PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Red Car Brewery and Restaurant - Torrance, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 20, 2014 @ 07:09 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Torrance > Red Car Brewery and Restaurant
Red Car Brewery and Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Red Car Brewery and Restaurant
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.3 / 100
1266 Sartori Avenue
Torrance, CA 90501
United States
(310) 782-0222
Listed Since: July 2001
Last Updated: November 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Torrance, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
26 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(6 within 5 miles)
1) Angel City Brewing
(1 mile)

2) BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
(2 miles)

3) Lazy Dog Cafe
(2 miles)

4) Pirate Brewery
(4 miles)

5) Redondo Beach Brewing Company
(4 miles)

6) Naja's Place
(4 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AYRES HOTEL MANHATTAN BEACH
2) BEST WESTERM LOS ANGELES WORLD
3) BEST WESTERN GALLERIA INN
4) BEST WESTERN GARDENA PLAZA HTL
5) BEST WESTERN REDONDO BEACH
6) BEST WESTERN SOUTH BAY HOTEL
7) COMFORT INN AND SUITES GARDENA
8) COURTYARD LOS ANGELES TORRANCE
9) COURTYARD TORRANCE - SOUTH BAY
10) CROSSLAND LOS ANGELES SOUTH
11) DAYS INN SOUTH BAY
12) DAYS INN TORRANCE
13) GUESTHOUSE INTL HARBOR CITY
14) HILTON CARSON CIVIC PLAZA
15) HILTON TORRANCE/SOUTH BAY
16) HOLIDAY INN EXP & STES LAX AP
17) HOMESTEAD TORRANCE REDONDO BCH
18) KNIGHTS INN GARDENA CA
19) MARRIOTT TORRANCE REDONDO BCH.
20) MONTEREY INN
21) PALOS VERDES INN
22) QUALITY INN SOUTH BAY
23) RAMADA INN TORRANCE
24) RAMADA LIMITED REDONDO BEACH
25) RAMADA LIMITED TORRANCE
26) REDONDO BEACH VAGABOND
27) REDONDO INN AND SUITES
28) REDONDO PIER INN
29) RESIDENCE INN TORRANCE/REDONDO
30) SPRINGHILL SUITES LOS ANGELES
31) SUPER 8 LA SOUTH BAY AREA
32) TORRANCE TRAVELODGE
33) TOWNPLC STS LAX MANHTN BCH
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Auditorium
2) Drum Barracks
3) Fern Avenue School
4) Home Economics Building
5) Main Building
6) Pacific Electric Railroad Bridge
7) Torrance School
8) Woman's Club of Redondo Beach
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 3355
2) A Private Affair
3) Acapulco Cafe
4) Aioli Restaurant & Tapas Bar
5) Alfredo's Mexican Food
6) Alfredo's Restaurant
7) Aloha Teriyaki
8) Alpine Village
9) Alpine Village Bakery
10) Anthonys
11) Arby's
12) Bakers Square
13) Bar Phace
14) BCD Tofu House
15) Beaux
16) Black Olive
17) Blue Mountain Cafe
18) Buffy's Coffee Shop
19) Burger King
20) Burger King
21) Burger King
22) By Brazil Restaurant
23) Cafe Luna
24) Cafe Petite
25) Cafe Tolouse Street
26) Carl's Jr Restaurant
27) Carl's Jr Restaurant
28) Carl's Jr Restaurant
29) Central Cafe
30) Charlie's Burgers
31) Chile Verde
32) Chilie LA
33) China Castle
34) Chinese Wok
35) Cho Wan Bbq Restaurant
36) Clipper Corporation
37) Club Zero Entertainment
38) Coffee Beanery LTD
39) Country Burger Drive-In
40) Country Touch Cafe
41) County Cork Enterprises
42) Crest Restaurant & Bar
43) Crust
44) Daikichi Corp
45) David's Deli
46) Del Taco
47) Del Taco
48) Deli Connection
49) Delica Sakura
50) Denny's
51) Denny's
52) Depot Inc
53) Dine Inex
54) Ding How Cafe
55) Dino's Drive-In
56) Domino's Pizza
57) Don Chan Take Out
58) Eboshi Noodle Bar
59) El Indio
60) El Paso Restaurant
61) El Pollo Loco
62) Ellie's Place
63) Fantastic Charbroiled Burgers
64) Food Dude Inc
65) Foster's Old Fashion Freeze
66) Fukamoto Enterprises USA Inc
67) Fumiko Japanese Restaurant
68) Gentora
69) Ginger Cafe
70) Golden Eagle Drive-In
71) Golden Ox
72) Golden Pheasant
73) Gourmet Snacks
74) Great Steak & Potato Co
75) Grilled Lyon
76) Guhmok Korean BBQ
77) Hakone Sushi
78) Hanada Sushi
79) Harrow's Find Foods
80) Haya Sushi
81) Hobi's Sushi & Teriyaki Grill
82) Hof's Hut Restaurants
83) Hong Kong Express
84) Hong Kong Express
85) Hong Kong Garden Restaurant
86) Housenka
87) Howdy Jong Ro Kim Bap
88) Iban's Express
89) Ichimi USA Inc
90) Ikkyu Japanese Restaurant
91) In-N-Out Burger
92) Ivory Coast Cafe
93) Jack In The Box
94) Jack In The Box
95) Jerry's Burger
96) Ju Ju Shine Restaurant
97) Juli
98) Kaigenro USA
99) Kantaro Sushi
100) Kappo Seafood
101) Karaban Restaurant
102) Karavan Restaurant
103) Kazan Restaurant
104) Keegan's Kitchen
105) Keegan's Pub
106) Kfc
107) Kfc
108) Kim's Restaurant
109) Kings Hawaiian Bakery & Rstrnt
110) Koji Bbq Buffet
111) Koryojung Restaurant
112) Kozan Yakiniku House
113) LA Capilla Mexican Restaurant
114) La Salsa Fresh Mexican Grill
115) Little Panda
116) Los Paisas Restaurant & Meat
117) Lucio's Restaurant
118) Ma Po Korean BBQ
119) Manhattan Place Cafe
120) Mc Donald's
121) Mc Donald's
122) Mc Donald's
123) Men-Bei
124) Mercy's Cafe
125) Metro Cafe
126) Mi Tierra Restaurant
127) Midori Sushi
128) Mifune Restaurant
129) Millie's Restaurant
130) Mishima Restaurant
131) Miyabi Tei
132) Monk's Charburgers
133) Mulan Chinese Restaurant
134) Musha Restaurant
135) My Royal Cafe
136) National Sports Grill & Bar
137) New York Deli
138) New York Deli
139) New York Pizza & Deli
140) O'Malley's Catering
141) Office Bar & Grill
142) P J's Kitchen & Food To Go
143) Paddy O's
144) Paradise Restaurant
145) Pasta Fresca Trattoria
146) Pep'n Cheese
147) Peter's Place Chinese Rstrnt
148) Pietro Resturant
149) Pizza Hut
150) Pizza Hut
151) Plum's Country Kitchen
152) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
153) Primavera
154) Quizno's Classic Subs
155) Quiznos Sub
156) R A Cafe
157) Red Car Brewery & Restaurant
158) Restaurant Hironoya
159) Restaurant Komatsu
160) Richfield Chinese Deli
161) Rico Five Rico
162) Riviera Pizzeria
163) Rizzo's Pizzeria
164) Rizzo's Pizzeria
165) Rudy's
166) Running Chef
167) Saigon Bistro
168) Samhakdo Restaurant
169) San Franciscan
170) Santouka Ramen
171) Sei-Ko-En Restaurant
172) Seven Susans
173) Seven Susans Creative Catering
174) Shinsen Gumi
175) Sicilian Guys Pizza
176) Sizzler
177) Sobashubo Hayakawa
178) Spice Of Life Cafetaria
179) Spires Restaurant
180) Starbucks
181) Starbucks
182) Starbucks
183) Steve's Char Burgers
184) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
185) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
186) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
187) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
188) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
189) Sue's Kitchen
190) Sung's Bbq
191) Sushi Boy
192) Sushi Shop
193) Taco Arandas
194) Taco Bell
195) Taco Bell
196) Taco Sinaloa
197) Tala's Restaurant
198) Tamatebako
199) Tampopo Japanese Ramen Rstrnt
200) Tapioca Express
201) Taxco #2
202) Teppan Kazamidori
203) Teriyaki Inn
204) Three Brothers Restaurant
205) Todai Restaurant
206) Tokyo Bowl & Fish Market
207) Tom's Catering
208) Torrance Best Burger
209) Tosiikoo
210) Van Ness Deli
211) Vigan Express
212) Wienerschnitzel
213) Wienerschnitzel
214) Wienerschnitzel 704
215) Yoshinoya Beef Bowl
216) Yoshinoya West Inc
217) Yuzu Restaurant
1) 3355
2) A Private Affair
3) Acapulco Cafe
4) Aioli Restaurant & Tapas Bar
5) Alfredo's Mexican Food
6) Alfredo's Restaurant
7) Aloha Teriyaki
8) Alpine Village
9) Alpine Village Bakery
10) Anthonys
11) Arby's
12) Bakers Square
13) Bar Phace
14) BCD Tofu House
15) Beaux
16) Black Olive
17) Blue Mountain Cafe
18) Buffy's Coffee Shop
19) Burger King
20) Burger King
21) Burger King
22) By Brazil Restaurant
23) Cafe Luna
24) Cafe Petite
25) Cafe Tolouse Street
26) Carl's Jr Restaurant
27) Carl's Jr Restaurant
28) Carl's Jr Restaurant
29) Central Cafe
30) Charlie's Burgers
31) Chile Verde
32) Chilie LA
33) China Castle
34) Chinese Wok
35) Cho Wan Bbq Restaurant
36) Clipper Corporation
37) Club Zero Entertainment
38) Coffee Beanery LTD
39) Country Burger Drive-In
40) Country Touch Cafe
41) County Cork Enterprises
42) Crest Restaurant & Bar
43) Crust
44) Daikichi Corp
45) David's Deli
46) Del Taco
47) Del Taco
48) Deli Connection
49) Delica Sakura
50) Denny's
51) Denny's
52) Depot Inc
53) Dine Inex
54) Ding How Cafe
55) Dino's Drive-In
56) Domino's Pizza
57) Don Chan Take Out
58) Eboshi Noodle Bar
59) El Indio
60) El Paso Restaurant
61) El Pollo Loco
62) Ellie's Place
63) Fantastic Charbroiled Burgers
64) Food Dude Inc
65) Foster's Old Fashion Freeze
66) Fukamoto Enterprises USA Inc
67) Fumiko Japanese Restaurant
68) Gentora
69) Ginger Cafe
70) Golden Eagle Drive-In
71) Golden Ox
72) Golden Pheasant
73) Gourmet Snacks
74) Great Steak & Potato Co
75) Grilled Lyon
76) Guhmok Korean BBQ
77) Hakone Sushi
78) Hanada Sushi
79) Harrow's Find Foods
80) Haya Sushi
81) Hobi's Sushi & Teriyaki Grill
82) Hof's Hut Restaurants
83) Hong Kong Express
84) Hong Kong Express
85) Hong Kong Garden Restaurant
86) Housenka
87) Howdy Jong Ro Kim Bap
88) Iban's Express
89) Ichimi USA Inc
90) Ikkyu Japanese Restaurant
91) In-N-Out Burger
92) Ivory Coast Cafe
93) Jack In The Box
94) Jack In The Box
95) Jerry's Burger
96) Ju Ju Shine Restaurant
97) Juli
98) Kaigenro USA
99) Kantaro Sushi
100) Kappo Seafood
101) Karaban Restaurant
102) Karavan Restaurant
103) Kazan Restaurant
104) Keegan's Kitchen
105) Keegan's Pub
106) Kfc
107) Kfc
108) Kim's Restaurant
109) Kings Hawaiian Bakery & Rstrnt
110) Koji Bbq Buffet
111) Koryojung Restaurant
112) Kozan Yakiniku House
113) LA Capilla Mexican Restaurant
114) La Salsa Fresh Mexican Grill
115) Little Panda
116) Los Paisas Restaurant & Meat
117) Lucio's Restaurant
118) Ma Po Korean BBQ
119) Manhattan Place Cafe
120) Mc Donald's
121) Mc Donald's
122) Mc Donald's
123) Men-Bei
124) Mercy's Cafe
125) Metro Cafe
126) Mi Tierra Restaurant
127) Midori Sushi
128) Mifune Restaurant
129) Millie's Restaurant
130) Mishima Restaurant
131) Miyabi Tei
132) Monk's Charburgers
133) Mulan Chinese Restaurant
134) Musha Restaurant
135) My Royal Cafe
136) National Sports Grill & Bar
137) New York Deli
138) New York Deli
139) New York Pizza & Deli
140) O'Malley's Catering
141) Office Bar & Grill
142) P J's Kitchen & Food To Go
143) Paddy O's
144) Paradise Restaurant
145) Pasta Fresca Trattoria
146) Pep'n Cheese
147) Peter's Place Chinese Rstrnt
148) Pietro Resturant
149) Pizza Hut
150) Pizza Hut
151) Plum's Country Kitchen
152) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
153) Primavera
154) Quizno's Classic Subs
155) Quiznos Sub
156) R A Cafe
157) Red Car Brewery & Restaurant
158) Restaurant Hironoya
159) Restaurant Komatsu
160) Richfield Chinese Deli
161) Rico Five Rico
162) Riviera Pizzeria
163) Rizzo's Pizzeria
164) Rizzo's Pizzeria
165) Rudy's
166) Running Chef
167) Saigon Bistro
168) Samhakdo Restaurant
169) San Franciscan
170) Santouka Ramen
171) Sei-Ko-En Restaurant
172) Seven Susans
173) Seven Susans Creative Catering
174) Shinsen Gumi
175) Sicilian Guys Pizza
176) Sizzler
177) Sobashubo Hayakawa
178) Spice Of Life Cafetaria
179) Spires Restaurant
180) Starbucks
181) Starbucks
182) Starbucks
183) Steve's Char Burgers
184) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
185) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
186) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
187) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
188) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
189) Sue's Kitchen
190) Sung's Bbq
191) Sushi Boy
192) Sushi Shop
193) Taco Arandas
194) Taco Bell
195) Taco Bell
196) Taco Sinaloa
197) Tala's Restaurant
198) Tamatebako
199) Tampopo Japanese Ramen Rstrnt
200) Tapioca Express
201) Taxco #2
202) Teppan Kazamidori
203) Teriyaki Inn
204) Three Brothers Restaurant
205) Todai Restaurant
206) Tokyo Bowl & Fish Market
207) Tom's Catering
208) Torrance Best Burger
209) Tosiikoo
210) Van Ness Deli
211) Vigan Express
212) Wienerschnitzel
213) Wienerschnitzel
214) Wienerschnitzel 704
215) Yoshinoya Beef Bowl
216) Yoshinoya West Inc
217) Yuzu Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
food and servie is great everytime we have dnner there we love Rudyhe make us feel lke home..

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review torrace, CA
(07/21/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Good Great Good
5 selections is really a so-so rating and they were out of 1, so I don't understand how previous reviewers arrived at "great" for selection. I only had the soup which was the Tortilla. It was very tasty. If I had been hungry and had more time, I'd have tried something else. The server although very friendly and personable needed to be better informed about what he was serving. His ale knowledge was very limited. The South Bay IPA was very good. The Nightrain, I don't have anything good to say about it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(01/20/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
What a comfortable, atmospheric place to relax and enjoy some great beers. The South Loop Porter is perfect -- it avoids the sweetness that destroys many porters and instead offers a wonderfully smoky finish. The waitstaff and bartenders should train the rest of the world about great service -- they all know the beers and the menu and take great care of you. Also be sure to check out the Mockers, a Beatles tribute band that usually plays here on the last Saturday of each month. When I think about things that I love about L.A., the Red Car immediately jumps to mind. Don't miss this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Kem-Thomas Michael Kem-Thomas, Los Angeles, CA
(04/25/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good
The beer was fine. We tried the South Bay Ale -- quite interesting hop hit; the porter was a little sweet, but nicely dry as well, almost a stout. The menu had less than expensive snacks for happy hour; the beers were $3.50.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Louie Strano Louie Strano, Gabriola, BC
(10/12/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Good selection of beer ... the IPA and South Loop Porter are my favorites. Good food and a good variety. The wife has decided it is THE place for a burger (Motorman Burger). Last nites pizza was great ... never been disappointed. Last night had a bluegrass band, lots of fun (and they didn't overpower the place).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Robertson Scott Robertson, Torrance, CA
(07/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I had no idea that Torrance had a nice downtown, it does and it isnt too far from the 405. The red car brewery is really nice, has its own parking lot and my pasta was excellent. My wife's food was good too, though i dont remember what it was. tried their house brews in Jan of 2006 and list them in order of personal preference from worst to best. electra lite... very light-watery redcar nighttrain /barleywine...very sweet, strong, full body motorman reserve...not much to it, smooth light med body little flavor southloop porter...light body very airy smooth southbay ipa...low hop for ipa slight bitter, very drinkable

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gavin McKiernan Gavin McKiernan, Long Beach, CA
(04/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A Great Great Great
Beer was good, nice restaurant great food, good specials.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great
The building that houses this Brewpub is wonderful. Walking in brought back alot of memories of years past when we (mom, brother, and myself) used to travel the area in rail cars. The service was prompt and friendly. The food was good. Wing were interesting and the burgers were very tastey. I had the sampler which had 6 beers, served on a small plate. The light is good for the Corona crowd. The Pumpkin was also light, good for a hot summer day. My favorite was the I.P.A. very flavorful and hoppy. I will have to go back to fill my PIG. If you are in the area this place is a must.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leo de Leon Leo de Leon, Redlands, CA
(10/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Awesome! Great
I love IPAs in general and Red Car's is a smash! The rest of the brews are above average and the food is good too.

What really makes this place for me is the service. I'll qualify it by saying that each time I've been here, I've only sat at the bar, but it was pretty crowded each time and the bartender (who was pouring drinks for the whole place, taking food and drink orders for people sitting at the bar, serving food to those of us sitting at the bar and putting up with a couple of REALLY annoying customers seated next to me) was awesome. Friendly, attentive, prompt- servers at every other brewpub and beer bar in LA county should be forced to come here to see what they are ALL doing wrong.

I'll be stopping in for a pint whenever I'm near Torrance (even given the proximity of Naja's).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Valley Glen, CA
(04/24/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
I didn't have the time to try all the beers, but the IPA and (a seasonal special) Two-Rail Pale were most excellent. If these are representative of the rest of the beer at RedCar, then I would have to say it's one of the best brewpubs in the LA area. Apparently the IPA is popular, as I ended up getting one of the last pints that night.

Food was really good too, but then again I had a special - dunno about the standard fare.

Service was great - Ryan (I think) behind the bar has great beer understanding and was willing to share his thoughts (not all bad, even ;-) on other brepubs too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric E. Eric E., St. Paul, MN
(01/31/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Good So So
The food is nothing to write home about, but it's ok. Tried a sampler of their brewed beers and found most of them passable with one exception, the IPA. The IPA is a better than average offerring in this brewing style. A very nice hop strategy, it goes down easy and keeps going down, unlike some IPA's where the flavor of the hops become redundant. Worth a visit to try this one very good ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Donnie Ebelt Donnie Ebelt, Norwalk, CA
(12/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Awesome!
The IPA and Red Ale are my favorites, but sometimes they run out of the IPA due to its popularity and addicting character. Call first to see if they have it; the local addicts may have sucked it all up. There's a Light Ale that's ok for your girlfriend or people who think Coors Light is beer, however it's pretty good for a light beer(she said). Sometimes around Thanksgiving or Christmas they brew a higher octane IPA they call "Winter Warmer." Now THAT's what I'm talking about!! I wish they would have it all year! It's not a barleywine style, but just a strong IPA, good for what Ales ya! Very tastey. I drank a bunch of it last Christmas and was quite jolly. It doesn't last long, so call first to check. The atmosphere is casual and friendly, and the food is very good. All that's missing are those little baskets of peanuts in the shell or pretzels at the bar. Very clean too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Frank Platt Frank Platt, Westchester, CA
(12/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Awesome!
I love the atmosphere of this place!!! It was an old AT&T switching house that was also a Barn for the old Los Angeles Red Car.

The Service of this place was great!! The servers were very nice and the owner made us laugh while he brewed a new batch of beer. I expected a more stuffy staff being in the South Bay but to my surprise I had a great time.

When I was there they had 5 homebrews on tap. The ElectroLight was a bit weak. The Wheat was average (I'm not a wheat drinker though). I liked the IPA but it seemed a bit strong for a IPA almost like a nighttrain of beers, it had a kick so I would say it was above average. The Pale Ale and the Red were very tastey and made it my favorites. The Red & Pale Ale weren't award winning tastey but brewery worthy. The Red was my choice of the better beer. The Color of the Red almost made it looked like a Brown but with the light taste of a Red.

This Brewery needs work on thier menu. I would have liked to see something more then the standard Buffalo Wings & Burgers. The best thing on the menu was Jamacan Jerk Chicken but a bit pricey. The beer complimented the meal well but I think they may need a graduate chef from a culinary school to help come up with some new ideas.

This is a great place to start if your going on the Brewery tour of Los Angeles!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven S. Steven S., Los Angeles, CA
(07/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
IT'S GOOD TO SEE ALOT OF PEOPLE IN THIS PLACE SUPPORTING IT. I HADN'T BEEN HERE FOR AWHILE BUT THE BEER IS STILL GREAT. THE PORTER\ STOUT\ RED. VERY GOOD VERY CLEAN

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MANDO MANDO, SO.CENTRAL L.A., CA
(06/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
great local establishment the weekly specials keep regulars coming back for more.brewmaster Bob has ipa fans drooling on a daily basis and has the rotation down for minimal down time for the IPA (in my opinion the best IPA in universe) keep up the good work Bob. clean friendly bar makes for meeting cool people and good friends Hey Dave (ohio)great rapping w/you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from O'B jr O'B jr, TORRANCE, CA
(06/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The Penne with Roasted Vegetables was delicious, with a garnish of nutmeg and fresh minced basil around the edge of the serving plate - fabulous! South Bay IPA, unfiltered, really hit the spot! This is the best "new" neighborhood place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from eltee eltee, Torrance, CA
(05/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Awesome! Awesome!
The "IPA" is unfiltered (delicious!)and dry-hopped for a great flavor and fragrance. Yummy! Pumpkin Ale is very good, and not what you'd expect from the name, sort of a mild ale, and a mere hint of pumkin flavor. Owner/Brewmeister uses real pumpkin, nothing artificial, I was told). I like this brewery!! Highly recommended!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BeerDork BeerDork, Wildomar, CA
(12/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Great
This Brewery, although a bit off the beaten track in old town Torrance, is one of the best in the Los Angeles area in my opinion. The quality of the brew is excellent, and the food is also quite good. The atmosphere reminds me of some of my favorite brewpubs in the Sacramento area, not too fancy and very comfortable. The Spanish style building was once the office of the local telephone company in the 1920's (If I recall correctly). Lots of brick and open ceilings w/wooden rafters. Nice little patio outside. The "double IPA" was fantastic! The thincrust pizza was very good! Live music on Friday evenings! My new favorite in Greater L.A.! A couple of miles west of Alpine Village off the 110 fwy. at Torrance Blvd. Cheers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steemer Steemer, L.A., CA
(12/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
They have terrific made on premises ales, but their most outstanding offering is their IPA. A full msnu for lunch and dinner. Located in the historic part of town near shops and antique stores.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert H. Kohler Robert H. Kohler, San Pedro, CA
(08/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
If you're in the SOuth Bay, this is worth a stop. It was a great place to start with and has gotten even better with time. The brewer is the owner and is there every day. That means attention to detail. The food is good and the beer selection is even better as the IPA looks to be a regular on the brew list now. The crowd is friendly and local but there are no strangers here. Worth a stop? You bet, every time you're in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gezelius John Gezelius, Orange, CA
(06/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
They generally have about 5 beers on tap any given day, but the IPA is worth the trek when it's not sold out! It is the best IPA between San Diego and the San Franciso area. I find the food to be excellent and the service is outstanding. Lunches are crazy-busy, but the place is slow for dinner and closes too early. Visit at night to keep the place open later! They also have growlers to go. Currently, they are closed Sundays.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Parker Scott Parker, San Pedro, CA
(11/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Great Great
Red Car Brewery is a hidden treasure tucked away in Downtown Old Torrance. It's hard to go wrong with any beer selection here and Red seems to be the beer theme. I was impressed with the beautiful wood lined tanks behind the bar and the attention to their cleanliness. The food so far has been So So and the dinning atmosphere is a little chilly. Parking is a plus in a newly paved "free" parking lot and I have yet to wait to get a table. The staff really warms up the place and the location seems to take you back in time for the evening. I recommend the Veggie sandwich and the spinach dip, and if your lucky you will make it in time to taste their Pumpkin Ale. You can find other reviews by me at Brew skis and Einstein’s.

P.S. I can't say enough about the Pumpkin Ale it is phenomenal

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Hunt Jeff Hunt, Los Angeles, CA
(10/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Jeff, Los Angeles, CA
(10/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Great
Visited this place for lunch one day; went in when it first opened. Consequently, the placewas dead. This was a good thing as the owner/brewer gave us a tour and talked about his philosophy on brewing. The beer was good; I would like to go back in several months. I believe the beer would improve as the brewer was working hard to brew quality ale. Particularly good was the Motorman Mild. Worth a stop if in the south bay.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aaron Kilmer Aaron Kilmer, Covina, CA
(10/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Enjoyable time - good selection - in old Pacific Telephone & Telepgraph Building - next to former Pacific Electric Interurban Railroad building - name Red car comes from teh color of the PE cars - nice railroad touch for a guy who likes beers and railroads.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from colin harding colin harding, fairfax Station, BA
(05/11/2002)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.592 seconds) 07:09:13 54.81.163.254, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS