PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Rockyard Brewing Company - Castle Rock, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 22, 2014 @ 07:44 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Castle Rock > Rockyard Brewing Company
Rockyard Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Rockyard Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 80.6 / 100
880 West Castleton Road
Castle Rock, CO 80104
United States
(303) 814-YARD
Listed Since: June 1999
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Castle Rock, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Rockyard Brewing Company
16 Reviews / 4 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Jarre Creek Ranch Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Celtic Crossing
(0 mile)

3) Brannigan's Irish House
(0 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN INN & SUITES
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Castle Rock Depot
2) Castle Rock Elementry School
3) First National Bank of Douglas County
4) Hammar, Benjamin, House
5) Keystone Hotel
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A H Grill & Bakery LLC
2) Angie's Restaurant
3) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
4) Augustine Grill
5) B & B Cafe
6) Black Jack Pizza
7) Blimpie Subs & Salads
8) Burger King
9) Castle Cafe
10) Castle Rock Bar & Grill
11) China Cafe
12) China Cafe
13) China Dragon Restaurant
14) Dairy Queen
15) El Meson Mexican Grill
16) El Meson Mexican Restaurant
17) Elparral
18) Fifth Street Deli
19) Front Page
20) Granelli's Pizzeria
21) I Love Sushi
22) Izzy's
23) Jetts Corner Cafe
24) Kfc
25) Little Caesars Pizza
26) Main Street Bar & Grill
27) Mc Donald's
28) Mount Fuji
29) Mt Fuji
30) Next Door
31) Nick-N-Willy's World Famous
32) Nicolo's Chicago Style Pizza
33) Old Stone Church Restaurant
34) Old West Bar B Que
35) Outback Steakhouse
36) Pablo's Mexican Food Rstrnt
37) Panda Restaurant Grp
38) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
39) Pegasus On Plum Creek
40) Pino's Place
41) Pizza Hut
42) Plum Creek Golf & Country Club
43) Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
44) Shari's
45) Starbucks
46) Stumpy's Deli Subs & Pizza
47) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
48) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
49) Taco Bell
50) Toss Asian Cafe
51) Victoria's Pantry
52) Village Inn
53) Wendy's
54) Wendy's
55) Yolanda's Tacos
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
enjoy the mango ribs the great Belgian and good stout. Service outstanding and great deal on t-shirts

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Horton James Horton, C.S., PA
(07/01/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Stoped in during GABF week. Tried several beers all were great. Just had appetizers, they were good. Nice and clean very good service. Easy to find. I will go back when in the area. Too many beers that week cannot remember what i tried.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gman Gman, Kansas City, MO
(09/24/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
I've made 2 trips to this brewery (once in 2004 and again in 2006).........First time I was impressed enough I had to return the 2nd time. Both experiences were very good, however, the place can be extremely busy and service can lack a wee bit in that area.

Overall, the beer was great with wonderful rich flavors in both the heavy and light beers. The food and selection was excellent. I would definitely return to this establishment in the future.

Keep up the great work!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bee Bee, Meadville, PA
(03/27/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
The beer was FIRST RATE. The German weiss was on the mark for a heffe weisen. The brewer has an American style pilsner as well that apparently is in the style of US pilsners from the times before prohibition. The sandwiches are outstanding. Worth a stop while passing through Castle Rock on I-25.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gezelius John Gezelius, Orange, CA
(06/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great
This is my second review for the RockYard. After two years of being somewhat disapointed with the food and service we were pleasantly surprised today. The food was very good and the service was great. Now for the important stuff. The Wildcat White Ale is an excellent German Weiss. If you choose either this or the Hopyard IPA you can't lose. The beer here continues to "Rock"!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Warfield James Warfield, Castle Rock, CO
(05/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Stopped on the way to Colorado Springs from Denver. Only had time for one beer, and decided to try the hefe, which is one of their seasonals. It was great - true to style, very refreshing, served in the traditional glass, too. Had the jalapeno pretzel knots, which were also very good. Wished I could have tried more of their beer and food....would recommend a visit when in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Monte Monte, Morris County, NJ
(07/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Good Great
The Hopyard IPA is the best IPA in the Denver region. Food is good, service in the games area is pretty poor. Service in the restaurant area is good. Good place to drink and bring the family (not a negative in my opinion).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Warfield James Warfield, Castle Rock, CO
(06/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
i am a minor, so i can't rate the beer, but have heard from people that it's very good... but the food is excellent. my favorite is the 'bac-yard' burger. mm-mm! (general noises of enjoyment) the place across the street has nothing on this place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Juancho Habinero Juancho Habinero, Sumplace, CZ
(10/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
The Rockyard IPA was my favorite - good and hoppy. An added bonus is that Jarre Creek Ranch is just across the strret.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(06/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
The food was fabulous. I was never one for IPA until I tried the Hopyard. I have been converted. Can't wait to go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Derek Menke Derek Menke, Denver, CO
(11/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Was at the Rockyard for the 1st time on Saturday, 5/11. I'd been wanting to get to this place for some time and I wasn't disappointed. I'm a "Hop-Devotee" so I locked right on to several pints of the Hopyard IPA...it was brilliant...just right. The kitchen did well, too. I can't wait to return to try the rest of their offerings...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Rothrock Tom Rothrock, Centennial, CO
(05/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
ah, yes, finally some good places to stop on the route from cos to den. good beer and good food. have to give this place the edge over the new place in town, actually almost right across the street!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner, Annapolis, MD
(12/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Recently visited about five brewpubs in the Denver area. This one, along with Bull & Bush, stood out the most! I tried all five of their standard beers and two seasonals. Hopyard Ale was my favorite, but I LOVE hoppy beers - it was well-rounded, flavorfully bitter, and very aromatic. Kelli provided us with some excellent service. One thing: I did notice that there were a lot of kids (8-9pm). It seemed like a very family-oriented place - the only drawback in my mind.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aubrey Aubrey, Richmond, VA
(06/03/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(03/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good
Rockyard is a nice place with an attractive look about it. The food was good and the menu varied. I tried three of their beers. The pale ale was very drinkable with the right amount of hoppiness. The Bullseye Brown ale was decent but it seemed a bit thin compared to other brown ales available in Colorado. The Redhawk Ale was not very good at all in my view.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(09/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kirk Drabing Kirk Drabing, Denver, CO
(09/17/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.22 seconds) 07:44:23 54.82.69.190, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS