PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant - Media, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 24, 2014 @ 10:59 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Media > Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant
Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83.6 / 100
30 East State Street
Media, PA 19063
United States
(610) 627-9000
Listed Since: June 2001
Last Updated: March 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Media, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant
11 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Quotations
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Sweetwater Farm
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) DAYS INN PHILADELPHIA AIRPORT
2) MCINTOSH INN OF MEDIA INC
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 1724 Chester Courthouse
2) Bartram's Covered Bridge
3) Chamberlain-Pennell House
4) Crozer, George K., Mansion
5) Forge Hill
6) Leiper, Thomas, Estate
7) Media Armory
8) Ogden House
9) Old Main
10) Old Main and Chemistry Building
11) Old Rose Tree Tavern
12) Pusey, Caleb, House
13) Risley, Dr. Samuel D., House
14) Stonehaven
15) Thunderbird Lodge
16) West, Benjamin, Birthplace
17) Westlawn
18) Wolley Stille
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) American Cafe
2) Bachetti's Catering Market
3) Bain's Deli
4) Bains Deli
5) Bassett's Original Turkey
6) Boot Legger Bucks
7) Brass Ladle Products
8) Bravo Pizza
9) Burger King
10) Burger King
11) Campbell's Boat House Inc
12) Campo Dei Fiori
13) Carmines Ristorante Italiano
14) Chick-Fil-A
15) Coffee Club
16) Country House Inn
17) Da Shin Chinese Restaurant
18) Denny's
19) Di Fabio's Catering Co
20) Fast & Fancy Restaurant
21) Fellini Cafe 4 Inc
22) Friendly's Restaurant
23) Joclyn's
24) John's Grille
25) John's Place
26) Kfc
27) Kings Mills
28) Koffee Korner
29) Kovacs Market
30) LA Belle Epoque Cafe
31) LA Na Thai French Cuisine
32) Little Anthony Pizza
33) Locust Crest Tavern Inc
34) Maggie's Lenni Stop
35) Mc Donald's
36) Mc Donald's
37) Mc Intosh Inn
38) Media Fire Co Banquet Hall Non
39) New Orleans Cafe
40) New Tiny Hoagie Shoppe
41) Newport Grill
42) O'Mally's Ice Cream Pub
43) Old Mill
44) Old State Tavern
45) On A Roll Restaurant Co
46) Orange Julius
47) Panda Express
48) Peking Restaurant
49) Peking Restaurant
50) Pen Pine Diner
51) Pizza Hut
52) Planet Hoagie
53) Plumstead Inn
54) Quiznos Sub
55) Quotations
56) Red Lobster Restaurant
57) Riddle Ale House
58) Rocky Run Inn
59) Rose Tree Inn
60) Ruby Tuesday
61) Salad Stop
62) Sbarro
63) Starbucks
64) Stephen's Prime
65) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
66) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
67) Summerwood Ltd
68) Thyme Catering
69) Towne House Restaurant
70) Towne House Restaurant
71) Trolley Stop Diner
72) Tung's Gardens
73) Upper Providence Grille
74) Villa Pizza
75) Wayside Market
76) West End Saloon
77) Wimpy's Original Hamburgers
78) Yangtze Inn
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I have been to this location many times and I never tire of it.Their dedication to make excellent food and beer is shown at all their locations. Even if you don't like beer, the food alone is worth the trip. Bob Barrar is an excellent brewer who makes many medal-winning beers. Stop in and try them often. Check out the website for latest offerings and events.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Somers Point, NJ
(06/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Have to commend all who had a hand in their most recent brew fest. It was the first time I had been and I definitely left very impressed. A great variety of brewers and selection of beers to be sure (I didnt even try any of the Victory beers, and they're among my favorites!) The first band had a great style and sound. The crowd was very cool on a very warm day. This is a fest you need to try if you haven't so far. Hope to see them again next year!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(05/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great
Went with the 2 kids for lunch and enjoyed sampling all 10 of the beers on tap. Nice place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Sewell, NJ
(03/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Good Awesome!
Went to the Brewer's Reserve last Friday as the guest of Iron Hill partner Mark Edelson. Dinner was excellent; apps were dynamite (juicy duck spring rolls, cheese and artichoke dip with excellent Le Bus-made beer bread), and my steak was as rare as I wanted for a change, though it was a bit overly fatty. The beer was outstanding, from the crisp helles to the roaring "imperial IPA" Holiday Ale to the majestic Russian Imperial Stout (a first for Iron Hill, and quite impressive; kudos to brewer Bob Barrar) to the always delicious Triple. Also had some excellent draft Anchor OSA and a nip of Old Potrero, courtesy of Brewer's Reserve guest brewery Anchor and rep Andy Musser. This is a beautiful brewpub, the most elegant of Iron Hill's three, and it was hopping on a Friday night. That was the reason for the lower mark on service: our waitress was competent, but it took forever to get service at the bar. I was standing there with a twenty in my hand, and the bartender just kept walking past me and smiling. "Just a minute" would have been nice. It took almost ten minutes to get served; busy's busy, but... Once she did take my order, I got it quickly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Langhorne, PA
(12/23/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
Went with a friend of mine to one of their Brewers Reserve nights. Had a Weizenbock, Dunkelweizen, and an American Brown Ale. All were very good. The Jerk pork dinner is out of this world. For the full review check my site. www.thedanandjohnbeersite.com

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Berger Dan Berger, Philadelphia, PA
(09/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Stopped in here for lunch before the Brandywine Brewfest in the parking lot next door. Service was excellent - they even brought an unsolicited sampler of the 2 seasonals and the Ironbound. The Tripple was was good; sweet and smooth. The maibock was also a nice beer. Food was good too. The brick oven pizza I had was great! The overall feel of this place (decor, artwork, design) was great, too. Definitely would return here!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steve steve, somerset, NJ
(05/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
I was very impressed with the Media facility. Aslarge as it is, it still has a homey feelingto it. My son and I stopped in on a Saturday evening and were able to get a table fairly easily. All the beers were decent and I wound up taking a growler of the Pig Iron home. I'd like to get to their other locations soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from "Beer Island", Lancaster, PA
(03/31/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
Bob the brewer here isn't afraid to make big beers. The Ironbound Ale is quite hoppy, and they have a very nice porter, as well as a selection of other standards and specials. I love the woodwork and the general atmosphere of this place, as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Amber Amber, West Chester, PA
(03/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Went with a friend of mine for one of there reserve nights. For a chain these guys make very good beer. Had a bourbon porter that was fantastic. Food is also very good. Place was packed on a Friday night so things seem to be going rather well. I would highly recomend this place

thedanandjohnbeersite.com

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Berger Dan Berger, Philadelphia, PA
(12/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Iron Hill brews a few good beers. The Iron Hill in West Chester has a cask conditioned beer and it is amazing. The one in Media doesn't have it, but there is usually a good specialty beer like a hefeweizen or a belgian style beer. The porter is not bad, but a little bit too malty, giving it a poor finish. When I went, service wasn't so great, but maybe they were less one person that night. Who knows. Overall it's a great place to visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jesse Jesse, Reading, PA
(08/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
A beautifully new brewpub in the heart of Media. Nice decor, large dining areas and bar. A lot of metered parking(check for times) around building. Really enjoyed the food and the beer. Their Pig Iron Porter is the best! A complete menu and specials. We went on a Sat. night and there is usually a wait, but certainly worth it! Don't miss this place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Haynie Mark Haynie, Somers Point, NJ
(07/23/2000)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.486 seconds) 22:59:56 54.226.0.225, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS