PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Crackpot Restaurant - Towson, MD
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 21, 2014 @ 10:20 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MD > Towson > Crackpot Restaurant
Crackpot Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Crackpot Restaurant
Overall: Good    Score: 68 / 100
8102 Loch Raven Boulevard
Towson, MD 21286
United States
(410) 828-1095
Listed Since: November 2001
Last Updated: September 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Towson, MD
Beer Guide for Maryland

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
9 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(5 within 5 miles)
1) Racers Cafe
(3 miles)

2) Grand Cru
(4 miles)

3) Swallow at the Hollow
(4 miles)

4) The Parkside - Fine Food and Spirits
(4 miles)

5) Alonzo's
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Hargrove House
2) Hopkins Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BURKSHIRE MARRIOTT CONF HOTEL
2) DAYS HOTEL TIMONIUM
3) EXTENDEDSTAY BALTIMORE TIMONIUM
4) RADISSON HOTEL AT CROSS KEYS
5) RAMADA INN TOWSON BALTIMORE
6) RAMANDA LTD TIMONIUM MD
7) RED ROOF BALTIMORE N TIMONIUM
8) SHERATON BALTIMORE NORTH
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Auburn House
2) Baltimore County Courthouse
3) Cedar Grove
4) Charlcote House
5) Gallagher Mansion and Outbuilding
6) Lake Drive Apartments
7) Ravenshurst
8) Senator Theatre
9) St. John's Church
10) Taylor's Chapel
11) Tivoli
12) Towson Academy
13) Villa Anneslie
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Ansari Steak & Fry
2) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
3) Arizona Steakhouse/Candlelight
4) Au Bon Pain
5) B G Bar Bq Inc
6) Bagel Works Of Towson
7) Bahama Breeze
8) Bel-Loc Diner Inc
9) Bistro Sensations
10) Black Sea Gourmet
11) Boardwalk Fries
12) Burger King
13) Burger King
14) Cafe Gourmet
15) Cafe Troia
16) Carman's Place
17) Cedar Deli & Grocery
18) Central Asia Carry Out
19) Charcoal Grill Inc
20) Charles Village Pub-Towson
21) Chick-Fil-A
22) Chuck E Cheese's
23) Clifford's Restaurant
24) Club U21
25) Cluck U Chicken
26) Crack Pot Seafood Restaurant
27) Crystal Chandelier Room
28) Dairy Queen
29) Domino's Pizza
30) Dulaney's
31) Edo Japan
32) Everything Yogurt & Salad Cafe
33) Fairmount Cafe
34) Flamers Charbroiled Hamburgers
35) Frisco Burritos
36) G & G's Catering Svc
37) Giorgios Restaurant & Carryout
38) Golden Gate Noodle House
39) Great Fortune Restaurant
40) Hampton Plaza Delly
41) Hooters
42) Hunan Szechuan Restaurant
43) International Cafe
44) J J Mcbride's Steakhouse & Pub
45) Jade Garden Buffet
46) Johnny Dee's Lounge
47) Kabob Hot
48) KAOS
49) King's Chinese Carryout
50) Lake Trout 2
51) Mc Donald's
52) Mc Donald's
53) Mustang Pizza & Subs
54) Olde Thyme Deli
55) Olden Wok
56) Orchard Market & Cafe
57) Panda Express
58) Panera Bread
59) Paolo's Italian Restaurant
60) Papa John's Pizza
61) Philadelphia Style Pizza & Sub
62) Pine Ridge Golf Course
63) Pizza Hut
64) Quiznos Sub
65) Rainforest Cafe Inc
66) Raven Inn
67) Razorbacks Raw Bar & Grill
68) Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
69) Rick's Deli
70) San Shushi Too Thai One On
71) Sarandos Restaurant & Lounge
72) Sbarro
73) Soupmasters Restaurant
74) Stapazza Of Pratt Street Inc
75) Starbucks
76) Strapazza Of Towson Inc
77) Strapazza Restaurant Mgmt Co
78) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
79) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
80) Taco Bell
81) Tgi Friday's
82) Towson House
83) Villa Pizza
84) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Lousy So So N/A
I just ordered a meal and it was NOT AT ALL what I was expecting for the price of the dinner. I have tried ma and pa restaurants in the Towson/White Marsh area and due to late hour decided to give Crack Pot a try. That was the worst decision that I made. Service was ok. I did expect someone to be waiting at the door for the carry out service and someone from the adjacent liquor store had to go and get someone. However, that wasn't a big concern due to realizing that restaurants are busy. My main concern was that I paid for a dinner and expected to have better quality of food and more food for the price of my dinner. I paid for the Flounder Dinner w/ Imperial Crab and I was VERY surprised that the fish was not seasoned, at all. The lemon butter was placed on top of the fish, but it was so overpowering that I couldn't even eat it. I expected that the fish would have been marinated and seasoned. I could have made fish better than that. I also, received carrots and they were awful. I spent over 60.00 for a carryout meal and received portions that were no way near what I was expecting compared to other restaurants, which charge less and I received such poor quality food that I will never go back and will never recommend this restaurant to anyone else.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Baltimore, MD
(06/24/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
The Crackpot in Bel Air is closed. There were many articles about why, and how the employees weren't paid and how the owner says the gift certificates from the Bel Air location won't be honored at the Towson location, but the deal is done: The Bel Air location is closed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from curious curious, Towson, MD
(06/01/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
THIS IS A REPLY TO THE PERSON FROM THE EAST SHORE WHO OBJECTED TO THE SOFT SHELL CRAB NOT BEING CLEANED:

I,too, always expected to have the crab eviserated, that is until I decided to cook the devils on a crab I caught myself. They were sweet and firm, not at all like those of a boiled or steamed crab. Since then I just cut out the eyes and mouth pieces , rinse the crab, and pop it in the pan. Unfortunately, the restaurants here in Florida strip off the back and throw it away in addition to the traditional cleaning. What a waste!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Ft Walton Bch, FL
(07/17/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Great Awesome! Great
This review is for the Crack Pot in Bel air. My Wife and I first ordered an appetizer which consisted of a bowl of cream of crab soup and she got the crab dip. Both were out of this world. We also each ordered a strawberry daquery which was also great. For the main course, I got a rack of ribs and my wife got the prime rib. The ribs were just so so and my wife described her prime rib as just OK. So overall, with the great waiter, appitizers and drink, I'd say it was really good!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Charles D. Fowler Charles D. Fowler, Kingsville, MD
(02/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
New restaurant in Bel Air is GREAT!!! Def give it a try... The food and beer selection were awesome... I had the best crabcake I have ever had there...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review baltimore, MD
(02/03/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Lousy Lousy Lousy
Eleven of my family members went to the Crack Pot in Bel Air for my brother birthday. I oredered the Soft Crab Sandwich Lite-Fare for my dinner. Everything (salad, soup, was good)but when it came to the sandwich, it was TERRIBLE. To start off...the lite-fare comes with 2 softcrab sandwiches....at first it didn't taste right, really runny and cold...so i looked at it and to what I saw it wasn't cooked...so I decided to open up the second one, and to my surprise....it was completely RAW... Being raised on the eastern shore I know what a cooked soft-crab should look like, and this was not one. First the "devil" (gills) were still attached, the mouth, eyes, and insides were as well. It wasn't cleaned before they fried it. So I asked the waitress if something could be done....all they did was refund my money for my sandwich. and SECOND...no one, not the manager, or someone higher up, asked how the food was, how i was feeling, if there was something that could be done. My sister had a crab cake, and my step-father got the Seafood Lasagna...it was cold, not even warm. This IS TERRIBLE customer service. I dont except someone to come over, and spoil us...but someone should have taken the time to come over and own up to their mistake and made sure that the rest of the food was better To top it off it was my dinner, so all I had was a small cup of soup, and half the salad. I know eleven people who are not going back. I can not believe that this resturant was voted the top seafood resturant in MARYLAND.....I know a lot of ma and pa resturants that take pride in their food, and customers. They would do anything in their will power to make it an enjoyable dinner......and if it was their fault they would make sure to fixed it and do something about it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Abingdon, MD
(09/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good So So
Actually, I'm not sure why the Crackpot is listed here. I thought it was a decent seafood place when I ate there, but I don't remember the beer selection being anything that qualified it for Pubcrawler (thus my "So So" overall rating).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(09/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This page is for the Crackpot in Towson. If you want to review the Crackpot in Bel Air, please use the "Add A Place" feature.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(09/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Lousy So So So So
Typical Maryland seafood fair, crabs, crabs and more crabs. For a new seafood restaurant in Bel Air, I was not impressed. Cold soup, three of four items wanted to order they did not have. Steamed shrimp was the typical Old Bay crusted with a little shrimp "somewhere" in the mess. If the hamberger is as bad as the seafood, go to Wendy's.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ron Hoogerwerf Ron Hoogerwerf, Bel Air, MD
(09/05/2006)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.806 seconds) 22:20:14 54.83.78.132, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS