PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Hibernian Pub - Raleigh, NC
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 26, 2014 @ 10:29 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NC > Raleigh > Hibernian Pub
Hibernian Pub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Hibernian Pub
Overall: Great    Score: 77.9 / 100
311 Glenwood Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27603
United States
(919) 832-2258
Listed Since: January 2001
Last Updated: August 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Raleigh, NC
Beer Guide for North Carolina

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
14 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Mon 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Tue 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Wed 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Thu 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Fri 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 02:00AM

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Hard Times Cafe
(0 mile)

2) 42nd Street Oyster Bar
(0 mile)

3) Boylan Bridge Brewpub
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Cameron Park Inn
2) Oakwood Inn Bed & Breakfast
3) William Thomas House Bed
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN SOUTH
2) DAYS INN SOUTH
3) SUBURBAN HOTEL RALEIGH SOUTH
4) WINGATE INN GARNER NC
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Penny, Jesse, House and Outbuildings
2) Yates Mill
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 2 K Sports Bar & Fantasy Games
2) 518 West Italian Cafe
3) All Occasions By Jody
4) Aries Lounge
5) Armadillo Grill
6) Aura
7) Blue Martini
8) Cafe Cyclo
9) Catering Works Inc
10) Checkers Pizza & Subs
11) Chick-Fil-A
12) City Limits Saloon
13) Cody's Chinese Bistro
14) Comedy WORX
15) Dive Bar Raleigh
16) El Meson De Fuentas
17) Flex
18) Goodberry's Frozen Custard
19) Grill 57
20) Hard Times Cafe
21) Havana Deluxe
22) Helios Coffee Co
23) Hi 5
24) Hibernian Pub
25) Irregardless Cafe
26) Jersey Mike's Submarines
27) Jersey Mike's Submarines
28) Katie's Cues & Sports Club
29) Las Reynas Restaurant
30) Los Porteles
31) Lucky B Sports Pub
32) Milano Pizza
33) Mo Joe's Burger Joint
34) Naylor Enterprises Inc
35) New Panda
36) Northpole Icecream
37) O'Charley's
38) Oak City Diner
39) Office Tavern
40) Picnic Works Inc
41) Pollard's Grocery & Grill
42) Southend Brewery & Smokehouse
43) Southern Ice Cream
44) State Farmers Mkt Restaurant
45) Underground Restaurant & Bar
46) Vivo Italina Ristorante
47) Zaxby's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Stopped in for a few pints one everning while in the area for work. It's your typical Irish-bar look-alike you see popping up everywhere. The beer selection is pretty decent. The food selection is okay and the quanlity is okay also. The service could be better. At times I felt I was imposing on the bartender to have him get me another drink. It is a fairly decent sized place with the "ambiance" of an Irish pub. I wouldn't avoid this place but I wouldn't run back either.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Lewis John Lewis, Pittsburgh, PA
(04/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
Decent enough place, kind of worn, comfortable though. While it's nothing special, it was a good place to relax with a good pint of stout. Lots of bar decor from Guinness, et al.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(06/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Lousy So So
your food sucks! you'd better get a new cook! and learn how to serve the customer!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review cary, NC
(10/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Great Awesome!
I worked in the area for a few months, and had lunch, and often dinner, here frequently. The staff was great and the food was excellent. I have yet to try the beer, but I think I'll stop by tonight and correct that :)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Blanche Blanche, Lima, OH
(07/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So
The neatest part of the pub, the library, is alloted to smokers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review chapel hill, NC
(06/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The best lunch deal in town. And a great pint too!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from drycleancitync drycleancitync, Cary, NC
(06/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great beer!!! Wonderful Food!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review John Henderson, Cary, nc
(03/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
WONDER PUB!!!!!!GREAT FOOD

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from 150 DRY CLEAN CITY 150 DRY CLEAN CITY, CARY, NC
(01/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great Pub!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Henderson John Henderson, Cary, NC
(01/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Lousy Great Great
We liked this pub quite a bit until our last visit at the end of September. They've a new cook who's changed some of their items (LIKE THE CURRY). It made me physically ill for 5 days. The beer (black n tans) was just fine, though.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Moxy Moxy, Raleigh, NC
(10/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
A great place to go for a proper pint of Guiness after work. Great bartenders, I have never had to wait for a second pint

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kinsley Kinsley, Raleigh, NC
(08/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
One of the most authentic Irish pubs in Raleigh (I've been to Ireland several times, so I've been to a few real Irish pubs), where every new bar seems like it's an Irish pub. Here again, the noise level can get very high, but the food is good, they know how to pour a proper pint of Guinness, and there's always a few "real Irish" in the place. This could be the "local" you're looking for...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Gibson Steve Gibson, Raleigh, NC
(02/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Good
The beer selection could be better, with only a couple of local brews on tap. However, the beer was fresh, the food was good and the place had a neat atmosphere. I really enjoyed the NC Pale Ale out on the patio. Glad I stopped in while passing through Raleigh.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from LF LF, Austin, TX
(08/21/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
Nice cozy atmosphere, your usual irish pub brew's. They pour a nice pint of guiness!! Food was very good to. Go earlier in the day if you don't like crowds, this place gets crowded after 8pm on weekends. Worth a visit if your in the power plant area. also visit ri'rah nearby.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from joel joel, durham, NC
(03/07/2001)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.415 seconds) 22:29:10 54.87.70.14, 199.195.254.57


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS