PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Ugly Mug Bar and Restaurant - Cape May, NJ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 03, 2014 @ 02:25 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NJ > Cape May > Ugly Mug Bar and Restaurant
Ugly Mug Bar and Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Ugly Mug Bar and Restaurant
Overall: Great    Score: 75.7 / 100
426 Washington Boulevard
Cape May, NJ 08204
United States
(609) 884-3459
Listed Since: July 1999
Last Updated: April 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Cape May, NJ
Beer Guide for New Jersey

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Ugly Mug Bar and Restaurant
14 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Brauhaus Frings
(2 miles)

2) Cape May Brewing Company
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Abbey
2) Abigail Adams Bed & Breakfast
3) Albert G Stevens Inn
4) Alexander's Inn & Restaurant
5) Angel of the Sea B & B
6) Annabel Lee Guest House
7) Ashley
8) Barnard Good House
9) Bayberry Inn
10) Bedford Inn
11) Bill Mae Cottage
12) Buttonwood Manor
13) Canterbury Cottage
14) Capt Mey's Inn
15) Carroll Villa
16) Cliveden Inn
17) Columns By the Sea
18) Delsea Guest House
19) Dormer House
20) Dorothy May Guest Suites
21) Duke of Windsor Inn
22) Fairthorne Bed & Breakfast
23) Gingerbread House
24) Heather Inn
25) Henry Sawyer Inn
26) Highland House
27) Humphrey Hughes House
28) Inn At 22 Jackson
29) Inn At Journey's End
30) Inn At the Park
31) Inn of Cape May
32) Inn on Ocean
33) Jerimiah Hand Guest House
34) John F Craig House
35) John Wesley Inn
36) Kelly's Celtic Inn
37) King's Cottage
38) Leith Hall Bed & Breakfast
39) Linda Lee Bed & Breakfast
40) Luther Ogden Inn
41) Mainstay Inn
42) Manor House on Hughes Street
43) Manse
44) Mason Cottage
45) Moffitt House
46) Mooring
47) Open Hearth Inn
48) Perry Street Inn
49) Peter Shields Inn
50) Pharo's
51) Poor Richard's Inn
52) Primrose
53) Puffin
54) Queen's Hotel
55) Rhythm of the Sea
56) Saltwood House
57) Sea Holly Inn
58) Sea Villa
59) Southern Mansion
60) Springside Guest House
61) Summer Cottage Inn
62) The Queen Victoria
63) Thomas Webster House Victorian
64) Twin Gables Inn
65) Velia's Sea Side Inn
66) Victorian Lace Inn
67) Victorian Rose
68) White Dove Cottage
69) Wilbraham Mansion
70) Windward House
71) Wooden Rabbit
72) Woodleigh House B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) CONGRESS HALL HOTEL
2) MARQUIS DE LAFAYETTE HOTEL
3) THE STAR INN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Cape May Lighthouse
2) Cold Spring Grange Hall
3) Cold Spring Presbyterian Church
4) Fishing Creek Schoolhouse
5) Hangar No. 1--United States Naval Air Station Wildwood
6) Hildreth, George, House
7) Saint Peter's-By-The-Sea Episcopal Church
8) Stites, Richard, Jr., House
9) TBM-3E "Avenger" Torpedo Bomber Warplane
10) Whilldin--Miller House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Bayshore Inn
2) Beaches & Creme
3) Bebops Ice Cream Parlor
4) Blue Pig Tavern
5) Boiler Room At Congress Hall
6) Brother's Pizza
7) Brother's Pizza II
8) Burger King
9) Cafe Promenade
10) Cape May Pizza
11) Chc Big Dipper
12) Chen's Garden
13) Chillin Ice Cream & Water Ice
14) Coffee Tyme
15) Elite Edibles
16) Erma Deli & Pizzeria
17) Harbor View Restaurant
18) Italian Affairs
19) Jackson Mountain Cafe
20) Jersey Sailor Rstrnt & Show
21) Kfc
22) Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
23) Little Italy Restaurant Ii
24) Mario's Pizza Of Cape May
25) Martini Beach
26) Mayer's Bar & Restaurant
27) Mc Donald's
28) Mc Glade's Backstreet Cafe
29) Mike's Bayshore Cafe
30) Old Grange Restaurant
31) Papa John's Pizza
32) Peking Palace
33) Pelican Club
34) Rainbow Ice Cream Palace
35) Restaurant 1919
36) Rosauri's Pizzeria
37) Seasons Cafe & Pizzeria
38) Spanky's BBQ Catering
39) Trip's Steaks Subs & Pizza
40) Uncle Bill's Family Restaurant
41) Vanthia's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Great Great
i had the mini tacos for app and a classic cheeseburger for dinner. let me tell you, i've consumed many a burger and i have to say that i give the chuck norris roundhouse stamp of approval for these burgers. great service and live music.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chuck Norris Chuck Norris, Ryan, OK
(08/19/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
great burger topped with crabmeat, also waitress was very good,will be back, many times we hope.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from keith starr keith starr, southampton, PA
(08/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
If there's a crowd, you know it's gotta be good. We are locals so we know when to avoid the seasonal crowds. This is one place in NJ where you will find Awesome food at compatible prices. Love it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joanne Joanne, Galloway, NJ
(06/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
A jersey Shore classic

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from brian harto brian harto, milltown, NJ
(04/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I have been visiting the Jersey Shore since I was a little girl and Cape May is my favorite beach town. My fiance and I like to think of ourselves as cheeseburger conosoirs and and make it a point every time we visit to have an Ugly Mug burger. They are by far the best we have been able to find (and we do look) and can't eat one without looking at each other and asking, "What do they do to these things"? Keep up the good work and we are looking forward to our rehearsal dinner June 18, 2005 at the Ugly Mug!!!!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from b Johnson b Johnson, Trenton, NJ
(02/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
The real deal. A great Cape May landmark. Get someone to tell you the history of the mugs...Enjoy!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pete Pete, Estell Manor, NJ
(01/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jon Ingram Jon Ingram, Apollo Beach, FL
(08/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
A year-round shore staple. Decent local brews - nice spot to spend an afternoon or evening - if Seawind is playing, tell Eddie I said "hi".

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Ed, Gloucester city, NJ
(04/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Good place for casual dining, drinking, and people-watching on the patio. Nice beer selection and the wonderful Latin Lover martini (not a true martini, no vodka or gin)- tropical and delicious, a Caribbean vacation in a glass - try one (or several), you'll love it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Valerie Barnes Valerie Barnes, Houston, TX
(08/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Great
Visited this on my first trip to Cape May. Had a burger topped with crabmeat and it was AWESOME!! Beer was cold, service was speedy and they had crayons and activities to occupy the kids. Looking forward to going again

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Altoona, PA
(07/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
service was terrible. waited 2hrs for our food, and then it came cold. steak was as hard as a rock. later found out our food was left on the pickup bar. after telling the waitress never recieved an apology. one waitress told us that the kitchen was short and the waitress's were doing the cooking!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review belleville, NJ
(07/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Jefferson, NJ
(06/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is a favorite spot of mine when i visit Cape May. I've gone there since i was a little kid. It's a lovely atmosphere, and wonderful food. Neat history of the place with the way the mugs are lined up above the bar. I highly recomend this place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jennifer Wilson Jennifer Wilson, Clifton, NJ
(10/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dawn Dawn, Cape May, NJ
(07/30/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.284 seconds) 02:25:12 107.22.78.233, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS