PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Brewmaster BP and Brick Oven Restaurant - Ocean City, MD
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 23, 2014 @ 04:29 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MD > Ocean City > Brewmaster BP and Brick Oven Restaurant
Brewmaster BP and Brick Oven Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Brewmaster BP and Brick Oven Restaurant
Overall: Great    Score: 71.1 / 100
[Closed]
403 South Baltimore Avenue
Ocean City, MD 21842
United States
(410) 289-3707
Listed Since: November 1999
Last Updated: May 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Ocean City, MD
Beer Guide for Maryland

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
12 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Nick's Original House of Ribs / Sports Bar
(0 mile)

2) Shenanigan's Irish Pub
(0 mile)

3) Bull on the Beach
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) An Inn on the Ocean
2) Atlantic House
3) Beach Walk Hotel
4) Victorian Rose Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN SEA BAY INN
2) BONITA BEACH HOTEL
3) BW FLAGSHIP OCEANFRONT
4) CAROUSEL RESORT HTL AND CONDOS
5) CLARION RESORT FONTAINEBLEAU
6) COCONUT MALORIE RESORT
7) COMFORT INN BOARDWALK
8) COMFORT INN GOLD COAST
9) COMFORT SUITES OCEAN CITY
10) DAYS INN OCEAN CITY MD
11) ECONO LODGE OCEANBLOCK
12) HOWARD JOHNSON OCEAN CITY
13) PRINCESS ROYALE SUITE
14) QUALITY INN BEACHFRONT
15) QUALITY INN BOARDWALK
16) QUALITY INN OCEANFRONT
17) RAMADA OCEANFRONT
18) RODEWAY INN OCEANFRONT
19) SUNSET BAY MOTEL
20) THE STOWAWAY GRAND HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Fenwick Island Lighthouse Station
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Alex's Bistro
2) Ali Baba Mediterranean & Greek
3) Amazing Wok Chinese
4) Arby's
5) Arlington Billiard & Cafe
6) B J Rumples Grill & Bar
7) Blimpie Subs & Salads
8) Bravo
9) Bravo Italian Kitchen
10) Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
11) Bumper's
12) Burger King
13) Cafe Americana
14) Carlile Club
15) Casa Fiesta Restaurant
16) Cementos
17) Chef Ho's Wok-In & Carry Out
18) Chile Verde Cafe
19) City Barbeque
20) City Barbeque
21) Club Morgan
22) Coaches Bar & Grill
23) Cocktail Lounge
24) Columbus Espresso Bars
25) Cooker Bar & Grille
26) Cosi
27) Cozzy Restaurant & Lounge
28) Cuco's Market & Taqueria
29) Da Vinci Ristorante
30) Dairy Queen
31) Damon's International Inc
32) De-Arini's Villa
33) Domino's Pizza
34) Domino's Pizza
35) Donatos Pizza
36) Donatos Pizza
37) Figlio
38) Fisherman's Wharf Pier Ii
39) Fitzgerald's Sports Tavern
40) Flying Pizza
41) Front Row Sports Bar
42) General Tso's Restaurant
43) Graeter's Ice Cream
44) Gyro Shoppe
45) Halftime Tavern
46) Harold's Cajun Glory Cafe
47) Hoggy's Carryout & Catering
48) Hongkong Buffet
49) Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
50) Hyde Park Grille
51) Iacono's Pizza & Restaurant
52) Ichi Joe's
53) Imperial Garden Restaurant
54) Jersey Mike's Submarines
55) Kaya Restaurant
56) Kikyo Restaurant
57) L & M Of Columbua
58) LA Casita
59) Lido's Pizza & Restaurant
60) Mai Li Grille & Cafe
61) Malibu Cafe
62) Mama Mimi's Take N Bake Pizza
63) Max & Erma's
64) Mc Donald's
65) Mc Donald's
66) Montonis Pizza
67) Morone's
68) New India Restaurant
69) O'Manny's Pub
70) On Tap Pub
71) Outback Steakhouse
72) Pacific Eatery & Catering
73) Panda Inn Chinese Restaurant
74) Panzera's Pizza Inc
75) Papa John's Pizza
76) Papa John's Pizza
77) Polo's Place
78) Pulse Niteclub & Lounge
79) Quiznos Sub
80) Rally's Hamburgers Inc
81) Refectory
82) Refectory
83) Restaurant
84) Restaurant Japan
85) Rooster's Restaurant & Bar
86) Schlotzsky's Deli
87) Sher E Punjab Indian Rstrnt
88) Sher-E-Punjab Indian
89) Silla Restaurant & Karaoke Bar
90) Skyline Chili Inc
91) Spring Of China Pung Mei
92) Spuds'
93) Starbucks
94) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
95) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
96) Taco Bell
97) Taco Bell
98) Taste Of Bali
99) Tastefully Yours
100) Texas Roadhouse
101) Tgi Friday's
102) Thai Taste
103) Tim Hortons
104) Traditions Tavern
105) U A Pub
106) Vinny's Pub
107) Voodoo Inc
108) W G Grinders
109) W G Grinders
110) Wendy's
111) Wendy's
112) White Castle
113) Windward Passage Restaurant
114) Winking Lizzard
115) Zamboni's Sports Bar
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Never got to visit this place, never new it existed. OC is a domestic beer drinking town, especially with the tourists. Want to drink something different, try the Island Oasis (on the way to Assateauge State Park). Good beer on tap and a huge bottle selection. Also, the Green Room beer store on Rt. 50 has a pretty good selection of different beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Fines Patrick Fines, Temple Hills, MD
(05/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
CLOSED. Another bar, The Broken Oar, relocated to this address in early 2004, maybe late 2003.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(05/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good Good Lousy
Ocean City is, unfortunately, a Bud Water, Coors Punch, Ying Yak (Yuengling), Michelob Water, Miller Lite drinking town. Bring your own beer and don't even bother wasting your time in the one and only Brew Pub in Town. The beer bars are even worse. Sorry to sound so pessimistic but I find it incredible that there is literally no good beer bars or brewpubs in town. Too much catering to the college crowd.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review easton, PA
(08/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Awesome! Awesome! Good
For some reason my review was deleted. I made a second visit to this place in August 2001. While I agree with all the reviewers in some ways, I think its a losing battle to get a budmillercoorsice crowd to drink good beer when its 90 degrees out. I love Reggae but Im afraid that the trendy teens and 20 somethings who multiply exponentially in the summer downey oocean are going to stick to top 40 and Smash Mouth cover bands. I will be back in the 2002 season...hope the place is still there with some decent (read not injected with fruit flavoring) beers! Otherwise its off to Dogfish Head,

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Nick--Beertrekker, Baltimore, MD
(12/31/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good Good Lousy
Was here for the last weekend in September and all I can say is don't be bothered. Take a road trip up to Rehobeth Beach to Dogfish Head if you are looking for a decent brewpub to go to. I originally came here in April on a late Saturday afternoon... it was closed but hey it was still way out of season. My wife was there over the summer and picked me up a growler of Pale Ale.... well I found it to be sorely underhopped and flat which brings me to this weekend. We stopped in Friday night and the caverous pub was next to empty. Asking the barmaid what was the house brews and she replied a honey raspberry ale and that was it. Guess what folks ... you got it the beer was flat. when my wife inquired the barmaid she told us that some of their beers are "SUPPOSE TO BE FLAT". Needless to say i changed allegiance to Sierra Nevada Pale Ale and my wife found refuge in her favorite megaswill... Miller Light. On the positive side was the crab drip which i think you can find pretty much anywhere in Ocean City but i think we hungry. All in All.... don't waste your time unless there is some major changes in their brewing!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Dicken John Dicken, Pasadena, MD
(10/01/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Amen!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from "Beer Island", Lancaster, PA
(08/21/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
Support your local brewpub! While many brewpubs may not cater to everyones' taste, it is worthwhile to support them and hopefully, keep them going. 5 fruit flavors of wheat beer is not my thing, but I certainly applaud the efforts of Chris, the brewer and owner, in his continuing struggle to keep this dream alive in Ocean City, the coors and bud light summer mecca.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner, Annapolis, MD
(08/21/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Great Good
First and probably only visit this past week. They are featuring a line up of Reggae bands during the summer and the first time I tried to visit for a taste, Burning Spear was in the house and the cover was too steep for a caual visit. The next day, I showed up around 4:30 and was the only patron; nothing like a little leasurely tasting. Well, the #9 had kicked the night before and the guest brews were nothing unusual; ubiquitous European brands. However, there were 6 house brews on tap and three 12 ounce plastics only set me back $3. Not a bad deal. The feature beer was the White Marlin Ale (a very serious fishing tournament was going on that week!) and 5 fruit flavored versions of it as well. In alphabetical order, Apricot, Black Raspberry, Blueberry, Cherry, and Strawbeery/Kiwi. I've never run into anything like that before. Maybe these are more popular with the ladies; didn't get a chance to discuss the situation with the brewer. The plain ale was just that. The fruit brews were generally OK, I liked the apricot and the blueberry the best. I'd 've liked a shot at the #9, though.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from "Beer Island", Lancaster, PA
(08/11/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Great Good
My first visit there since they received their brewing license. A bit disappointed with the beer selection, only 2 of their own on tap, a Pale Ale (OK, nothing special)and a Chocolate Bock (a little weak, definately missing something that I couldn't put my finger on.) The BOP was excellent as usual, except for the crust being a little burnt due to a new cook. Service was excellent, our bartender couldn't do enough for us and checked on us on a regular basis. One thing guys, serve your beer in a pint glass, not a plastic cup!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Gnatowski Mark Gnatowski, Baltimore, MD
(07/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
At last, a BP in O.C.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Nick--the Baltimore Beertrekker, Catonsville, MD
(04/30/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Soon to be brewing their own - they have a decent selection of brews for a tourist area. Try the Magic Hat #9 and the Immort Ale. All reasonably priced! Will go back and try the pizza next time - looks like a good selection.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Lewis John Lewis, Pittsburgh, PA
(09/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
The best brick oven pizza in town. They have a dining section and a bar section. The brick oven is in the bar section, so you can watch your pizza being made if you choose.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Richelle Sweger Richelle Sweger, Millerstown, PA
(07/26/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.626 seconds) 16:29:12 54.166.53.169, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS