PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Hops Restaurant and Brewery - Richmond, VA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 02, 2014 @ 01:13 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > VA > Richmond > Hops Restaurant and Brewery
Hops Restaurant and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Hops Restaurant and Brewery
Overall: Good    Score: 67.5 / 100
[Closed - 2004]
9498 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23294
United States
(804) 934-0303
Listed Since: June 2001
Last Updated: August 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Richmond, VA
Beer Guide for Virginia

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
6 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(5 within 5 miles)
1) Bailey's Smokehouse and Tavern
(0 mile)

2) Capital Ale House
(4 miles)

3) Mobjack Bay Brewing Company
(4 miles)

4) Zippy's Ba Ba
(4 miles)

5) Mekong Restaurant
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Virginia Cliffe Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES RICHMOND INNSBROOK
2) BEST WESTERN EXECUTIVE HOTEL
3) COMFORT INN CONFERENCE CENTER
4) COMFORT INN EXECUTIVE CENTER
5) COMFORT SUITES INNSBROOK
6) COURTYARD RICHMOND NORTHWEST
7) DAYS INN RICHMOND WEST
8) EXTENDEDSTAY I 64 W BROAD ST
9) HAMPTON INN RICHMOND WEST
10) INNS OF VIRGINIA-RICHMOND
11) OAKWOOD SHORT PUMP
12) OAKWOOD WYNDHAM
13) QUALITY INN WEST END
14) RAMADA INN WEST
15) RICHMOND MARRIOTT WEST
16) STUDIOPLUS I 64 WEST BROAD ST
17) STUDIOPLUS RICHMOND INNSBROOK
18) SUPER 8 RICHMOND BROAD ST VA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) English Village
2) Laurel Industrial School Historic District
3) Reveille
4) Rocky Mills
5) St. Christopher's School
6) Tuckahoe Apartments
7) Walkerton
8) Westbourne
9) Wilton
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) American Cafe
2) Apollo Gourmet Pizza
3) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
4) Arby's
5) Atlanta Bread Co
6) Aunt Sarah's Pancake House
7) Awful Arthur's Seafood Co
8) Bailey's Smokehouse & Tavern
9) Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders
10) Belle Enterprises Inc
11) Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
12) Blimpie At East Coast
13) Bob Evans Farms Restaurant
14) Breakers Sports Grill
15) Brother's Pizza Restaurant
16) Bullets
17) Bullets
18) Burger King
19) Burger King
20) Burgerbusters Inc
21) Burgerbusters Inc
22) Bw-3 Buffalo Wild Wings Grill
23) Captain D's Seafood Restaurant
24) Casa Grande
25) Chick-Fil-A
26) China Buffet Chinese Rstrnt
27) China Inn
28) Chinese Express 3
29) Chow Mein Restaurant
30) Chuck E Cheese's
31) Cici's Pizza
32) Corner Cafe
33) Cuisines Restaurant & Catering
34) Darryl's Restaurant & Bar
35) Defazio's Catering
36) Dominic's Of New York
37) Domino's Pizza
38) Don Papa Grande Mexican Rest
39) Eastern Carry Out
40) El Paso Mexican Restaurant
41) Ellington's Restaurant
42) Famous Dave's
43) Features
44) Franco's Ristorante & Cafe
45) Friendly's Restaurant
46) Fuddruckers
47) Gelati Celesti Ice Cream Mkrs
48) Glen Allen Bistro Pizza & Sub
49) Golden Corral Family Steak Hse
50) Heavenly Ham
51) Hooters
52) Hope's Cafe & Catering
53) Hops Restaurant & Brewery
54) India K' Raja Restaurant
55) International House-Pancakes
56) Italian Kitchen-West
57) Jimmy's Too
58) Joncee's Cafe
59) Kabuto Japanese House Of Steak
60) Kfc
61) Li'l Dino Subs
62) Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
63) Long John Silver's
64) Los Rios
65) Manila Manila Cafe & Grill
66) Mc Donald's
67) Mc Donald's
68) Mc Donald's
69) Mc Donald's
70) Mc Donald's
71) Melito's
72) Mio's Pizzeria
73) Morrison's Cafeteria
74) Mr Moe Subs-Pizza-Gyros
75) Nan King 2
76) Nanking Restaurant
77) Nice Cafe
78) Nick's Roman Terrace
79) Olive Garden
80) Outback Steakhouse
81) Papa John's Pizza
82) Pasta Luna
83) Peking Chinese Restaurant
84) Piccadilly Cafeteria
85) Pizza Hut
86) Pizza Hut
87) Pizza Plus Inc
88) Playing Field
89) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
90) Quizno's Classic Subs
91) Red Hot & Blue
92) Red Lobster Restaurant
93) Rock-Ola Cafe
94) Royal India Indian Cuisine
95) Ruby Tuesday
96) Saigon Restaurant
97) Sakuia Japanese Steak House
98) Shoney's Restaurant
99) Shoney's Restaurant
100) Shoney's Restaurant
101) Sino-American Cafe
102) Skilligalee Restaurant
103) Starbucks
104) Steak & Ale Restaurant
105) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
106) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
107) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
108) Super King Buffet
109) Super Stars Pizza
110) Swaagap
111) Tandoor Indian Cuisine Rest
112) Tgi Friday's
113) Thai Diner
114) Topeka's Steakhouse & Saloon
115) Tripps Restaurant
116) Tropical Smoothie Cafe
117) Ukrop's Pizza Kitchen
118) United Restaurant Group
119) Venito's Pizza & Subs
120) Waffle House
121) Wendy's
122) Wendy's
123) Wood Grill
124) Yen Ching
125) Zero's Subs
126) Zorba's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Closed sometime around November, 2004. This address is now part of the Ham's Restaurant chain -- http://www.hamsrestaurants.com/Rich.htm

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(08/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Closed sometime around November, 2004. Now part of the Ham's Restaurant chain.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(08/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
I always stop into one of these from the Hops chain with the highest of hopes. The beer isn't tainted or foul, but for my taste, it isn't very interesting either. Some chains like John Harvards allow for some variations from site to site with the same beer, and occasionally I taste the difference. However, if this is the case for Hops, the variations must be so slight that I can't notice. So I guess what I'm saying is that it's not bad (see "Gettysbrew" in PA), but you can do much better.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(09/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So Lousy So So
If I wanted a lousy beer I would have ordered a Bud or Miller. When you craft beer it should be at least great to awesome. I guess the brewmaster(ha ha)doubles as the cook.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Simmons Kevin Simmons, Dublin, .
(08/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Good
I'd never been to a Hops before, but had heard a lot of bad things about them. Glad I didn't listen. The beer was all clean as a whistle, and even the Clearwater Light had a surprising amount of flavor, definitely more than in a standard light beer. The Alligator Ale was actually pretty good, a light porter. The seasonal, Flying Squirrel brown ale, however, was not that good, kind of husky and astringent; didn't like it much. But the service was on the dot (place was pretty much deserted at 3 in the afternoon, so it better would have been!) and the pot sticker appetizer I got was quite good. I would have been a lot more pleased if the place hadn't looked quite so cookie-cutter, but...overall, a good experience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Philadelphia, PA
(04/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
The Hops chain is consistently average, and this location could be picked up and dropped anywhere in the Hops portfolio. Seasonal English Amber was quite good, much better than the normal lineup of 4 house beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roach Roach, Plano, TX
(01/08/2003)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.429 seconds) 13:13:38 54.91.82.25, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS