PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Il Vicino Brewing Company and Tap Room - Albuquerque, NM
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 23, 2014 @ 03:26 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NM > Albuquerque > Il Vicino Brewing Company and Tap Room
Il Vicino Brewing Company and Tap Room Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Il Vicino Brewing Company and Tap Room
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82 / 100
4000 Vassar Northeast
Albuquerque, NM 87107
United States
(505) 830-4629
Listed Since: October 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Albuquerque, NM
Beer Guide for New Mexico

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Il Vicino Brewing Company and Tap Room
64 Reviews / 6 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(16 within 5 miles)
1) La Cumbre Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Maria Teresa Restaurant and 1840 Bar
(3 miles)

3) Oasis Restaurant and Lounge
(3 miles)

4) Marble Brewery
(4 miles)

5) Launch Pad
(4 miles)

6) Brewster's Pub
(4 miles)

7) Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza
(4 miles)

8) Chama River Brewing Company
(4 miles)

9) Fox and Hound English Pub and Grille
(4 miles)

10) Assets Grille Brewing Company
(4 miles)

11) Nexus Brewery
(4 miles)

12) Rio Grande Brewing Company
(4 miles)

13) Billy's Long Bar
(4 miles)

14) Stone Face Tavern
(4 miles)

15) Southwest Brewing Company
(4 miles)

16) ABQ Brewpub
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Adobe & Roses Bed & Breakfast
2) Adobe Garden At Los Ranchos
3) Adobe Nido Bed & Breakfast
4) Bottger-Koch Mansion B & B
5) Brittania & We Mauger Estate
6) Casa Del Granjero
7) Casas DE Suenos-Old Town Cntry
8) Casita Chamisa Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ALBUQUERQUE N DRURY INN SUITE
2) AMBERLEY SUITES
3) AMERISUITES ALBUQUERQUE MIDTWN
4) BAYMONT INN & STES ALBUQUERQUE
5) BEST WESTERN EXECUTIVE SUITES
6) BEST WESTERN RIO GRANDE INN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Aldo Leopold Neighborhood Historic District
2) Anaya, Gavino, House
3) Armijo, Juan Cristobal, Homestead
4) Armijo, Salvador, House
5) Art Annex
6) Aztec Auto Court
7) Barela, Adrian, House
8) Barela-Bledsoe House
9) Bottger, Charles A., House
10) Building at 701 Roma NW
11) Carlisle Gymnasium
12) Carnes, Chester, House
13) Castle Apartments
14) Chavez, Juan de Dios, House
15) Chavez, Juan, House
16) Chavez, Rumaldo, House
17) Coronado School
18) Cottage Bakery
19) Davis House
20) De Garcia, Tomasa Griego, House
21) Dietz, Robert, Farmhouse
22) El Campo Tourist Courts
23) El Vado Auto Court
24) Eller Apartments
25) Employees' New Dormitory and Club
26) Estufa
27) Federal Building
28) First Methodist Episcopal Church
29) First National Bank Building
30) Foraker, C. M., Farmhouse
31) Garcia, Juan Antonio, House
32) Gladding, James N., House
33) Gomez, Refugio, House
34) Grande, Charles, House
35) Gurule, Delfinia, House
36) Harwood School
37) Hayden, A. W., House
38) Hendren Building
39) Hilltop Lodge
40) Hodgin Hall
41) Hope Building
42) Horn Oil Co. and Lodge
43) Hudson House
44) Jones Motor Company
45) Jonson Gallery and House
46) Kimo Theater
47) Kress, S. H., Building
48) LaGlorieta House
49) LeFeber, Charles, House
50) Lembke House
51) Leverett, William J., House
52) Lewis, Charles W. Building
53) Lopez, Hilario, House
54) Los Candelarias Chapel-San Antonio Chapel
55) Los Duranes Chapel
56) Los Tomases Chapel
57) Lucero y Montoya, Francisco, House
58) Maisel's Indian Trading Post
59) Mann, Henry, House
60) McCanna-Hubbell Building
61) Milne, John, House
62) Modern Auto Court
63) Monte Vista Fire Station
64) Monte Vista School
65) New Mexico-Arizona Wool Warehouse
66) Newlander Apartments
67) Nob Hill Business District
68) Nordhaus, Robert, House
69) O'Rielly, J. H., House
70) Occidental Life Building
71) Old Hilton Hotel
72) Old Post Office
73) Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Church
74) Our Lady of the Angels School
75) Pacific Desk Building
76) Pearce, John, House
77) Pig 'n Calf Lunch
78) President's House
79) Pyle, Ernie, House
80) Raynolds, Sara, Hall
81) Romero, Felipe, House
82) Rosenwald Building
83) Saint Joseph 1930 Hospital
84) San Felipe de Neri Church
85) San Ignacio Church
86) Santa Barbara School
87) Scholes Hall
88) Second United Presbyterian Church
89) Shalit, Samuel, House
90) Shoup Boardinghouse
91) Simms Building
92) Skinner Building
93) Solar Building
94) Southwestern Brewery and Ice Company
95) Spitz, Berthold, House
96) Springer Building
97) Superintendent's House, Atlantic & Pacific Railroad
98) Tafoya, Domingo, House
99) Tewa Lodge
100) Tower Courts
101) Vigil, Antonio, House
102) Washington Apartments
103) Werner-Gilchrist House
104) West San Jose School
105) Zeiger, Charles, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Albuquerque Cafe
2) Apple Creek Restaurant
3) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
4) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
5) Aragon's New Mexican Carry Out
6) Arby's
7) Billet Grill
8) Blake's Lota Burger Inc
9) Blake's Lota Burger Inc
10) Blake's Lota Burger Inc
11) Blake's Lota Burger Inc
12) Bob's Burgers
13) Burger King
14) China City Chinese Restaurant
15) Church's Chicken
16) Cocina De Don Simon
17) Dairy Queen
18) Dean's Mexican Foods
19) Desert Willow Coffee & Tea Hse
20) Dion's Pizza
21) Domino's Pizza
22) Dos Hermanos
23) Dynasty Chinese Restaurant
24) El Camino Dining Room
25) El Festival Restaurant
26) Exhale Bar & Grill
27) Fajitaville
28) Flying Star Cafe
29) Four Joys Chinese Restaurant
30) Freeway Cafe
31) Garcia's Kitchen
32) Geezamboni's Restaurant
33) Grandma's Restaurant
34) Hadi's Kitchen & Catering Svc
35) Hau Chang
36) I Scream Ice Cream
37) IHOP
38) Indulgence Cafe & Catering
39) J B's Restaurant
40) Jade Garden Restaurant
41) K-Bob's Usa Inc
42) K-Bobs
43) Kfc
44) Larry's
45) Las Mananitas Restaurant
46) Las Polomas
47) Lee Fredrickson Catering
48) Little Anita's Mexican Foods
49) Long John Silver's
50) Luigi's Restaurant & Pizzeria
51) Luz's Restaurant
52) Margaritaville
53) Mary's & Tito's Cafe
54) Mc Donald's
55) Mercado & Mesquite
56) Mick's Chile Fix
57) Milly's Restaurant
58) Mr Powdrell's Barbeque House
59) Panda Express
60) Piccadilly Pizza
61) Pizza Hut
62) Powdrell's Barbeque & Catering
63) Pudge Brothers Pizza
64) Quiznos Sub
65) Ramon's Mexican Kitchen
66) Range Cafe
67) Richard's Original Mexican
68) Sabah Al Washah Ice Cream
69) Sadie's Dining Room
70) Sonic Drive-In
71) Sophia's Place
72) Special Blend
73) Starbucks
74) Stetson's Bar & Grill
75) Stufy's
76) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
77) Taco Bell
78) Teriyaki Chicken Bowl
79) Thai Basil Restaurant
80) Tio Oscar's New Mexican Csn
81) Waffle House
82) Wendy's
83) West Mesa Subs
84) Whataburger
85) White Rose Snack Bar
86) Yen Ching Chinese Restaurant
87) Yolanda's Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
This is my local hang. I love everything about it! Every wednesday there is an English style Draught ( cask ), although the beer served is generally an over hopped IPA. The people there are awsome! They are open 2:00PM-7:00PM mon.-sat. 8:00 on friday!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jeff Benson jeff Benson, Albuquerque, NM
(10/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
One of the better brew chains in the US. I especially enjoyed their saison and their amber. Food was GREAT!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Dan, Sacramento, CA
(10/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Good
Nice place to hang out on a sunny afternoon. This is just a brewery tap house, not a pub. Can't get the beers any fresher! All we tasted were good, though I'm not fond of their hop blend in the IPA.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TJ TJ, Chicagoland, IL
(04/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I love this place. Ales were great.

IPA: Was very well balanced with a nice finsh. I could drink this all day.

Saison: Not my style of ale. Great rendention of a Belgium farmhouse ale. At 8% ABV, I found this to be a very drinkable ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Vancouver, WA
(12/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
See my comments from a couple of years ago. I finally made back here fortunately. The crowd and the bartender are great. Beers: Cask IPA: very smooth, highly hopped but well balanced and drinkable.

Saison: Good rendention of a Belgium farmhouse ale. One of my favorite styles so I'm a sucker for a good saison-which this was. At 8% ABV, it went down nicely on a chilly evening.

Highly recommended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(12/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
As the assistant brewer, I would like to thank all our customers who continually pour into the taproom. Without you we would not have to expand our patio and brewing capacity. You guys make it happen for us and for that I salute you all for having good taste. Come have a beer with me! Thank you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Doug, Albuquerque, NM
(06/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
The stout and IPA were wonderful, and other folks said their beers were great as well. We had pizza and calzone which were equally great, and the excellent service would make up for any flaws in the beer or food, which of course there were none! If you are in ABQ this should be a required stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Drescher Dave Drescher, Maplewood, OR
(04/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
As usual, the brewers are making excellent beer. They also won a couple of medals at the GABF this year for their Brown ale and the Roggen Bock. The Roggen was a special so it's not on tap now, but if you pester Brady and Doug they might make it again. Cheers, guys!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Baron Beer Baron, Albuquerque, NM
(11/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
A small tap room with outside seating. They had vanilla stout on cask-smooth, loaded with vanilla- very good beer.

Friendly employees and customers-highly recommended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(09/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Okay, I have a newfound love of microbrews, and am planning a trip to Albuquerque in a couple of weeks. It's hard to decipher bogus reviews from the real stuff. Any SERIOUS brew fans with real info, lemme know. I've been to Kelly's but never to Il Vicino. Email me at traceylynn71@aol.com, "brew" in the subject line.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tracey Yanez Tracey Yanez, El Paso, TX
(06/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
Nay sayers go home. subtle tones are evedint using the sames materials that produce grog at every other place I have been. Purists must allow filtering on a rare occation. Regardless . . . . this brew brings the subtle tones of fine wine to the world of American beer! I am lucky to have a scoop. . . or a pint! Nay sayers go home!? Your honesty is less than visible. vicious and unconstructive. Who would believe such simple statements. you make democracy poor! I'll read some more comments to see if all brew pubbers are as shallow!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fritz Allen Fritz Allen, Corrales, NM
(05/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Love the beer, love the guys serving and brewing it!! Big ups to Doug and Brady. You definitely gotta try the IPA!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Issac Issac, Albuquerque, NM
(03/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Hey there, its me again. I just wanted to say that the double red is amazing, wonderful nectar of the gods, all that coming from a hophead. keep up the great work guys

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Destany Gorham Destany Gorham, albuquerque, NM
(02/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Il Vicino is simply excellent!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Michael, Bowling Green, OH
(01/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I am in love with their Irish red.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Seth Seth, Albuquerque, NM
(12/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Ok, I had to post another review for two reasons; one because someone used my name to post a lousy review which is not true, and two beacause I just got back from visiting four brewpubs in Arizona none of which come close to the quality of beer found here. Keep up the good work!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Hughes Tom Hughes, Albuquerque, NM
(12/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Fairly new to the brewpub scene, but I really love the beer at Il Vicino. The taproom is TOO small but has a cool clientel. I also wish they had food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Harold LLoyd Harold LLoyd, Albuquerque, NM
(11/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Jake Mahler, Perrysburg, OH. Hey Jake, I am interested why you would feel compelled to make a comment from clear out in OH. Consider this possibility Jake, perhaps Scott Greene, Tom Hughes, Antonio Fong, Kyle Baxter, Chris Dodd, Amy O'Donnell, Jason Chance, and David Polansky talked to one another at the tap room and informed one another about the web site. Feeling compelled to help out people that may visit the area by letting them know about a great brew pub, we all decided to post. Ballot stuffing??!!?? I thought the purpose of this site was to give out-of-state visitors some info on where to go to get good beer. So Jake, take off your tin-foil hat, there is no conspiracy going on here, just good beer. And to whoever posted bullsh#t comments under our names, grow up. This site is trying to provide a service to true beer fans, we don't need childish morons ruining it for the rest of us.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason Chance Jason Chance, Albuquerque, NM
(11/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This place is great, good beer by great guys who love there job. Thank's

keep it going Leo The Tap Room is the HIT!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leonard Johnson Leonard Johnson, Edgewood, NM
(11/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Il Vicino rocks! Albuquerque is extremely lucky to have these guys making beer. Hey, please make some lagers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tim tim, Albuqueruqe, NM
(11/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Hey there I am DestAny (note the emphasis on the A, I can spell my own name thank you very much) I would also like to say that I unlike the person who used my name to write a phony bad review have the balls to put my name to what I right. If you are so anti Il Vicino then you should believe in your views enough to put your own damn name on it. People like the one(s) who are writing the phony reviews are the ones who give microbrew drinkers the bad stereotype of being stuck up, snooty, yuppies who only take time out of their busy schedules for microbrewed beer so that they can look down their noses at the rest of the world. I stand by my vote that Il Vicino is a great brewery with wonderful brewers and a to die for IPA. Anyone who dissagrees with me better have the cajones to put their real name on the comment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Destany Gorham Destany Gorham, Albuquerque, NM
(11/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Regulars would sense an intruder amongst us. To demean the Tap Room (Bradey and Doug) out of pure jealousy is truly the work of a lonely pathetic fool. A lousy rating for il Vicino Tap Room is asinine.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Antonio Fong Antonio Fong, Rio Rancho, NM
(11/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
It's been a year since I last reviewed this place and I'm still impressed. Their consistent beer, friendly service and laid-back atmosphere is always nice after a hard day's work. Plus, the brewers are really cool guys and they like to talk to the customers. Keep up the good work!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Baron Beer Baron, Albuquerque, NM
(11/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I love this place! I work next door and I enjoy getting a Brown ale after work. Their beer is always fresh and consistent plus their service is great. Thanks guys!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sam Sam, Albuquerque, NM
(11/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I hesitate to be too overly zealous concerning the Il Vicino establishments, particularly the tap room, for fear the crowds will explode. But seriously, the brewers Doug and Brady are great, the beer is fresh and excellent. And, if you pick up a good sandwich and show up about 1:00 pm with a friend or two, I can guarantee a better lunch you won't have anywhere. I'm partial to the Red, as that is similar to what I used to home brew, but the IPA is a flagship product as well. I am looking forward to the special bitter aging as I write though!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Pagosa Springs, CO
(10/31/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.421 seconds) 15:26:07 54.91.135.161, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS