PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Chicago Brewing Company - Las Vegas, NV
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 25, 2014 @ 10:50 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NV > Las Vegas > Chicago Brewing Company
Chicago Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Chicago Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 78.1 / 100
2201 South Fort Apache Road
Las Vegas, NV 89117
United States
(702) 254-3333
Listed Since: August 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Las Vegas, NV
Beer Guide for Nevada

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
34 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Sean Patrick's Pub
(0 mile)

2) Sin City Brewing Company
(0 mile)

3) Tenaya Creek Brewery and Restaurant
(2 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COURTYARD MARRIOTT SUMMERLIN
2) HAMPTON INN SUMMERLIN
3) JW MARRIOTT LAS VEGAS RESORT
4) LA QUINTA INN & STES SUMMERLIN
5) OAKWOOD DESERT SHORES
6) SUNCOAST HOTEL & CASINO
7) WESTGATE FLAMINGO BAY
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A Catered Affair
2) Acapulco Grill
3) Adam Chef For Hire
4) All About You Catering
5) Aloha Island Grill
6) Ambrosia Events
7) Amore Pizza & Pasta
8) Amy's Deli
9) Angel Park Golf Club
10) Antonio's Pizza
11) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
12) Aquahealth
13) Arby's
14) Arby's Roast Beef
15) Aruba Juice
16) Atlanta Bread Co
17) Aycep Enterprises Inc
18) Babs Full Belly Deli
19) Back To The 50's Cafe
20) Bagel Cafe
21) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
22) Baskin-Robbins
23) Baskin-Robbins
24) Baskin-Robbins
25) Beach Pizza
26) Bella Luna
27) Bertolini's
28) Better Health
29) Big Inning
30) Big Inning Sports Pub
31) Bilbo's Bar Grill
32) Billboard Live Intl Corp
33) Blimpie Subs & Salads
34) Blimpie Subs & Salads
35) Boodles
36) Bootleg Benny's
37) Brewskes Pub
38) Brian's Beach
39) Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
40) Buffalo's Southwest Cafe
41) Burger King
42) Burger King
43) Cafe De Tout
44) Cafe Ole
45) Cafe Siena
46) Cafe Wasabi
47) Calico Jack's Saloon
48) Capriotti's Sandwich Shop
49) Capriotti's Sandwich Shop
50) Capriotti's Sandwich Shop
51) Carl's Jr Restaurant
52) Carrabba's Italian Grill
53) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
54) Castle Bar & Grill
55) Cedars Grill
56) Ceres
57) Ceres Restaurant
58) Chanticlear Pizza
59) Charlie's Lakeside
60) Cheesecake Factory
61) Chicago Brewing Co
62) Chicken Go Go
63) Chili's Grill & Bar
64) China Breeze Fast Food
65) Chuck E Cheese's
66) Chuy's Mesquite Broiler
67) Claim Jumper Restaurant
68) Coco's Bakery Restaurant
69) Coco's Restaurant
70) Cold Stone Creamery
71) Crazy Brothers Pizzeria
72) Crispy's Deli
73) Dairy Queen
74) Dairy Queen
75) Dairy Queen
76) Dairy Queen
77) Del Taco
78) Desert Dogs
79) Dine-Out
80) Doc Holliday's Saloon
81) Domino's Pizza
82) Domino's Pizza
83) Dream Dinners
84) Durango Lodge
85) Eddy's Pizza
86) Educated Palate
87) Egg Works
88) Emerald Gardens
89) Eva's Cafe
90) F & B Catering
91) Flamethrowers Ameri Mex Grill
92) Fleming's Prime Steakhouse
93) Food King Express
94) Four Diamond Catering
95) Fox's Ny Deli Inc
96) Frank & Fina's Cocina
97) Frank Manhattan Restaurant
98) Glencoe Management
99) Go Raw Cafe
100) Gourmet Wok
101) Graziano's Pizza Restaurant
102) Greko Romano Gourmet Pizza
103) Hamada Of Japan
104) Hedary's Mediterranean Rstrnt
105) Hikari Japanese Steakhouse
106) Hookah Lounge
107) Hot Wings Express
108) Hungry Howie's
109) Hungry Howie's Pizza & Subs
110) Ichiban Express
111) Indoor Cafe
112) Inn Zone Rainbow
113) International House-Pancakes
114) Intimate Catering Dining Svc
115) It's A Grind Coffee House
116) J & R Ny Deli
117) J C Wooloughan's Irish Pub
118) J J Shanghai Express
119) Jack In The Box
120) Jack In The Box
121) Jack In The Box
122) Jack In The Box
123) Jaslisco's Taco Shop
124) Jasmine Garden
125) Jason's Deli
126) Jazzed Cafe & Vinoteca
127) Jersey Mike's Submarines
128) Jersey Mike's Submarines
129) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
130) Joe's Crab Shack
131) Joe's Crab Shack
132) Joey's Only Seafood Restaurant
133) Kfc
134) KFC
135) Kilroy's Restaurant & Bar
136) Kilroys
137) King & I
138) KOBE Sushi Bar
139) Kona Grill
140) Lakes Lounge
141) Lakeside Weddings & Events
142) Latte Cafe
143) Lexo Giovanni's At Doc Hlldy's
144) Lily's Bistro
145) Little Caesars Pizza
146) Little Dumpling
147) Little Korea
148) Lodge At Hualapai
149) Lucky Pizza
150) Macayo Vegas
151) Magoo's Hideway
152) Malibu Chan's
153) Mama Depalma's Pizza & Bristo
154) Mama Jo's Italian Bistro
155) Mama Luigi's Pizzeria
156) Manhattan Franks
157) Manhattan Pizza
158) Marc's
159) Marche Bacchus
160) Marie Callender's
161) Mastro's Italian
162) Mauler Gustav Gourmet Cigars
163) Mc Donald's
164) Mc Donald's
165) Mc Donald's
166) Mc Donald's
167) Mc Donald's
168) Mc Donald's
169) Mc Donalds Restaurant
170) Melting Pot Restaurant
171) Mermaid Cafe & Art Gallery
172) Milanos Pizzeria II
173) Milly's Delicatessen
174) Mimi's Cafe
175) Mix Nuts Hospitality Group LLC
176) Monsoon Pan Asian Bistro
177) Mountain Hams
178) Mr J's Fish Market
179) N Y Fried Chicken & Philly Stk
180) Nicolo's Chicago Style Pizza
181) Northside Nathan's
182) Omelet House Rampart
183) On The Rocks Grill
184) Outback Steakhouse
185) Oxo Steak & Seafood Eatery
186) Oyster Bar
187) P F Chang's China Bistro
188) P J's Pizza New York New York
189) P T's Pub
190) P T's Pub
191) P T's Pub
192) Panda Express
193) Panda Express
194) Panda Express
195) Papa Fresco's Bar & Grill
196) Papa John's Pizza
197) Papa John's Pizza
198) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
199) Pasta Pasta
200) Paymon's Mediterrainean Cafe
201) Pearl Wok To Go
202) Philly Steak Express
203) Pick Up Stix
204) Pita Express
205) Pizza Heaven
206) Pizza Hut
207) Port Of Subs
208) Port Of Subs
209) Port Of Subs
210) Port Of Subs Inc
211) Primo's
212) Professor Fresco's
213) Pumi Chinese Restaurant
214) Putter's Bar & Grill
215) Putter's Bar & Grill Corp
216) Qdoba Mexican Grill
217) Quiznos Sub
218) R Win Management Corp
219) Rainbow Tavern
220) Red Rock Pizza
221) Red Rock Pizza
222) Rice Hut
223) Rizzo's Bagel & Deli
224) Road Runner Grand Canyon
225) Roberto's Taco Shop
226) Roberto's Taco Shop
227) Rocco's New York Italian Deli
228) Romy's Cafe
229) Rosemary's Restaurant
230) Round Table Pizza
231) Round Table Pizza
232) Rounders
233) Route 66
234) Roy's Restaurant
235) Rubio's Baja Grill
236) Sababa
237) Sakura Sushi Restaurant
238) Samurai Sam's
239) Schlotzsky's Deli
240) Sean Patricks Pub
241) Seattle Dan's Pizza Pasta
242) Seattle's Best Coffee
243) Sedona
244) Senor Miguels
245) Serrano's Mexican Fast Food
246) Shiki Restaurant
247) Shizen Japanese Restaurant
248) Shucks Tavern
249) Something's Brewing
250) Sonny's Tavern
251) Soupranos South
252) Spiedini Ristorante
253) St Tropez Buffet
254) Starbucks
255) Starbucks
256) Starbucks
257) Starbucks
258) Starbucks
259) Starbucks
260) Steiner's Pub
261) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
262) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
263) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
264) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
265) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
266) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
267) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
268) Suncoast Hotel & Casino
269) Sushi Fever
270) Sushi Mon
271) Taco Bell
272) Taco Bell
273) Tacos El Compita #2
274) Taste This Soul Food
275) Thai Taste
276) Three Angry Wives
277) Three Angry Wives Pub
278) Timbers Bar & Grill
279) Tokyoto Sushi
280) Tre Restaurant
281) Tropicana Pizza
282) Upstairs Market
283) Valle Loya Restaurant
284) Verrazano Pizza
285) Via Veneto
286) Villa Pizza
287) Village Pub & Casino
288) Wendy's
289) Wendy's
290) Westcliff Station
291) Westside Grill Inc
292) Wing Stop
293) Wings West
294) World Buffet
295) Yassou Greek Grill Cafe
296) Yogi's Teriyaki
297) Z Tejas Grill
298) Zambonies Pizza
299) Zara's Mediterranean Cuisine
300) Zen Japanese Bistro
301) Zippy Freeze
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So
The beer was just not very good. The Hardway IPA had the skunky taste you get from lines that haven't been cleaned often enough and the Old Town Brown was just so so. There are definitely better beers in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, grafton, OH
(04/26/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great
I'm reviewing the Chicago Brewing Company bar at the Four Queens in downtown Las Vegas. The brews are very good here and my favorite is the IPA. It's very floral with plenty of Cascade hops. The hops give it a fruity taste that is just fantastic. The Hefe is wonderful with plenty of banana and a watery melon taste. The food was just OK. I had the Quesadillas and they were average. I hear the pizza is better.

This is a small bar with cigars and fine liquor displayed. It's kind of like a little cigar bar. The beer prices are reasonable with 14oz for $3.00 and 20oz for $4.00. The video poker at the bar is not full pay but your drinks are comped when you play. The double bonus poker is the best deal here. I like this place but for an even better deal check out Main Street Station. Support downtown Las Vegas because it's the real deal.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim ORourke Tim ORourke, Orlando, FL
(05/10/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great
DEFINITELY BETTER THAN TENYA SWILL. IPA IS IN YOUR FACE... JUST THE WAY IT SHOULD BE. CAN'T FIND A MORE QUAFFABLE WHEAT IN THE LAND. LOVE THE EXPERIMENTATION; EVEN IF THE RESULTS AREN'T THAT GOOD....HONEY HAWIAN, BLUEBERRY VANILLA, SPRING BEER. THESE TYPES OF BEERS KEEP THE CONSUMER COMING BACK TO TRY SOMETHING NEW. GREAT JOB.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(04/14/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Undrinkable beer? Those reviewers must be Light/Lite beer drinkers! If they think Triple 7 or Monte Carlo (now closed) are superior - they certainly do NOT know good beer. The only place on par with Chicago is the Draft House in North Las Vegas. I am a regular visitor to these establishments as I have an office in town and travel to Vegas 20 to 30 times per year from LA. The beer here is always true to style and with no off-flavors. Kyle does not mess around - these beers are full-bodied, full-flavored and high in alcohol. The service is always good even when they are busy. And the food is just fantastic. 7 miles from The Strip but worth every mile!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Rancho Cucamonga, CA
(07/18/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
went there with a couple of buds on mardi-gras. The server was great and knowledgeable.My friends and I totally enjoyed the food, it was well prepared and fresh. I had a stout which was OK,but I really enjoyed the IPA,nice and hoppy.I made sure I got a growler of it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brad Bishop Brad Bishop, Santa Cruz, CA
(02/23/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Lousy So So
I wholeheartedly agree about the beer being nearly undrinkable. Service left much to be desired, waitress was more concerned with getting people to-go pizzas. If you are downtown, go to Triple 7 instead. Beer is cheaper too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(10/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Great N/A Good Lousy
Whoa. Whomever thinks this place is "awesome" must be affiliated with the place. The beer was UNDRINKABLE. I got a sampler of...14 beers, I believe. UNDRINKABLE. EVERY ONE OF THEM.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Dan, Sacramento, CA
(10/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
I go to this brewpub every year when I go to Vegas and am never disappointed. Worth the trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dick Poynter Dick Poynter, Springfield, IL
(07/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
DON'T GO! The Chicago Brewing Company has left me with, by far, the most frustrating, terrible experience I've ever had at a bar/grill. Somehow, "lousy" doesn't seem harsh enough. After the unending struggle to get a drink, I proceeded upstairs to the "lounge"...which is actually nothing more than a hallway (you can literally stand in the middle and touch both walls in the room) cramped with so many chairs that there isn't any leg room and people are constantly stepping on, or banging into me.

The food MIGHT have been good, but I wouldn't know because they botched up my order not once, not twice, but 3 times! 3 times I asked for a plain buffalo chicken sandwich...as in dry...sans sauce, yet each time they brought out another, they seemed to be slathered in even more of that garbage. So here it was over an hour and a half after my original sandwich was brought out...everyone I had been there with had long since finished eating and were starting to leave, and I still hadn't even had a bite to eat...20 minutes after that I told them to forget it! No food, no apology, nothing...I had been there two and a half hours, and what? NOTHING!

They should consider changing their slogan to "Come Hungry...Leave Hungry!"

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Las Vegas, NV
(02/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Awesome!
Yes as mentioned before this place is a bit of a distance from the strip but a short 7 mile drive up Sahara and right on Fort Apache.

I had already eaten at to many buffets before I got to this place so I didn't even look at the menu to know what a great pizza they had.

I sat in the bar and ordered the Red Beer while my girlfriend played the video poker that was installed in the bar. When I got the Pale I ordered it in the Chicago Mug.

The service at the bar was a bit slow. I had to flag down the bartender 3 times to get a drink but Omar the Persian guy at the door was very cool. He was all out of T-Shirts in my size but he ran around like a chicken without a head to find me something to take home with me to remember my experience which was pretty cool and funny.

When I went to cash out I only had to pay for the mug as you get free beers if your playing video poker at the bar.

The atmosphere was cool in an old brick building with the resturant area in the back and the rap around bar in the front and around to the side. Very nice place I would go back to again to try the pizza and hang out in the resturant.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven S, Steven S,, Los Angeles, CA
(04/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Well off the beaten track of the Strip lies Chicago Brewing Company. Compared to other brew pubs we scouted out, this one was the winner!

Great selection of brews, great food and a nice cozy atmosphere. Waitress, knew her stuff with the beers.

Recommended when visiting the Las Vegas area!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Loewe Mark Loewe, Lake in the Hills, IL
(03/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
The beer was, how can put this? The beer was, not good. The pizza was great, the atmosphere was fun with good music, the service was friendly and attentive. The beer was thin and left a bad aftertaste. I had the sampler and tried all 9 that were on tap that day. perhaps 3 were actually drinkable. Sorry

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Seattle, WA
(12/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!
Well I made it back.This place does alot of different things great,so I have to give it a awesome score overall.Cool atmosphere.This time around I tried the Trippel which was the special brew,rated at 9 abv.Very tasty.Two of those and a sample of the Old Town Brown which was also very good, and everything else we had before we got here was enough to keep me flying. The thin crust pizzia is a must do!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from beer  drinking mike beer drinking mike, lagrange, OH
(12/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Methinks some people put way too much stock in beers that win awards. The Ultimate Weiss from this place won in a category with only 16 other entries. I've been to small beer festivals where there are more beers than that in a category (and sometimes I like the winner, sometimes I don't). Sometimes I wonder if "professional" beer tasters (like they probably have at the GABF) think a certain skunky taste adds character. Of course the Ultimate Weiss might usually be a great beer and I may have been served the result of a bad batch (this has happened with beers I generally like at other brewpubs) but I can only judge what was served to me on the day I was there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Lemar Sean Lemar, Elk Grove, CA
(11/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This place is worth the trip.Nice atmospere,most of the beer was good,and the thin crust pizzia was excellant.I will be going back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from beer  drinking mike beer drinking mike, lagrange, OH
(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Funny how someone could say the Trippel was just bad after it has just won a world beer cup medal and a medal at the 2003 GABF. He didn't like this years Gold Medal GABF Ultimate Weiss either. The beers at Chicago are always top notch as evidenced by the string of recent medals. Some people simply don't know good beer .

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Matt, Henderson, NV
(10/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Congratulations to Kyle and staff for receiving not 1, but 2 gold medals @ the GABF. One for Allnighter, the other for Ultimate Weiss. Keep up the good work. This place does have really good beer. If your in LV, take the cab ride. It is definitely worth the ride.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Conrad, Sears, MI
(10/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
Pale Rider Ale was good (probably the best beer made in the area by default). Red Rocker Amber Ale, Springfest Lager, and All Nighter Light Ale were all pretty good. Old Town Brown was a typical blah brown. Black Star Irish Stout was subpar (too watery for a stout). Ultimate Weiss was subpar (somewhat skunky). Belgian Tripple was just bad (too sweet even for a Belgian). Food looked pretty good but I wasn't hungry. Newer looking brick building looked nice.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Lemar Sean Lemar, Elk Grove, CA
(09/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Very good beer and good pizza.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review harrah, OK
(06/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
My wife and I really enjoyed this place. The thin crust pizza was an ultra thin curst, but excellent. All three beers I tried were outstanding, especially the pale and stout. Las Vegas traffic can be a pain, especially to tourists like me, but it was well worth the trouble.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ct ct, Elgin, IL
(05/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
The double hop IPA was excellent. The munchies were great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe DiNapoli Joe DiNapoli, Reno, NV
(03/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
I had been to this brewpub a few years ago and I was not impressed. I was probably turned off by the service more than anything else. Reviews on this site forced me to give it another shot, and I am glad I did. The Pale Ale was top notch and the Stout was very good. The food was great and the service was absolutely outstanding. This place will be a must stop every time I am in Vegas

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Irwin Markus Irwin Markus, Baldwin, NY
(12/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great N/A Awesome!
All Brew Pubs should be this good! Kyle the brewer "rocks" & Chef Ed does right by the kitchen! Thanks

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Las Vegas, NV
(09/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Great
It's a bit far from the house, but I go to this place at any opportunity. Kyle the brewer pupts on a great mix of excellent beers. Adding to the appeal is the best food in any of Las Vegas' brewpubs. They also have a cool cigar bar upstairs and overall friendly staff.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Braudog Braudog, Las Vegas, NV
(07/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Having a fellow beer lover who lives in Vegas sure came in handy on this last trip. I finally got to get to the off strip brewpubs, and this was the second stop on the tour. There were an impressive 8 beers up, and ready for tasting, and taste them I did. The ALL NIGHTER is a light lager meant for the Bud drinker, not impressive to a true beer fan, but a worthy effort to convert the masses to quality hand made beer. 1 Star.... The ULTIMATE WEISS was a very nice true to style Bavarian Heffe, a bit light, but very nice hints of bananna and clove, quite tasty, and very refreshing. 3 1/2 stars..... The RED ROCKER is a hoppier version of Killians Red, again not my cup of tea, but it should do quite nicely in converting Killians drinkers (those poor bastards). 2 1/2 stars..... PALE RIDER - A very nice and surprisingly tasty pale ale, I say surprising because there seems to be virtually no aromatic hops used in this beer, something I found odd in a pale ale, no fruity nose, but the taste was very good, nice hop profile, clean finish, a very nice beer. 3 1/2 stars.....BLACK STAR - A nitros dispensed stout with a lovely chocolate smell, wonderful layering of flavors, hints of chocolate, vanilla, and an almost espresso like coffee finish, very good beer. 4 stars..... FROSTBITE - This was a seasonal holiday beer, that was surprisingly still available, it is a nice spicy beer, with hints of nutmeg, and cinnamon, quite nice even in April. 3 1/2 stars.... OLD TOWN NUT BROWN - A very run of the mill bland nut brown, not a favorite of mine. 2 stars..... SPRINGFEST - The new seasonal for the spring a nice refreshing lightly spiced ale, with a light flavor profile. 3 stars.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review The Beer Traveler, Tucson, Az
(04/16/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.645 seconds) 22:50:34 54.90.227.32, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS