PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Bitter Creek Brewing Company - Rock Springs, WY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 24, 2014 @ 08:39 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WY > Rock Springs > Bitter Creek Brewing Company
Bitter Creek Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Bitter Creek Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 71.7 / 100
604 Broadway
Rock Springs, WY 82901
United States
(307) 362-4782
Listed Since: September 2001
Last Updated: December 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Rock Springs, WY
Beer Guide for Wyoming

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Bitter Creek Brewing Company
12 Reviews / 5 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 11:30AM - 80:0PM
Mon 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Tue 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:30AM - 11:00PM
Sat 11:30AM - 11:00PM

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BW OUTLAW INN
2) COMFORT INN ROCK SPRINGS
3) DAYS INN ROCK SPRINGS
4) ECONO LODGE ROCK SPRINGS
5) RAMADA LIMITED ROCK SPRINGS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) City Hall
2) First National Bank Building
3) Gras House
4) Our Lady Sorrows Catholic Church
5) Rock Springs Elks' Lodge No. 624
6) Slovenski Dom
7) Taliaferro House
8) Wardell Court Historic Residential District
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Astro Lounge
2) Bomber's Sports Bar
3) Gyro Data
4) Ice Cream Parlor
5) Java Connection
6) Joe's Drive-In Liquor & Bar
7) Johnny Mac's
8) Killpepper's
9) LA Mexicana Way 2
10) Pilot Bar
11) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuit
12) Porky's Bar
13) Pour House
14) Quiznos Sub
15) Runaway Cafe
16) Saddle Lite Saloon
17) Skorup Enterprises
18) Sonic Drive-In
19) Steves Wyoming Club Bar
20) Ted's Supper Club Inc
21) Toastmaster Bar & Liquor Store
22) Whistle Stop Pub
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
We were driving thru and stopped on the historic main street. It was noon and the place was dark and empty, we happened to see people leaving so we went in. Their power was out for some repairs but offered to serve samples. We enjoyed all their beer selections for about 40 minutes then proceeded to have lunch. The food was OK but the kind service under difficult circumstances (and the free beer) made up for it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Ryan, West Des Moines, IA
(09/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Lousy So So So So
We were stopping overnight in Rock Springs and on a recommendation, we decided to eat at Bitter Springs Brewing. To our regret we choose this over one of the chains. My wife decided to have the ribs. When they came she tried to cut the ribs apart and had great difficulty doing this with a steak knife. We discovered why? The ribs were completely dried out. They should have been discarded a long time ago. We were quite surprised that they ever left the kitchen of what is not a moderately priced restaurant. Also, the waitress was aware that my wife and I were sharing a salad. Before ordering the salad we asked about its size. The salad was delivered and was very small.Later in the meal I noticed the salads being delivered to the locals at the next table. They were substantial. Overall I got the impression they were trying to take advantage of travelers. We regretted not having gone to the Golden Corral for supper.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review New Milford, NJ
(06/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(06/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
After the firing of their best young chef, Mitchell Paul for using wine to cook with. The owners have since drank up all their own wine, and not knowing how to run a sucessful resturant themselves the resturant is terrible without it's manager. So save yourself the dissapointment and go to somewhere better like mcdonalds after stopping at one of the many "reasonably priced drive thru liquor stores". If you are masochistic enough to stop here, you will see the inept management and executive chef, always a laugh. Don't count on getting served for at least an hour.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shannon Renolds Shannon Renolds, Green River, WY
(01/24/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good Good
This place is very average. Nothing here stands out as amazing, but then nothing was horrible either.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from P & J P & J, PITTSBURGH, PA
(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
This is a nice place to stop considering it's in the middle of nowhere. Food and beers were very good although after 5 days I can't remember what I had except it must have been an IPA. If you ever find yourself driving I-80 through Wyoming pull into Rock Springs and relax.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(06/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Good Great
We stumbled on this place on our way across country (was on our Garmin GPS), and what a surprise! The food is incredible (very gourmet) and the atmosphere very classic publike! We bought beer to go and still have the bottle so we can fill it up again each time we are passing through. I tried the sampler and there are alot of good ones. I think the Wheat was our fav. I'm uploading some pic's of the interior so you can see what I mean about the atmosphere.....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lee Anna O'Daniel Lee Anna O'Daniel, San Luis Obispo, CA
(05/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great So So Good
I like hanging out at the pub, but the owners J and L make it less fun. Enjoy the experience more when they aren't around. The food is fantastic and if they could just settle on a brewer the beer would be great too. Justin B.(original brewer) we miss you!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jen Ortega Jen Ortega, El Paso, TX
(09/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good
Rock Springs is not the cultural capital of the world, so you have to check your expectations when you walk in the door. The beer names never change but the flavors as well as the brewers change on a weekly basis. The owners do a great job of hiding the high turnover in the brewery. The food is generally good but overpriced. This is still the classiest joint in Rock Springs so take a grain of salt and enjoy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jim jim, t.f., ID
(06/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(06/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Great So So Good
Can't stand the beer. If I do drink it it has to be the lightest beer they have with a slice of lime. Food is always very good and well worth going there for. Service could be better. I recently tried to get a take out and stood at the door for nearly 30 minutes while they continued to seat people that showed up after I got there. Then I had wait another 45 minutes for the take out meal, with several excuses given as to why it was taking so long, but for the most part it boiled down to they were taking care of everyone else. My money spends good any where, and there are better places to eat in Rock Springs. I would definatley go and eat there again, but it has definately dropped down on my list of places I would like to eat in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from xlbigdad xlbigdad, Rock Springs, WY
(12/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
A great place to have a sandwich or a full meal. The employees are friendly and nice to observe. Good specials on food each day. Try the Scottish Ale and the Red Desert Ale...excellent. Tell them Walt S. said hello.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Walt Smith Walt Smith, Mt. Ephraim, NJ
(11/28/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.292 seconds) 20:39:37 54.234.147.84, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS