PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Big Buck Brewery and Steakhouse - Grapevine, TX
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 23, 2014 @ 05:37 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > TX > Grapevine > Big Buck Brewery and Steakhouse
Big Buck Brewery and Steakhouse Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Big Buck Brewery and Steakhouse
Overall: Great    Score: 78.2 / 100
2501-1 Bass Pro Drive
Grapevine, TX 76051
United States
(214) 513-2337
Listed Since: January 2001
Last Updated: July 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Grapevine, TX
Beer Guide for Texas

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
33 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Allen's Liberty House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES DALLAS DFW APT NO
2) BW DFW AIRPORT SUITES
3) CLARION INN AND SUITES IRVING
4) COMFORT SUITES DFW AIRPORT
5) COURTYARD DFW NORTH
6) D/FW AIRPORT MARRIOTT NORTH
7) EMBASSY STES OUTDOOR WORLD
8) FAIRFIELD INN DFW AIRPORT N
9) HARVEY - DFW A/P NORTH
10) HAWTHORN SUITES DFW AIRPORT N.
11) HILTON DFW LAKES EXEC CONF CTR
12) HOMESTEAD DFW AIRPORT NORTH
13) LA QUINTA INN/STES DFW ARPT N.
14) QUALITY INN & SUITES DFW ARPT
15) RAMADA INN DFW AIRPORT
16) RED ROOF DALLAS DFW AIRPORT NOR
17) RESIDENCE INN DFW AIRPORT
18) SHERATON GRAND HOTEL DFW
19) SLEEP INN DFW AIRPORT
20) SPRINGHILL SUITES DFW NORTH
21) SUPER 8 DFW AIRPORT NORTH
22) TERRACES HOTEL AND CONF CTR
23) WINGATE INN DFW NORTH
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Allen Chapel AME Church
2) Anderson, Neil P., Building
3) Arlington Post Office
4) Austin, Stephen F., Elementary School
5) Bedford School
6) Belo, Alfred Horatio, House
7) Benton, M. A., House
8) Bianchi, Didaco and Ida, House
9) Blackstone Hotel
10) Bryce Building
11) Bryce, William J., House
12) Burnett, Burk, Building
13) Busch Building
14) Busch--Kirby Building (Boundary Increase)
15) Central Congregational Church
16) Claremont Apartments
17) Clements Hall
18) Continental Gin Company
19) Dallas County Courthouse
20) Dallas Fire Station No. 16
21) Dallas Hall
22) Dallas Scottish Rite Temple
23) Dallas Tent and Awning Building
24) Denton County Courthouse
25) Dixon--Moore House
26) Eddleman-McFarland House
27) Electric Building
28) Ellis, James H. and Molly, House
29) Emanuel Lutheran Church
30) Fannin, James W., Elementary School
31) First Christian Church
32) Flatiron Building
33) Florence, Fred, Hall
34) Forest Avenue High School, Old
35) Fort Worth Club Building--1916
36) Fort Worth Elks Lodge 124
37) Fort Worth High School
38) Fort Worth Public Market
39) Fort Worth US Courthouse
40) G & J Manufacturing
41) Gilbert, Samuel and Julia, House
42) Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company Building and B.F. Goodrich Building
43) Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company Building and B.F. Goodrich Building
44) Grace Methodist Episcopal Church
45) Greer, George C., House
46) Gulf, Colorado and Sante Fe Railroad Passenger Station
47) Hilton Hotel
48) Hogg, Alexander, School
49) Hotel Adolphus
50) Hotel Texas
51) Hutcheson-Smith House
52) Hyer Hall
53) Interstate Forwarding Company Warehouse
54) Johnson-Elliott House
55) Knights of Pythias Building
56) Levi--Moses House
57) Levi--Topletz House
58) Lincoln Paint and Color Company Building
59) Magnolia Building
60) Majestic Theatre
61) Markeen Apartments
62) Mary Apartments
63) McFarlin Memorial Auditorium
64) McIntosh, Roger D., House
65) Medical Dental Building
66) Miller, John Hickman, House
67) Mitchell, John E., Company Plant
68) Montgomery Ward and Company Building
69) Morning Chapel Colored Methodist Episcopal Church
70) Mrs. Baird's Bread Company Building
71) North Fort Worth High School
72) Number 4 Hook and Ladder Company
73) Oak Lawn Methodist Episcopal Church, South
74) Old Alton Bridge
75) Old Continental State Bank
76) Our Mother of Mercy Catholic Church and Parsonage
77) Ownby, Jordan C., Stadium
78) Paddock Viaduct
79) Patterson, Stanley, Hall
80) Perkins Hall of Administration
81) Pollock-Capps House
82) Riverside Public School
83) Rogers-O'Daniel House
84) Rush--Crabb House
85) Saint James Second Street Baptist Church
86) Sanger Brothers Building
87) Sanger Brothers Complex
88) Sanguinet, Marshall R., House
89) Santa Fe Terminal Buildings No.1 and No. 2
90) Santa Fe Terminal Buildings No.1 and No. 2
91) Shaw, Thomas and Marjorie, House
92) Shiels, Thomas, House
93) Silberstein, Ascher, School
94) Sinclair Building
95) Snider Hall
96) South Side Masonic Lodge No. 1114
97) Spake, Jacob and Eliza, House
98) St. Mary of the Assumption Church
99) St. Patrick Cathedral Complex
100) Stanard--Tilton Flour Mill
101) Tabernacle Baptist Church
102) Tarrant County Courthouse
103) Texas & Pacific Steam Locomotive No. 610
104) Texas Farm and Ranch Building
105) Titche--Goettinger Department Store
106) Trinity English Lutheran Church
107) Turtle Creek Pump Station
108) US Post Office
109) Viola Courts Apartments
110) Virginia Hall
111) Waggoner, W. T. Building
112) Waples-Platter Buildings
113) Waples-Platter Buildings
114) Westover Manor
115) Wharton-Scott House
116) Wilson Building
117) Wilson, Ammie, House
118) Woolworth, F. W., Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Amore Pasta & Pizza
2) Arby's
3) Austin Ranch
4) Backporch Grill & Tavern
5) Bartley's Bar-B-Que
6) Bennigan's 5416
7) Big Buck Brewery & Steakhouse
8) Bobo China
9) Boi Na Braza Steak House
10) Boston Market
11) Braum's Ice Cream & Dairy
12) Burger King
13) Cafe Italia
14) Cafe Italia
15) Cajun Grill
16) California Pizza Kitchen
17) Carrabba's Italian Grill
18) Ceros Heros
19) Charlie's
20) Chick-Fil-A At Grapevine
21) Chicken Express Of Grapevine
22) Chili's Too
23) China Grill
24) Chuck's Of Texas Inc
25) Cici's Pizza
26) Cinnamonster
27) Cliff's Star Neighborhood Grll
28) Coco Moka Cafe
29) Colter's Bar-B-Q
30) Company Food
31) Cozymel's Mexican Grill
32) Cruise Shop
33) Dan D Cue
34) Denny's
35) Dickey's Barbecue Pits
36) Dining Out
37) Don Pablo's Restaurant
38) El Fenix Famous Mexican Rstrnt
39) Encore Companies-Admin Office
40) Ervin Inc
41) Esparza's Restaurante'
42) Esparza's Restaurante'
43) Espresso Etc
44) Fuddruckers
45) Grandy's Restaurant
46) Grapevine Concourse
47) Grapevine Diner
48) Guadalupe's
49) Guinevere's Fine Dining
50) Half Shells Seafood Grill
51) Heavenly Ham
52) Hooters
53) I Fratelli Pizza
54) Jack In The Box
55) Jack In The Box
56) Jason's Deli
57) Kfc
58) La Casa Mexican Cafe
59) La Madeleine French Bakery
60) Los Amigos'
61) Los Compadres Taco Express
62) Luby's Cafeteria
63) Lucy's Mexican Cuisine
64) Mc Donald's
65) Mc Donald's
66) Mc Donald's
67) Mi Cocina
68) Mijos Fresh Mex Cantina
69) Mimi's Cafe
70) Mimis Cafe
71) Napolis Italian Cafe
72) Olive Garden
73) Outback Steakhouse
74) Outback Steakhouse
75) P F Chang's China Bistro
76) Panda Express
77) Paul's Pizza
78) Pearl Chinese Restaurant
79) Pinnacle Restaurant Group
80) Pizza Hut
81) Pizza Hut
82) Popeyes Chicken & Biscuits
83) Quiznos Sub
84) Quiznos Sub
85) Rainforest Cafe
86) Ravioli Ristorante
87) Red Robin Rubers & Spirits
88) Ritzy's Restaurant DFW
89) Schlotzsky's Deli
90) Silver Fox
91) Smokey's Coffee Svc
92) Snooty Pig Cafe
93) Sonic Drive-In
94) Sonic Drive-In
95) Sonny Bryan's Smoke House
96) South Paririe Oyster Bar
97) Springcreek Barbeque
98) Starbucks
99) Starbucks
100) Steak & Shake
101) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
102) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
103) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
104) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
105) Taco Bell
106) Taco Bueno
107) Tap-In Bar & Grill
108) Tastefully Yours
109) Tgi Friday's
110) Thai Rice Restaurant
111) Tony Roma's
112) Waffle House
113) Waffle Way
114) Weinberger's Delicatessen
115) Wendy's
116) Whataburger
117) Willhoite's
118) Willow Cottage Tea Room
119) Wings To Go
120) Wings-N-Things
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
This place is absolutely HORRIBLE. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY. I was at DFW airport on business and made the enormous error of eating at this DUMP. That was in 2010 about 3 months ago. It was called “Uncle Bucks” or at least there was a picture of an Uncle Buck when we walked in.

Understand I used to work in the food business and know what a good restaurant is and get upset when I get ripped off by establishments. So here is my review: We sat down in this theme restaurant with the idiotic picture of some made up Uncle Buck, right at this point I told the other diners to not expect much, and I was right. Some smarmy waiter comes over to our table and takes our order, he “explains” that this “establishment” “frenches the rib eye steaks so we can partake of the “bone marrow” HAHAHAHAH- translation – they take a steak and cut it in half width wise so you get half a portion and then charge you 20 dollars for that half…

The “steak” came…I kid you not, (and I know of what I speak), this was not even a select level steak, let alone a “prime” cut that they advertised it as. In other words, in short it was LOW GRADE DOG FOOD. I was unable to even eat it, 75% of the so called prime steak was inedible, pure gristle and fat. Now this smarmy waiter comes back as says “how is your meal” like he was working in a fine dining establishment, so I held up the garbage he served me and said…does this look like a prime cut?? What I was holding up by the half piece of bone, was pure grizzle and fat. So Mr. smarmy says “gee I wonder how that happened” I can tell you - you liar, your boss and this establishment is in the business of ripping people off. So some jackass manager comes over and offers to refund my meal but not my business associates, I TOOK no refund form these pigs and left.

Look, don’t even think about going here, these people are thieves and liars. They charged me 107 dollars for DOG FOOD for three meals. Trust me - I know I worked in food service for years before changing industries, and places like this make me mad and sick.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John - angry diner John - angry diner, Sugar Land , TX
(10/11/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So
This place has been purchased by the adjoinng Bass Pro Outdoor World and has been renamed Uncle Buck's. They no longer honor the original mug club and will not fill growlers with the old logo. Not that their selections have been particularly growler-worthy lately. Whatever infection it is that gives all your tap lines that carboard off-flavor, they got it.

Hopefully new ownership will get this brewpub back to its proper level of operation.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roach Roach, Plano, TX
(11/10/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So So So
Had dinner here downstairs in the restaurant last night meeting a friend that had come to town to stay near the airport, around the corner from this restaurant. Was excited to visit since I hadn't been to this brew pub, and the reviews below were so good. What a disappointment! Good selection of beers were offered (8, plus a "mix" with their brewed cherry soda). Disappointed there was no IPA (my favorite) that was rated highly below. Waiter offered a pale ale instead, which he said was their IPA. Description said it was hoppy, so I tried it. Decent pale ale, but not an IPA by any stretch. Waiter said there were no seasonals, which I found to be strange. Remembered the review below stating there were more taps upstairs in the bar, so I left the table to check it out. Bartender said there was nothing that wasn't downstairs, but then offered three additional seasonals, and was surprised the waiter downstairs wasn't aware of them. Chose the Negra Modelo knockoff (another of my favorite beers), and found it to be a watered down imitation. Back at the table, I found our steaks to be very good, although my friend’s buffalo tasted like beef steak, not gamey at all as he expected. Friend found his brewed root beer to be very good. Waiter was nice, but seemed “pushy,” trying to get us on to dessert or clear the table instead of allowing us to have a relaxing meal (old friends catching up). This despite the restaurant being only about 20% occupied. Instead of dessert, I finished with the Oatmeal Stout, which was watered down as well. The TwoRows Oatmeal, when available, is much “chewyer” and pleasant than this. I would have had a fourth beer had they been up to my expectations. I will not be back. Next time he’s in town, I’ll just go to BJ’s and have their excellent deep dish pizza. Can’t believe a metro area the size of Dallas/ Fort Worth with such a fabulous restaurant scene has such a poor brew pub selection. Wish my travels would take me back to Ohio and Portland again. Places there are what a brew pub should be.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from M Scott M Scott, Dallas, TX
(08/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
I visited this brewpub on 1/12/07 and had the following brews; Buck Naked, Heat Wave Hefe Wiezen, Honey Rye, Antler Ale, Red Stag Ale, Armadillo IPA, Black River Stout, Kelly Select Kolsch, Doc's ESB, Barley Wine and Trippel. You will need to go upstairs if you want to try all their brews otherwise you would not know how many they have. The upstairs bar has a chalk board listing all the brews with alchohol percentages and gravity. They were out of growlers or I would have taken some home. I will be back when I am in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. L. Averill G. L. Averill, Lakeway, TX
(01/18/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
My Husband and I frequently visit Big Buck's and we love the beer selection, alot of people have mentioned the IPA.. I have to say it is one of my favorites..most of the time, sometimes it is very different than the time before...such is a life at a micro-brewery i guess. Luckily we love all types of beers and it's fun that usually have several seasonals to choose from. I recommend the sampler as everyone of the beers are worth trying, just don't forget to ask to try the seasonals also! Oh and try the Octoberfest, A++

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tamara Tamara, Roanoke, TX
(10/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
I've reviewed Big Buck before, and just wanted to corroborate what the last reviewer said about the Scotch ale. I was there over the Easter weekend and went three times. The last time, I bought a growler of the Scotch ale to take home because I was so impressed. It may be gone by the time this is posted, replaced with another seasonal. If it's the hefeweizen, it's always been great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Buckman R. Buckman, Lafayette, LA
(05/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
I had lunch here about 2 - 3 years ago and was somewhat less than impressed. The only ale thaty was drinkable was the IPA then, and the chili was aweful.

I returned for lunch on 5/11/05, with a friend from out of town who ordered the sirloin. He said it was perfect. I started with a Scotch Ale and found it quite good. I also had the IPA again, which was satisfying and, as another reviewer mentioned, aggressively hoppy. Just my style!

I had a Venison Reuben with fries and they were very good.

I must admit to holding back on the superlatives in this review, erring on the side of caution. I will write another review the next time I come here, and see if quality and selection holds up. Right now, I'd say I now would now recommend a try at this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TX Aviator TX Aviator, Granbury, TX
(05/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Good
I had several IPAs, they were very good. I also tried a stout, it was OK. The food was decent, but really had no life to it, it wasn't anything special. The waiter was very polite.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Nowatney Michael Nowatney, Plano, TX
(04/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Great Good
I was not impressed with the IPA; I like an IPA but this was beyond aggresively hopped. The Tripel was just that, high gravity and sweet. I had the red as there was no pale available and the red was pretty good. The best part was the buffalo sirloin. Suggest that it be ordered cooked medium. First rate.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gezelius John Gezelius, Orange, CA
(01/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
I ate in the bar upstairs, and my service was great. Lauren, even though she wasn't a beer drinker, gave a very good intro and description to the beers and was prompt and attentive. I sampled the 8 beers they had, and for a brewpub I was really impressed with the quality of each of the beers. Even the Bud/Coors/Miller knock-off was a very tasty brew. One of the seasonals was a 14% Tripel, which I saved for after dinner (which, by the way, was a fantastic Ahi Tuna) and it really was great. All the other styles were very good, with the most average being a Shiner Bock knock-off. I'll be back to this place for sure.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Blake Blake, Tulsa, OK
(01/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
The Red Stag Ale was a well balanced amber ale. This is proof that beers are like women--reds are the best! The Antler Ale was a smooth, very drinkable beer and the Black River Stout was excellent. The other beers were all very good with the exception of the IPA with was disappointing. The bartenders and waitresses were all very friendly and all really knew their beers! A great place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Carlisle, PA
(09/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Great
I've been enjoying Big Buck over the past two years on my occasional visits to family in Dallas and Fort Worth. Brewpubs tend to have either great beer, sometimes great atmosphere, very rarely great food, sometimes none of the above. This place has all three. The motif is that of a Rocky Mountains hunting lodge, not the usual seedy sports bar like Two Rows or Humperdincks, although you do get live sporting events on the large-screen TV in the upstairs bar and even over the urinals in the men's room (I've never been to the ladies' room so I don't know). My favorite regular brew is the red ale (I forget it's nickname), but if you are there when the seasonal is the brown ale or the heffeweissen, I highly recommend them. It seems like on my last visit I had an imperial stout, which was exquisite. I can't understand why one reviewer said the service is lousy, except that the bar is usually packed and the overworked bar staff does the best it can. The food is of a quality that non-beer drinkers (poor misguided souls) would enjoy dining--not merely eating--here. The kitchen has a picture window, as if to show there is nothing to hide. The steaks are cooked over flame, not on a griddle. No hash house this. I think I had grilled trout once--excellent! Another time I had prime rib. Again, no complaints. I disagree that it's pricey; seems about right for the quality and the cathedral-ceiling atmosphere. Like a growing number of brewpubs I've been to, cigarette smoking is permitted at the bar but not cigar smoking, which I find ludicrous and hypocritical. The smoke of a fine cigar is far more agreeable than that toxic byproduct of those white things. They should either permnit both or go smokeless.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Buckman Robert Buckman, Lafayette, LA
(12/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
Big dinner hall with the bar located upstairs, Food was awsome,had the blackend steak,IPA was pretty good but the stout was a bit off the night I was there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Hendricks Robert Hendricks, Sacramento, CA
(12/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
I've never been a fan of medium to high alpha acid hops because of their sharp, harsh, not well-rounded bitterness and the ubiquitous "burned cardboard" flavor imparted by those hops (cascade is a prime example). However, the brewmeister there did a tremendous job in malt selection, yeast selection, and the balls out floral aroma of the Amarillo hops was positively narcotic!!! I could not get enough of the IPA. The stout was off the charts too. I am a convert at this point. The food??? All I can say is that they have a temp below rare they call "blue". I had a blue filet mignon and it was positively euphoric! One of the finest steaks I have had in 18 states and 3 countries. God bless Texas!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason Jason, Nitro, WV
(02/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! N/A Good Great
Lots of beer - I think they had 14 on tap. Those I tried were all pretty good - nothing outstanding, but nothing bad. I really enjoyed the atmosphere, but that may have had something to do with the Cubs beating the Cardinals on the bar television.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ct ct, Elgin, IL
(01/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Great Great
Very cool setting here. The beers in the sampler were inconsistent though. The IPA was nice and hoppy but the weiss had no flavor at all. At the same time, the Oktoberfest was tasty. During my travels I have been to much worse and I would come back. The food was excellent!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gman Gman, West Bend, WI
(11/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Lousy Good
Food was good here. Had a steak and a sampler of beers. Nothing really stood out from the beer sampler as mentionable. Service was very poor. Bartender was more interested in talking to friends than working. Wanted to buy some merchandise afterwards but nobody would help me so I left without spending any more money.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from beerfairy beerfairy, Chicago, IL
(10/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So So So Good
In on Tuesday after Labor Day for lunch and there were 5 other guests. In a building this large I was alone. All beers were excellent, especially the cask IPA. Staff seemed disinterested as though they don't care. (Closing?) Food ok but portions were very small.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from UtahSteve UtahSteve, ogden, UT
(09/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
I tried the seasonal Hefeweizen and the ESB. The ESB was good, but I really enjoyed the Hefeweizen. Went great with a smoked venison rueben. The food was outstanding. My wife really liked the raspberry wheat, which seemed to be made with real fruit, not just an additive.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
A bit pricy, but I have a great time every time I go. I love their varity of beer. They have something for everybody. I usually don't like the fruit beers very much but I tasted my girlfriends black n berry and have to admit that it was prety good. If for nothing else, I recomend the place for their selection. I am a pint glass collecter, as are many other beer drinkers, and wish that they would sell one with their logo or something. Great place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Colin Alexander, Abilene, TX
(03/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Love it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cherish Cherish, Arlington, TX
(12/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Say hi to Howard the Brewer! If you sit up in the bar chances are he will be willing to do a Brewery tour, and those are never a dry occasion.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from #1 Pirate #1 Pirate, Grand Rapids, MI
(05/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from texjets texjets, Robbinsville, NJ
(04/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Get into Big Buck to have a pint of Howard's 2002 Trippel! Fantastic!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Ahlman Bill Ahlman, Coppell, TX
(02/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great
I visited Big Buck on 2-9-2002. They had 10 brews on tap. Brews available were the Armadillo IPA, Red Bird Ale, Antler Ale, Black River Dry Stout, Black-N-Berry, Light, American Ale, ESB, Pale Bock, and the Belgian Trippel. A Sampler of their brews is a buck a piece. The only glassware available is their growlers. The IPA was one of the best I have ever tasted. Conversly the Black-n-Berry was the worst flavored stour I have ever had. It was an OK Stout but there was no other flavors present. Try the Trippel it is also very nice.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. L. Averill G. L. Averill, Austin, TX
(02/12/2002)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.421 seconds) 05:37:17 54.166.173.147, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS