
60) Gino's Motel & Luncheonette
61) Go-Go Chinese & Japanese
62) Good Cooking Ventures
63) Hana Restaurant & Sushi Bar
64) Hawaii Fountain
65) IHOP
66) Jerry's Restaurant
67) Joey's Pizza
68) John's Harvest Inn
69) John's Harvest Inn
70) Johnny's D's
71) K J's Restaurant
72) Karl Ehmer Europa Cafe & Deli
73) Kfc
74) Kuhl's Highland House
75) LA Casa Poblana
76) Little Mama's Cafe
77) Lupita's Deli
78) Maddy's
79) Maki Of Japan
80) Mama Pina Italian Restaurant
81) Marco's Pizza
82) Mario's Restaurant
83) Master Wok
84) Mexican Restaurants
85) Mezza Luna Pizzeria
86) Michelangelo's
87) Ming's Chinese Restaurant
88) Nancy's Coffee Collection
89) Net Tavern
90) New China
91) New King Buffet
92) New Vernon Tavern
93) New York Buffett
94) New York Diner
95) Nina Restaurant
96) North Street Pizza
97) Number One Chinese Kitchen
98) O K Tropicana
99) Olde Erie Brew Pub & Grille
100) Orrio's Restaurant
101) Panera Bread
102) Park Circle Convenience
103) Pellegrino's Deli & Pizza
104) Pie-Sano's
105) Pit Stop
106) Pizza Hut
107) Pizza Parlor
108) Planet Wings
109) Players
110) Plum's
111) Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
112) Reds Tavern
113) Restaurante El Tapatio
114) Restaurante El Tapatio
115) Rich's Hotdog House
116) Rita's Ices
117) Roman Delight Pizza
118) Ruben Jrs Supermarket & Deli
119) Scotchtown Deli & Catering Inc
120) Shooters
121) Silver Lake Deli
122) Sonny's Pub
123) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
124) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
125) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
126) Super Hero's Deli
127) Sweet Stuff Ice Cream Inc
128) Switch Inn
129) Taqueria Guadalajara
130) Taste Buds
131) TLC Deli-Bagel
132) Tony Boffa's Restaurant
133) Vellake's Quality Meat & Deli
134) W C O'Farrells
135) Whispers
136) Yuan Fu Chinese Food
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Lousy N/A Lousy So So
This in NOT a BREWPUB. When I asked the bartender if they were planning on making thier own beers he shrugged his shoulders and walked off to talk to the regular old grumps at the end of the round circle bar. As you can see the service was horrible so I didn't even bother to try to order food.

It has the regular Bud, Miller, Guiness Taps nothing spectaular. At least it was fresh beer. I didn't see any bottle display showing what they carried in bottles which couldn't be much because all the bottled beers where hidden under the bar.

It was the cleanest bar I have ever walked into and the bathrooms sparkled like it was just remodeled. It seemed out of place in this older spanish neighborhood. Looked like almost ghetto but what do I know being from Los Angeles.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven S. Steven S., Los Angeles, CA
(05/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I used to live here in Upstate NY back where the only beer you could find was the big 3. Needless to say I was excited to find a place I could go to and drink Good Beer. However I called over there to ask some questions before I drove the 30 miles to have a beer. I was treated like a second rate citzen and made to feel like I was bothering them to ask a few questions. If this is the way they treat people on the phone.... I will not spend any of my valuable time there!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JR Jansen JR Jansen, Virginia Beach, VA
(04/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Good Good Good
This place is NOT a true BP; it has never brewed its own beer. Occasionally it offers an undistinguished (quality) contract brew. Food can be very good (great fish and fries). Nice ambience (railroad memorabilia) and live music (blues) Has a line of standard micro taps. But it's not a PB

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JT JT, Middletown, NY
(06/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Good Good Good
This is NOT a brewpub. Last time I looked (about a month ago) it neither

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review JT, Middletown, NY
(05/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
If for some reason you're in Middletown and you like beer check this place out. Looks like they are brewing there own beer. Had 4 styles with own logo on it. Beers were all drinkable nothing special. Bock was the best. A brewpub with beers on tap other then your own says to me that yours might not be that great. Chicken in my salad was a little dry. Don't go out of your way for the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Berger Dan Berger, Philadelphia, PA
(08/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good Good Good Good
I made a special detour off the NYS Thruway based on the listing and the name... I was disappointed when I asked for a house beer. They responded as if it were a foreign concept. There was NO sign of them adding kettles. Thankfully there was Brooklyn Brown on tap!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bruce Bruce, Philly, PA
(11/29/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
They are still not brewing at this time but expect to be in the next few months. Fellow on the phone advises that they have ten taps and rotate various microbrews.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Frank Heine Frank Heine, Ithaca, NY
(11/01/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Great Good
Beautiful restoration along with great food and service. About a month ago I suggested to one of the owners that he improve the beer selection at least until they have their own. We spoke about adding some Wild Goose, Rogue, or New England Brewing Co. products and he enthusiastically agreed it was a good idea but so far I haven't seen any changes. Orange County is crying for a source for good craft beers. I will patronize the first place that realizes this.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Hall Rick Hall, Middletown, NY
(03/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Great Great
Nice to see old building restored to house a new brew pub. Be advised that they are not currently brewing their own beer as of 03/99 due to delays in getting the proper licenses. Olde Erie serves New Amsterdam on tap until they begin brewing their own beer. Live jazz every Saturday night. Probably the best restaurant in the City of Middletown.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kim Wozniak Kim Wozniak, Jamestown, NY
(03/14/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.196 seconds) 22:01:00 54.196.189.229, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS