PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Oskar Blues Grill and Brew - Lyons, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 21, 2014 @ 12:11 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Lyons > Oskar Blues Grill and Brew
Oskar Blues Grill and Brew Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Oskar Blues Grill and Brew
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 84.5 / 100
303 Main Street
Lyons, CO 80540
United States
(303) 823-6685
Listed Since: July 2001
Last Updated: January 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Lyons, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Oskar Blues Grill and Brew
11 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 12:00PM
Mon 11:00AM - 12:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 12:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 12:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 12:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 02:00AM

Recent News
Oskar Brewing Co. grows up

Craft brewing world kicking ass, taking names: The Oskar Blues Brewery edition


bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Raymond Store & Cabins
2) Sunshine Mountain Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bunce School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Barking Dog Cafe
2) Lyons Cafe
3) Lyons Royal Wok
4) Stone Cup
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Incredible! We have lived in CO for 6 months and had not yet made it to Lyons. So, on a beer tour from Nederland to Estes Park to Lyons. The server Sean was very knowledgeable about the beer, which unfortunately is not always the case. We had an IPA and Old Chubb which I had only in bottles, on draft is even better. Worth the trip!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Westminster, CO
(06/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Awesome! Awesome!
WOW! Let me say again, WOW! I stumbled across this place on brew vacation on our way from Estes to Boulder. Dale was very occomodating on our 10am arrival asking for a tour. Dave, the brewer, spent a good amount of time with us, and the whole experience was great. Now, I had not had their beers and still hadn't at this point. Tasting...my new favorite Pale Ale, hands down. outstanding.

I just with they distributed in STL. I did bring 3 cases of Pale, Old Chub, and Gordon's IPA home with me, so my withdrawals won't happen anytime soon.

Best brewpub I've ever been to, and I've been to some greats!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Bosch Kevin Bosch, St. Louis, MO
(07/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Not a ton of beers on tap, which was a bit dissapointing, but solid beers. I actually think theyre pale ale is better out of their cans. Old Chubb is a good Scotch ale and the food was pretty good. As far as I know, they are the only brewery hand-canning their micros, and despite what you might think, they are good out of the can. They used to serve them on Frontier Airlines, but I guess no longer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Darren Prager Darren Prager, San Francisco, CA
(03/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Awesome! Great
Oskar's typically has only 4 or 5 brews on tap, but they seem to do them well. We were disappointed they were out of Pilsener. The Dale's Pale was impressive - maltier and better hopped than many IPAs at other establishments. Interestingly, Dale's is canned there and is fairly widely distributed. The staff was very friendly and even gave us a quick tour of the brewery operation. The menu was varied and the food seemed decent - with one exception: the Seafood Gumbo I ordered was mostly rice & peppers and real light on the seafood. Having lived in Louisiana, I DO know what Seafood Gumbo is supposed to be. Suggest they not stretch the 'Nawlins' connection if they can't deliver the goods.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dr. John Dr. John, Greeley, CO
(02/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Awesome!
I run pub tours in Colorado and the UK and I write about pubs. I never miss OB's. The place is in some aspects, Boulder in the country. I can't miss OB's, Mountain Sun and BJ's on tour. Expect the unexpected and Dale's Pale Ale in cans (filled two at a time) is served on Frontier airlines. Makes flying more bearable. They have proven that canned ale can taste gooooood. These guys just LOVE making beer and it shows. Make that trip out to Lyons, more fool you if you don't.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Bruce Geoff Bruce, Arvada, CO
(01/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
After the rousing success of their canned Dale’s Pale Ale, Oskar Blues has released a second canned beer – Old Chub Scottish Style Ale. This limited-release winter seasonal is dark and malty and pours with a well-developed tan head. A combination of crystal, chocolate and smoked malts provide a taste unlike anything that most folks would expect to encounter in a 12 ounce can. I recommend this canned brew if you can find it, as well as Dale's Pale Ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(01/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Just stopped in for a beer and some appetisers. I tried the house IPA and it was too much. What I mean is too much malt, hops and alchol. It just had too much going on to enjoy. I then tried the Dale's Pale ale. I is very good. The bartender let us sample the canned DAle's and the on tap version. The can is filtered for shelf life, it takes away some of the hops and charater, but I will probably pick up a six pack anyway. My wife had the stout and it was very tastly. We will return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kurt D Needles Kurt D Needles, Broomfield, CO
(07/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I lived within stumbling distance of Oskar's for about 8 months. This place was immediately and will forever be one of... if not my very... favorite bars.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Canton, TX
(02/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
This place has a great vibe. No wonder Rolling Stone Magazine calls it the hottest place in Colorado

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Richard Richard, Boulder, CO
(11/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Great
Great music,Jupiter coyote from georgia last month!!!!!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cletus Bushwhack Cletus Bushwhack, Masonville, CO
(10/31/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ben Rodman Ben Rodman, Lyons, CO
(07/06/2001)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.384 seconds) 00:11:16 54.198.36.179, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS