PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Paddy's Brewpub - Wolfville, NS
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 19, 2014 @ 02:49 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NS > Wolfville > Paddy's Brewpub
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: BrewPub
Paddy's Brewpub
Overall: Great    Score: 78.3 / 100
320 Main Street (Canada)
Wolfville, NS B0P 1X0
Canada
(902) 542-0059
Listed Since: January 2001
Last Updated: February 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants


Beer Guide for Nova Scotia

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
8 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Mon 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Tue 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Wed 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Thu 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Fri 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 12:00AM

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Barkhurst Dari Whip
2) Blue Bell Restaurant
3) Corral
4) Darietta
5) Deano's Pizza & Subs
6) Domino's Pizza
7) Howard House Restaurant
8) Juke Box Pizza
9) Mc Donald's
10) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
11) Top Hat Restaurant
12) Zann's Family Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Great Great
Lunched here with friends during a recent trip through Nova Scotia. Paddy's Pub is a strikingly atmospheric, youth-oriented establishment (though it really attracts all ages for a college town) with plenty of character, ambiance and natural light. They offer a small selection of craft brews that run the range from light to dark. While I did not try the others on tap, I did thoroughly enjoy their Raven Ale, which is a mildly-malted but well balanced ale that greatly accompanies any thing on the menu. In any case, Paddy's makes for a worthy stop when in search for something besides the ubiquitous Alexander Keith's.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Boesen Jerry Boesen, Gaithersburg, MD
(11/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Folks may want to know that Jenna from Guelph is the girlfriend of the owner's son.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Guelph, ON
(06/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Lousy Good
I am absolutely disgusted with the service I recieved at Paddy's Brew Pub. For instance, when i went to pay, not only one waitress snub my attempt to pay my bill but another waitress did as well. Quite frankly your "lovely" staff is lucky that i even paid for my meal, finally the bartender rang my bill through and he wasn't exactly friendly as well. NO matter what situation food service workers are supposed to be friendly regardless of any quams they may have with any of the Pub's patrons. I refuse to recommend your establishment to any one I know.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lewisporte, NL
(03/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
possibly the best staff of any pub i have ever visited

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Berlin, NA
(01/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Folks may want to know that Mr Fitzgerald is one of the owners of this establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Ottawa, ON
(05/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
new, clean, friendly

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from brian fitzgerald brian fitzgerald, new minas, ns
(08/01/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
I wasn't really a fan of beer until I tried the Valley Ale. All the beers are really good and they make the best wings I've ever had. I've been to both locations and the new spot is really beautiful with hardwood floors and lots of natural lighting. The brewery is glassed in so people can watch the brewer at work.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jenna Jenna, Guelph, ON
(06/21/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Great Good
Although a brewpub in Wolfville is very welcomed, I feel the owners could have done a better job of giving Paddy's new location a bit of the character found in the orginal location in Kentville. The new location has the look and feel literally of a McDonald's rather than of a friendly neighbourhood pub. If you are mobile it would definitely be worth your while to visit the original and not the Wolfville location.

The first beer I had was billed as a Hefeweizen but the only thing it had in common with a real Hefeweizen was that it was cloudy. The brewmaster does not seem to realise that the key to a good Hefeweizen is the yeast, not the grain bill, and I would suggest he either get himself a Hefeweizen yeast, or stop calling this a Hefeweizen because it is not one.

Otherwise the beers are good. I didn't have any food, but if it's anything like the food at their Kentville location it should be a big hit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alan McKay Alan McKay, Ottawa, ON
(05/21/2001)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.394 seconds) 14:49:57 54.81.170.186, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS