PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Silver Gulch Brewing and Bottling Company - Fox, AK
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 30, 2014 @ 08:37 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > AK > Fox > Silver Gulch Brewing and Bottling Company
Silver Gulch Brewing and Bottling Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Silver Gulch Brewing and Bottling Company
Overall: Great    Score: 76 / 100
Junction of Routes 6 and 2
Post Office Box 82125
Fox, AK 99708
United States
(907) 452-2739
Listed Since: August 1999
Last Updated: November 2009
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Fox, AK
Beer Guide for Alaska

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
11 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Pump House Restaurant and Saloon
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Ah Rose Marie Downtown B & B
2) Alaska Golden Heart B & B
3) Alaska Heritage Inn B & B
4) Alaskan House Bed & Breakfast
5) Alaskan View B & B
6) All Seasons Bed & Breakfast
7) Applesauce Inn B & B
8) Arctic Slumber B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN FAIRBANKS INN
2) BOREALIS INN
3) BRIDGEWATER HOTEL
4) CAPTAIN BARTLETT INN
5) COMFORT INN FAIRBANKS
6) COUNTRY COMFORTS B AND B
7) FAIRBANKS DOWNTOWN
8) MINNIE STREET B AND B INN
9) PIKES WATERFRONT LODGE
10) REGENCY FAIRBANKS HOTEL
11) WEDGEWOOD RESORT
12) WESTMARK FAIRBANKS HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) City Hall, Old
2) Clay Street Cemetery (AHRS Site No. FAI-164)
3) Davis, Mary Lee, House
4) F. E. Company Housing
5) F. E. Company Machine Shop
6) F. E. Company Manager's House
7) Federal Building
8) Harding Railroad Car
9) Immaculate Conception Church
10) Joslin, Falcon, House
11) Lacey Street Theatre
12) Main School
13) Masonic Temple
14) NENANA (steamer)
15) Oddfellows House
16) Rose Building
17) Thomas, George C., Memorial Library
18) Wickersham House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Ah Sa Wan Restaurant
2) Alpenglow
3) Artic Bowl Snack Bar
4) Aviators Steak House
5) Bakery Restaurant
6) Bamboo Panda
7) Bear 'n' Seal Grill & Bar
8) Boatel Airport Way
9) Buffalo Bob's
10) Burger King
11) Bushati's Pizzaria & Rstrnt
12) C & J Drive In
13) Cajun's Big Daddy's Bar-B-Q
14) Chowder House
15) Co-Op Diner
16) Cookie Jar Restaurant
17) Dillinger's Restaurant
18) Diner
19) Domino's Pizza
20) Downhome Cafe
21) Drop In/El Sombrero
22) El Mariachi
23) Espresso Deli & Bakery
24) Food Factory
25) Food Factory
26) Fox Roadhouse
27) Gambardella's Italian Cafe
28) Gambradella's Pasta Bella
29) Geraldo's Restaurant
30) Gimme A Break
31) Gulliver's Books
32) Hometown Restaurant
33) Hot Tamale
34) Indian Taste
35) Iris Cafe & Saloon
36) Jaybird's Wingworld Inc
37) Jeffrey's Restaurant
38) Katy's Mexican Restaurant
39) Kfc
40) Kfc
41) Koreana Restaurant
42) La Velle's Bistro
43) Last Roundup Restaurant
44) Little Caesars Pizza
45) Los Amigos
46) Maria's Place Cafe
47) Mc Cafferty's A Coffee House
48) Mc Donald's
49) Miners Restaurant & Saloon
50) Miners Restaurant & Saloon
51) Musher's Roadhouse
52) Myong's Teriyaki
53) Oriental House
54) Panda Garden
55) Pizza 4 Less
56) Pizza Hut
57) Pizza Hut
58) Pomegranate
59) Regency Hotel Restaurant
60) Rosey & Sons
61) Rosie's Soul Food Kitchen
62) Royal Fork Restaurant
63) Senor Flannigan's Steak Pit
64) Seoul Gate Restaurant
65) Siam Dishes
66) Soapy Smith's Pioneer Rstrnt
67) Souvlaki
68) Speedy Submarine Sandwich
69) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
70) Sunset Strip
71) Taco Bell
72) Tacos Miguelitos
73) Thai House Restaurant
74) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So
For the first time we went to Silver Gulch on December 28, a monday. We could see that it was a popular place, seeing all the people there. The only thing that turned me off was that I found a 12+ inches hair in our appetizer dip, which made me question how well the place is really kept sanitized and my husband, being a person of peace, told me to be quiet and enjoy my meal. Now, what does one do in a situation like that?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eliza Orr Eliza Orr, Fairbanks, AK
(12/30/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
The Fairbanks Lager and Pick Axe porter were the best of the bunch. There is no "Taproom"; instead you fill growlers in the restaurant bar. No free samples leave you wondering how the owner sleeps at night, most likely on piles of cash. Overall this is my least favorite brewery in the state, too bad it's all Fairbanks has within 200+ miles. Sorry suckas!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Smith Tim Smith, Bozeman, MT
(09/22/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Lousy Great
Food and beer selections are excellent. However, they have continually increased the food prices, which is a real turn-off - especially to those of us locals who frequent the joint year-round! The service is also sketchy - I've waited 20+ minutes after being seated for a beer. But overall, the food and beer are some of the best in Fairbanks, and with the extremely limited choices in Fairbanks, you can't help but make the trip to The Gulch.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Fairbanks, AK
(04/01/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
The brewpub opened this summer.

The food is very good and reasonably priced.

The beer selection is great! Not only do they have Silver Gulch products but they also a surprisingly good selection of Belgian beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Stihler Scott Stihler, Fairbanks, AK
(09/01/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Great brews and a great visit. The attached pub is now closed but is being replaced by a brew pub. Construction is coming along slowly as work is being done mostly by the owner and brewer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(07/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Great
All of their beers are very well crafted. Very few breweries produce both ales and lagers. Silver Gulch does an excellent job of both.

Coldfoot Pilsner and Pick Axe Porter are particularly good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Fairbanks, AK
(11/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
This stop was a part of our August 2004 Alaska tour. We finally found Silver Gulch just out side of Fairbanks at a remote gravel intersection. It was closed. It only has limited time that it is opened to the public. We did find their beer across the street at the Howling Dog Saloon. They are awesome lagers. I am not a big lager fan, but these were big, bold, and crisp. Very well made lagers. The Howling Dog Saloon is the furtherest north rock and roll bar in th U.S. It's a true old time biker bar that has live music most nights and weekends. When we were there, it was populated by some out of town Hells Angels and local bikers. They were very friendly and polite. You could get a free teeshirt if you were a lady by flashing the management and the bartender. (we did not do this!)Don't judge a book by it's cover at the Howling Dog Saloon. Very fun place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Diane Van Wagner Diane Van Wagner, Burbank, CA
(03/31/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy So So
more dark beer, less lager, better hops,and hire more polite bartenders(when I was up there she hassled me for my out of state driver's license)I'm moving up there in a year, my dream is to by you out, I do think you have a good facility, you need better marketing too

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from drew morris drew morris, morgantown, WV
(07/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Awesome! Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Kurtzs The Kurtzs, Coventry, RI
(06/14/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Awesome!
Here is my 'impartial' review of our establishment... we are different from many breweries in Alaska, in that we produce two lagers as our flag-ship brands... we also acquired the Bird Creek brands, and produce them at our facility here as well... making for 6 full-time beers, and the occasional seasonal beers.. (have you tried to legendary Oktoberfest or Oatmeal Stout??)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Brady Glenn Brady, Fairbanks, AK
(05/21/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
This place now has a pub attached to it. Their Pale Ale was very good and their Smoked Mountain Lager was nothing to sneeze at. I think this is the northernmost brewpub in North America!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dick Steward Dick Steward, Upper Marlboro, MD
(08/14/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.272 seconds) 08:37:07 54.91.135.161, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS