PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Dog and Pony Alehouse and Grill - Renton, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 22, 2014 @ 09:02 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Renton > Dog and Pony Alehouse and Grill
Dog and Pony Alehouse and Grill Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Dog and Pony Alehouse and Grill
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83.6 / 100
351 Park Avenue North
Renton, WA 98055
United States
(425) 254-8080
Listed Since: January 2001
Last Updated: March 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Renton, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Dog and Pony Alehouse and Grill
34 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 03:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Fri 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Sat 12:00PM - 12:00AM

alternatives
(5 within 5 miles)
1) Whistle Stop Ale House
(0 mile)

2) River Rock Grill and Ale House
(0 mile)

3) Giant's Causeway Irish Pub
(0 mile)

4) BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
(3 miles)

5) Ram Restaurant and Brewery
(6 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Amazing Getaways-Pacific NW
2) Birdhouse Cottage
3) Holly Hedge House
4) Victorian Gardens 1888 B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN SOUTHCENTER
2) COMFORT INN SEATTLE KENT
3) COMFORT SUITES TUKWILA
4) COURTYARD SEATTLE SEATAC
5) COURTYARD SOUTH CENTER
6) DAYS INN SEATTLESOUTH TUKWILA
7) DOUBLETREE SUITES SOUTHCENTER
8) ECONO LODGE RENTON
9) EMBASSY STES SEATAC ARPRT
10) EXTENDEDSTAY SEATTLE KENT
11) EXTENDEDSTAY SEATTLE TUKWILA
12) HAMPTON INN - TUKWILA
13) HAWTHORN SUITES KENT/SEA-TAC
14) HILTON GARDEN INN RENTON
15) HOLIDAY INN HOTEL & SUITES
16) HOMEWOOD SUITES BY HILTON
17) HOWARD JOHNSON INN KENT/SEATAC
18) LARKSPUR LANDING RENTON
19) SEATAC AIRPORT-SEATTLE SOUTHCNT
20) SILVER CLOUD INN - RENTON
21) SPRNGHILL STE SEA S RENTON
22) STUDIOPLUS SEATTLE RENTON
23) TWNEPLC SEATTLE SOUTH CTR
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Tukwila School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 2 Go Svc
2) 2go Svc
3) Ah-So Oriental Bar-B-Que
4) All City Diner
5) Arby's
6) Arby's Restaurant
7) Armondo's Cafe Italiano
8) Asian Ginger Teriyaki
9) Avenue Espresso
10) B & J's Espresso On The Ave
11) Bangkok
12) Baskin-Robbins
13) Beijing Restaurant
14) Bento Box
15) Bergie's Bar & Grill
16) Best Pho & Thai
17) Billy Mc Hale's Restaurant
18) Black's Catering
19) Bravo Taqueria
20) Bronson Bigfoot Java
21) Bucks Teriyaki
22) Burger King
23) Burger King
24) Burger King
25) C J's Pub & Grub
26) Cafe Showbread
27) Cafe Talpan
28) Cedar River Smokehouse
29) Chang's Mongolian Grill
30) China Coast
31) China Garden
32) Cinnamon's Coffee Shop
33) City Cafe
34) City Scences Cafe
35) Cucina Presto
36) Dairy Queen
37) Dave & Susan's Place
38) Dave's Espresso
39) Del Castillo Bakery Inc
40) Denny's
41) Diamond Lil's
42) Dog & Pony Ale House & Grill
43) Edoko Japanese Restaurant
44) Euro Slice Deli
45) Five Star Deli
46) Foody Goody Chinese Buffet
47) Freddie's Club
48) Full Throttle Cafe & Lounge
49) Gene's Ristorante'
50) Georgio's Subs
51) Godfather's Pizza
52) Golden Palace Chinese Rstrnt
53) Great American Catering
54) Great American Grill
55) Heather's Coffee Stop II
56) Hometown Restaurant & Hot Pot
57) Hong's Garden
58) I Luv Teriyaki
59) Imperial Garden Seafood Rstrnt
60) International House-Pancakes
61) Jack In The Box
62) Jack In The Box
63) Jack In The Box
64) Japanthal Restaurant
65) Jasmine Thai Restaurant
66) Jimmy Mack's Resturant
67) Jubilante
68) Keg Restaurant
69) Kfc
70) Kfc
71) Kim's Wok Asian Cuisine
72) La Hacienda
73) Ler Mond's Of Renton
74) Little Swan Chinese Restaurant
75) Little Tokyo
76) Mazatlan Restaurant
77) Mc Donald's
78) Mc Donald's
79) Mc Donald's
80) Mc Gowan's Restaurant & Lounge
81) Mcdonald's
82) Noah's Teriyaki
83) Omar Al-Khyam Restaurant
84) Ono Teriyaki
85) Our Pantry
86) Pabla Indian Cuisine Sweet
87) Pandaexpress
88) Pho To Chau Vietnamese Rstrnt
89) Pizza Hut
90) Pizza Hut
91) Pizza Time
92) Plaza Cafe
93) Pueblo Vejo
94) Quizno's Classic Subs
95) Quizno's Classic Subs
96) Renton Teriyaki
97) Royal Orchid
98) Rubattino's Restaurant
99) Shari's Restaurant
100) Shari's Restaurant
101) Shoot The Breeze Sports Pub
102) Shooters Sports Bar & Rstrnt
103) Skipper's Seafood 'n Chowder
104) Spirit Of Washington Catering
105) Spot Sports Bar & Grill
106) Sub Club
107) Sub Shop
108) Sub-Time Sandwich Salad
109) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
110) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
111) Taco Bell
112) Taco Bell
113) Taco Del Mar
114) Taco Time
115) Taqueria Guaymas Mxcn Rstrnt
116) Thai Kitchen House
117) Togo's Eatery
118) Tommy's Cafe
119) Tony's Teriyaki
120) Torero's Mexican Restaurant
121) Torero's Mexican Restaurants
122) Tuttolini's
123) Uncle Mo's Snappy Inn
124) Wendy's
125) Wendy's
126) Wendy's
127) Yankee Grill & Roaster
128) Zen Japanese Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I just wanted to reply to the review that said "they've jacked up the prices to $6 a pint"...that simply is not true. The standard beers are $4.50 and 3.75 at happy hour. With a vast selection, some beers are more expensive. It all depends on the keg price. The D&P will continue to bring awesome beer selection and quality and will strive to keep our prices lower than any other in the area (except of course, you will not see .50 pints of keystone any time in the future) :-)

Cheers and have a wonderful 2010!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kristen Kristen, Renton, WA
(01/02/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good So So So So
I loved the selection and atmosphere. But they jacked up their prices to around $6 per pint, so I'm looking for another place...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Dave, Seattle, WA
(11/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
It is too bad that the previous reviewer is taking such a drastic measure for one bad experience. I have been going to the dog for almost 9 years and there isn't a pub around that can say there is 100% customer satisfaction. I had a bad service experience once and talked to the Owner/Manager. Not only did he apologise for the experience, but made up for it with a meal on the house. I wasn't looking for that, but this local bar does truly aim to please in my opinion. The Dog and Pony is AWESOME

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Kent, WA
(07/26/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Lousy So So
Sorry-byt we are regulars and we went to the "pony" today and had the worse servie ever!! There were only three people in the entire place--we had to order our beer at the bar even thought we sat outside and even had to order our dinner at the bar. The waitress we saw once when she delivered our meals other then that we never saw her--again only three people in the bar!! Our tab was $42.00 for a lunch--you would expect that you would get a waitress with the deal--worse she never asked us once how our meals was or to refresh our beers--an hour and half--I will go somewhere else next time-sad my husband and I used to go here all the time--NOT ANYMORE!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review renton, WA
(05/03/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
A great place to spend a sunny afternoon sampling the taps! $3.25 happy hour is nice, and the beer garden is where to be on said sunny afternoon. The food I had here is always good, though i tried to order 'Bangers & Mash' three different times only to be told they "were out". Still, a good place if you can find a parking spot.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Wolf Rich Wolf, Brisbane, QL
(12/03/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Great place - sought it out after reading what they had on tap. If I could open a pub, it would be like this one. Very European-style public house, more about hanging out and talking to your neighbor than about drinking - although there is very good drinking to be had. Really has that home-away-from-home feeling. The food I've tried is delicious - pub-grub with a little more heart than most. The taps are not to be tangled with, and they have a very good house IPA made for them by Maritime Pacific. Excellent hang-out - my wife and I have driven up twice from Tacoma just to have beers here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brendan O'Brien Brendan O'Brien, Tacoma, WA
(08/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Friendly. Local. Good food. Lots of good beer ON TAP. What more do you want?? This place is my favorite place to tilt a pint in the Renton-South Seattle area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J dub J dub, Seattle, WA
(05/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Renton, wa
(03/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
The Dog and Pony is now open at noon for Lunch on Sundays!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kristen Kristen, Renton, WA
(03/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Just a comment for the previous reviewer. We are open on Sundays from 3:00. We may open earlier in the future. THanks to all for your support and a very happy 2004!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kristen Kristen, Renton, WA
(12/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
The waitstaff is very friendly. Nice selections of brew. Good food... Wish they were open on Sunday....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Kent, WA
(11/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
After the great beer there's the fish and chips, possibly the best this side of the lake, or even this side of the mountains, and I don't care which ones you take.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R R, Renton, WA
(10/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
This is a nice place, but all these "Awesome!" reviews are a bit overdone! Some astro-turfing going on?

I have been there 3 times, twice in 2002 and now again October 5 2003.

The Sunday October 5 2003 visit proved disappointing.

Their web site is misleading (and a Pubcrawler user should include the web site as a factor).

Their web site does not say what time they close. 10pm on Sunday is posted on their front door, but the site just says they serve food until close.

Their web site says they have wireless internet access. But they fail to tell you it is $3.00 a day (and not included if you purchase dinner). You also have to get the waitress to create an account for you, they have no self-signup procedure for wireless users.

They had decoration banners all over for Murphy's Irish Stout and Paulener Oktoberfest beer but had neither on tap. I find that kind of thing annoying. It is like showing up after a party and they didn't bother to clean up.

Prices for food are decent for Seattle $6 to $12. There were 4 of us for dinner. Food was decent. We all had different types of sandwiches.

Complaints: They had Halibut and Chips marked off the menu and one other entree marked off the menu. However, their web site version of the menu did NOT mention that these entrees were unavailable (again another complaint about their web site information).

Good place, but they clearly don't get how to provide wireless internet (at least make it free if your check is $15 or more). And their web site could have true listing of their hours, current menu, etc.

Great place, but not the "perfect" rating that everyone seems to be giving it here :)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stephen Gutknecht Stephen Gutknecht, Renton, WA
(10/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
I love this place! Dog and Pony has a beach kind-of-relaxation feel to it. Patrons are easy-going and friendly and the service is excellent! I have recommended this place to all my friends and brought co-workers. Thank you very much Dog and Pony for a great place to drink, eat and socialize.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Bill, SeaTac, WA
(09/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great fun! We sat in the beer garden and had a wonderful dinner. The food and beer were great and the staff was very easy on the eyes.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jake Jake, Seattle, WA
(08/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I just found this place by accident and was pleasantly suprised. I had one of the best sandwiches I've had in a long time, but almost too much food. Great beers and good atmosphere. The service was very friendly and they actually knew about the beers I asked about. I highly recommend it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Dan, Seattle, WA
(04/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good So So Good
A top rate selection of beers/ales, but the service leaves a lot to be desired.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Gary, Auburn, WA
(02/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Came here after seeing the web site. What a great place. Good atmosphere, great food and too many beers to get through in a night. Highly recommended!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bellevue, WA
(11/15/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome!
The only problem with this board is when some moron gets kicked out of a place they end up writing a bad review like our friend "rick". It's too bad really. Honestly this is the best place. There are a few great pubs in Renton and the Dog and Pony is definately one of them. Great food, service and amazing beer selection. Don't let it get you down guys!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Renton, WA
(10/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
lousy

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rick rick, renton, WA
(10/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Lynch Bob Lynch, Renton, WA
(09/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
This place has by far the best beer selection around the area since the closing of our beloved Rose Hill Alehouse. I have no problem driving the extra 15 miles or so for the wonderful beer selection. The food is reasonable and prepared from scratch. I'm not sure what Joseph from Covington's problem is but I find the Dog and Pony a wonderful place and enjoy myself there at least several times a week.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeannie McWilliams Jeannie McWilliams, Redmond, WA
(07/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Out of the handfull of Renton alehouses this is by far the best. The atmosphere is cozy, the service is friendly and the beer selection is excellent. The patio is a perfect place to spend a summer afternoon, or relax until the torturous rush hour has passed. Everyone that I have had accompany me for a "quick one" after work has enjoyed the place. Thanks Dog and Pony!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Hugh Farrell Hugh Farrell, Kent, WA
(06/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I have to say, I can't imagine where the previous "reviewer" was at...or perhaps just a disgruntled employee or someone from aforenamed competition. Every time I have been to this pub the service has been awesome, with the nicest staff. I actually STILL work at the Boeing plant and we all enjoy the great beer, food and service after work or whenever in the area. Check it out!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Don, Kent, WA
(06/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Lousy Good
The selection of brews are the only reason to go to this place. The atmosphere is nothing special and being such a small place, as soon as you have more than a dozen patrons, it gets too noisy to even carry on a conversation with the people you're with. The waitstaff are the worst I've ever encountered in a brewpub. Apparently unless you're considered a "regular", they treat you as if they have better things to do. I used to work at the Boeing plant in Renton, so stopping their after work was no problem. But after I and co-workers (different people at different times) received the "cold treatment", which included waiting over fifteen minutes for a second round when their was only a half dozen people in the place, we decided that the Whistle Stop in Renton was far superior in every way. Don't waste your time at The Dog & Pony!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joseph Joseph, Covington, WA
(06/25/2002)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.725 seconds) 09:02:38 54.145.209.42, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS