PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Haines Brewing Company - Haines, AK
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 19, 2014 @ 02:23 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > AK > Haines > Haines Brewing Company
Haines Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Haines Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 84.3 / 100
PO Box 911
108 White Fang Way
Haines, AK 99827
United States
(907) 766-3823
Listed Since: July 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Haines, AK
Beer Guide for Alaska

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Haines Brewing Company
7 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Fort Seward Saloon
(0 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Anway, Charlie, Cabin
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Chilkat Restaurant & Bakery
2) Fogcutter Bar
3) Harbor Bar
4) Pioneer Bar
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great ? Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A So So Good
We visited the Haines Brewery apparently when the cruise ship was in town and did not find them very accomodating to those of us who were not part of the cruise crowd. It was a disappointing visit. We arrived at the end of a "tour" and were told we could "squeeze in" between the cruise excursion visits but had barely sampled one beer when we were told we had to leave because the next cruise excursion van had arrived. Haines Brewery is a very tiny store front, and there is no real "tour." Also, it is the only brewery my husband and I have ever visited (and we have been to too many to count) that has charged for samples. To give them credit, they opted not to charge us because they had to "kick us out" more or less. It is too bad because we have tasted their beers at local Haines establishments as well as at the GABF in Denver and their beers, especially the stout and the spruce, are wonderful. Too bad they have to cow-tow to the cruise companies.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rosemary Rosemary, Huntington Beach, CA
(07/26/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!
The Spruce Tip Ale was absolutely to die for. I bought a growler and took it back to the ship where I enjoyed it for a little more than 2 days.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Terry Hinton Terry Hinton, Phoenix, AZ
(09/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great
Tap room at the brewery offers samples and growlers. Tried them all and ended up with a few growlers over 4 days. Also on tap at some of the local pubs. Well worth going out of the way for.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(06/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
We found The Haines Brewing Company while in town prior to our departure on a rafting trip. The staff gave us much-appreciated advice on what to do during our stay in Haines and the beer was excellent. We tried all varieties available and I highly recommend the Spruce beer. Unfortunately we could not pack any growlers away on the rafts but if I find myself in the area again I will certainly make my way to the brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gregque Gregque, Birmingham, AL
(04/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Haines Brewery is a hard to find gem in the town of Haines Alaska. It is a 35 minute fast ferry ride from Skagway across an inlet carved by a glacier. Whales were present on our trip. The brewery took us about an hour to find with lots of walking. Once we found it though, it was worth it. It is located inside the set of the orginal White Fang movie. There is also a community garden planted there as well. We waited the 45 minutes until it opened. What awesome beers! The IPA was superb and comples. The pale was very crisp and refreshing. The brewer was working on a stout at the time so no tastings of that beer. Make your way to this brewery. It's worth it! Also go back into town and eat at the Fireweed. Excellent food in large portions. You can also get full pints of all of the ales from Haines brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Diane Van Wagner Diane Van Wagner, Burbank, CA
(03/31/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
Haines, Alaska. Population 350. Barrels/year-200. Has to be the smallest crat brewery in the US. No pub, just a taproom for growlers. Which means you must travel to Haines to try the beer. Well worth the trip. one of the finest IPA's in the country. Small size allows for lots of experimentation and recipe changes. Regular offers are rarely brewed the same way twice.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Ogden, UT
(08/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
My family and I the ferry over to Haines from Skagway during our cruise of Alaska and went to the tourism office to find there was another brewery in Haines (the one in Skagway is very commercial). We had no car but walked to the old White Fang set a mile or two up the road where the brewery was located. Paul the brewer there was so friendly and his spruce tip and porter are great! This brewery both because of the beer and the service was the best brewery we went to on our trip (and we went to 20) We now take our growler with us when we go interesting places so we can enter his picture contest with our growler. An A+++++++++ reccomendation and an experience that will last a lifetime!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Emily Emily, Silver Spring, MD
(10/28/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.387 seconds) 02:23:17 54.198.139.141, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS