PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Montana Ale Works - Bozeman, MT
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 19, 2014 @ 02:39 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MT > Bozeman > Montana Ale Works
Montana Ale Works Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Montana Ale Works
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 84.1 / 100
601 East Main Street
Bozeman, MT 59715
United States
(406) 587-7700
Listed Since: October 2001
Last Updated: April 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Bozeman, MT
Beer Guide for Montana

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Montana Ale Works
22 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Bozeman Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Haufbrau
(0 mile)

3) The Dock
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Bozeman Cottage Vacation Rntls
2) Bridger Inn
3) Chokecherry Guest House
4) Lehrkind Mansion Bed & Brkfst
5) Lindley House Bed & Breakfast
6) Magpie Guest House
7) Voss Inn Bed & Breakfast
8) Wildflower Guest House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bozeman National Fish Hatchery
2) Lower Bridger School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) K O's Club
2) Little John's Bar
3) Mc Donald's
4) Meals On Wheels
5) Melaque Ubutte LLC
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Always good food and plenty of montana beers. wish it was closer to my house! They don't open til 4

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Gary, bozeman, MT
(11/07/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
They serve beer from many different microbreweries, most on tap. Very nice, open floor plan. The waitress was very good and even told us that the sous chef had been on Hell's Kitchen. So I asked for an autograph. Ten minutes later I had it. Worth a stop for lunch or dinner, as long as you try some of the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Ryan, West Des Moines, IA
(09/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
ALthough they do not make their own beer, they have tons of local Montana beers. There were at least 10 different ESB's and IPA's. The food was excellent. The Sous Chef was on Hell's Kitchen Season 4 and is always willing to give an autograph. For an out of town guest, this place is worth stopping overnight in Bozeman.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Ryan, West Des Moines, IA
(07/09/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Clean, smoke free environment, nice mix of people, and room to move around. Montana Ale Works is a class act!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Sundberg David Sundberg, Kodiak, AK
(05/17/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A So So So So Lousy
full of yuppie/wannbe/poser loser idiots. The people that frequent this place need to move back to California/Minnesota/Wisconsin/Vermont and stay there. I will not spend ANY of my money in this place, and if someone I know wants to go here, I will only go if they are paying. And even then, I may not go. Go californicate in another state.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fred Flintstone Fred Flintstone, bozeman, MT
(10/17/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is the best place in Montana. The people are great, the ales are great and the selection is as good as you will find in Portland, OR. It would be nice if they added a Rogue or two to the selection.

I love this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Vancouver, WA
(04/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I love this local hangout, meals and apps are always great and I'm working my way through the massive beer list!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Thurston Elfstrom Thurston Elfstrom, Bozeman, MT
(05/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
The IPA was awesome with a very nice hop to it and the stout was to die for. The food was very good as well. A must for anyone in that part of Montana.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Vancouver, WA
(03/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
My brother and I were fishing in Montana when 9/11 occured we were standed in Bozeman for four days and when to the Montana Ale Works everynight. They have some great nitrogen brewed beers and a great selection of darks. This is a mandatory stop whenever we go to Montana.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Black Chris Black, Belton, TX
(07/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Every time we visit the Bozeman area, Montana Aleworks is a mandatory stop for us. Great food and the beer menu is outstanding!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Myers Mark Myers, New Boston, NH
(06/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great place. About 50 taps, many from MT & surrounding states. Terrific service from Sabrea, our waitress. Very good food (I had the Buffalo Melt). Highly recommended!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Paynter Eric Paynter, Richmond, OTHER
(04/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
My first visit to Bozeman and Montana Ale Works is one of the best Brew Pubs anywhere I've found in the U.S. Tremendous selection of Northwest beers, many from Montana that I never saw any where else; so who cares if the place doesn't brew its own--the buyer selects great stuff. The food is top notch. Service is not as good as other places, but still OK and the barkeep knew his beer. I stayed almost five hours!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fred Fred, Denver, CO
(03/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
This is one of the best places of it's type that I have been in and believe me I've been in a lot around the states. Great atmosphere, great food and awesome beer selection. Only thing that would make it better is to start brewing their own beer!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Kessler John Kessler, Las Vegas, NV
(09/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Good
This place has the stereotypical brewpub feel but the Blackfoot River Beers are excellent. All prices are over the top, but the tap beer selection can't be beat on Bozeman aside from maybe The Molly; too bad the latter isn't smoke free like Ale Works. Warning: Strong yuppie presence!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy Smith Timothy Smith, Bozeman, MT
(08/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nurit Nurit, plano, TX
(08/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
A great town, Great restaurant!!! I was invited out to Bozeman and did'nt want to leave........Bill..Hamden, Ct

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BILL BILL, HAMDEN, CT
(07/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Awesome Beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Herbert Eustis Herbert Eustis, Atlanta, GA
(01/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
If you're looking for Montana beer, I can't imagine anywhere elso coming close! They had about 20 taps of MT beers, including about 6 from Blackfoot Brewing in Helena, which served as their house brand. Somkefree, awesome food, and, in spite of what the previous reviewer said, I was thrilled that my kids could play some pool (For free, no less!!) while we waited for our table!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roman Davis Roman Davis, Charlotte, NC
(07/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
Looking for good beer in Montana? There is no other option. Since the demise of Spanish Peaks, this is the place to be. One complaint--keep the freakin' kids out of the bar area late in the evening! Doesn't anyone hire babysitters anymore?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matthew L. Buteyn Matthew L. Buteyn, New Berlin, WI
(01/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
My favorite way to start the night in Bozeman. Classy, great beer, great environment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jess Jess, Bozeman, MT
(01/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Great
Was there on new Years. A great time. The Brat and Smashed Pototoes is nothing short of exquisite.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bryan Bryan, Duluth, MN
(12/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
What an outstanding beer selection! Many Montana micros and some of the best out-of-state brews besides. This may be the best place to drink beer in the whole state.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Phil Buteyn Phil Buteyn, Madison, WI
(09/09/2001)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(1.011 seconds) 14:39:40 54.82.89.114, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS