PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Hops Grill and Brewery - Manchester, CT
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 22, 2014 @ 12:50 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CT > Manchester > Hops Grill and Brewery
Hops Grill and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Hops Grill and Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 71.4 / 100
[Closed]
102 Bucklin Hill Drive
Manchester, CT 06040
United States
(860) 648-4677
Listed Since: February 2001
Last Updated: May 2010
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Manchester, CT
Beer Guide for Connecticut

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
9 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) John Harvard's Brew House
(0 mile)

2) The Main Pub
(0 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) CLARION SUITES INN
2) COURTYARD MANCHESTER
3) ECONO LODGE MANCHESTER
4) EXTENDEDSTAY MANCHESTER
5) FAIRFIELD AND SUITES MANCHESTER
6) RESIDENCE INN MANCHESTER
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Elmore Houses
2) Elmore Houses
3) Hale, Dr. Elizur, House
4) US Post Office--Manchester Main
5) Welles, Gideon, House
6) Woodbridge Farmstead
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Adams Mill Restaurant
2) Blimpie Subs & Salads
3) Bob & Marie's Pizza
4) Bombay Raj Mahal Indian Rstrnt
5) Brass Key Restaurant
6) Burger King
7) Burger King
8) C J's Giant Grinders
9) Cafe On Main
10) Captain Ed's Surf N Turf
11) Cavey's Restaurant
12) Cheney's
13) China Garden
14) Chuck E Cheese's
15) Cool Cow
16) D'angelo Sandwich Shops
17) Dairy Queen
18) Dragon Buffet
19) Fani's Kitchen
20) Filomena's Pizzeria
21) Fishtales
22) Five Star Chinese Restaurant
23) Golden Dragon
24) Ground Round
25) Hartford Road Cafe Inc
26) Hunan Taste
27) Hungry Tiger Cafe & Restaurant
28) Italian Kitchen
29) Jade Gardens
30) Kfc
31) La Strada Restaurant
32) Main Pub & Restaurant
33) Main Wah Kitchen
34) Manchester Country Club
35) Manchester Pizza & Restaurant
36) Mc Donald's
37) Midway Pizza
38) Network Tavern
39) Nullis' Italia Ristorante
40) Pagani's Brick Oven Restaurant
41) Palazzo Di Stathi
42) Papa Joe's Giant Grinders
43) Paradise Pizza Ii
44) People's Choice
45) Pepe's Restaurant & Lounge
46) Pizza Hut
47) Pizza Palace
48) Q Club
49) Randy's Wooster Street Pizza
50) Ruby Chinese Food
51) Sarantino's Family Restaurant
52) Shady Glen Dairy Stores
53) Sinnamon Shop
54) Smoken Deli
55) Southpaws Bar & Grill
56) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
57) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
58) Sunny Side Up
59) United China Restaurant
60) Vic's Pizza
61) Village Restaurant
62) Walsh Enterprises Inc
63) Wendy's
64) West Side Pizza
65) Willie's Steak House
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Hops in Manchester, CT is closed. The only remaining Hops in CT is in Newington.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from George George, New Haven, CT
(09/30/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Great So So
Typically, I give places the benefit of the doubt. But, when I've tried several of the Hops locations, what I usually find is: unremarkable to awful beer, the SAME unremarkable beer at every place and no will to change this situation. If you're coming to a Hops for interesting beer--don't.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(09/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Awesome! Good Good
How often does a brewpub sell mainstream commercial beers? That should tell you something. As my friend would say, if you go to Hops, order the Guinness. I've had (and brewed) a lot of beer in my life and Hop's offerings are horrible. They're cloyingly sweet, yeasty-bready, and bland. Perhaps other locations are better. I imagine they only stay in business because the food is pretty darn good. But if you're looking for craft beer, keep driving two blocks and go to John Harvard's.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Coventry, CT
(10/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good So So Good
The beer and food was OK. Probaly one of the lesser quality porter's I've had. They were sold out of a few beers which I was very disappointed at. The waitress or server or whatever the politcally correct term to call them wasn't that great. Had to call her over a few times. Don't think I'll be returning with John Harvards less than a mile away.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Windsor Locks, CT
(06/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Awesome!
I like the atmosphere and the food was great! The service was the best I've seen in a long time!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paula Paula, Eastford, CT
(06/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I was reluctant to try Hops due reviews that basically said, "What hops?" I'm a hop-head and found their seasonal well-balanced. The meatloaf lunch with garlic mashers was also quite good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven Jacquez Steven Jacquez, Vallejo, CA
(05/15/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Hops is NOT a brewpub. Maybe they could actually start adding some "HOPS" to their beer. Do they even know what hops are?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Johan Bronson Johan Bronson, Willimantic, CT
(09/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Good So So
..... I don't know about everybody else, but ..the whole HOPS chain just gives me a bad taste in my mouth . It's not this location is bad in fact, this location is no different than just about every other HOPS in the USA . That's the problem. HOPS is the Olive Garden of Brew Pubs. On a recent visit I had a "RED" and a burger- nice lunch , but I am sure I could have had the same meal, ( and probably a better Beer) @ any Ruby Tuesdays, Bennigans, Chili's, Applebee's. TGIF...etc... HOPS should really be classified as a Brew Pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from GUS GUS, Stratford, CT
(08/30/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Great Good
A cookie cutter brewpub chain if you have been to one youve been to them all food is great though!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jeff nelson jeff nelson, coventry, CT
(03/17/2000)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(1.031 seconds) 12:50:45 54.145.238.55, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS